什么是独立销售组织?

独立销售组织

独立销售组织意味着什么?

作为第三方的销售组织,通过注册商家接受信用卡来工作。 商家也称为商家服务提供商,代表一个或多个收单银行接受卡。

支付卡行业对ISO的定义是个人或组织,其不是万事达卡或维萨卡的协会会员,而是与协会会员有银行卡关系。 这种关系涉及发行和获取职能,提供客户服务,安排租赁或终端购买,征求持卡人和发布职能。

新业务和现有小型企业通常是ISO的客户。 当这些新的和小型企业需要信用卡处理帐户时,ISO将解释处理帐户的所有条款,费率和费用,并将签署商家。 然后,他们将向商家提供必要的申请文件,并将申请提交给收单银行进行承销。 假设商家被批准用于该帐户,则他们将被转交给处理器,该处理器将实际处理随后的信用卡交易。

在大多数情况下,但并非所有情况下,ISO还负责为他们注册的商家提供持续的客户服务支持。 这仅仅是帐户,用于处理信用卡付款的实际硬件和软件接收来自制造商,处理器或支付网关的支持。

ISO通常会使用基于佣金的销售人员来征求新的商家帐户。 这些销售人员是独立承包商,仅以佣金为基础,并有权获得每月持续的剩余付款以获取新的商家帐户。 这些销售人员是商家的另一项成本,因为如果他们希望保留其关键的商家服务帐户,他们必须继续按月向他们支付剩余款项。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is an Independent Sales Organization?

Independent sales organization

What does independent sales organization mean?

A sales organization that is the third party and that works by signing up merchants to accepts credit cards. Also known as a Merchant Services Provider, the merchant will accept the cards on behalf of one or many acquiring banks.

The payment card industry definition of an ISO is an individual or organization that is not an association member to either Master Card or Visa but instead has a banking card relationship with an association member. This relationship involves the issuing and acquiring of functions, providing customer service, arranging leases or terminal purchases, soliciting card holders, and issuing functions.

New business and existing small business are frequently customers of an ISO. When these new and small businesses want a credit card processing account the ISO will explain all the terms, rates and fees for the processing account and will sign the merchant up. They will then provide the merchant with the necessary application paperwork and submit the application to an acquiring bank for underwriting. Assuming the merchant is approved for the account, they will then be turned over to a processor, who will actually process the subsequent credit card transactions.

In most, but not all, cases the ISO is also responsible for ongoing customer service support to the merchants they sign up. This is simply for the accounts, the actual hardware and software used to process credit card payments receives support from the manufacturer, the processor, or the payment gateway.

ISO’s will typically use commission based sales people to solicit new merchant accounts. These salespeople are independent contractors, working solely on a commission basis and for the right to receive the monthly ongoing residual payments for acquiring new merchant accounts. These salespeople are another cost for merchants as they must continue paying them their residual on a monthly basis if they wish to keep their crucial merchant services account.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started