什么是库存?

库存

库存是什么意思?

制造商或零售商当前库存的数量或价值。 这可能包括将在制造过程中稍后使用的原材料和零件。 库存管理对于企业的顺利运营至关重要,并且需要库存管理科学以确保您的供应网络能够顺利运行。

库存管理不仅涉及控制库存量,还包括库存补充,资产管理,库存运输成本,预测,可见性,库存物理空间,有缺陷货物退货,估价和未来的价格预测。 当您注意确保所有这些细节都得到妥善处理时,您的库存将始终保持平衡,您永远不会缺货。 存货周转被认为是企业最重要的方面之一,因为它负责产生现金,从而产生利润。

企业库存只不过是现场或仓库中保存的原材料,零件和成品。 库存也可以在托运时进行,即第三方持有库存,直到货物售出为止。 库存在业务资产负债表中作为资产报告,并且是制造和订单履行阶段之间的缓冲。 一旦库存被出售或用于制造过程中,其运输成本就会流入会计报表中销售的商品成本。

可以跟踪三种不同类型的库存; 原材料,在制品和成品。 原材料是制造过程的原料。 原材料是钢铁或汽车公司使用的金属,或食品加工商使用的食品和香料。

正在进行的工作是已经部分处理的任何事情,但尚未成品。 这将包括尚未完全组装的汽车,或面包或蛋糕制造工厂中的生面团等。

成品已经过所有制造步骤,并准备出售给批发商,分销商或消费者。 例如成品汽车,电脑或电视,以及您在当地杂货店购买的面包。

企业意识到长期持有大量库存并不是好的商业行为。 它可能导致腐败或过时,并且可能非常昂贵。 当然,持有太少的库存也不好,因为企业可能错过一些潜在的市场份额和销售。 取得平衡是关键,这导致了库存管理在制造组织中的作用,即时(JIT)库存系统是管理库存水平的首选方式。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is an Inventory?

Inventory

What does inventory mean?

The quantity or value of the current stock of a manufacturer or retailer. This can include raw materials and parts that will be used later in the manufacturing process. The managing of inventory is vital for the smooth running of a business, and the science of inventory management is required to ensure that your supply network will work without hiccups.

Inventory management will involve not just controlling the amount of stock that you have but the time necessary for replenishment of stock, asset management, carrying costs of the inventory, forecasting, visibility, physical space for inventory, the return of faulty goods, valuation, and future price forecasting. When you take care to ensure that all these details are taken care of, your inventory will always be balanced and you will never run out of stock. Inventory turnover is considered one of the most important aspects of a business as it is responsible for generating cash, and thus profits.

A businesses inventory is nothing more than the raw materials, parts and finished goods kept on site or in its warehouses. Inventory can also be held on consignment, which is when a third-party holds inventory for a business until the goods have been sold. Inventory is reported as an asset on a business balance sheet, and is a buffer between the manufacturing and order fulfilment stages. Once the inventory has been sold, or used in the manufacturing process, the cost of carrying it flows into the cost of goods sold in the accounting statement.

There are three different types of inventory that can be tracked; raw materials, work in progress, and finished goods. Raw materials are the raw starting materials that fuel the manufacturing process. Raw materials are such things as the metals used by steel or auto companies, or the food and spices used by food processors.

Work in progress is anything that has been partially processed, but is not yet a finished good. This would include an automobile that hasn’t been completely assembled, or raw dough in a bread or cake making factory, among other things.

Finished goods have gone through all manufacturing steps and are ready to be sold to wholesalers, distributers or consumers. Examples include finished automobiles, computers or televisions, and the loaf of bread you buy at your local grocery store.

Businesses realize that holding a large amount of inventory for a long period of time is not good business practice. It can lead to spoilage or obsolescence and can be quite costly. Of course it isn’t good to hold too little inventory either, since the business could miss out on some potential market share and sales. Striking a balance is the key, and this has led to the role of inventory management within manufacturing organizations, with the Just-In-Time (JIT) inventory system being one preferred way of managing inventory levels.

Try-Shopify
Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started