ما هو رقم حساب بطاقة الائتمان؟

رقم حساب بطاقة الائتمان

ماذا يعني رقم حساب بطاقة الائتمان؟

رقم فريد ويحدد حساب بطاقة الائتمان. سيكون لكل بطاقة ائتمان تصدر في جميع أنحاء العالم رقمًا فريدًا ، ولن يقوم أي مصرفين بإصدار بطاقة لها نفس الرقم. يكون رقم الحساب شخصيًا للمالك وتعتبر هذه المعلومات ضرورية عند إجراء عمليات الشراء عبر الإنترنت في حالة عدم وجود حامل البطاقة.

سوف يتكون رقم حساب بطاقة الائتمان من عدد معين من الأرقام التي سيتم عرضها على واجهة البطاقة مع رقم أمان على الوجه الخلفي للبطاقة. على الرغم من أن الغالبية العظمى من بطاقات الائتمان تم تمكينها الآن لتجنب الأشخاص الآخرين الذين يستخدمون البطاقات المسروقة ، فمن الأهمية بمكان أن تحافظ على خصوصية بياناتك وأن تبلغ عن سرقة بطاقتك أو فقدها في حالة فقدها.

على الرغم من أن معظم الناس لا يدركون ذلك ، إلا أن الأرقام الموجودة على بطاقة الائتمان ليست عشوائية. هناك أمر محدد والأرقام تعطي معلومات محددة للغاية حول البطاقة والمصدر.

الرقم الأول من كل بطاقة ائتمان هو معرف الصناعة الذي يخبر الصناعة التي أصدرت بطاقة الائتمان.

يتم إصدار البطاقات التي تبدأ بـ 1 أو 2 بواسطة صناعة الخطوط الجوية. إذا كانت بطاقات السفر والترفيه (مثل أمريكان إكسبريس وداينرز كلوب) فسوف تبدأ بـ 3. تبدأ كافة بطاقات Visa الائتمانية باستخدام 4 وتبدأ جميع Mastercards مع 5. يستخدم الرقم 6 لبطاقات الائتمان Discover.

وبمجرد تحديد الصناعة ، يستمر رقم البطاقة لتحديد البنك المصدر. الأرقام الستة التالية من البطاقة تحدد البنك الذي أصدر البطاقة والمسؤول عن المدفوعات.

بعد أن تأتي الأرقام السبعة الأولى من رقم الحساب الشخصي الخاص بك ، والذي يتكون من جميع الأرقام المتبقية ، باستثناء الرقم النهائي.

ويعرف هذا الرقم النهائي باسم المجموع الاختباري ، ويتم تعيينه باستخدام صيغة لوهن ، والتي حصل على براءة اختراع من قبل عالم IBM هانز بيتر لوهن في 1960. تستخدم صيغة Luhn جميع الأرقام الأخرى على بطاقتك للتحقق من أنها رقم بطاقة صالح.

يتم استخدام هذه المعادلة والأرقام الاختبارية في المقام الأول للحماية من أخطاء الإدخال مثل إدخال رقم البطاقة غير الصحيح أثناء عملية الدفع في موقع التجارة الإلكترونية. إذا كانت الأرقام التي تدخلها متوقفة عن رقم واحد ، فسيكون الرقم الاختياري قادرًا على تحديد أن الأرقام التي أدخلتها لا تتم إضافتها بشكل صحيح استنادًا إلى معادلة لوهن ، وسيتم إبلاغك أنك أدخلت رقمًا غير صالح.

لذا ، الآن أنت تعلم أن هناك أكثر بكثير مما هو متوقع من تلك الأرقام الموجودة على بطاقة الائتمان.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is Credit Card Account Number?

Credit Card Account Number

What does credit card account number mean?

A number that is unique and that identifies a credit card account. Each credit card that is issued around the world will have a unique number, and no two banks will ever issue a card with the same number. The account number is personal to the owner and this information is necessary when making online purchases where the cardholder is not present.

The credit card account number will be made up of a certain amount of digits which will be displayed on the front of the card with a security number on the rear face of the card. Although the vast majority of credit cards are now pin enabled to avoid other people using stolen cards, it is vital that you keep your details private and report your card stolen or missing if you lose it.

Though most people aren’t aware of it, the numbers on a credit card aren’t just random. There is a definite order and the numbers give very specific information about the card and the issuer.

The very first number of every credit card is an industry identifier that tells which industry issued the credit card.

Cards beginning with a 1 or 2 are issued by the airline industry. If they are travel and entertainment cards (like American Express and Diners Club) they’ll begin with a 3. All Visa credit cards start with a 4 and all Mastercards begin with a 5. The number 6 is used for Discover credit cards.

Once the industry is determined the card number goes on to identify the issuing bank. The next six numbers of the card identify which bank issued the card and is responsible for payments.

After the first seven numbers comes your own personal account number, which is comprised of all the remaining numbers, except the final number.

That final number is known as the checksum and it is set using the Luhn formula, which was patented by IBM scientist Hans Peter Luhn in 1960. The Luhn formula uses all the other numbers on your card to verify that it is a valid card number.

This formula and the checksum digit are primarily used to protect against input errors such as entering the wrong card number during the checkout process on an ecommerce site. If the digits you enter are off by even one, the checksum digit will be able to determine that the numbers you entered don’t add up properly based on the Luhn formula, and you’ll be informed you entered an invalid number.

So, now you know that there’s far more than you probably expected included in those digits on a credit card.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started