什么是履行?

履行是什么意思?

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

在大多数情况下,电子商务领域的履行意味着商家采取一些步骤将订单交付给买方的过程。 就是说,卖方通过顺畅的订单履行流程花费了更多的精力来简化其在线业务的物流环节。

不可否认,没有人希望看到他们的业务触底。 为了避免糟糕的客户评论和恼人的退款,与信誉良好的订单履行公司一起工作是明智之举。

那你为什么需要第三方服务呢?

如您所知,订单履行伴随着如此多的程序,这些程序对于使订单到达客户的家门口而言都是必不可少的。 实际上,商家必须处理整个订单处理活动,这是非常繁琐的并且需要许多资源。 这就是订单履行平台的用武之地。

对于任何商家来说,毫无疑问是正确的方式。 从本质上讲,履行公司提供一些服务,这些服务围绕着让您的产品准备好发货。 首先,商家需要仓库来存储他们的库存。

不比 drop shipping,而您实际上不需要任何库存,那么零售商在采购有全球需求的实物产品时,需要在一个靠近大部分订单来源的存储位置。 话虽如此,您必须理解 drop shipping,就像其他任何业务都需要履行订单一样。

事实上,最佳做法是合并经过试用和测试的第三方服务。 如果您涉足电子商务领域,则可以解决购物车放弃问题。 如果按数字计算,可靠的消息来源表明,购物车放弃的百分比在50%到80%之间。 好吧,这些数字乍一看可能令人恐惧。

但这是事情的真相。

如果他们对所有可用的交付选项持怀疑态度,大多数客户都会回避购买。 此外,如果买方在订单交付中遇到不小的延迟,很可能,他们不会从同一商家发出任何其他订单。

匆忙? 这是我们对 顶级履行公司 在那里:

???? 汇总表:
顶级履行公司中的3家
履行服务 定价: 编辑的评价
Shipbob 每月$ 5起价 ⭐⭐⭐
ShipStation 套餐每月约25美元起 ⭐⭐
ShipMonk 每月$ 1起价 ⭐⭐

订单履行与 Dropshipping

让我们清空。

要明确地明确界定这两个术语,您应该牢记,两者都是商家用来将产品传达给最终客户的基本事实。 通常情况下,零售商可能会对哪种方法特别是纳入其业务感到困惑。

实际上,订单履行和 dropshipping,大致相同。 在执行订单时,商人可以选择使用第三方服务。 为此,这意味着他们需要将库存存储在另一家公司的仓库中。 另外,商家可以选择与 dropshipping.

从技术上讲,这是一种占主导地位的商业模式,因为它需要更低的 startup 首都。 在这里,产品由制造商制造和储存。 一旦从托运人的在线商店下订单,该流程就开始了。 商家稍后会将订单转发给制造商。

托运人以批发价购买所有物品,并保持利润率。 现在,制造商的任务是完成向客户的所有订单。 从事物的外观来看,好像 drop shipping 是一种第三方实现。 简而言之,这完全取决于零售商的需求。 关于第三方履行的最好的部分是,您可以利用他们完善的基础架构。

这是一个例子

实现了 亚马逊(FBA) 例如,有能力帮助您覆盖全球客户。 准确地说,亚马逊提供履行中心,他们在那里挑选您的产品,进行定制包装,并代表您运送物品。 请记住,客户总是在寻找包括最快运输方式的交易。

我真的需要履行服务吗?

在更大程度上,只要零售商想要扩展业务,3rd派对履行服务就派上用场了。 将其视为满足不断增长的客户需求的精英战略。 最重要的是,您应该考虑所有库存管理操作。 如果您将库存留给专家,您永远不会出错。

可能有人认为,自动化履行软件可以帮助您大幅优化交易。 假设您依赖3rd派对销售渠道,例如 Shopify, Volusion, 3dcart, 甚至 WooCommerce, 使用提供灵活集成的服务非常有见地。

事实上,深刻的履行服务为DHL,中国邮政,UPS,联邦快递等几乎所有知名公司提供快速购物车和运营商集成,仅举几例。

还坚持吗?

为了提高您的履行分数,您必须在处理SKU(库存单位)时保持敏捷,并尽可能减少所有差异。 别无他法。 您需要提供履行服务的更多原因。

除此之外,零售商还需要专业地处理业务的订单处理部分。 文学上说,你需要回到绘图板。 如果事情没有加起来,那就是一个红旗,这意味着你必须依赖履行专家。

等待。 但为什么?

随着尖端技术的普及,您必须意识到自动化如何成为电子商务的中心舞台。 更有希望的是,当您依靠3rd派对履行服务时,货运跟踪变得更加容易。 不要忘记实时完成的库存更新。

哪些是顶尖的履行公司?

ShipBob

什么是实现- shipbob

什么不喜欢 ShipBob?

在这个精英履行服务的最前沿,重点是在2天内向您的客户发送订单。 谈到整合,它与高排名兼容 Shopify Plus, Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, SquareSpaceMagento

把它放在上下文中, ShipBob 对于大多数电子商务零售商而言,这似乎是一种制胜法宝。 处理库存从未如此简单。 非常感谢该公司充足的仓库,这使将产品运输给客户变得很方便。 就像Shipmonk一样,完全免费地处理所有订单并管理您的库存 ShipBob.

它通过其自动化系统对所有物流进行实时处理,该系统可以对库存进行实时分类。 原则上, ShipBob 它在美国市场占有很大的份额,对于任何想要进行定制品牌和渴望提供快速运输服务的零售商来说都是理想的选择。

由于它的库存管理软件是基于云的,因此当您想要获得实时更新时,这会让您占上风。 报告,收入预测和分析可以胜任任务,并为实现经过深思熟虑的业务决策留出余地。 从长远来看,最重要的是能够充分利用洞察力来管理您的库存水平。

ShopBob为急需可信赖的承运人公司和坚固的订单履行软件的在线零售商提供了深远的经验。 令其脱颖而出的是订单状态,该状态向零售商显示订单是否正在处理,完成或取消。 我们不能忽视它的返回处理技术。 如果寄给客户的商品有缺陷或与商品说明不符, ShipBob 以狡猾的方式处理退货。

说到底, ShipBob 不会让人失望。

看看我们的 ShipBob 检讨.

ShipStation

坦率地说, ShipStation 真的走了很长的路。

该软件允许用户通过30天免费试用帐户运行其所有功能。 除了具有强大的集成能力 电子商务平台,它连接到亚马逊,eBay和沃尔玛等热门市场。 它有一个自助服务跟踪门户,对零售商和客户都开放。 毫无疑问,这是建立购买者信心和维护回头客的完美方式。

ShipStation 因运费低而盛行。 它使您可以比较所有主要运营商的费率,包括其交付时间。 显然,处理巨额订单可能是压倒性的。 作为补救措施, ShipStation 使用移动应用程序武装您,您可以在其中几乎立即查看所有交易。

出于同样的原因,这里是您可以通过App执行的所有操作的简短片段;

  1. 您可以查看所有挂单
  2. 它可以访问所有运费和自定义报价
  3. 用户可以实时查看所有报告和分析
  4. 通过亚马逊FBA处理所有订单
  5. 监控每批货物并接收跟踪电子邮件

它的仪表板设计精美,可为用户带来无缝的体验。 该软件以一种熟练的方式对所有数据进行排序,并即时跟踪所有订单。 Shipstation 不仅限于高端零售商。 它有6个定价计划,足够灵活,可以涵盖所有业务规模。

ShipStation 适用于任何需要处理大量订单并希望以低成本实现体面包装,库存管理和快速集成的履行服务的在线零售商。

看看我们的详细信息 ShipStation 检讨.

 

ShipMonk

什么是实现
在一般情况下, ShipMonk 努力以直观的方式满足您的业务需求。 值得注意的是,它具有熟练的API集成,零售商可以通过多种方式使用这些集成。 首先,它可以轻松地与您的在线购物车同步,并导入所有需要履行的订单。

其次,该软件旨在帮助您的电子零售业务以快速的方式管理订单,但价格合理。 所有费用都由其计算器准确捕获,以避免使用不精确的数字。 您的业​​务规模无关紧要。 Shipmonk每天可处理超过10,000的订单。

有趣的是,没有最低订单数量。 您可以轻松地将一件商品运送给您的客户。 最重要的是,此履行服务允许您将库存直接从供应商运送到各个仓库。

Shipmonk 不收取一分钱的积分。 这并不是说他们不是专家。 事实上,该软件通过100购物车连接。 它几乎适用于主要渠道,如 Shopify, BigCommerce和3dcart。 它的订单处理非常独特。 该软件选择最合适的运输方法,并确定物品是否有库存。

但是这里还有更多。

它验证订购商品的发货地址。 这减轻了错误放置客户订单的风险。 此外,该软件会通过电子邮件自动向客户发送跟踪号码。

如果您正在寻找旨在帮助您推广品牌的履行服务,那么您应该不再寻找。 Shipmonk为您服务。 为了促进这一点,您可以设定公司在处理定制包装时严格遵循的准则。

我们都知道回报是如此不可避免。 另一方面,它们比退款更少痛苦。 有利的是,Shipmonk使整个履行过程成为回报的一部分。

除了 电子商务实现,该软件提供访问以下服务;

  1. 订阅框履行
  2. 众筹实现
  3. 零售履行
  4. 亚马逊(FBA)履行

除此之外,它还拥有24 / 7客户支持,如果您遇到任何障碍,它们往往非常有用。

看看我们的详细信息 ShipMonk评论.

什么是履行? 包起来

考虑到所有因素,零售商需要在履行方面做出有意识的决定。 如果您是任何电子商务领域的新手,您需要弄清楚如何顺利运行运输流程。 商业wise,当商家和客户都满意时,可以全面看到积极的结果。

可以说,与专家团队合作似乎是正确和明智的。 事实上,将所有内容置于第三方履行服务(例如上述第三方履行服务)的能力之上是至关重要的。 我会建议任何商家寻找一家多年来成功处理所有订单而建立声誉的公司。

不仅如此。

热衷于选择一款基于云的软件,它可以让您与电子商务渠道集成,可能有一个移动应用程序,并创建实时报告。 做背景检查以了解整个物流操作是如何完成的,不要害羞。

注释 0回应

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

What is Fulfillment?

What does fulfillment mean?

For the most part, fulfillment in the ecommerce playfield means a process where the merchant takes steps to deliver an order to the buyer. That is to say, the seller goes an extra mile to streamline their logistics bit of the online business via a smooth order fulfillment process.

Admittedly, nobody wants to see their business hit rock bottom. In order to avoid bad customer reviews and annoying chargebacks, it's prudent to play along with reputable order fulfillment companies.

So why do you need a third-party service?

As you may know, order fulfillment comes with so many procedures which are all essential in a bid to make the order reach a customer's doorstep. Practically speaking, a merchant has to deal with the entire order processing activity which is quite tedious and needs a number of resources. And this is where an order fulfillment platform steps in.

It's unquestionably the right way to go for any merchant. In essence, a fulfillment company offers a couple of services which revolve around making your products ready for shipment. To start with, a merchant needs a warehouse to store their inventory.

Unlike drop shipping, where you actually don't need any inventory, a retailer who deals in physical products which have a global demand, needs a storage location close to where most orders come from. Having said that, you must apprehend that drop shipping, just like any other business needs to bring order fulfillment on board.

As a matter of fact, it's in the best practice to incorporate a third-party service which is tried and tested. If you're into the ecommerce field, you can relate to cart abandonment issues. If we go by numbers, reliable sources indicate that the percentage of cart abandonment lies anywhere between 50% to 80%. Well, the figures might look scary at the first instance.

But here's the truth of the matter.

Most customers shy away from making a purchase if they're skeptical about all delivery options available. Moreover, if a buyer experiences an inconsiderate amount of delay in the order delivery, chances are, they'll not place any other order from the same merchant.

Order Fulfillment Vs Dropshipping

So let's clear the air.

To sharply define the two terms in a clear-cut manner, you ought to bear in mind, the basic fact that both are models used by merchants to reach the products to the end customers. More often than not, retailers might be puzzled by which method, in particular, to incorporate in their businesses.

In actual sense, both order fulfillment and dropshipping, are more or less the same. While fulfilling an order, a merchant can opt to use a third-party service. From this end, it means that they need to store their inventory in another company's warehouse. Alternatively, a merchant can choose to go with dropshipping.

Technically, this is a business model which is quite predominant since it needs a lower startup capital. Here, the products are made and stored by the manufacturer. The process begins once an order is made from the drop shipper's online store. The merchant will later forward the orders to the manufacturer.

The drop shipper purchases all items at a wholesale price and keeps the profit margin. The manufacturer is now left with the task of fulfilling all orders to the customers. From the look of things, it seems like drop shipping is a type of third-party fulfillment. Simply put, it all depends on the retailer's needs. The best part about third-party fulfillment is the fact that you can leverage off their well-established infrastructure.

Here's an illustration

Fulfillment by Amazon(FBA), for instance, has the capacity to help you reach customers globally. In precise terms, Amazon provides fulfillment centers where they pick your products, do custom packaging, and ship the items on your behalf. Keep in mind, customers are always on the hunt for a deal which includes the fastest shipping method.

Do I really need a fulfillment service?

To a greater extent, a 3rd party fulfillment service comes in handy whenever a retailer wants to scale their business. Think of it as an elite strategy to meet the ever-growing customer demand. Most importantly, you ought to take into account all the inventory management operations. You can never go wrong with inventory if you leave it to the experts.

It may be argued that automated fulfillment software helps one optimize your transactions by a significant margin. Let's suppose you depend on 3rd party sales channels such as Shopify, Volusion, 3dcart, or even WooCommerce, it's insightful to use a service which offers flexible integrations.

In point of fact, profound fulfillment services offer quick shopping cart and carrier integrations to nearly all notable companies such as DHL, China Post, UPS, FedEx, just to name a few.

Still adamant?

To advance your fulfillment score, you must be sharp-witted when you deal with SKUs(Stock Keeping Units) and minimize all discrepancies as much as possible. No other way around it. More reason why you need a fulfillment service in place.

Besides that, the retailer needs to professionally handle the order processing part of the business. Literary speaking, you need to go back to the drawing board. If things don't add up, that's a red flag which means you must depend on the fulfillment gurus.

Wait. But why?

With the prevalence of cutting-edge technology, you must realize how automation plays center stage in ecommerce. What's more promising, is the fact that shipment tracking gets easier when you hinge on 3rd party fulfillment services. Not forgetting the inventory updates which are done in real time.

Which are some of the top-notch fulfillment companies?

ShipBob

what is fulfillment - shipbob

What's not to like about ShipBob?

At the forefront of this elite fulfillment service, is the focus to ship orders to your customers just in 2 days. Talking of integration, it's compatible with the high ranking Shopify Plus, Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, SquareSpace, and Magento

To put it in context, ShipBob seems like a winning strategy for most ecommerce retailers. Handling inventory has never been easier. Many thanks to the company's ample warehouses which makes it convenient to ship products to customers. Just like Shipmonk, it's absolutely free to handle all orders and manage your inventory on ShipBob.

It does all logistics via its automated system which sorts the inventory in real-time. Principally, ShipBob which boasts of a lion's share in the US market is ideal for any retailer who wants to do custom branding and craving for a fast shipment service.

Since it's inventory management software is cloud-based, this gives you an upper hand when you want to get real-time updates. The reports, revenue forecasts, and analytics are up to the task and bring on board a leeway to make well-thought business decisions. In the long run, what matters most is the capacity to make the most out of insights in an attempt to manage your stock levels.

ShopBob gives a far-reaching experience to an online retailer who's in dire need of trusted carrier companies and a sturdy order fulfillment software. What makes it stand out, is it's order status which shows the retailer if an order is being processed, completed, or canceled. We can't overlook its return processing technique. If the goods sent to the customer are defective or don't match the product description, ShipBob handles the returns in a crafty manner.

Ultimately, ShipBob doesn't disappoint.

Check out our ShipBob review.

ShipMonk

what is fulfillment
In the general run of things, ShipMonk strives to suit your business needs in an intuitive manner. Notably, it comes with proficient API integrations which the retailer can utilize in a number of ways. First, it easily syncs with your online shopping cart and imports all orders which need to be fulfilled.

Secondly, the software is designed to help your e-retail business manage orders in a speedy manner, yet at reasonably priced rates. All charges are accurately captured by its calculator to avoid working with inexact numbers. It doesn't matter what the size of your business is. Shipmonk has a can handle over 10,000 orders per day.

Interesting enough, there is no minimum number of orders. You can comfortably ship one item to your customer. On top of that, this fulfillment service lets you ship your inventory directly from your supplier to their various warehouses.

Shipmonk doesn't charge for a dime for integrations. That's not to say they're not experts at it. Fact is, the software connects to over 100 shopping carts. It pretty much works well with major channels such as Shopify, BigCommerce, and 3dcart. Its order processing is quite distinctive. The software picks out the most appropriate shipping method and identifies whether an item is in stock.

But here's more.

It verifies the address where an ordered item is to be shipped. This mitigates the risk of misplacing a customer's order. In addition, the software automatically sends a tracking number to the customer via email.

If you're on the lookout for a fulfillment service which is designed to help you market your brand, then you should look no further. Shipmonk works it out for you. In furtherance of that, you're able to set guidelines which the company strictly follows while handling the custom packaging.

We all know that returns are so inevitable. On the other hand, they're less painful than chargebacks. Favorably, Shipmonk makes returns part and parcel of the entire fulfillment process.

Aside from ecommerce fulfillment, the software gives access to the following services;

  1. Subscription Box Fulfillment
  2. Crowdfunding Fulfillment
  3. Retail Fulfillment
  4. Fulfillment By Amazon (FBA)

Over and above that, it has a 24/7 customer support which tends to be useful in the event of any hitches you might experience.

Check out our detailed ShipMonk review.

ShipStation

To be candid, ShipStation has really come a long way.

This software lets a user give a run on all its features via a 30-day free trial account. Besides its integration capacity with powerful ecommerce platforms, it connects to popular marketplaces such as Amazon, eBay, and Walmart. It has a self-service tracking portal which is open to both the retailer and customers. It's unquestionably a perfect way to build a purchaser's confidence and maintain repeat customers.

ShipStation is prevalent for its low shipping fees. It lets you compare rates from all major carriers including their delivery time. It's apparent that dealing with huge orders is can be overwhelming. As a remedy, ShipStation arms you with a mobile App where you can view all transactions almost immediately.

By the same token, here's a brief snippet of all actions you can do via the App;

  1. You can check all pending orders
  2. It gives access to all shipping rates and custom quotes
  3. A user can view all reports and analytics in real-time
  4. Handle all orders via Amazon FBA
  5. Monitor each shipment and receive tracking emails

Its dashboard is beautifully designed to give the user a seamless experience. The software sorts all the data in a proficient way and tracks down all orders instantaneously. Shipstation isn't limited to high-end retailers. It has 6 pricing plans are flexible enough to cover all business sizes.

ShipStation is suitable for any online retailer who deals in large volumes of orders and wants a fulfillment service which does decent packaging, inventory management, and quick integration at a low cost.

Check out our detailed ShipStation review.

What is Fulfillment? Wrapping Up

All things considered, the retailer needs to make a conscious decision with regards to fulfillment. If you're a newbie in any ecommerce niche, you need to figure out how to smoothly run the shipping process. Businesswise, positive results are seen across the board when both the merchant and customers are happy.

Arguably, it may seem right and sensible to work with a team of experts. In fact, it's of paramount importance to leave everything at the able hands of third-party fulfillment services such as those mentioned above. I would advise any merchant to look for a company which has built its reputation by handling all orders successfully over the years.

And not only that.

Be keen to choose one which comes with a cloud-based software which lets you integrate with your ecommerce channel, probably has a mobile app, and creates real-time reports. Don't feel shy to do a background check to understand how the entire logistics operations are done.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started