什么是折扣代码?

优惠码折扣代码是什么意思?

可以在在线购买结账时输入的代码或一系列字母和数字,允许购物者利用特别优惠或折扣,这些代码也称为优惠券代码。 折扣代码用作吸引客户在线购买的方式,其使用方式与您过去从当地报纸上删除的优惠券类似。

通常,向客户提供折扣代码的常用方法有三种:

  • 百分比折扣 - 折扣百分比从客户订单中扣除一定比例,例如10%,20%甚至多达50%! 折扣百分比仅适用于购买成本,不适用于任何运费或税费。
  • 固定美元折扣 - 这是一种常见的折扣类型,可为客户提供超出购买额的固定金额,例如任何购买时的$ 10。 在许多情况下,固定美元购买将与最低购买金额挂钩,例如任何10或更多订单的$ 40。 固定美元折扣甚至可以适用于特定商品,例如购买10能量棒并从您的购买中获得$ 10。
  • 免费送货 - 这是一种常见的奖励,通常与最低购买量相结合,例如超过$ 25的订单免费送货。 通常,免费送货优惠仅适用于国内或卖家国家/地区内发运的商品。

当您在网站上提供折扣代码时,您将提高转换率和网站流量。 每个折扣代码都是唯一的,您只能使用一次。 折扣代码在付费广告活动中获得了成功,并且能够密切跟踪哪些广告效果最佳并转换最多访问者。

如果您是在线消费者,在进入结账之前,请确保您查找优惠券代码并享受选择在线购物时可享受的折扣。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Discount Code?

Discount CodeWhat does discount code mean?

A code or series of letters and numbers that can be entered at the checkout of an online purchase that will allow the shopper to take advantage of a special offer or discount, these codes also being known as coupon codes. Discount codes are used as a way to entice customers to buy online and are used in a similar way as coupons that you would cut out of your local newspaper in the past.

Generally there are three common ways in which discount codes are offered to customers:

  • Percent Discount – A percent discount takes a given percentage off a customer’s order, such as 10%, 20% or even as much as 50%! The percentage discount only applies to the cost of the purchase, and is not applied to any shipping charges or taxes.
  • Fixed Dollar Discount – This is a common discount type that offers customers a set dollar amount off their purchase, such as $10 off any purchase. In many cases the fixed dollar purchase will be tied to a minimum purchase amount, such as $10 off any order of $40 or more. The fixed dollar discount could even apply to specific items, such as buy 10 energy bars and receive $10 off your purchase.
  • Free Shipping – This is a common incentive and is often combined with a minimum purchase, such as all order over $25 receive free shipping. Typically the free shipping offer will only apply to items shipped domestically or within the sellers country.

When you offer discount codes on your website, you will increase your conversion rate and traffic to your site. Each discount code will be unique, and you will only be able to use it once. Discount codes are used with good success in paid advertising campaigns, with the added bonus of being able to closely track which advertisements perform best and convert the most visitors.

If you’re a consumer shopping online, before you enter the checkout, make sure that you look for coupon codes and take advantage of the discounts that are available when you choose to shop online.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started