ما هو اختبار سبليت؟

انقسام اختبارماذا يعني اختبار الانقسام؟

يُعرف الاختبار المقسم أيضًا باختبار متعدد المتغيرات أو اختبار A / B وهو وسيلة لإجراء تجربة مسيطر عليها وعشوائية لتحسين مقاييس موقع الويب. تشمل هذه المقاييس معدلات النقر إلى الظهور ، وعمليات الشراء ، وإكمال النموذج أو أي إجراء آخر مرغوب فيه. يعمل اختبار التقسيم على "تقسيم" الزيارات الواردة إلى موقع الويب بين الصفحة الأصلية وصفحة مع بعض الاختلافات المصممة لتحسين المقياس الذي يتم اختباره. بعد وصول عدد كبير من الزائرين من الناحية الإحصائية إلى كلا الصفحتين ، تتم مقارنة المقاييس لتحديد أيٍّ من التباين يحقق أفضل النتائج.

يتم استخدام اختبار التقسيم بشكل متكرر في اختبار التغييرات على صفحات التسجيل ونماذج الاشتراك والعبارات التي تحث المستخدم على اتخاذ إجراء ، ولكن يمكن استخدامها في أي جزء من موقع ويب حيث يمكن لبعض الإجراءات القابلة للقياس الاستفادة من التحسين. إحدى هذه الحالات هي استخدام اختبار A / B أثناء عملية السداد للحد من الطلبات المتروكة.

على الرغم من أن العديد من تغييرات مواقع الويب قد تبدو ذاتية ، إلا أن استخدام اختبار الانقسام يمكن أن يجعل هذه التغييرات موضوعية ، لأن البيانات التي يتم جمعها ستسمح بقياس الإجراءات ، ويمكن أن تدعم أو تفند فرضية فيما يتعلق بما سيعمل بشكل أفضل.

يسمح اختبار التقسيم أيضًا باختبار الاختلافات التي تستهدف مجموعات محددة من الأشخاص لتخصيص تجربة أكثر تخصيصًا. على سبيل المثال ، قد يتم إجراء اختبار لتحسين التحويلات على صفحة ويب للذكور أو الإناث ، أو لمجموعة عمرية معينة أو منطقة جغرافية معينة.

تعتبر مواضيع اختبار الانقسام غير محدودة تقريبًا حيث يمكن أن يكون أي عنصر في صفحة الويب موضوع اختبار A / B. قد يرغب المسوقون في اختبار بعض العناصر التالية:

  • التخطيط ، مثل الترتيب أو حجم الأزرار والنماذج والروابط والقوائم.
  • العناصر المرئية ، مثل الصور ومقاطع الفيديو ، أو صور الرؤوس ، أو حتى ألوان الموقع.
  • تدفق الزوار على الموقع ، أو كيفية تنقلهم من صفحة إلى أخرى داخل الموقع.
  • أي نص على موقع ، مثل العناوين أو الأوصاف أو العبارات التي تحث المستخدم على اتخاذ إجراء.

عند إجراء اختبار مقسم ، هناك بعض أفضل الممارسات التي يجب مراعاتها والالتزام بها ، بما في ذلك:

  • يجب أن تكون العبارات التي تحث المستخدم على اتخاذ إجراء أولوية. النص المختلف له معان مختلفة لأشخاص مختلفين. يختبر بعض المسوقين العشرات من الاختلافات للحصول على أفضل تحويل ممكن.
  • احتفظ دائمًا بأهداف الموقع بالكامل عند الاختبار ، وليس فقط الصفحة الفردية. قد يكون من المفيد أحيانًا إرسال أشخاص من صفحة إلى أخرى للحصول على تحويلات أفضل.
  • مع مراعاة ما سبق ، استمر دائمًا في الحفاظ على اتساق التغييرات في جميع أنحاء الموقع لتحسين التحويلات في كل خطوة من خطوات تجربة الزائر.
  • الحفاظ على عقلية الحد الأدنى. صفحات تشوش يصرف المستخدمين. عادةً ما يتم تحويل الصفحات النظيفة ذات العناصر البسيطة بشكل أفضل لأن المستخدمين قد يكون لديهم خيار واحد أو خيارين فقط ، بدلاً من عدة خيارات.

اختبار الانقسام ليس نشاطًا يتم تنفيذه مرة واحدة. بدلا من ذلك يجب أن تصبح عادة ، وأداء باستمرار لتحسين تفاعل المستخدم والنشاط. يعتبر كل زائر لموقع الويب عميلًا محتملاً أو تحويلاً محتملاً ، ويمكن أن يساعد اختبار التقسيم على ضمان أن يصبح أكبر عدد من الزائرين عملاء. كما أن الاختبار المستمر مهم أيضًا لأن الأذواق تتغير ، كما يمكن أن تتغير الخصائص الديموغرافية للزائرين بمرور الوقت.

يُعد اختبار التقسيم جزءًا تجريبيًا من تصميم موقعك على الويب ، باستخدام منهجية مراقَبة توفر تحويلات أفضل وفهمًا أعمق للزائرين والعملاء في نهاية المطاف. تم تطوير اختبار الاقتباس من الحملات الإعلانية المباشرة للبريد والطباعة ، وتبين أنه مفيد للغاية لمصممي الويب والمسوقين.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is Split Testing?

Split TestingWhat does split testing mean?

Split testing is also known as multivariate testing or A/B testing and is a means for conducting a controlled and randomized experiment to improve website metrics. These metrics include click-through rates, purchases, form completions or any other desired action. Split testing works by “splitting” incoming website traffic between the original page and a page with some variation designed to improve the metric being tested. After a statistically significant amount of visitors have arrived on both pages the metrics are compared to determine which variation has the best results.

Split testing is frequently used in testing the changes to registration pages, sign-up forms and calls to action, but can be used on any part of a website where some measurable action can benefit from improvement. One such case is the use of A/B testing during the checkout process to decrease abandoned orders.

While many website changes can seem subjective, the use of split testing can make these changes objective, since the data collected will allow for the measurement of actions, and can either support or refute a hypothesis regarding what will work best.

Split testing also allows variations to be tested that target specific groups of people to tailor a more personalized experience. For example, testing might be done to optimize conversions on a webpage for males or females, or for a certain age group or geographical region.

Split testing subjects are nearly unlimited as almost any element on a webpage can be the subject of an A/B test. Marketers may want to test some of the following elements:

  • The layout, such as the arrangement or size of buttons, forms, links and menus.
  • Visual elements, such as pictures and videos, header images, or even the colors of the site.
  • The flow of visitors on the site, or how they navigate from page to page within the site.
  • Any of the text on a site, such as headlines, descriptions, or calls to action.

When conducting a split test there are some best practices that should be kept in mind and adhered to, including:

  • Calls to action should be a priority. Different text has differing meanings to different people. Some marketers test dozens of variations to get the best possible conversion.
  • Always keep the goals of the entire website in mind when testing, not just the individual page. Sometimes it might be advantageous to send people from one page to another for better conversions.
  • With the above in mind, always keep changes consistent throughout the site to improve conversions at every step of the visitor experience.
  • Keep a minimalist mindset. Cluttered pages distract users. Clean pages with minimal elements typically convert better because users may only have one or two choices, rather than several.

Split testing is not a once and done activity. Rather it should become a habit, and performed consistently to improve user interaction and activity. Every visitor to a website is a potential customer or conversion, and split testing can help ensure that the greatest number of visitors become customers. Continual testing is also important because tastes change, and your visitor demographics can also change over time.

Split testing is the experimental part of your web design, using a controlled methodology that delivers better conversions, and a deeper understanding of your visitors and eventual customers. Split testing was developed from direct mail and print advertising campaigns, and has been found to be extremely useful for web designers and marketers.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started