什么是超文本传输​​协议安全?

超文本传输​​协议安全

什么是超文本传输​​协议安全?

Https是一个缩写,代表超文本传输​​协议安全,它是一种用于通过计算机网络进行安全通信的协议。 通过互联网安全传输数据对于所有企业防止中间人窃听和攻击至关重要。 虽然技术上不是协议,但安全超文本传输​​是在SSL / TLS协议之上对HTTP进行分层的结果。 传输敏感信息(例如个人数据,社会保险号或信用卡详细信息)时,首选安全连接。

通过确保在客户端和服务器之间加密数据,数据传输变得安全。 短期密钥将被转换为长期非对称密钥,对于试图拦截通过因特网传递的数据的任何人来说都是不可读的。 服务器保存公钥证书,该证书用于验证实体并确保接收任何发送数据的组织或个人的身份。

Https是网络安全的良好开端,但在安全传输之外,使用https可以实现的目标是有限的。 例如,https提供的保护取决于正确的Web浏览器实现,使用的服务器软件和支持的算法。 除了中间人攻击和窃听之外,https无法提供任何保护。 此外,发送的任何信息仅与发送到的服务器一样安全,如果上述任何信息未正确实施,则可以将信息虹吸掉。

大多数休闲互联网用户都明白,当他们在URL前面看到https时,它正在为他们提供某种保护,他们甚至可能知道它表示安全连接。 这是积极的,因为它是一种让人们知道他们对自己的个人信息有一定保护的简单方法,这有助于培养信任。 一般来说,避免在不使用https地址的网站上输入任何敏感信息是一个很好的建议。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure?

Hyper text transfer protocol secure

What does Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure mean?

Https is an acronym that stands for Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure and it is a protocol that is used for the secure communication over computer networks. The secure transfer of data over the Internet is essential for all businesses to prevent wiretapping and attacks by middlemen. Although technically not a protocol, Secure HyperText Transfer is the result of layering the HTTP on top of the SSL/TLS protocol. A secure connection is preferred when transferring sensitive information, such as personal data, social security numbers, or credit card details.

The transfer of data becomes secure by ensuring that data is encrypted between the client and the server. A short term key will be converted into a long term asymmetric secret key that will be unreadable to anyone trying to intercept data which is being passed over the Internet. The server holds the public key certificate, which is used to verify the entity and ensures the identity of the organization or person receiving any data sent.

Https is a great start to security on the web, but outside secure transfers there are limits to what can be accomplished with https. For example, the protection afforded by https is dependent on proper web browser implementation, server software used, and supported algorithms. Outside of man-in-the-middle attacks and eavesdropping, https provides no protection whatsoever. In addition, any information sent is only as secure as the server it is sent to and if any of the above is not being implemented correctly information can be siphoned off.

Most casual internet users understand that when they see https at the front of a URL it is affording them some sort of protection, and they may even know that it indicates a secure connection. This is positive as it is an easy way for people to know they have some protection for their personal information, which helps to instil trust. In general it is good advice to avoid entering any sensitive information on sites that do not use an https address.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started