ما هو الصانع؟

ماذا يعني الصانع؟

الصانع هو شخص أو شركة مسجلة تصنع المنتجات النهائية من المواد الخام في محاولة لتحقيق ربح. يتم توزيع البضائع لاحقًا على تجار الجملة وتجار التجزئة الذين يبيعون بعد ذلك للعملاء. يعرض تجار التجزئة المنتجات عبر متاجر الطوب وقذائف الهاون أو على منصات التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بحزب 3rd. في صناعة التصنيع ، يتم تصنيع المنتجات على نطاق واسع لتلبية الطلب الذي لا يقاوم من المستهلكين.

إنها ممارسة قياسية للإشارة إلى مكان الصنع. عادة ما يتم عرض هذه المعلومات على مواد التعبئة والتغليف. في الظروف العادية ، يتعين على الشركة المصنعة تلبية حد معين ومطابقة للمعايير الموضوعة.

في المقام الأول ، يجب على الشركات المصنعة تلبية متطلبات شهادة المنتج. تتضمن هذه العملية اختبارات الأداء واختبارات ضمان الجودة للبضائع التي يتم إنتاجها. تؤكد هيئات التصديق على تلبية جميع المعايير الدولية المعمول بها. إنها استراتيجية لتعزيز حماية المستهلك.

يحتاج الصانع إلى مراعاة جميع تدابير ضمان الجودة لتجنب أي دعاوى قضائية محتملة من المستهلكين. يحيط علما ، والهدف النهائي هو رفع رضا العملاء.

ولماذا التصنيع ضروري للغاية؟

يميل المصنعون إلى إنتاج عناصر بكميات كبيرة وإزالة كل تعقيدات التجميع باستخدام الأنظمة الآلية. الإنتاج الضخم يخفض تكاليف العمالة ويمكن شراء المواد الخام بأسعار مخفضة. وهذا يؤدي إلى هوامش ربح جذابة ودقة أعلى في جودة المنتج.

في الصفقة ، هي الحاجة لإدارة المخزون بطريقة شاملة. يستخدم الصانع توقعات الطلب لتحديد نهج الإنتاج الواقعي.

عمليات التصنيع

من الناحية الفنية ، تعمل الشركة المصنعة مع المواد الخام للتوصل إلى منتج كامل وقابل للتطبيق تجاريًا. تكنولوجيا التصنيع ذات الاتجاه الغالب هي التي تحكم العمل بأكمله.

في المدى العام للأشياء ، هذه هي الأدوات الأكثر تفضيلاً في عملية التصنيع ؛

  1. تصنيع المضافة- إنها عملية تتضمن ربط مادتين معًا. الأكثر شيوعًا هو النماذج الأولية السريعة التي تجمع الأجزاء المادية باستخدام بيانات 3D Computer Aided Design (CAD). وتشمل التقنيات الأخرى تلبد الليزر وطباعة 3D.
  2. البرمجيات- يستخدم المصنّعون أدوات أتمتة الأعمال وإدارة المخزون التي تساعدهم في تخطيط متطلبات المواد ومراقبة المخزون والمحاسبة المناسبة. بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، فإن هذه الأنظمة تقوم بأتمتة عروض الأسعار المخصصة للعملاء المتميزين ، وإدارة الطلبات ومعالجة جميع مشتريات تجار جملة fr0m. تستخدم الشركة المصنعة عالية المستوى برنامجًا متميزًا يتميز بالفعالية الكافية للتعامل مع كل من الإدارة المالية والمستودعات بدقة تامة.
  3. الأنظمة الآلية هذه خطوة رائعة لإنتاج سلع ذات نوعية جيدة وتسريع العملية بأكملها باستمرار. تذكر أن العرض يجب أن يلبي الطلب في النهاية. تستخدم الأنظمة الذكاء الاصطناعي الذي يعتمد عليه المصنعون فقط ، لاتخاذ قرارات حكيمة بشأن تحقيق أهداف أعمالهم. في الوقت الحاضر ، يثبت استخدام أنظمة التجميع وأحزمة النقل في قطاع التصنيع أنه يمثل رصيدًا كبيرًا في تلبية جميع المهام.

التمييز بين المصنعين وتجار الجملة وتجار التجزئة والموزعين

في أفضل طريقة ممكنة ، هذه الشروط لها علاقة وثيقة للغاية. من ناحية أخرى ، يجب رسم خط واضح. تاجر الجملة في هذا الخط التجاري هو وسيط بين الموزع وتجار التجزئة.

إذن لماذا من الحكمة العمل مع تجار الجملة؟ أنها تجعل سلسلة كاملة من التوزيع كاملة. أيضا ، أنها قادرة على مصدر المنتجات من مختلف الموزعين. وبعبارة أخرى ، أنها تلبي الطلبات المقدمة من تجار التجزئة. إنها جزء من سلسلة التوريد وعملية لتلبية احتياجات العملاء.

من الناحية المثالية، موزعين العمل جنبا إلى جنب مع الشركات المصنعة. لكي يسود هذا ، يجب أن تكون هناك علاقة عمل قوية للغاية بين الطرفين. في أكثر الأحيان ، يبرم الطرفان اتفاقات قانونية لجعل جميع المعاملات رسمية ومثمرة. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن للمصنعين توفير السلع للموزعين عن طريق الائتمان. وهذا ما يفسر الحاجة إلى إقامة علاقة جيدة بين الطرفين.

بينما يمتلك الاثنان أقرب اتصال ، إلا أنه من غير المعتاد أن يقوم الموزع ببيع المنتجات مباشرة إلى المستهلكين. عادة ، هذا بلا شك غير ممكن. والسبب بسيط جدا. موزع يتعامل مع البضائع بكميات كبيرة. لجعل العملية برمتها صعبة ، يجب عليهم بيع المنتجات إلى تجار الجملة الذين يقومون بشراء بكميات كبيرة.

من المؤكد أن تاجر الجملة يحتاج إلى قوة شرائية مرنة. هذا يساعدهم على شراء البضائع بكميات كبيرة. نتيجة لذلك ، فإنه يجذب سعرًا مخفضًا يتدفق لزيادة هوامش الربح. تعزيزًا لذلك ، يمكن للعديد من تجار التجزئة الاعتماد على تاجر الجملة. في الواقع ، لدى تجار الجملة مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات بسبب الروابط الوثيقة مع الموزعين المختلفين.

تجار التجزئة للمستهلكين

يوجد تجار تجزئة ضخمون مثل Amazon و Alibaba حيث يتم عرض البضائع عبر الإنترنت بواسطة تجار الجملة. على الرغم من ذلك ، تسهم متاجر الطوب وقذائف الهاون مساهمة كبيرة في تجارة التجزئة. هنا ، يمكن للعملاء شراء البضائع التي يتم عرضها فعليًا على الرفوف. غالبًا ما يقوم بائع التجزئة بشراء المنتجات بكميات صغيرة ويبيعها بسعر التجزئة الموصى به. يمكن لبائعي التجزئة الاستفادة إلى أقصى حد من طرف ثالث التجارة الإلكترونية المنصات التي يستخدمونها لعرض منتجاتهم تقريبًا.

التصنيع في الخارج

هذا هو المصطلح الذي يشير إلى عملية تجميع المواد الخام والتوصل إلى منتج كامل في بلد مختلف. المصطلح البديل لهذه العملية هو "النقل إلى الخارج" والذي يرتبط بعملية نقل العمليات الصناعية للشركة إلى بلد آخر. معظم الشركات تذهب لهذا الخيار إذا كانت تكاليف العمالة أرخص في بلد آخر.

هنا توضيحات.

تصمم Apple منتجاتها في الولايات المتحدة ولكنها تقوم بالتجميع في الصين حيث تكون تكاليف التصنيع أقل. بسيط. انها ليست علم الصواريخ. الشركات غالبا ما ننظر إلى وفورات الحجم.

أنواع الإنتاج الصناعي

بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر ، هناك ثلاثة طرق سائدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بتصنيع المنتجات ؛ تكوين حسب المخزون (MTS) و تكوين التجميع (MTA) و تكوين حسب الطلب (MTA).

صنع حسب المخزون (MTS)

إنها طريقة تستخدمها الشركات المصنعة غالبًا لتلبية طلب العملاء المتوقع. تعتمد توقعات المستهلك بشكل كبير عليها أثناء تصنيع المنتجات.

ولماذا MTS مهم؟

إذا أنتجت شركة تصنيع منتجًا يزداد الطلب عليه في موسم معين ، فإن هذا يثبت أن الخطة هي أنسب خطة لعملائها المحتملين في السوق. البيانات دقيقة وتساعد الشركة المصنعة على تجنب وجود مخزون زائد أو مخزون أقل مما قد يؤدي إلى خسائر.

تعمل هذه الاستراتيجية بشكل جيد في بيئة يوجد بها الإنتاج الضخم للبضائع. علاوة على ذلك ، إنها خطة إدارة أعمال صائبة تقلل من تكاليف التشغيل.

حسب الطلب (MTO)

إنها عملية تصنيع تبدأ بمجرد استلام طلب من أحد العملاء. هذا يعطي مهلة لتخصيص المنتجات وإدارة سهلة لمستويات المخزون في أنظمة الإنتاج. المثير للاهتمام بما فيه الكفاية ، أنها وسيلة للتخفيف من إنتاج المخزون الزائد.

ما يجعل هذه الاستراتيجية المفضلة ، هو قدرتها على مساعدة الشركة المصنعة على تلبية طلب مع مواصفات المنتج دقيقة من العميل. يشبه التجميع إلى الترتيب (ATO) تمامًا MTO. إنها طريقة إنتاج مناسبة للمواد الخام بسهولة. في نهاية المطاف ، يتم إنتاج البضائع بشكل أسرع عندما يتم إصدار أمر من قبل العميل. تتطلب هذه الطريقة من الشركة المصنعة أن تحتوي على جميع الأجزاء في المستودع في انتظار التجميع. هذا يسرع عملية الإنتاج بمجرد إصدار أمر.

على العكس من ذلك ، هناك انتكاسة مرتبطة باستراتيجية تكوين الطلبات. إذا تم تصنيف منتج على أنه MTO ، فإنه يميل إلى أن يكون أكثر تكلفة بالنسبة للمشتري نظرًا لوجود تخصيصات يجب القيام بها. يميل العملاء إلى التردد في وضع وديعة للطلب إذا انتهى الأمر بتكلفة المنتج أعلى من ذلك بكثير.

تكوين لتجميع (MTA)

انها بسيطة كما يبدو. تستخدم شركة التصنيع هذه الطريقة للاحتفاظ بمخزون من الأجزاء الأساسية بناءً على توقعات الطلب في السوق. ثم يتم الاحتفاظ الأجزاء آمنة في المستودع ويتم تجميعها في اللحظة التي يصدر فيها العميل طلبًا. أيضا ، هذا يتيح مجالا لعمل تفضيلات التخصيص.

عادةً ، يبدو MTA كأنه دمج بين كلٍ من المصنّعة (MTS) و (mto) حسب الطلب. ضع في اعتبارك ، ستحتاج الشركة المصنعة إلى تجنب الإنتاج الزائد للمخزون. تستفيد العديد من الصناعات من هذه العملية.

كيفية التخفيف من مخاطر التصنيع.

بادئ ذي بدء ، تحتاج الشركة المصنعة إلى درء مخاطر سلسلة التوريد. يحدث ذلك عندما يكون الموردون غير موثوقين بدرجة كافية. هذا يمنعك من جعل منتجاتك تصل إلى المشتري النهائي. احتفظ بسجل لجميع المواد الخام المهمة والتي تكون مفيدة عند إصدار الطلب. في هذا الصدد ، يتعين على الشركة المصنعة الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية للمكونات من موردين ذوي أسس جيدة. الشخص القادر على الوفاء بوعده عن طريق تجاوز جميع المواعيد النهائية للتسليم.

هناك مخاطر تشغيلية تحدث خلال عملية الإنتاج بأكملها. يحتاج المصنّع إلى تخصيص أموال لاستبدال الآلات التي قد تنهار أو تنخفض على المدى الطويل. مزود الطاقة الاحتياطية هو شيء قد ترغب في التفكير فيه. يمكن أن يؤدي فقدان الطاقة إلى خسائر خاصة إذا كان العميل قد أصدر أمرًا مطلوبًا بشكل عاجل.

تذكر أن هناك مخاطر محتملة مرتبطة بفقدان البيانات. يحتاج المصنعون إلى نسخ بياناتهم احتياطيًا. يحتاج كل من البرنامج والأجهزة إلى الصيانة المناسبة عن طريق إجراء التحديثات التي تساعد في الأمن السيبراني ومواجهة الآلات القديمة.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is a Manufacturer?

What does a manufacturer mean?

A manufacturer is a person or a registered company which makes finished products from raw materials in a bid to make a profit. The goods are later distributed to wholesalers and retailers who then sell to customers. The retailers display the products via brick and mortar stores or on 3rd party e-commerce platforms. In the manufacturing industry, products are made in large-scale so as to meet the irresistible demand from consumers.

It's standard practice to indicate the place of manufacture. This information is usually displayed on the packaging material. In ordinary circumstances, the manufacturer has to meet a certain threshold and conform to the set standards.

Primarily, manufacturers ought to meet product certification requirements. This process involves performance tests and quality assurance tests of the goods which are being produced. The certification bodies emphasize on meeting all the applicable international standards. It's a strategy to enhance consumer protection.

A manufacturer needs to observe all quality assurance measures to avoid any potential lawsuits from the consumers. Take note, the ultimate goal is to elevate customer satisfaction.

And why is manufacturing so essential?

Manufacturers tend to produce items in bulk and remove all the assembling complexities by use of automated systems. Mass production lowers labor costs and the raw materials can be purchased at discounted prices. This results in attractive profit margins and higher accuracy in product quality.

Into the bargain, is the need to manage inventory in a comprehensive manner. A manufacturer uses demand forecasts to determine a realistic production approach.

Manufacturing processes

Technically, the manufacturer works with raw materials to come up with a complete and commercially viable product. Trendsetting Manufacturing technology predominantly rules the entire business.

In the general run of things, these are the most preferred tools in the manufacturing process;

  1. Additive Fabrication- It's a process which involves binding two materials together. The most prevailing one is rapid prototyping which assembles the physical parts using 3D Computer Aided Design(CAD) data. Other techniques include laser sintering and 3D printing.
  2. Software- Manufacturers use business automation and inventory management tools which help them with material requirements planning, inventory control, and proper accounting. Aside from that, these systems automate custom quoting for the high-end customers, manage orders and process all purchases fr0m wholesalers. A high-scale manufacturer uses elite software which is powerful enough to handle both the financial and warehouse management, quite accurately.
  3. Automated systems- This is an outstanding move to produce goods which are of good quality and it consistently speeds up the entire process. Remember, the supply must ultimately meet the demand. The systems use artificial intelligence which the manufacturers solely depend on, to make wise decisions on the optimization of their business goals. In the present day, the use of assembly systems and conveyor belts in the manufacturing sector proves to be a huge asset in meeting all the tasks.

The distinction between Manufacturers, Wholesalers, Retailers, and Distributors

In the best possible way, these terms have a very close relationship. On the other hand, a clear line needs to be drawn. A wholesaler in this line of trade is more or less an intermediary between the distributor and retailers.

So why is it prudent to work with wholesalers? They make the whole chain of distribution complete. Also, they're able to source products from different distributors. In other words, they fulfill orders made by retailers. It's part of the supply chain and a process to meet the customers' needs.

Ideally, Distributors work hand in hand with the manufacturers. For this to prevail, there ought to be a very strong business relationship between the two parties. More often than not, both counterparts enter into legal agreements so as to make all transactions formal and fruitful. On top of that, manufacturers can supply goods to distributors on credit. This explains why a good rapport between both parties needs to be built.

While the two have the closest connection, it's quite unusual for the distributor to directly sell products to the consumers. Customarily, this is unquestionably not feasible. And the reason is pretty much simple. A distributor deals with the goods in bulk. To make the whole process unchallenging, they have to sell the products to wholesalers who make a purchase in large quantities.

It's certain that a wholesaler needs to have a flexible purchasing power. This helps them buy goods in high-volumes. As a result, it attracts a discounted price which trickles down to increase their profit margins. In furtherance of that, so many retailers can actually count on the wholesaler. As a matter of fact, the wholesalers have a wide range of products due to the close links with different distributors.

Retailers to Consumers

There are huge retailers such as Amazon and Alibaba where goods are displayed online by wholesalers. Notwithstanding that, brick and mortar stores make a huge contribution to the retail business. Here, customers get to purchase goods which are physically displayed on the shelves. A retailer often buys the products in small quantities and sells them at the recommended retail price. Retailers can make the most out of third-party e-commerce platforms which they use to display their products virtually.

Offshore Manufacturing

This is a term which refers to the process of assembling raw materials and come up with a complete product in a different country. An alternative term for this operation is ‘offshoring' which relates to the process of migrating a company's industrial processes to another country. Most companies go for this option if the labor expenses are cheaper in another country.

Here's an illustration.

Apple designs its products in the US but does all the assembling in China where the manufacturing costs are lower. Simple. It's not rocket science. Companies often look at the economies of scale.

Types of Manufacturing Production

For the most part, there are three predominant avenues when it comes to manufacturing products which are; Make-to-Stock (MTS), Make-to-Assemble (MTA), and Make-to-Order (MTA).

Make-to-Stock (MTS)

It's a method which is often used by manufacturers to meet the anticipated customers' demand. Consumer forecasts are majorly relied upon while manufacturing the products.

And why is MTS important?

If a manufacturer produces a product which is on high demand at a particular season, this proves is the most appropriate plan to make a kill out of the potential customers in the market. The data is accurate and helps a manufacturer avoid having an excess inventory or less stock which might result in losses.

This strategy works well in an environment where there's mass production of goods. Moreover, it's a right-minded business management plan which reduces operating costs.

Make-to-Order (MTO)

It's a manufacturing process which begins once an order from a customer is received. This gives leeway for customization of products and easy management of inventory levels in the production systems. Interesting enough, it's a means to mitigate the production of excess inventory.

What makes this a preferred strategy, is its capacity to help a manufacturer fulfill an order with accurate product specifications from the customer. Assemble-to-Order(ATO) is quite similar to MTO. It's a production method which is suitable where the raw materials are readily available. Ultimately, the goods are produced faster when an order is made by a customer. This method requires the manufacturer to have all parts in the warehouse waiting to be assembled. This hastens the production process once an order is made.

On the contrary, there's a setback associated with the Make-to-Order strategy. If a product is labeled as MTO, then it tends to be more expensive for the buyer since there are customizations to be done. Customers tend to be reluctant in placing a deposit for the order if the product ends up costing much higher.

Make-to-Assemble (MTA)

It's as simple as it sounds. The manufacturing company uses this method to keep a stock of the basic parts based on market demand forecasts. The parts are then kept safe in the warehouse and are assembled the moment a customer makes an order. Also, this allows room for making customization preferences.

Ordinarily, MTA seems like an amalgamation of both the make-to-stock (MTS) and make-to-order (MTO). Keep in mind, the manufacturer will need to avoid the overproduction of the inventory. So many industries make good use of this process.

How to mitigate manufacturing risks.

To begin with, a manufacturer needs to fend off the supply chain risk. It happens when the suppliers aren't reliable enough. This prevents you from making your products reach the end buyer. Keep a record of all important raw materials which are useful when an order is made. In that regard, a manufacturer ought to outsource the components from well-founded suppliers. One who is capable of meeting their promise by beating all delivery deadlines.

There are operational risks which come about in the course of the entire production process. A manufacturer needs to set aside money to replace machines which might breakdown or depreciate in the long-run. A backup power supply is something you might want to consider. The loss of power can result in losses especially if a customer has made an order which is urgently needed.

Remember, there are potential risks linked to data loss. Manufacturers need to back up their data. Both the software and hardware needs proper maintenance by doing updates which aid in cybersecurity and facing out the outdated machines.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started