什么是客户关系管理(CRM)?

客户关系管理(CRM):客户关系管理(CRM)是什么意思?

致力于同步,组织和自动化客户与业务关系的软件。 该软件将跟踪和衡量多个网络上的业务营销活动。

CRM软件将通过客户点击和销售来跟踪客户及其关系。 您可以在几个地方找到CRM,包括直邮,社交媒体,呼叫中心,银行,数据存储文件和客户数据查询。 在现代商业环境中,每个B2B交易都涉及CRM,该软件用于支持,改进和管理业务交易以及支持和与客户交互。

CRM系统涵盖范围广泛的公司活动,从基本网站和电子邮件到大量邮件(物理和电子邮件)甚至电话。 CRM中最新采用的一种是社交媒体,它可以帮助公司提高声誉和利润。 CRM旨在改善与公司互动时的客户体验,并让他们重新建立庞大的重复客户群。

在21st世纪,CRM越来越多地用于描述用于在整个客户生命周期中管理与客户交互的技术和系统。 这包括通过购买过程的早期发现阶段,甚至直到购买后阶段。 CRM技术本身就是一项重要业务,2018估计全球市场价值达到40亿美元。

CRM软件被广泛认为是增长最快的企业软件类别,Gartner Group预测CRM将成为未来三年内企业软件支出的最大驱动因素。 虽然CRM市场中有许多中小型企业,但最大的CRM提供商是Salesforce,Microsoft,SAP,Oracle和Adobe Systems。

CRM软件

专业化CRM软件可以汇总来自各种来源的客户信息,存储它并使其可以从单个应用程序访问。 存储的数据包括购买历史,联系人数据,持续通信以及记录的任何先前通信。 员工使用这些数据来改善他们与客户的互动和关系,它可以帮助预测需求,识别更新并跟踪各个公司部门的绩效目标。

CRM软件的一个有价值的特征是某些任务的自动化,例如基于他们购买产品或服务向客户发送额外的营销或销售材料。

云中的CRM

随着企业越来越重视基于云的软件的可用性,CRM软件越来越多地转向基于云的解决方案。 借助基于云的CRM解决方案,销售人员可以通过互联网连接从任何笔记本电脑,平板电脑或智能手机访问客户数据。 基于云的解决方案还使企业摆脱了基于桌面的CRM产品所需的通常复杂的设置。 据估计,到2019结束时,大约85%的新CRM安装将在基于云的模型上提供,而10中仅为2008%。

当然,基于云的CRM系统需要进行一些权衡。 当公司面临收购或停业时,一些客户数据可能会受到损害。 尝试迁移到其他CRM产品时也存在兼容性问题。 最后,基于云的CRM系统通常比内部产品的成本更高。

人工智能在CRM中的作用

CRM解决方案的一个缺点是,如果要为公司提供任何价值,所有这些数据都需要进行适当的分析和分发。 这需要经过培训的人员,他们的工作是分析数据,清除任何不准确,过时,不完整或重复的记录,并创建有用的记录集和自动化例程。

虽然人类需求在2018中持续存在,但分析师们已经很快指出了人工智能在CRM系统中日益增长的影响。 不久的将来可能会看到这种影响急剧增长,并且来自2017的Salesforce赞助的白皮书估计,1.1将全球营收收入提升至2021万亿美元,全部来自人工智能。 该文件指出,人工智能可以负责更快的销售周期,优化定价和物流,降低支持成本,提高问题解决率,减少欺诈造成的损失。

虽然目前很少有真实的AI应用程序,但Salesforce,Oracle,SAP和其他大型CRM提供商已经报告说AI功能正在与他们的产品集成。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Customer Relationship Management (CRM)?

Customer Relationship Management (CRM): What does Customer Relationship Management (CRM) mean?

Software that is devoted to synchronizing, organizing, and automating the customer’s relationships with a business. The software will track and measure the marketing campaign of the business over multiple networks.

CRM software will track the customer and his relationship by means of customer clicks and sales. There are several places where you will find CRM, including in direct mail, social media, call centers, banks, data storage files, and customer data queries. In the modern day business environment, every B2B transaction will involve CRM, the software being used to support, improve, and manage the business transactions as well as supporting and interacting with the customers.

CRM systems encompass a very wide range of company activities, from the basic website and emails, to mass mailings (physical and email) and even telephone calls. One of the newest adoptions in CRM is social media, which can help companies improve their reputations and bottom line. CRM was designed to improve customer experience when interacting with a company, and keep them coming back to build a large base of repeat customers.

In the 21st century CRM has been increasingly used to describe the technology and systems used to manage interactions with customers throughout the entire customer lifecycle. This includes the early discovery phase through the purchase process, and even up to the post-purchase phase. CRM technology itself is big business, with estimates in 2018 of a $40 billion global market value.

CRM software is widely considered the fastest growing enterprise software category, and the Gartner Group has predicted that CRM will be the largest driver of enterprise software spending within the next three years. While there are many smaller and mid-sized players in the CRM marketplace, the largest CRM providers are Salesforce, Microsoft, SAP, Oracle, and Adobe Systems.

The CRM Software

Specialized CRM software can aggregate customer information from a wide variety of sources, storing it and making it accessible from a single application. Data stored includes purchase history, contact data, ongoing communications, and any previous communications recorded. Employees use this data to improve their interactions and relations with customers, and it can help anticipate needs, recognize updates, and track the performance goals of various company departments.

One valuable feature of CRM software is the automation of certain tasks, such as sending additional marketing or sales material to a customer based on their purchase of a product or service.

CRM in the Cloud

CRM software has been increasingly moving to cloud based solutions as businesses appreciate the increased availability of the cloud based software. With a cloud based CRM solution, sales staff can access customer data from any laptop, tablet or smartphone with an internet connection. The cloud based solutions also rid businesses of the often complicated setup required for desktop based CRM products. It’s estimated that by the end of 2019 roughly 85% of new CRM installations will be delivered on a cloud based model, up from just 10% in 2008.

Of course there are some trade-offs involved with cloud based CRM systems. When a company faces an acquisition or goes out of business some customer data could be compromised. There are also compatibility issues when attempting to migrate to a different CRM product. And finally, cloud based CRM systems typically cost more than in-house products.

The Role of Artificial Intelligence in CRM

One of the downsides to CRM solutions is that all of that data needs to be properly analyzed and distributed if it is going to provide any value to companies. This has required trained humans whose job is to analyze data, weed out any inaccurate, outdated, incomplete or duplicate records, and create useful record sets and automated routines.

While this human need continues in 2018, analysts have been quick to point out the increasing impact of artificial intelligence in CRM systems. The near future could see this impact growing dramatically, and a Salesforce sponsored white paper from 2017 estimates a boost to global revenue in CRM of $1.1 trillion by 2021, all from artificial intelligence. The paper indicates that AI could be responsible for faster sales cycles, optimized pricing and logistics, lowered support costs, increased problem resolution, and less loss due to fraud.

While there are very few real-world AI applications at this time, Salesforce, Oracle, SAP and other large CRM providers have already reported that AI features are being integrated with their products.

Try-Shopify
Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started