PrestaShop评论:它是最好的开源电子商务平台吗?

你在寻找免费的吗? 开源电子商务 平台推出您的在线商店? 如果是这种情况,那么PrestaShop可能就是您的解决方案。 在PrestaShop评论中,我们将查看其功能并回答您对此解决方案的疑问。

听起来不错? 让我们开始吧。

PrestaShop评论:概述

prestashop审查 - 主页

的Prestashop 是一个使用自托管或开源选项的电子商务平台。 这意味着您可以下载并随意修改它。 该解决方案在2007推出,总部设在法国。

PrestaShop最近推出了PrestaShop Ready版本,它是他们的软件即服务(SaaS)或托管选项。 但是,与开源版本不同,此选项限制您访问自定义所需的代码,但它更加用户友好。

PrestaShop评论:主要特点

以下列出了PrestaShop提供的最佳功能。

使用方便

设置PrestaShop可能需要一些时间,因为它的后端更具技术性。 但是,PrestaShop提供了一个演示,可以引导您完成整个过程。

设置过程完成后,下一步是确定您的在线商店需要哪些模块。 如果您的技术专业知识有限,那么寻求网络开发人员为您处理集成是明智之举。

幸运的是,一旦完成设置,集成和模块,产品创建,订单管理和库存等日常操作就很简单。

存储定制

事实上,如果您希望您的网站具有独特的感觉,那么开源即可。 在竞争激烈的电子商务世界中,打造一个令人难忘的品牌是您长期成功的关键。

要自定义在线商店,您需要两个模块。 一个很容易进行快速编辑的高级模块和一个用于更改代码以根据自己的喜好自定义商店的高级模块。 这就是您需要访问CSS,HTML和JavaScript文件的原因。

PrestaShop中的自定义工具将帮助您完成产品组织,创建内部搜索引擎工具,帮助客户轻松浏览您的商店或设置不同的付款方式。

您还可以在PrestaShop官方市场中找到1500模板和大量可自定义主题。 第三方开发了大部分这些模板,这就是为什么您最终可以从$ 60支付来自PrestaShop认证合作伙伴的高标准模板的费用。

产品创造

PrestaShop具有直观的产品创建区域,您可以在其中列出您想要销售的产品。 您还可以配置功能以显示对时间敏感的产品的到期日期。 您还可以使用PrestaShop销售可下载的产品。

除此之外,您还可以管理库存并在产品缺货时设置补货警报。 它还包括一个SEO部分,您可以在其中输入元标题和元描述。

Google丰富网页摘要

在Google上搜索产品的人数显示,对SERP的排名至关重要。 丰富的代码段是使搜索引擎可以轻松组织信息的代码。

这使购物者能够看到他们搜索的产品并比较价格。 这就是为什么您应该将Google Rich Snippets添加到您的产品链接中,并立即提升您的SEO工作量。

Google Rich片段位于PrestaShop附加组件市场中。 利用它来改善您的覆盖面和客户的购物体验。

营销推广(Marketing)

尽管您必须加倍努力才能找到自定义功能,但PrestaShop拥有广泛的内置营销工具列表。 其中一些选项包括:

  • 特别优惠
  • 折扣模式
  • 优惠券代码
  • 免费送货
  • 电子邮件营销
  • 礼品包装
  • 联盟计划

支付处理

要使您的网站完全正常接受付款,您需要设置支付网关。

PrestaShop支持广泛的支付网关,包括PayPal,Bambora,Discover Global Network,Amazon Pay,Worldpay,First Data和Authorize.Net。 它还有250支付提供商作为附加组件。

相比之下,PrestaShop Ready只有四种付款方式。 这些包括Stripe,PayPal,银行转账和支票付款。

客户关系管理

为了与您的客户保持联系,PrestaShop允许您在交易后发送自动电子邮件,以使他们感到安全。

您还可以设置针对特定产品,订单或客户组的促销。

为了降低废弃的购物车费率,PrestaShop允许您通过电子邮件向客户发送电子邮件,提醒他们他们在购物车中留下的产品。

法律支持

遵守法律的能力是运营在线商店的重要部分。 PrestaShop附带购物车工具,使您的商店符合特定国家/地区的法律。 例如,德国已经为在线商店制定了一些特定的购物车规则。

这是一个巨大的优势,因为您通常不会通过电子商务解决方案看到法律支持。 使用PrestaShop,您甚至可以获得用于创建快速页面的设计工具,从而向客户解释一些法律信息。

资金安全

PrestaShop的开源版本已准备好PCI合规性。 这意味着您必须自己完成此过程。 因此,您必须购买SSL证书并定期检查安全补丁。

另一方面,PrestaShop Ready版本的安全帐户已经为您更新。 这是因为它托管在Google云平台上,其中包含免费的SSL证书。

集成和附加组件

PrestaShop在其市场中提供了许多集成。 有些模块是免费的,而其他模块可以作为一次性购买。

确实,使用PrestaShop添加集成来增强您的网站最终会比像Shopify这样的SaaS替代品更加昂贵。 然而,一旦你卖出高价,你就会出现在PrestaShop上。 一切都取决于。

除了这个警告,第二个通常是大多数商人的交易破坏者。 这些模块由不同的开发人员创建,可能彼此不兼容。 这可能会导致故障网站,PrestaShop无法始终帮助解决这个问题。

PrestaShop版本限制了对整个市场的访问。 这样,用户只能使用模块内置的平台。 在本次审核时,PrestaShop Ready内置了100模块。

PrestaShop评论:客户支持

的Prestashop 有一个由用户组成的社区,他们聚集在一起通过论坛解决问题。 此外,PrestaShop还提供付费支持以与代表联系。

不同的计划提供不同级别的支持。 最便宜的计划每月花费250三个小时的支持。 PrestaShop提供为期一年的订阅,每年花费399,每年支持6小时。

prestashop审查 - 客户支持

PrestaShop评论:定价

作为开源电子商务解决方案,PrestaShop可免费下载。 但是,这并不意味着购物车解决方案是零费用。 您最终将从其托管合作伙伴1和1支付托管费用,范围从$ 8到$ 15。 此外,您还将购买几个付费模块,以获得高效和美观的商店。

PrestaShop评论:顶级竞争对手

PrestaShop如何与其他开源电子商务平台相抗衡? 这是摊牌。

打开购物车与PrestaShop

prestashop替代品 -  opencart

两个平台都有很多共同点,例如两者 打开购物车的Prestashop 是开源的,支持多个商店,支持多种语言,拥有大型社区并且易于使用。

Open Cart是管理库存的冠军。 它提供了大型目录功能,可用于不同的颜色,尺寸,高度作为产品选项。 虽然打开购物车是一个很好的平台,但它并不接近PrestaShop提供的定制。

Zen Cart vs PrestaShop

Zen Cart的定制游戏非常简单,它更加用户友好 开源电子商务 平台。 这使得它成为没有高​​级开发人员技能和获得资源的商家的理想选择。

相比之下,它的模板并不那么令人印象深刻(你可以买一些由第三方制作的)。 PrestaShop等解决方案的主要缺点是它的附加功能有限。 更糟糕的是,您只能运行多个模块才能发现它们彼此不兼容。

Magento开源与PrestaShop

prestashop替代Magento开源

Magento的 毫无疑问,这是游戏中最好的,但PrestaShop并不是一个懒鬼。 在这种情况下,Magento提供了更丰富的站点地图,优惠券,订单跟踪和单页结账功能。

在性能和易用性方面,PrestaShop处于领先地位。 这主要是因为它不像Magento这样的重型CMS,结果,PrestaShop不会减慢您的网站速度。 这意味着商店所有者和客户都可以获得无缝体验。

PrestaShop评论:好处

让我们看看PrestaShop与竞争对手相比有哪些优势。

高度可定制

可定制性是PrestaShop的独特卖点。 您可以根据不断变化的需求扩展功能。 它使您能够编辑和创建适合您风格的商店。 如果您有可定制的产品可供出售,这使PrestaShop成为一个不错的选择。

使用更简

PrestaShop考虑到非技术用户,使设置在线商店变得轻而易举。 该软件更容易理解,因为它消除了Web开发的复杂性。 这样可以更轻松地维护电子商务商店的活动。

强大的用户社区

PrestaShop有一个社区,可以让您找到适合您的电子商务商店的工具。 当您向本社区提出查询时,您无需为客户支持付费。 您可能会发现一群经历过类似问题以及他们如何解决问题的人。

PrestaShop评论:缺点

以下是不那么好的功能,它的光泽无趣。

昂贵的客户支持

您不可避免地会遇到一些问题,这些问题将不可避免地让您寻求PrestaShop团队的支持。 但是,您支付的支持的小时数非常昂贵。 只需三个小时的支持,您最终每月支付250。 同样,每年只需6个小时的支持就可以获得$ 399。

需要开发人员技能

开发人员平台是在开发人员的基础上创建的,这就是为什么后端接口通常是技术性的。 这意味着,如果您没有开发人员经验,您将不得不雇用一个。 从好的方面来说,这将帮助您放弃支付大量有限的客户支持。 SaaS平台继续占据主导地位,因为它们试图消除对开发人员的需求。 对于企业主来说,这可以降低成本。

谁应该考虑使用PrestaShop

如果您有一个非常可定制的产品需要销售,或者您熟悉CSS,PHP和HTML(或者能够聘请开发人员),您会发现PrestaShop非常适合您的业务需求。 它不仅是免费的,而且还有一个惊人的功能集,可以选择不断扩展的模块集合。

PrestaShop最适合中小型企业,但Magento Open Source为大型企业提供功能更丰富的平台和高级功能。

如果没有支持团队的想法让您感到害怕,或者您正在寻找更多切换的解决方案,那么SaaS电子商务平台可能是适合您的解决方案。

我们的判决

如果你刚开始,你没有足够的钱,你可以考虑 的Prestashop。 作为开源,您可以轻松下载它。 许多功能使PrestaShop成为一个很好的选择。 它易于使用的设置程序可以从他们的演示中学习。 您无需进行技术调查即可进行设置,但请遵循设置指南。

在产品创建中,您可以销售物理和可下载产品。 您有超过1500主题可供选择。 让你的店铺看起来很可爱。 您还可以在产品中加入元描述,以提高您的SEO排名。

不要忘记您可以合并营销选项:折扣模式,优惠券代码,免费送货,电子邮件营销,联盟计划和礼品包装。 所有这些都旨在促进您的销售。

不错,你可以试一试。如果你使用过PrestaShop或任何其他开源电子商务平台。 请在下面的评论部分分享您的经验。

的Prestashop 评分: 4.0 - 审查

PrestaShop Review: Is It The Best Open Source Ecommerce Platform?

Are you looking for a free open source ecommerce platform to launch your online store? If that’s the case, then PrestaShop might be the solution for you. In this PrestaShop review, we’ll look at its features and answer the burning questions you have about this solution.

Sounds good? Let’s get started.

PrestaShop Review:  Overview

prestashop review - homepage

PrestaShop is an ecommerce platform that uses the self-hosted or open source option. This means that you can download it and modify it anyway you want. The solution was launched back in 2007 with its headquarters in France.

PrestaShop recently introduced the PrestaShop Ready version, which is their Software as a Service (SaaS) or hosted option. However, unlike the open source version, this option limits your access to the code needed for customization but it’s more user-friendly. 

PrestaShop Review: Key Features

Here is a list of the best features that PrestaShop has to offer.

Ease of use

Setting up PrestaShop can take a bit of time because its backend is more technical. However, PrestaShop provides a demo to take you through the whole process.

After the setup process is complete, the next step is to decide which modules you need for your online store. If your tech expertise is limited, it’s wise to seek a web developer to take care of the integrations for you.

Luckily, once you’re done with the setup, integrations, and modules, daily operations such as product creation, order management, and inventory are simple.

Store customization

Fact is- open source is the way to go if you want your website to have a unique feel. In the highly competitive world of ecommerce, building a memorable brand is key to your long-term success.

To customize an online store, you will need two modules. One that’s easy to make quick edits and an advanced module for changing the code to customize your store to your liking. This is why you will need access to CSS, HTML and JavaScript files.

The customization tools in PrestaShop will help you to complete product organization, create an internal search engine tool to help customers easily navigate your store or set up different payment methods.

You will also find over 1500 templates and a vast collection of customizable themes in the PrestaShop official marketplace. Third parties develop most of these templates and that’s why you can end up paying from around $60 for a high standard template from PrestaShop certified partners.

Product creation

PrestaShop features an intuitive product creation area where you can list as many products as you’d like to sell. You can also configure features to display expiry dates for time-sensitive products. You can also sell downloadable products using PrestaShop.

Apart from this, you can also manage your inventory and set restocking alerts whenever a product goes out of stock. It also includes an SEO section where you can enter a Meta title and a Meta description.

Google rich snippets

The sheer number of people searching for products on Google shows that ranking on SERPs is crucial. Rich snippets are codes that make it easy for search engines to organize information.

This offers shoppers the ability to see products that they search for and compare prices. This is why you should add Google Rich Snippets to your product links and give an immediate boost to your SEO efforts.

The Google Rich snippets are in the PrestaShop add-ons marketplace. Leverage it to improve your reach and the shopping experience for customers.

Marketing

Even though you have to go the extra mile to find custom features, PrestaShop boasts an extensive list of built-in marketing tools. Some of these options include:

  • Special offers
  • Discount mode
  • Coupon codes
  • Free shipping
  • Email marketing
  • Gift wrapping
  • Affiliate programs

Payment processing

To make your site fully functional to accept payments, you need to setup a payment gateway.

PrestaShop supports a wide range of payment gateways including PayPal, Bambora, Discover Global Network, Amazon Pay, Worldpay, First Data and Authorize.Net. It also has over 250 payment providers as add-ons.

In contrast, PrestaShop Ready has only four payment options. These include Stripe, PayPal, bank transfers and check payments.

Customer relationship management

To keep in touch with your customers, PrestaShop allows you to send automated emails after a transaction to give them a sense of security.

You can also set promotions targeted to specific products, orders or customer groups.

To reduce abandoned cart rate, PrestaShop lets you email customers to remind them about the products they have left in their carts.

Legal support

The ability to comply with laws is an essential part of running an online store. PrestaShop comes with shopping cart tools that make your shop compliant with the laws of a specific country. For instance, Germany has placed some specific shopping cart rules for online stores.

This is a huge plus as you don’t usually see legal support through ecommerce solutions. With PrestaShop, you even get design tools for creating quick pages that explain some legal information to your customers.

Security

The open source version of PrestaShop is PCI Compliance ready. This means that you’ll have to do this process yourself. Therefore, you’ll have to buy an SSL certificate and regularly check in on security patches.

On the other hand, the PrestaShop Ready version has its security accounts already updated for you. This is because it’s hosted on the Google Cloud platform that includes a free SSL certificate.

Integrations and add-ons

PrestaShop has many integrations available in their marketplace. Some modules are free while others are available as one-time purchases.

It’s true that adding integrations to boost your site using PrestaShop can end up being more expensive than the SaaS alternatives like Shopify. However, once you sell high volume, you come out on top with PrestaShop. So it all depends.

Besides this caveat, the second one is usually the deal breaker for most merchants. The modules are created by different developers and may not be compatible with each other. This may lead to a glitch site and PrestaShop cannot always help out on this issue.

The PrestaShop version limits access to the entire marketplace. This way, users only get to use the module's built-in to the platform. At the time of this review, there are 100 modules built-in to PrestaShop Ready.

PrestaShop Review: Customer Support

PrestaShop has a community of fellow users who come together to solve issues through forums. Further PrestaShop also offers paid support to get in touch with a representative.

Different plans provide different levels of support. The least expensive plan costs $250 per month for three hours of support. PrestaShop offers a one-year subscription that costs $399 each year for six hours of support per year.

prestashop review - customer support

PrestaShop Review: Pricing

As an open source ecommerce solution, PrestaShop is free to download. However, that doesn’t mean that the shopping cart solution is zero-expense. You’ll end up paying hosting charges from its hosting partner 1&1 ranging from $8 to $15. In addition, you will also buy several paid modules for an efficient and good-looking store.

PrestaShop Review: Top Competitors

How does PrestaShop stack up against other open source ecommerce platforms? Here’s the showdown.

Open Cart vs PrestaShop

prestashop alternative - opencart

Both platforms have a lot in common, for instance, both Open Cart and PrestaShop are open sources, support multiple stores, support multiple languages, have large communities and are easy to use.

Open Cart is a champion at managing inventory. It offers a large catalog functionality for different colors, sizes, height as product options. While open Cart is a great platform, it doesn’t come close to the customization that PrestaShop offers.

Zen Cart vs PrestaShop

Zen Cart’s customization game is on point and it’s a more user-friendly open source ecommerce platform. This makes it an ideal option for merchants who don’t have advanced developer skills and the resources to get one.

In contrast, its templates are not that impressive (you can buy some made by third parties).  The major downside that makes solutions such as PrestaShop give it a knock out is that it has limited add-ons. To make matters worse, you can run multiple modules only to find that they are incompatible with each other.

Magento Open Source vs PrestaShop

prestashop alternative Magento Open Source

Magento is without a doubt the best in the game but PrestaShop is no slacker. In this case, Magento provides a richer feature set of sitemaps, coupons, order tracking and one-page checkout.

When it comes to performance and ease of use, PrestaShop takes the lead. This is mostly because it doesn’t suffer being a heavy duty CMS like Magento, the result, PrestaShop won’t slow your site down. This translates to a seamless experience to both store owners and customers alike.

PrestaShop Review: Benefits

Let's find out what advantages give PrestaShop an edge over its competitors.

Highly customizable

Customizability is the unique selling point of PrestaShop. You have the advantage to scale up your functionality according to your changing needs. It gives you the ability to edit and create a store that suits your style. This makes PrestaShop a decent option if you have very customizable products to sell.

Easy to use

PrestaShop takes into consideration the non-tech users to make setting up an online store a breeze. The software is easier to understand as it does away with the complexities of web development. This makes it easier to maintain the activities of your ecommerce store.

Strong user community

PrestaShop has a community that allows you to find the right tools for your ecommerce store. You don’t have to pay for customer support when you can present your queries to this community. You are likely to find a bunch of people who experienced similar issues and how they were able to solve it.

PrestaShop Review: Drawbacks

Below are the not so good features that dull its shine.

Expensive customer support

It’s inevitable that you’ll encounter some issues that will inevitably make you seek the support of the PrestaShop team. However, the number of hours you get for the support you pay for is unreasonably expensive. For only three hours of support, you end up paying $250 every month. Similarly, you’ll part with $399 every year for only six hours of support.

Developer skills needed

Open source platforms are created with developers in mind that’s why the backend interface is usually technical in nature. This means that if you have no developer experience up your sleeve, you’ll have to hire one. On the bright side, this will help you forego paying hefty amounts of limited customer support. SaaS platforms continue to dominate because they try to eliminate the need for developers. For a business owner, this translates to cutting down on costs.

Who Should Consider Using PrestaShop

If you have a very customizable product that you need to sell or you’re familiar with CSS, PHP, and HTML (or can afford to hire a developer) you’ll find that PrestaShop is a great fit for your business needs. It’s not only free but also has an amazing feature set with an expanding collection of modules to select.

PrestaShop works best for small and medium enterprises but Magento Open Source offers a more feature rich platform with advanced functionality for large enterprises.

If the thought of not having a support team scares you or you’re looking for a solution that’s a bit more handoff, then a SaaS ecommerce platform could be the right solution for you.

Our Verdict

If you are starting out and you don't have enough money you can consider Prestashop. As an Open source, you can easily download it. The many features make PrestaShop a good option to consider. It's easy to use the setup procedure can be learned from their demo. You don't have to be a tech survey to set up but follow the setup guide.

In product creation, you can sell both physical and downloadable products. You have more than 1500 theme to choose from. Making your shop look lovely. You can also include meta description to your product that will improve your SEO ranking.

Not forgetting that you can incorporate marketing options: Discount mode, coupon codes, free shipping, email marketing, affiliate programs, and gift wrapping. All these geared toward boosting your sale.

Not bad you can give it a shot.If you have used PrestaShop or any other open source e-commerce platform. Please share your experience in the comment section below.

 

PrestaShop Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Belinda Kendi

Belinda Kendi is a freelance writer, ghostwriter, and Copywriter who develops high-quality and engaging blog content for e-commerce businesses.