什么是销售点(POS)?

销售点

什么是销售点(POS),它是什么意思?

销售点是指持卡人和商家完成交易的时间。 这存在于在线购买以及传统的交易中 砖和灰浆 商店。

零售行业的销售点(或POS)使用软件和硬件的组合。 这可能包括手动或电子收银机,扫描仪,秤,触摸屏终端,以及各种其他位和bob。

传统实体店中的销售点的示例是用于在传统杂货店或糖果店中称重商品的秤。

营销人员强调POS为他们的产品或服务,因为消费者经常在POS位置做出购买决定。 传统上,实体店将其POS放置在商店出口处以增加离开商店的顾客的冲动购买。

然而, 百货商店通常会通过商店在不同地点放置POS。 他们发现这提供了一个机会,可以专注于寻找特定产品类型的客户,并在销售过程的早期影响他们的购买决策。

最早的POS系统只不过是书面收据,但零售商现在更喜欢电子版 POS解决方案。 这些简化了销售流程,并允许销售流程 商人 收集有价值的销售数据。

基本的POS系统可能只是一个收银机和收集销售数据所需的软件。 这些可以通过使用附加硬件(例如条形码扫描仪,读卡器或其他软件模块)来扩展和改进。

根据软件的不同,商家不仅可以跟踪其销售情况,还可以跟踪库存水平,总收入,利润率,销售模式以及大量其他数据点。

然后可以对这些数据进行分析,以提高盈利能力,并确定销售或库存流程中的弱点。 先进的软件甚至可以自动化订购和补货,并帮助企业家定制他们的营销活动,使他们基于消费者行为。

零售商的最佳销售点解决方案

无论你是否正在寻找 最佳POS解决方案电子商务平台 那也提供POS系统,然后从不担心,因为我们有一些建议:

Shopify POS

如果您想要一个销售点解决方案,使您能够推出和营销数字商店,那么Shopify可能是您的最佳选择。 同 Shopify POS 你几乎可以在任何地方出售!

它是如何工作的?

您需要启动并运行Shopify存储以添加其POS通道。 因此,对于那些已经拥有Shopify数字商店的人来说,它非常适合。

您所要做的就是即插即用必要的硬件 Shopify POS (阅读我们的 Shopify POS评论)。 总而言之,它拥有令人难以置信的简单设计,只需设置和忘记,并挑选最适合您和您的业务的功能。

什么是销售点

Shopify POS的好处

如今,保护客户信息的安全至关重要。 你只需要看看GDPR引起的骚动,了解它有多大意义! 使用Shopify的内置技术,您可以确保客户的敏感信息始终安全可靠。

除此之外,您会很高兴听到Shopify拥有同步和跟踪您的广告资源所需的工具。 无论您是亲自出售,在线出售还是两者兼而有之,都可以在众多实际地点和在线渠道(数字市场,社交媒体,在线商店等)中保持销售额。

更何况, Shopify的POS结账系统非常先进。 我们的意思是,除礼品卡外,他们还接受所有主要的信用卡和借记卡。 这有助于确保结账流程为您的客户提供顺畅无压力的体验。

然而,最好的事情之一 Shopify POS 是因为他们为企业家提供了在众多物理位置和各种数字渠道(您的在线商店,数字市场,社交媒体平台等)销售所需的一切。这意味着您可以在他们喜欢的任何地方购买目标人群!

最后但同样重要的是, Shopify POS为用户提供了对24 / 7支持的访问权限- 所以无论白天或黑夜的时间都没关系,如果你需要帮助,你会很快得到你的问题的答案。

什么是销售点

谁应该使用Shopify POS?

无论您是想偶尔出售商品(弹出式广告,展销会,传统市场等),还是需要更强大的系统来建立永久性零售商店,Shopify POS都能提供满意的服务。解!

在14天内尝试Shopify无风险

如何通过POS设置POS让我回归?

Shopify提供一些价格套餐供您选择,所以希望其中一个适合您的预算!

基本商品计划

Basic Shopify计划最适合小型创业公司和新的数字业务 - 特别是那些没有亲身销售经验的人。

这是所有套餐中最便宜的,每月只需$ 29。 通过此套餐,您有权获得最多两名员工的支持。

你应该注意: 你需要一个读卡器和Shopify的POS应用程序,才能开始亲自销售。

Shopify套餐

现在,此付款计划最适合想要打开一个带有永久现金抽屉和收据打印机的实体零售店的企业主。 不出所料,这比基本的Shopify计划贵一点。

但是,它仍然以每月79的价格合理定价,并且您有权支持最多五个团队。

您还可以更好地了解您的业务。 此升级中提供的销售,客户和营销报告非常棒 - 毕竟,知识就是力量!

高级Shopify包

对于那些希望扩展业务的人来说,这是最好的选择 - 即,如果您打算开设和经营两家或更多实体零售店。 您将获得对15员工的支持,您可以访问大量销售工具 - 包括更高级的报告。

虽然这是最昂贵的选择 - (每月$ 299),但您可以享受Shopify的最佳交易率。

什么是销售点

Vend POS

来自世界各地的20,000零售商享受到了Vend所提供的优惠。

总之, 提供一体化系统,使用户能够在众多零售商店中管理自己的POS。 该软件的优点在于您可以随时随地通过云访问它,这意味着您甚至可以在不使用互联网的情况下向您的客户销售!

在以下利基市场销售的企业主已经获得了Vend提供的奖励:

  • 时装和服装店
  • 家居用品和礼品店
  • 珠宝店
  • 健康和美容店
  • 玩具和业余爱好商店
  • 体育和户外商店
  • 鞋店
所以,只要你没有经营餐馆或咖啡馆,你就可以去!
什么是销售点

使用Vend的好处

如果你和我们一样,你会很高兴听到Vend非常容易使用 - 即使是更高级的工具。 这意味着您可以使用便捷的技术来支持您的业务,而无需拥有许多技术技能!

您可以从多个综合付款中进行选择。 与其他POS系统不同,您不会使用某种特定的POS系统 支付提供商。 这样你就可以随意使用提供最佳价格的人。 或者,您可以将Vend的POS直接连接到您的银行。

在交易主题上,Vend为您的客户提供了将他们喜欢的物品放在分期付款或通过他们在客户帐户上累积的分期付款或信用卡来支付货物的选项。 您可以轻松地通过Vend的中央客户数据库查找消费者的余额。

如果您选择Vend的Pro或Enterprise付款计划,您可以使用品牌礼品卡。 这对于获得新客户和增加收入来说是惊人的 - 特别是在假日季节。 您是否知道客户可能花费超过礼品卡的价值?!

所以,这是你应该利用的东西!

此外,还有很多应用可供选择; 这些都非常适合创建更加个性化的平台以满足您的业务需求。 以下是一些提供的集成:

如果您已经使用上述任何工具来自动化您的业务,这将特别方便!

对于许多企业主,专家 顾客服务 是必不可少的。 借助Vend,您可以全天候享受屡获殊荣的支持! Vend's四次获得Stevie奖的客户服务奖! 因此,不用说,他们不仅能够处理可能出现的任何问题或疑问。 200团队的团队位于众多时区,总有人随时为您提供帮助!

除上述所有内容外,您还可以轻松搜索产品和客户,从而节省大量时间和精力! 只需在搜索栏中输入关键字或使用条形码扫描仪即可。 或者,找客户使用他们的姓名或电话号码。

的报道功能也有些令人印象深刻。 这种数据有助于企业主在管理库存和开发营销活动时做出更好的决策。

更不用说,如果你吹嘘任何编码技巧, 您可以在Vend的API上制作自己的自定义扩展。 通过这种方式,您可以制作POS解决方案,以补充并满足您的确切需求。

最后但并非最不重要的是,您可以为客户的收据添加备注。 这是一种简单而又极其有效的提升品牌感知价值的方法。 无论您是提供护理说明,提供特别折扣,还是突出其他目标优惠,客户都会喜欢它!

您还可以使用品牌徽标和网站地址自定义收据。 这有助于增加您的在线商店的流量。 此外,根据您的业务模式,您可以选择通过电子邮件发送或打印客户收据。

什么是销售点

供应商如何运作?

所需要的只是一台Mac,一台PC或一台iPad。 该程序使用起来非常简单,因此您可以立即培训您的员工。

您甚至可以使用创建自定义按钮 的快捷键工具。 这使您可以保存流行的产品,然后以按钮的格式显示。 毋庸置疑,这大大加快了结账流程,并提供全方位的更顺畅的购物体验。

除上述所有内容外,您还可以将Vend Display与Vend Register iPad应用程序配对,以便客户可以查看结账时发生的所有事情。 如果透明度是您品牌的重要组成部分,则此功能绝对必须。 此外,使用相同的工具,您还可以存储客户详细信息,因为您在收银台提供服务。 这是实体店建立电子邮件列表的最简单方法之一!

管理你的员工

您订购的 您可以为每个员工创建用户帐户,在这里您可以注册您在系统上授予他们的访问权限级别。 通过这种方式,您可以放心,因为您知道您或您的客户的任何敏感信息都是安全可靠的,并且只有那些真正需要访问信息的人才能看到。

您还可以跟踪员工的绩效,这也有助于提高责任感,从而提高客户服务的整体水平。

谁应该使用供应商?

如果您想增长和扩展您的业务,Vend是一个绝佳的选择。 该软件可帮助企业家快速,廉价地开发自己的品牌。 无论是增加新员工,安装收银机,尝试不同的销售渠道,还是开设新的实体店,您都可以立即享受利润增长。 您只需点击几下即可同步所有内容。

什么会让我回来?

就像Shopify一样,有很多套餐可供选择。 以下所有捆绑包均受益于以下功能:

  • 安全的云备份
  • 综合付款
  • 自动更新
  • 无限的产品
  • 无限用户

什么是销售点

但是,正如您所看到的,Vend比Shopify更贵:

精简计划

如果你只是一个小零售商(也就是说,你正在运行一个物理插座,一个收银机,每月产生不超过$ 20,000),那么你的操作可能更基本。

如果这听起来像你,你可以从中受益 的精简计划。 用户每月花费99(如果您选择年度结算),或者您可以选择每月支付119的月费。

您还将享受以下优惠:

  • 实时库存管理系统
  • 24 / 7电话和在线客户支持
  • 报告功能
  • 访问Xero Accounting扩展程序

专业套餐

如果您有一家成熟的实体店,或者您是一家多店零售商,这是最好的。 如果您选择每年支付,您将按月收取$ 129的费用 - 或者,您将按月收费$ 159。

有了这个套餐,您将享受Lite计划的所有好处。 但是,您可以产生的营业额没有限制。

您还可以访问高级报告和分析工具,所有Vend的插件和电子商务渠道,促销和礼品卡的使用以及API访问。

企业计划

这是所有Vend的定价套餐中最全面的套餐 - 因此它更适合大型多店零售商和特许经营店。 但是,您需要联系 直接得到报价。 这是一个量身定制的套餐,为拥有六个或更多使用一个以上收银机的网点的企业主创造奇迹。

除了专业版套餐中提供的所有内容外,您还将获得专门的客户经理。

宾多POS

如果您正在寻找POS系统,那么您可以从iPad的便利性开始运行 Bindo 可能是你的完美解决方案。 与Vend一样,这是一个基于云的系统,使您能够管理业务并从客户那里有效地收取付款。

您可以享受300功能,帮助您运营商店 - 它们提供从发票工具到时钟的所有功能。

此外,您还可以在注册后仔细阅读各种硬件选项。 它们具有从条形码扫描仪到现金收据的所有功能,供您选择(以及一系列颜色)。

这对于提高品牌的视觉效果来说是惊人的。 或者,如果您已经拥有自己的硬件,Bindo很有可能会支持它。 但是,最好小心并直接与他们联系,看看您的设备是否与他们的系统集成。

我怎么和Bindo一起去?

您可以启动并运行三个简单的步骤:

  1. 注册免费试用版
  2. 在Bindo的仪表板上设置您的商店
  3. 将Bindo的应用程序下载到iPad上

它真的是那么简单!

什么是销售点

使用Bindo的好处

Bindo最棒的一点就是他们的库存管理系统。 这会立即为您的图书馆填充监控和跟踪您的库存所需的所有信息。 通过这种方式,您可以跟踪哪些商品的位置 - 这是您按时下订单所需的信息!

使用Bindo,您可以在几分钟内上传和编辑整个库存! 您可以在所有运营地点分配产品指标,添加税,转移和预留库存。

Bindo还有工具可以帮助您管理轮班。 他们的现金管理功能使您可以在每次轮班后查看所有交易,并在当天结束时预测您的收入。

管理客户关系的资源也很多。 您可以通过捕获和存储他们的姓名,订单和其他个人信息,在结账时快速创建客户档案。 这些数据非常适合自定义您的营销广告系列。

您还可以选择为顾客提供商店和礼品卡。 您是否知道,超过70%的礼品卡用户通常会花费比卡的原始价值更多的钱? 事实上,平均额外的$ 20?! 这就是你应该充分利用这个功能的原因; 您甚至可以使用公司徽标对其进行自定义!

Bindo的其他优点......

Bindo使企业主能够提供出色的服务 忠诚计划; 这有助于吸引新客户并与当前客户建立融洽关系。 它们提供多层忠诚度功能,允许企业主跟踪他们的客户花费多少,并提供他们认为合适的奖励。

只有69%的购物者表示他们根据忠诚奖励所获得的商品来选择商店。

您可以通过以下任何方式构建忠诚度计划:

  1. 订单数量,
  2. 访问次数,
  3. 客户购买的产品数量,
  4. 总花费,

这为您提供了定制奖励计划以满足您的业务需求所需的灵活性。

什么是销售点

简单的信用卡处理

Bindo可以接受多达99%的信用卡处理器,因此您的客户很有可能使用适合他们的付款方式。 消费者希望获得顺畅的购物体验,并且能够支付他们的商品肯定属于这个范围!

此外,您可以安全地处理这些交易,因为Bindo符合PCI标准。 所有敏感信息都保持完全安全。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Point of Sale (POS)?

Point of sale

What is a Point of Sale (POS), what does it mean?

Point of sale refers to the time at which a cardholder and a merchant complete a transaction. This is present in both online purchases as well as transactions carried out in traditional brick and mortar stores.

The point of sale (or POS) in retail industries uses a combination of software as well as hardware. This may include a manual or electronic cash register, scanners, weighing scales, touch screen terminals, and a wide variety of other bits and bobs. 

An example of a point of sale in a conventional brick and mortar store is the scale used to weigh goods in a traditional grocery or candy store.

Marketers emphasize the POS for their products or services because consumers are often make buying decisions at POS locations. Physical stores have traditionally placed their POS at store exits to increase impulse purchases by customers leaving the store. 

Whereas, department stores usually put a POS at varying locations through their shops. They’ve found this provides an opportunity to focus on customers looking for specific product types and to influence their purchasing decisions earlier on in the sales process.

The earliest POS systems were nothing more than written receipts, but retailers now prefer electronic POS solutions. These streamline the sales process, as well as allowing the merchant to collect valuable sales data. 

A basic POS system might be nothing more than one cash register and the software necessary to collect sales data. These can be expanded and improved upon by using additional hardware, such as barcode scanners, card readers, or other software modules.

Depending on the software, merchants can track not only their sales but also inventory levels, gross revenues, profit margins, sales patterns and a whole host of other data points. 

This data can then be analyzed to increase profitability and pinpoint areas of weakness within the sales or inventory process. Sophisticated software can even automate ordering and restocking, as well as helping entrepreneurs tailor their marketing campaigns so they're based on consumer behavior.

Top Solutions For POS Retailers

Whether you're looking for just a POS solution or an e-commerce platform that also offers a POS system, then never fear because we have a few suggestions:

Shopify POS

If you' want a Point of Sale solution that enables you to launch and market a digital store, then Shopify might be the perfect choice for you. With Shopify POS you can sell from virtually anywhere!

How Does It Work?

You need to have a Shopify store up and running to add their POS channel. Therefore, it's a natural fit for those who already have a digital shop with Shopify.

All you have to do is plug and play the necessary hardware to utilize Shopify POS (read our Shopify POS review). All in all, it boasts an incredibly simple design, just set and forget, and pick and choose the features that work best for you and your business.

What is a Point of Sale

The Benefits of Shopify POS

These days, keeping your customer's information secure is of paramount importance. You only have to look at the commotion GDPR caused, to understand what a big deal it is! With Shopify's built-in technology, you can ensure your customer's sensitive info is always kept safe and sound.

In addition to this, you'll be pleased to hear Shopify has the tools you need to sync and track your inventory. It doesn't matter if you’re selling in-person, online, or both- you can keep on top of your sales across numerous physical locations and online channels (digital marketplaces, social media, your online store, etc.)

Not to mention, Shopify's POS checkout system is pretty advanced. By this we mean, they accept all major credit and debit cards in addition to gift cards. This helps to ensure the checkout process provides a smooth and stress-free experience for your customers.

However, one of the best things about Shopify POS is that they give entrepreneurs everything they need to sell in numerous physical locations and from various digital channels (your online store, a digital marketplace, your social media platforms, etc.) This means you can reach your target demographic wherever they prefer to shop!

Last but certainly not least, Shopify POS provides users with access to 24/7 support- so it doesn't matter what time of the day or night it is, if you need help, you'll get your questions answered quickly.

What is a Point of Sale

Who Should Use Shopify POS?

It doesn't matter whether you're looking to occasionally sell goods in person (pop-ups, fairs, traditional markets, etc.) or whether you need a more robust system for a permanent retail store(s), Shopify POS provides a solution!

Try Shopify risk-free for 14 days

How Much Will Shopify POS Set Me Back?

Shopify offers a few price-packages to choose from, so hopefully one of these will suit your budget!

The Basic Shopify Plan

The Basic Shopify plan is best for smaller startups and new digital businesses- especially those who don't have any experience with in-person selling.

This is the cheapest of all the packages, and only costs $29 per month. With this package, you're entitled to support for up to two staff members.

You should note: you'll need a card reader and Shopify's POS app, to start selling in-person.

The Shopify Package

Now, this payment plan is best for business owners who want to open one physical retail store with a permanent cash drawer and receipt printer. Unsurprisingly, this is a little more expensive than the basic Shopify plan.

However, it's still reasonably priced at $79 per month and entitles you to support for up to five of your team.

You can also get a better insight into your business. The sales, customer, and marketing reports offered in this upgrade are fabulous-  After all, knowledge is power!

The Advanced Shopify Package

This is the best option for those looking to expand their businesses- i.e. if you're looking to open and run two or more physical retail stores. You'll get support for up to 15 staff members, and you can access a plethora of selling tools- including more advanced reports.

Although this is the most expensive option- ($299 per month), you can enjoy Shopify's best transaction rates.

What is a Point of Sale

Vend

Over 20,000 retailers from around the world have enjoyed the benefits Vend has to offer.

In short, Vend provides an all-in-one system enabling users to manage their POS across numerous retail stores. The beauty of this software is that you can access it anywhere at any time via the cloud, which means you can even sell to your customers without using the internet!

Business owners selling in the following niches have reaped the rewards Vend has to offer:

  • Fashion and Apparel Stores
  • Homeware and Gift Stores
  • Jewelry Stores
  • Health and Beauty Stores
  • Toys and Hobby Stores
  • Sports and Outdoors Stores
  • Shoe Stores
So pretty much, as long as you're not running a restaurant or cafe- you're good to go!
What is a Point of Sale

The Benefits of Using Vend

If you're anything like us, you'll be pleased to hear that Vend is incredibly easy to use- even the more advanced tools. This means you can access handy tech to support your business, without having to boast many tech-y skills!

You can choose from several integrated payments. Unlike other POS systems, you're not locked into using one specific payment provider. That way you're free to use whoever's offering the best rate. Alternatively, you can connect Vend's POS directly to your bank.

On the subject of transactions, Vend gives your customers the option of putting their favorite items on layaway or to pay for their goods via a split payment or credit they've accumulated on their customer account. With great ease, you can look up a consumer's balance via Vend's central customer database.

If you opt for Vend's Pro or Enterprise payment plans, you can use brandable gift cards. These are amazing for acquiring new customers and for boosting revenue- especially around holiday seasons. Did you know customers are likely to spend more than the value of their gift card?! So, this is something you should capitalize on!

Plus, there are plenty of apps to choose from; these are fabulous for creating a more customized platform to suit your businesses needs. Below are just a few of the integrations on offer:

This is especially handy if you're already using any of the above tools to automate your business!

For many business owners, expert customer service is essential. With Vend you can enjoy award-winning support, around the clock! Vend's won the Customer Service award at the Stevie Awards four times! So, needless to say, they're more than equipped to handle any questions or queries that may arise. With a team of over 200 people located in numerous time zones, there's always someone on hand to help!

In addition to all the above, you can search for both products and customers with great ease- which saves a ton of time and effort! Just type your keywords into the search bar or use the barcode scanner. Alternatively, to find customers use either their name or telephone number.

Vend’s reporting features are also somewhat impressive. This kind of data works wonders for enabling business owners to make better decisions when it comes to managing stock and developing marketing campaigns.

Not to mention, if you boast any coding skills, you can craft your own custom extensions on Vend's API. That way you can craft a POS solution that complements and fulfills your exact needs.

Last but not least, you can add notes to your customers’ receipts. This is a simple yet incredibly effective way of boosting the perceived value of your brand. Whether you're providing care instructions, offering a special discount, or highlighting another targeted offer- customers love it when you go the extra mile!

You can also customize receipts with both your brand logo and website address. This works wonders for boosting traffic to your online store. Plus, depending on your business model you can opt to either email or print customers receipts.

What is a Point of Sale

How Does Vend Work?

All you need is a Mac, a PC or an iPad to hit the ground running. The program is ever so simple to use, so you'll be able to train your staff next to no time.

You can even create custom buttons using Vend's Quick Keys tool.  This enables you to save popular products which then appear in the format of a button. Needless to say, this massively speeds up the checkout process and provides an all-around smoother shopping experience.

In addition to all of the above, you can pair Vend Display with the Vend Register iPad app so customers can see everything that's going on at the point of checkout. If transparency is a big part of your brand, this feature is an absolute must. Plus, using the same tools, you can also store customer details as you serve them at the till. This is one of the easiest ways for a brick and mortar store to build their email list!

Manage Your Staff

With Vend you can create user accounts for each of your staff, here you can register the level of access you've granted them on the system. That way you can enjoy the peace of mind that comes with knowing that any sensitive information of yours or your customers, is kept safe, secure, and only seen by those who really need to access the info.

You can also track the performance of your employees, which also serves to boost accountability and therefore the overall standard of customer service.

Who Should Use Vend?

If you want to grow and scale your business, Vend's a fabulous choice. The software helps entrepreneurs to develop their brand quickly and cheaply. You can enjoy an increase in profits in no time whether it's adding new staff, installing a cash register, experimenting with different sales channels, or opening a new physical store. You can have everything synced in just a few clicks.

How Much Will Vend Set Me Back?

Just like Shopify, there are plenty of packages to choose from. All of the below bundles benefit from the following features:

  • Secure cloud backup
  • Integrated payments
  • Automatic updates
  • Unlimited products
  • Unlimited users

What is a Point of Sale

However, as you can see, Vend's more expensive than Shopify:

The Lite Plan

If you're only a small retailer (i.e., you're running one physical outlet, one cash register, and generating no more than $20,000 a month), then your operations are probably more basic.

If that sounds like you, you could benefit from Vend's Lite Plan. This costs users $99 per month (if you opt for annual billing), or you can choose to pay a monthly fee of $119 a month.

You'll also enjoy the following benefits:

  • A real-time inventory management system
  • 24/7 telephone and online customer support
  • Reporting features
  • Access to the Xero Accounting extension
The Pro Package

This is best if you have an established brick and mortar store, or if you're a multi-store retailer. You'll be billed $129 per month if you choose to pay annually- alternatively, you'll be charged $159 for monthly billing.

With this package, you'll enjoy all the benefits of the Lite Plan. However, there are no limits placed on the amount of turnover you can generate.

You also get access to advanced reporting and analytics tools, all Vend's plugins and e-commerce channels, the use of promotions and gift cards, and API access.

The Enterprise Plan

This is the most comprehensive package of all Vend's pricing bundles- so it's better suited to huge multi-store retailers and franchises. However, you'll need to contact Vend directly to get a quote. This is a tailored package that works wonders for business owners who have six or more outlets using more than one cash register.

In addition to everything offered in the pro package, you'll also be assigned a dedicated accounts manager.

Bindo POS

If you're looking for a POS System you can run from the convenience of your iPad, then Bindo might be the perfect solution for you. Just like Vend, this is a cloud-based system that enables you to manage your business and take payments efficiently from your customers.

You can enjoy over 300 features to help run your store- they offer everything from invoicing tools to time clocks.

Plus, you'll be able to peruse a wide array of hardware options after you've signed up. They have everything from barcode scanners to cash tills, for you to choose from (and all in an array of colors).

This is amazing for improving the visual strength of your brand. Alternatively, if you already have your own hardware, there's a good chance Bindo will support it. However, it's better to be cautious and contact them directly to see if your equipment integrates with their system.

How Do I Get Going with Bindo?

You can get up and running just three simple steps:

  1. Sign up for your free trial
  2. Set up your shop on Bindo's dashboard
  3. Download Bindo's app onto your iPad

It really is as simple as that!

What is a Point of Sale

The Benefits of Using Bindo

One of the best things about Bindo is their inventory management system. This instantly fills your library with all the info you need to monitor and track your stock. That way you can keep track of what locations have which merchandise- this is the kind of info you need to place stock orders on time!

With Bindo you can upload and edit your entire inventory in just a matter of minutes! You can assign product matrics, add taxes, transfer and reserve stock across all the locations you're operating in.

Bindo also has tools to help you manage your shifts. Their cash management features enable you to take a look at all your transactions after each shift and predict your earnings by the end of the day.

There are also plenty of resources for managing customer relationships. You can quickly create customer profiles at the point of checkout by capturing and storing their names, orders, and other personal info. This data is terrific for customizing your marketing campaigns.

You'll also have the option of providing customers with store and gift cards. Did you know that over 70% of gift card users usually spend more money than the original value of the card? In fact, on average an extra $20?! This is why you should take full advantage of this feature; you can even customize them with your company logo!

Other Advantages of Bindo…

Bindo enables business owners to offer a fantastic loyalty program; this works wonders for enticing new customers and for building rapport with current clientele. They offer a multi-tier loyalty feature which permits business owners to track how much their customers spend, and offer rewards as they seem fit.

As many as 69% of shoppers say they choose shops on the basis of what they can earn in loyalty rewards.

You can structure your loyalty scheme in any of the following ways:

  1. The number of orders,
  2. The number of visits,
  3. The number of products bought by a customer,
  4. The total spent,

This gives you the flexibility you need to tailor an award scheme to suit your businesses needs.

What is a Point of Sale

Easy Credit Card Processing

Bindo can accept as many as 99% of credit card processors, so there's a good chance your customers can use a payment method that suits them. Consumers want a smooth shopping experience, and being able to pay for their goods certainly falls within this bracket!

Plus, you can process these transactions safe in the knowledge that Bindo is PCI compliant. All sensitive info is kept completely safe and secure.

 

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started