ما هو بائع التجزئة؟

ماذا يعني التجزئة؟

التجزئة هي عملية بيع السلع والخدمات مباشرة للمستهلكين. يتم ذلك عبر قنوات بيع متعددة في محاولة لتحقيق ربح.

و a تجزئة؟

في الأساس ، بائع التجزئة هو أي فرد يدير أعماله سواء من خلال أ الطوب وقذائف الهاون تخزين أو عبر الإنترنت منصة التجارة الإلكترونية.

عادة ما تكتمل معاملة البيع بالتجزئة بمجرد قيام المشتري بالدفع مقابل البضائع أو الخدمات المستلمة. تجار التجزئة الكبار مثل الأمازون، تم تصميم Walmart و Tesco و Sainsbury لعرض البضائع من المصنعين أو تجار الجملة. يتم بيعها في وقت لاحق للمستهلكين تمشيا مع تقنية التسعير.

هناك سلع محددة في السوق تتطلب تسجيل تاجر التجزئة حسب الأصول. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت أرغب في بيع منتجات Apple للمستهلكين في متجري ، فأنا أحتاج إلى وثائق مناسبة تؤكد أنني موزع معتمد. تذكر ، أحتاج إلى نقل ضمان المنتج من الشركة المصنعة إلى عملائي بحسن نية.

وهذا يدعم السبب الأساسي الذي يجعل من المستحسن للغاية شراء الإلكترونيات من تجار التجزئة المعتمدين. في حالة وجود عيوب في المنتج ، يحمي المشتري الضمان الذي يحتوي على سياسة عائد فعالة. في معظم الحالات ، لا يبيع تجار التجزئة السلع التي صنعوها بمفردهم. بدلاً من ذلك ، فهم يعملون كوسطاء بين الشركة المصنعة أو الموزع أو تاجر الجملة والمشتري النهائي.

في هذه المرحلة ، يجب أن تكون مطلعا على حقيقة أن تجار التجزئة البارزين مثل Amazon أو حتى Alibaba ليسوا اللاعبين الوحيدين في السوق. من المثير للاهتمام أن يكون بائع التجزئة هو ذلك المتجر الصغير الذي يحيط بك والذي يبيع الملابس ذات العلامات التجارية. في المدى المعتاد للأشياء ، غالباً ما يبيع تجار التجزئة مثل هذه المنتجات الرقيقة لعملائهم المحتملين ؛

  • الأثاث والسلع المنزلية الأخرى
  • الملابس
  • الكتب
  • اكسسوارات السيارات
  • مجوهرات

وظائف تجار التجزئة الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يقدم بائع التجزئة خدمات متميزة للمستهلكين.

عادة ، يحصل تجار الجملة على منتجاتهم من الشركات المصنعة. وبعد ذلك يقوم بائع التجزئة بتجميع المنتجات من تاجر الجملة. بكل بساطة. يبذل المصنع كل الجهود للبحث عن المواد الخام والعمل وإنتاج منتج نهائي. سيحتاج بائع التجزئة بعد ذلك إلى بيع البضائع للمستهلك بسعر التجزئة الموصى به.

يتم ترك كل مهمة التخزين والتخزين على أيدي تجار التجزئة. إنها جزء من العملية اللوجستية بأكملها. ولكن من الناحية العملية ، لا يمكنهم القيام بذلك وحدهم. سوف يحتاجون إلى الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لخدمات النظام العالمي تحقيق المنصات.

لتحقيق أقصى قدر من رضا العملاء ، هناك حالات يتعين على بائع التجزئة فيها تقديم سلع إلى المشتري عن طريق الائتمان. نتيجة لذلك ، يتعين عليهم تضمين خطة لإدارة المخاطر حتى لا يتراكم الكثير من الديون المعدومة. بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، يجب أن تكون جودة المنتج في طليعة أهداف التاجر.

والمنطق بسيط جدا. لتجنب العائدات أو حتى المبالغ المستردة التي تقلل في النهاية هوامش الربح الخاصة بك. أنها تقدم منتجات جديدة في السوق وتتواصل مع جميع العملاء المحتملين لتثقيفهم على نفسه.

كيف يروج تجار التجزئة لمنتجاتهم؟

هناك الكثير من استراتيجيات التسويق المفتوحة لتجار التجزئة. في هذا اليوم وهذا العصر ، اكتسبت وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي تأثيرًا كبيرًا على أساليب الإعلان التقليدية. تعتبر إعلانات Facebook و Instagram أو حتى التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني بعضًا من الاستراتيجيات السائدة التي يستخدمها تجار التجزئة للإعلان عن منتجاتهم. بمعنى آخر ، أن تكون المرئي في الشبكة الاجتماعية هو خطة لعبة فائزة يعتمد عليها التجار غالبًا.

ما يبدو أن العمل بالنسبة لمعظم تجار التجزئة هو العلامة التجارية. وجود اسم فريد وشعار يجعل العملاء يبنون الثقة في منتجاتك. يمكن لبائعي التجزئة الحصول على منتجات من الموزعين وتخصيص العبوة كوسيلة للترويج لعلامة تجارية خاصة بهم.

مبيعات الفلاش هي المعيار الجديد في صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية. إنها وسيلة لجذب انتباه العملاء. بعد كل شيء ، سوف يبيع التاجر المنتجات بسعر منخفض للغاية مما يجذب العملاء إلى الشراء.

الطوب وقذائف هاون مقابل التجارة الإلكترونية التجزئة

لا شك أن العمل بدون خطة مجربة ومختبرة هو حلم مخيف لمعظم تجار التجزئة. هذان الطريقان هما الاستراتيجيتان الأكثر شيوعًا لجميع تجار التجزئة تقريبًا. هذا الأخير يكتسب زخماً بعدد من الطرق. بادئ ذي بدء ، هناك منصات تجارة إلكترونية استثنائية أثبتت أنها ذات إنتاجية عالية لمعظم تجار التجزئة. من بينها تشمل ؛

  1. Shopify (استعراض كامل هنا)
  2. BigCommerce (استعراض كامل هنا)
  3. كتب مريم الدخيل لاكاديمية الثراء (استعراض كامل هنا)
  4. Volusion (استعراض كامل هنا)
  5. 3dcart (استعراض كامل هنا)

على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

من الواضح تمامًا أن نشاط الشحن المتوفر موجود لتبقى. بخلاف متجر الطوب وقذائف الهاون ، لا يحتاج بائع التجزئة إلى الحصول على واجهة متجر في مكان ما حول الشوارع. إنهم فقط بحاجة إلى تحميل منتجاتهم على حساب متجرهم على الإنترنت. مما لا شك فيه أنه من الأرخص أن يبيع بائع تجزئة منتجاته عبر الإنترنت بدلاً من الذهاب إلى موقع مادي.

من ناحية أخرى ، يجب أن تفكر في احتياجات السوق. أشياء مثل المواد الاستهلاكية ستحتاج بالتأكيد إلى تاجر تجزئة للاستثمار في متجر من الطوب وقذائف هاون لتعزيز تقديم الخدمات بسرعة.

المتخصصة التجزئة

هذه هي استراتيجية التسويق المشتركة التي تتخذ حاليا مركز الصدارة. يتفهم تجار التجزئة مدى الساحقة التي يتمتع بها كل المتاجرين. تجار التجزئة المتخصصة هم أولئك التجار الذين يتعاملون مع منتجات محددة في السوق.

وهذا ليس كل شيء.

لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من هذا المشروع ، يحتاج بائع التجزئة إلى التعرف على السوق المستهدف. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يراقبون عن كثب من أين يأتي معظم العملاء. مع انتشار مؤشرات Google ، يمكن للمرء أن يعرف بسهولة كيف اكتسب مكانة معينة شعبيته في منطقة معينة.

لنفترض أنني أريد اختيار ملابس الصالة الرياضية كالمكانة الخاصة بي ، أستطيع أن أرى النتيجة التي تعادل التردد الذي تم فيه البحث عن الكلمات الرئيسية والمواضيع ذات الصلة على Google. يجد تجار التجزئة أنه من الأسهل التركيز على مكانة محددة حيث يمكنهم وضع كل طاقاتهم في تسويق المنتج.

هل يحتاج بائع التجزئة إلى نقطة بيع؟

A نقطة البيع ضروري جدا لكثير من أصحاب متاجر البيع بالتجزئة. ما يثبت أهميته هو القدرة على التعامل مع المدفوعات من العملاء. معالج الدفع عبر الهاتف المحمول أمر لا بد منه في أعمال البيع بالتجزئة. أيضًا ، يحتاج بائع التجزئة إلى استخدام نظام يقوم بفرز المخزون بطريقة منتظمة.

يحتاج بائع التجزئة إلى العمل بأرقام دقيقة وهذا هو المكان الذي يأتي فيه نظام البيع بالتجزئة POS القوي. إذا اختار تاجر التجزئة بيع سلع عبر الإنترنت ، فيجب أن تكون عملية الخروج بأكملها سلسة.

في أي تجارة تجزئة ، يحتاج صاحب المتجر إلى تسجيل جميع معاملات الدفع. كيف سيعرفون هوامش الربح الفعلية؟ إلى جانب ذلك ، يساعد نظام نقاط البيع المتقن التاجر في الحصول على جميع تحديثات مستوى المخزون لجميع المبيعات. أثناء البحث عن نظام نقاط البيع الأكثر ملاءمة ، يجب على تجار التجزئة الانتباه إلى العملاء الذين يقومون بالدفع عبر بطاقات الائتمان. يجب عليهم التفكير في استخدام قارئ البطاقات الذي يقبل العلامات التجارية الرئيسية للبطاقة ويتكامل بسهولة مع نظام POS.

فيما يلي بعض المصطلحات الأساسية في البيع بالتجزئة

  1. وحدة حفظ الأوراق المالية- إنه أكثر من نظام ترميز المخزون. يحصل كل منتج على رقم SKU لتحديد المتغير والسعر والعلامة التجارية من بين ميزات أخرى.
  2. تدفق مالي- إنه يشير إلى جانب السيولة في العمل. يحتاج بائع التجزئة إلى تتبع مقدار الأموال القادمة والمبلغ الخارج من الشركة. يحتاج التاجر إلى توفير مخصص لجميع الديون ونفقات التشغيل حتى يدير العمل بكفاءة بناءً على التدفق النقدي.
  3. خفض- هذا هو الانخفاض في قيمة الأصل الذي يستخدمه الشخص لتشغيل أعمال البيع بالتجزئة. يقوم التاجر بتخصيص بعض الأموال لاستبدال الأصول بمجرد استنفاد عمرها.
  4. الربح الإجمالي- هو إجمالي مبلغ المال الذي يجنيه التاجر بعد خصم جميع التكاليف المرتبطة بصنع وبيع المنتج. ويشمل ذلك الخدمات التي تأتي كجزء من عملية البيع مثل الشحن إذا كان بائع التجزئة هو الذي يتعين عليه دفع ثمنها. يحتاج إلى التفكير في بيان الدخل وحسابه ، تحتاج إلى طرح تكلفة البضائع المباعة من إجمالي المبيعات.
  5. معدل دوران المخزون- إنها نسبة تشير إلى إجمالي عدد المرات التي تم فيها استخدام المخزون أو استبداله خلال فترة زمنية محددة. هذا يقارن مستويات المخزون على إجمالي عدد المبيعات في السنة. لحساب معدل دوران المخزون ، يحتاج المرء إلى تقسيم التكلفة الإجمالية للسلع المباعة على متوسط ​​المخزون في وقت محدد والذي عادة ما يكون سنة واحدة.
  6. الربح والخسارة بيان- إنه تقرير يقدم وصفًا واضحًا لجميع الإيرادات والمصروفات خلال فترة محددة. يشار إليها أيضًا باسم بيان الدخل. يساعد في تحليل كيفية قيام الشركة بعمل مبيعاتها ، وجميع النفقات ، وإجمالي الإيرادات.
  7. مصاريف البيع- هذه هي جميع التكاليف التي تتراكم أثناء تسويق المنتج وتوزيعه. تأتي مصاريف التسويق بسبب رسوم الإعلانات على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. إذا كان بائع تجزئة يبيع عبر قناة تجارة إلكترونية تابعة لجهة خارجية مثل Shopify ، فيجب أن تدفع مقابل الخطة على أساس شهري.

يمكن أيضًا استخدام مصطلح بائع التجزئة لوصف البائعين الأقل تقليدية أيضًا. الفنان الذي يبيع النقوش أو اللوحات في الأسواق أو المعارض هو أيضا بائع تجزئة. هكذا هي شاحنة الغذاء إذا كانوا يبيعون للجمهور بهدف جني ربح.

بالإضافة إلى بيع المنتجات ، يمكن لتجار التجزئة أيضًا أن يكونوا مزودي خدمات. على سبيل المثال ، يوفر معظم تجار التجزئة للأجهزة التأمين على منتجاتهم في شكل ضمانات ممتدة ، وبعضها يقدم أيضًا خدمات التوصيل أو الإعداد أو الإصلاح.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is a Retailer?

What does retail mean?

Retail is the process of selling goods and services directly to consumers. It's done via multiple sale channels in a bid to make a profit.

And a retailer?

Basically, a retailer is any individual who operates their business either through a brick and mortar store or over an online ecommerce platform.

A retail transaction is usually complete once the buyer pays for the goods or services received. Big retailers such as Amazon, Walmart, Tesco, and Sainsbury's are designed to display goods from manufacturers or wholesalers. They are later sold to the consumers in line with the mark-up pricing technique.

There are specific commodities in the market which require a retailer to be duly registered. If for instance, I want to sell Apple products to the consumers in my store, I need proper documentation which ascertains that I'm an authorized dealer. Remember, I need to transfer the product guarantee from the manufacturer to my customers in good faith.

This supports the basic reason why it's highly advisable to buy electronics from certified retailers. In case the product has manufacturer defects, a buyer is protected by the warranty which contains an effective return policy. In most cases, retailers don't sell goods which they've manufactured on their own. Rather, they work as intermediaries between the manufacturer, distributor, or wholesaler and the end buyer.

At this point, you must be privy to the fact that notable retailers like Amazon or even Alibaba aren't the only players in the market. Interesting enough, a retailer could be that small store around your block which sells branded clothes. In the ordinary run of things, retailers often sell such kind products to their potential customers;

  • furniture and other household goods
  • clothing
  • books
  • automotive accessories
  • jewelry

Retailers' major functions

A retailer is expected to deliver outstanding services to consumers.

Typically, the wholesalers get their products from manufacturers. A retailer will then source the products from the wholesaler. It's that simple. A manufacturer puts all efforts to look for raw materials, labor and produce a finished product. A retailer will then need to sell the goods to the consumer at a recommended retail price.

All the warehousing and storage task are left at the hands of retailers. It's part of the entire logistics process. But practically speaking, they can't do it alone. They will need to outsource the services of global order fulfillment platforms.

To maximize customer satisfaction, there are instances where a retailer has to offer goods to the buyer on credit. As a result, they need to include a risk management plan so as not to accumulate so many bad debts. Aside from that, the product quality needs to be at the forefront of a merchant's objectives.

And the logic is quite simple. To avoid returns or even chargebacks which ultimately reduce your profit margins. They introduce new products in the market and reach out to all potential customers to educate them on the same.

How do retailers promote their products?

There are so many marketing strategies open to retailers. At this day and age, social media has gained traction over traditional advertising methods. Sponsored Facebook and Instagram ads or even email marketing are some of the dominant strategies retailers use to advertise their products. In other words, being visible in the social network is a winning game plan which the merchants often count on.

What seems to work for most retailers is branding. Having a unique name, and logo makes the customers build confidence in your products. Retailers can source products from distributors and customize the packaging as a means to promote their business brand.

Flash sales are the new norm in the E-commerce industry. It's a means to catch the eyes of customers. After all, the merchant will sell products at a very low price which lures the customers into making a purchase.

Brick and Mortar Vs E-commerce Retail

It's beyond question that working without a tried and tested plan is a frightening dream for most retailers. These two avenues are the most dominant strategies for nearly all retailers. The latter is, however, gaining momentum in a number of ways. To begin with, there are exceptional e-commerce retail platforms which are proven to be highly productive for most retailers. Among them include;

  1. Shopify (full review here)
  2. BigCommerce (full review here)
  3. WooCommerce (full review here)
  4. Volusion (full review here)
  5. 3dcart (full review here)

Just to name a few.

It's quite evident that the drop-shipping business is here to stay. Unlike a brick and mortar store, a retailer doesn't need to have a storefront somewhere around the streets. They just need to upload their products on their online store account. It's undoubtedly cheaper for a retailer to sell their products online than going for a physical location.

On the other hand, you ought to consider the market needs. Things like consumables will definitely need a retailer to invest in a brick and mortar store to enhance quick service delivery.

Niche Retailing

This is a common marketing strategy which is currently taking center stage. Retailers understand how overwhelming it's to be a jack of all trades. Niche retailers are those merchants who deal with specific products in the market.

And that's not all.

To make the most out of such a venture, a retailer needs to be acquainted with the target market. In addition, they closely monitor where most customers come from. With the prevalence of Google Trends, one can easily know how a specific niche has garnered its popularity in a certain region.

Suppose I want to choose gym wear as my niche, I get to see the score which equates to the frequency at which the keyphrase and its related topics have been searched on Google. Retailers find it easier to focus on a specific niche since they can put all their energy on marketing the product.

Does a Retailer need a Point Of Sale?

A Point of Sale is quite essential for many retail store owners. What proves its significance is the capacity to handle payments from the customers. A mobile payment processor is a must have in the retail business. Also, the retailer needs to use a system which sorts the inventory in a systematic manner.

A retailer needs to work with accurate figures and this is where a powerful POS retail system comes in. If a retailer opts to sell items online, then the entire checkout process ought to be seamless.

In any retail business, a store owner needs to record all payment transactions. How else will they know the actual profit margins? Besides that, a proficient POS system helps a merchant get all stock level updates for all sales. While hunting for the most suitable POS system, retailers should be mindful of the customers who make payments via credit cards. They need to consider using a card reader which accepts major card brands and easily integrates with the POS system.

Here are a few basic terms in retail

  1. Stock keeping unit- It's more of an inventory coding system. Each product is given an SKU number to identify the variant, the price and the brand among other features.
  2. Cash flow- It refers to the liquidity aspect of the business. A retailer needs to keep track of how much money is coming in and the amount coming out of the business. The merchant needs to make a provision for all debts and operating expenses so as to run the business efficiently based on the cash flow.
  3. Depreciation– This is the decrease in value of the asset one uses to operate the retail business. The merchant sets aside some money to replace the assets once they deplete their lifespan.
  4. Gross Profit– It's the total amount of money a merchant makes after they deduct all costs attached to making and selling a product. This includes services which come as part of the sale such as shipping if at all it's the retailer who has to pay for it. It needs to reflect on the income statement and to calculate it, you need to subtract the cost of goods sold from the total sales.
  5. Inventory turnover- It's a ratio which indicates the total number of times which the inventory has been used or replaced over a stipulated period of time. This compares the stock levels over the total number of sales in a year. To calculate the Inventory turnover, one needs to divide the total cost of goods sold over the average inventory in a specific time which is usually one year.
  6. Profit & Loss Statement- It's a report which gives a clear depiction of all the revenues and expenses over a specific period. It's also referred to as an income statement. It helps to analyze how the business is making its sales, all expenses, and the total revenues.
  7. Selling expenses- These are all the costs which accrue while marketing and distributing a product. The marketing expenses come about due to the advertising fees on social media. If a retailer is selling via a third-party e-commerce channel like Shopify the need to pay for the plan on a monthly basis.

The term retailer can also be used to describe the less traditional sellers as well. An artist who sells carvings or paintings at markets or fairs is also a retailer. So is a food truck if they are selling to the public with the aim of making a profit.

In addition to selling products, retailers can also be service providers. For example, most appliance retailers also offer insurance on their products in the form of extended warranties, and some also offer delivery, set-up or repair services.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started