什么是信用卡账号?

信用卡帐号

信用卡帐号是什么意思?

一个唯一且标识信用卡帐户的号码。 在世界各地发行的每张信用卡都有一个唯一的号码,并且没有两家银行会发行具有相同号码的卡。 帐号是所有者的个人信息,在持卡人不在场的情况下进行在线购物时,此信息是必需的。

信用卡帐号将由一定数量的数字组成,这些数字将显示在卡的正面,卡的背面带有安全号码。 虽然绝大多数信用卡现在已启用,以避免其他人使用被盗卡,但您必须保密您的详细信息,并在丢失时报告您的卡被盗或丢失。

虽然大多数人都不知道,但信用卡上的数字不仅仅是随机的。 有一个明确的顺序,数字提供有关卡和发行人的非常具体的信息。

每个信用卡的第一个数字是一个行业标识符,告诉哪个行业发行了信用卡。

以1或2开头的卡由航空业发行。 如果他们是旅行和娱乐卡(如美国运通和大莱卡),他们将从3开始。 所有Visa信用卡均以4开头,所有Mastercards均以5开头。 6号码用于发现信用卡。

一旦确定了行业,卡号就会继续识别开证行。 该卡的下六个号码标识哪个银行发行了该卡并负责付款。

在前七个号码之后是您自己的个人帐号,该号码由除最终号码之外的所有剩余号码组成。

最终的数字称为校验和,它使用Luhn公式设置,该公式由IBM科学家Hans Peter Luhn在1960中获得专利。 Luhn公式使用卡上的所有其他数字来验证它是否是有效的卡号。

此公式和校验和数字主要用于防止输入错误,例如在电子商务网站上的结账过程中输入错误的卡号。 如果您输入的数字均为1,则校验和数字将能够确定您输入的数字未根据Luhn公式正确加起来,并且您将被告知您输入的数字无效。

所以,现在你知道,信用卡上的数字远远超过你预期的数字。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Credit Card Account Number?

Credit Card Account Number

What does credit card account number mean?

A number that is unique and that identifies a credit card account. Each credit card that is issued around the world will have a unique number, and no two banks will ever issue a card with the same number. The account number is personal to the owner and this information is necessary when making online purchases where the cardholder is not present.

The credit card account number will be made up of a certain amount of digits which will be displayed on the front of the card with a security number on the rear face of the card. Although the vast majority of credit cards are now pin enabled to avoid other people using stolen cards, it is vital that you keep your details private and report your card stolen or missing if you lose it.

Though most people aren’t aware of it, the numbers on a credit card aren’t just random. There is a definite order and the numbers give very specific information about the card and the issuer.

The very first number of every credit card is an industry identifier that tells which industry issued the credit card.

Cards beginning with a 1 or 2 are issued by the airline industry. If they are travel and entertainment cards (like American Express and Diners Club) they’ll begin with a 3. All Visa credit cards start with a 4 and all Mastercards begin with a 5. The number 6 is used for Discover credit cards.

Once the industry is determined the card number goes on to identify the issuing bank. The next six numbers of the card identify which bank issued the card and is responsible for payments.

After the first seven numbers comes your own personal account number, which is comprised of all the remaining numbers, except the final number.

That final number is known as the checksum and it is set using the Luhn formula, which was patented by IBM scientist Hans Peter Luhn in 1960. The Luhn formula uses all the other numbers on your card to verify that it is a valid card number.

This formula and the checksum digit are primarily used to protect against input errors such as entering the wrong card number during the checkout process on an ecommerce site. If the digits you enter are off by even one, the checksum digit will be able to determine that the numbers you entered don’t add up properly based on the Luhn formula, and you’ll be informed you entered an invalid number.

So, now you know that there’s far more than you probably expected included in those digits on a credit card.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started