什么是内容管理系统(CMS)?

内容管理系统(CMS)

内容管理系统(CMS)是什么意思?

用于通过单一管理工具或界面在万维网上显示,创建,发布和维护内容的软件。 在在线零售中使用时,CMS将用于管理商店的产品目录。 WordPress是网络上最受欢迎的CMS,但还有其他如Drupal,Joomla甚至Magento,它们非常适合电子商务业务。

内容管理系统将组织和存储文件,并提供对其版本控制的数据的访问。 有许多不同的内容管理系统,一些是相对简单的,另一些是复杂和强大的。 通常包含在内容管理系统中的是格式管理,基于Web的发布,索引,修订控制,搜索和检索的功能。

与其他任何事情一样,内容管理系统有利有弊,如下:

CMS专业人士

  1. 设计已与内容分离。 内容和设计的分离可能是使用内容管理系统的最大好处。 由于设计和功能是分开的,因此任何人都可以在CMS中添加,编辑修改和格式化文档,而无需任何技术知识。
  2. 能够设置访问权限。 在任何优秀的CMS中,管理员都可以为每个用户设置访问权限。 这意味着您可以允许某些用户添加和编辑内容,其他用户可以实际发布内容,还有一些用户可能具有通用访问权限。 这种细分用户的能力通过限制某些用户的访问来增加安全性。
  3. 更新使用CMS的站点快速而轻松。 随着CMS设计的发展,通过简单地移动或更新页脚,标题和小部件区域,甚至可以更容易地修改网站的设计元素。
  4. SEO友好。 所有主要的CMS都是SEO友好的,它允许他们包括元数据,自定义页面标题,甚至可调整的URL。 大多数还有大量第三方插件可用于改善您网站的优化。
  5. 所有流行的CMS选项都是免费的,至少对于基本框架而言是免费的。 您可以为专业主题或某些插件支付额外费用,但通常您可以完全免费使用任何最流行的CMS系统。

CMS缺点

  1. 因为有这么多网站使用流行的CMS系统,它们已成为黑客的目标,黑客一直在寻找方法进入平台以达到他们自己的邪恶目的。 通过保持CMS和所有插件和主题的更新,以及使用双因素身份验证等登录保护,可以降低此风险。
  2. 虽然主题在没有任何编码知识的情况下可以做得越来越强大,但您仍然可能遇到问题,让您的网站完全以您喜欢的方式显示。 关于html,css和php的一些知识可以让你解决这个问题,也可以聘请经验丰富的网页设计专业人士。
  3. 大多数CMS平台的设计方式可能会导致一些速度问题和滞后的网站,但这通常可以通过使用一个好的缓存插件来解决。
  4. 虽然有数以千计的第三方插件可用于流行的CMS平台,但可能没有一个提供您需要的功能。 您可以聘请程序员为您的站点创建添加此功能的自定义插件,但最好在开始使用任何特定的CMS平台之前检查这一点。
成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Content Management System (CMS)?

Content Management System (CMS)

What does Content Management System (CMS) mean?

Software that is used to display, create, publish, and maintain content on the World Wide Web from one single administration tool or interface. When used in online retailing, the CMS will be used to manage the product catalogue of a store. WordPress is the most popular CMS in use on the web, but there are others such as Drupal, Joomla, and even Magento, which is great for ecommerce businesses.

A content management system will organize and store files, and provide access to their data that is version controlled. There are many different content management systems, some being relatively simple and others being complex and powerful. Usually included in a content management system are the features of format management, web-based publishing, indexing, revision control, search, and retrieval.

As with anything else, content management systems come with pros and cons, which are as follows:

CMS Pros

  1. Design has been separated from content. The separation of content and design is perhaps the greatest benefit to using a content management system. Because design and functionality are separated, anyone can add, edit modify and format documents in a CMS without having any technical knowledge whatsoever.
  2. Ability to set access permissions. In any good CMS, the administrator has the ability to set access privileges for each user. This means you can allow some users to add and edit content, others to be able to actually publish the content, and still others might have universal access. This ability to segment users adds security by restricting access for certain users.
  3. Updating a site that uses a CMS is quick and effortless. As CMS design has evolved it has become increasingly easy to modify even the design elements of the site by simply moving or updating footer, header and widget areas.
  4. SEO friendly. All major CMSs are SEO friendly, which allows them to include metadata, custom page titles, and even adjustable URLs. Most also have a great number of third-party plugins that are available to improve the optimization of your site.
  5. All of the popular CMS options are free, at least for the basic framework. You may pay extra for specialized themes or for some plugins, but in general you can use any of the most popular CMS systems completely free.

CMS Cons

Try-Shopify
  1. Because so many websites use the popular CMS systems, they have become a target for hackers who are always looking for ways to break into the platform for their own nefarious purposes. This risk can be mitigated by keeping your CMS and all plugins and themes updated, and by using login protections such as two-factor authentication.
  2. While the themes have become increasingly powerful in terms of what can be done without any coding knowledge, you still might run into issues getting your site to display exactly the way you’d like. A bit of knowledge about html, css and php can get you past this issue, as can hiring an experienced web design professional.
  3. The way that most CMS platforms have been designed can lead to some speed issues and lagging sites, but this can often be solved by using a good caching plugin.
  4. While there are thousands of third-party plugins available for popular CMS platforms, there may not be one that provides the functionality you need. You may be able to hire a programmer to create a custom plugin for your site that adds this functionality, but its best to check into this before starting out with any particular CMS platform.
Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started