什么是拆分测试?

对比测试拆分测试意味着什么?

分割测试也称为多变量测试或A / B测试,是进行受控和随机实验以改善网站指标的一种方法。 这些指标包括点击率,购买,表单完成或任何其他所需操作。 拆分测试的工作原理是“拆分”原始页面和页面之间的传入网站流量,其中一些变体旨在改进正在测试的指标。 在统计上显着数量的访问者到达两个页面后,比较度量以确定哪个变体具有最佳结果。

分割测试经常用于测试注册页面,注册表单和号召性用语的更改,但可以用于网站的任何部分,其中一些可衡量的操作可以从改进中受益。 一个这样的情况是在结账过程中使用A / B测试来减少被放弃的订单。

虽然许多网站的变化看起来似乎是主观的,但使用拆分测试可以使这些变更成为客观,因为收集的数据将允许测量操作,并且可以支持或反驳关于什么最有效的假设。

拆分测试还允许测试针对特定人群的变体,以定制更个性化的体验。 例如,可以进行测试以优化男性或女性的网页或特定年龄组或地理区域的转换。

分割测试对象几乎是无限的,因为网页上的几乎任何元素都可以作为A / B测试的主题。 营销人员可能希望测试以下某些元素:

  • 布局,例如按钮,表单,链接和菜单的排列或大小。
  • 视觉元素,例如图片和视频,标题图像,甚至是网站的颜色。
  • 网站上的访问者流,或者他们如何在网站中从一个页面导航到另一个页面。
  • 网站上的任何文字,例如标题,说明或号召性用语。

在进行拆分测试时,应该牢记并遵守一些最佳实践,包括:

  • 行动呼吁应该是一个优先事项。 不同的文本对不同的人有不同的含义。 一些营销人员测试了几十种变体以获得最佳转换。
  • 在测试时始终牢记整个网站的目标,而不仅仅是单个页面。 有时,将人们从一个页面发送到另一个页面以获得更好的转换可能更有利。
  • 考虑到上述因素,请始终在整个网站中保持一致的更改,以便在访问者体验的每个步骤中改进转化。
  • 保持极简主义心态。 杂乱的页面分散了用户的注意力。 具有最少元素的干净页面通常转换得更好,因为用户可能只有一个或两个选择,而不是几个。

拆分测试不是一次又一次完成的活动。 相反,它应该成为一种习惯,并始终如一地改善用户互动和活动。 网站的每个访问者都是潜在客户或转化,分割测试可以帮助确保最多的访问者成为客户。 持续测试也很重要,因为品味会发生变化,您的访客人口统计数据也会随着时间而变化。

拆分测试是您的网页设计的实验部分,使用受控的方法可以提供更好的转换,并更深入地了解您的访问者和最终客户。 分割测试是从直接邮件和平面广告活动开发的,并且已被发现对网页设计师和营销人员非常有用。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Split Testing?

Split TestingWhat does split testing mean?

Split testing is also known as multivariate testing or A/B testing and is a means for conducting a controlled and randomized experiment to improve website metrics. These metrics include click-through rates, purchases, form completions or any other desired action. Split testing works by “splitting” incoming website traffic between the original page and a page with some variation designed to improve the metric being tested. After a statistically significant amount of visitors have arrived on both pages the metrics are compared to determine which variation has the best results.

Split testing is frequently used in testing the changes to registration pages, sign-up forms and calls to action, but can be used on any part of a website where some measurable action can benefit from improvement. One such case is the use of A/B testing during the checkout process to decrease abandoned orders.

While many website changes can seem subjective, the use of split testing can make these changes objective, since the data collected will allow for the measurement of actions, and can either support or refute a hypothesis regarding what will work best.

Split testing also allows variations to be tested that target specific groups of people to tailor a more personalized experience. For example, testing might be done to optimize conversions on a webpage for males or females, or for a certain age group or geographical region.

Split testing subjects are nearly unlimited as almost any element on a webpage can be the subject of an A/B test. Marketers may want to test some of the following elements:

  • The layout, such as the arrangement or size of buttons, forms, links and menus.
  • Visual elements, such as pictures and videos, header images, or even the colors of the site.
  • The flow of visitors on the site, or how they navigate from page to page within the site.
  • Any of the text on a site, such as headlines, descriptions, or calls to action.

When conducting a split test there are some best practices that should be kept in mind and adhered to, including:

  • Calls to action should be a priority. Different text has differing meanings to different people. Some marketers test dozens of variations to get the best possible conversion.
  • Always keep the goals of the entire website in mind when testing, not just the individual page. Sometimes it might be advantageous to send people from one page to another for better conversions.
  • With the above in mind, always keep changes consistent throughout the site to improve conversions at every step of the visitor experience.
  • Keep a minimalist mindset. Cluttered pages distract users. Clean pages with minimal elements typically convert better because users may only have one or two choices, rather than several.

Split testing is not a once and done activity. Rather it should become a habit, and performed consistently to improve user interaction and activity. Every visitor to a website is a potential customer or conversion, and split testing can help ensure that the greatest number of visitors become customers. Continual testing is also important because tastes change, and your visitor demographics can also change over time.

Split testing is the experimental part of your web design, using a controlled methodology that delivers better conversions, and a deeper understanding of your visitors and eventual customers. Split testing was developed from direct mail and print advertising campaigns, and has been found to be extremely useful for web designers and marketers.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started