OpenCart评论:为经验丰富的开发人员提供免费的开源平台

在基于订阅的电子商务平台和网站建设者的时代,有时候拥有一个免费的解决方案是件好事。 当你看一个开源选项时 Opencart的,这正是你收到的。 它是免费下载的,您可以找到自己的主机,并且无需任何付款即可升级。 我们之所以如此喜欢这样的原因是因为许多开源平台试图让您进行年度升级。

另一方面,您有“打包”的解决方案,例如 Shopify 和 BigCommerce,即您每月支付的费用而没有网站的任何真实所有权。 好吧,OpenCart远非完美,但如果您确实想降低成本并增加自定义选项,那么它是一个不错的在线商店构建商。 在本OpenCart评论中,我们将讨论最佳功能以及我们不太喜欢的功能。 此外,我们可以深入研究任何额外费用和客户支持。

如果您有兴趣尝试OpenCart,我强烈建议您查看它。 它完全免费下载。 但是,您会发现几乎总是需要开发技能。

它也类似于WordPress,您可以在其中获得核心OpenCart产品,然后通过扩展的帮助进行扩展。 很多人都喜欢这种模式,因为您可以选择使用哪种扩展。 但是,根据您需要的扩展数量,您最终可能会花费相当多的钱。

也就是说,请继续阅读此OpenCart评论,以了解是否 最好的电子商务平台 为你。

OpenCart的利与弊

Opencart的 是在线商店开发的流行解决方案。 如果您正在寻找一种快速的方法来在线为您的品牌创建引人注目的图像,那么OpenCart可能就是这样。

然而, 这并不意味着OpenCart适合所有人。 像任何基本的商务软件一样,OpenCart也要考虑各种利弊。 例如,尽管可以免费下载和自定义元素,但对于初学者来说也有些棘手。 如果您没有任何编码知识,则可能会遇到困难。

优点👍

  • 免费下载
  • 易于使用的UI(非常适合探索)
  • 开源构建,高度可定制的环境
  • 与领先工具的大量集成
  • 无需大量的正在进行的开发成本(如果您具有合适的技能)
  • 多语言支持多币种
  • 众多主题可供选择
  • 市场充满了插件,网关和其他工具
  • 强大的社区和客户支持
  • 无限的产品,类别和制造商
  • 产品评分和评价系统
  • 符合PCI标准

缺点👎

  • 开发人员技能是必需的
  • 尽管可以提供客户支持,但您需要一个人解决问题
  • 自托管意味着您负责开发,维护等
  • 营销功能不是很广泛
  • 不是市场上最快的选择
  • 插件和插件是完整功能所必需的
  • 在某些地方对SEO不友好

OpenCart评论:我们最喜欢它

Opencart的 在谈论其扩展集合时,它可以很好地提供。 由于许多开发人员正在努力进行这些扩展,因此您可以使用各种附加组件来与商店集成。 市场上充斥着成千上万的主题和扩展,包括产品供稿,报告,送货方式和支付网关。 市场最大的部分是大多数扩展都是为电子商务而制作的,而不是像WordPress这样的平台,你也可以在这里找到常规网站的插件。

将扩展与强大的代码访问相结合,您就拥有了一个可用于自定义站点的可靠包。 简而言之,开发人员会发现OpenCart令人难以置信,他们可以构建他们想要的任何类型的站点而没有太多限制。 除此之外,商业人士能够更快地扩展他们的业务,而不是坚持只有一些主题,附加组件和编码选项的平台。

我们还喜欢这样一个事实,即仪表板非常简单,可以为大多数用户理解。 在使用OpenCart创建网站时,确实有助于掌握开发知识,但至少任何人都可以在仪表板上移动并在没有经过多少培训的情况下了解其功能。

最后,OpenCart最好的部分是价格。 如前所述,它是完全免费的, 开源电子商务平台,以及网站上的下载按钮。 您无需提交电子邮件地址或其他任何内容。 此外,OpenCart不需要您花费任何月度或年度费用进行升级或维护。 付费扩展是一回事,但是对于基本产品而言,并不需要太多投资。

OpenCart评论:我们不喜欢什么

虽然许多人认为这是一个好处,但扩展可能会让一些人烦恼。 这种情况的主要原因是,如果您对开箱即用的完整包装更感兴趣。 OpenCart不是那个包。 它实际上相当轻量级,这意味着您要么必须在自己的自定义中进行编码,要么找出组合或扩展,以使您的网站充分发挥其潜力。 因此,您可能需要为此付费。

另一个令人担忧的原因是,您通常需要开发知识才能使OpenCart为您服务。 好消息是,互联网上散布着许多信息,可了解 Opencart的 你自己 您还可以找到许多易于使用的扩展程序,博客文章,文档和网络研讨会,以指导您完成OpenCart世界。 但是,普通的OpenCart用户将熟练使用PHP和其他编程语言。 因此,初学者甚至中级开发人员在尝试配置网站并快速扩展网站时可能会遇到困难。

最后,这是一个开源的自托管平台。 虽然这可以更好地控制您的网站,但您必须自己完成许多任务。 例如,随着岁月的流逝,您需要出去找到自己的托管并管理您的网站。 此外,OpenCart没有太多直接的客户支持,因此您将完成自己的研究,筛选文档以及与论坛中的其他用户聊天。

OpenCart评论:最佳功能

在浏览管理区域,店面和设计模块时,可以轻松地从OpenCart中挑选出一些最佳功能。 核心软件是轻量级的,所以我们不是在谈论一个巨大的功能列表。 然而,那个扩展市场是你真正找到好东西的地方。

现在,让我们来探索一下OpenCart的一些主要功能:

  • 来自第三方供应商的网页设计选项 - 您可以从主题森林等地方获取模板。 OpenCart市场中还有很多主题和模板。
  • 支持多种语言和货币。
  • 无限数量的产品。
  • 从一个管理员运行多个商店的选项。
  • 备份和还原选项。
  • 支持数字产品销售。
  • 过滤器指导您的客户。
  • 运费计算器和客人结账。
  • 会员资格的定期付款。
  • 您的产品的评论和评级。
  • 允许优惠券和折扣的系统。
  • 强大的搜索引擎优化。
  • 报告显示从销售到客户的所有内容。
  • 支持超过1,000支付网关。 软件中包含了几十种,但还有数千种其他扩展。

OpenCart评论:定价

在我看来,定价 Opencart的 很稳固。 很容易被人误以为开源软件是免费的,但总有一些额外的费用需要考虑。 就OpenCart而言,它可以很好地削减任何下载或升级费用。 您也不需要为客户支持付费(即使没有太多支持)。

由于您是自托管您的在线商店,这意味着您必须自己找到托管,SSL证书和域名。 这些都需要花钱并且需要运行OpenCart。

一些OpenCart扩展是免费列出的,但其中许多带有价格标签。 例如, 条纹支付网关 扩展名当前的价格约为60美元。

📝旁注: OpenCart确实有一个更新的基于云的电子商务解决方案(类似于 Shopify or BigCommerce)。 因此,您可以选择每月支付费用,并获得与本地下载类似的功能。 云版本包括14天的免费试用版,可以访问直接支持,主题,扩展以及包括的托管。 但是,每月的起价约为$ 33,最高为$ 200。 这些价格可能会波动,因为它们以英镑列出。

OpenCart评论:设计和模板

OpenCart是电子商务的完整解决方案,允许企业领导者立即启动在线商店。 您可以有效地添加和管理产品,使用自己的购物车系统,也可以快速,轻松地处理订单。 简单来说,OpenCart提供了企业可能需要的所有标准商店功能。

作为一个开源环境,OpenCart使您完全自由地构建网站。 使用此工具,您可以获得所需的所有标准功能,但是还有很大的增长和定制空间。

例如,让我们从设计和模板的角度来看一下OpenCart。 现在可以从Template Monster和Theme Forest等公司获得主题。 您可以在OpenCart扩展页面上找到完整集合。

借助OpenCart,您可以从许多专业外观主题中进行选择,然后对设计进行细微更改,以使其对您的业务更加独特。 例如,您可以在管理员设计面板中添加和重新排列模块。 如果您想对网站的感觉和外观进行较大的更改,则需要深入研究编码。

不幸的是,并非所有企业都会拥有自身管理代码元素的技能和内部专业知识。 就像其他开源解决方案一样,OpenCart没有附带任何特定的设计模板。 相反,在安装平台时,您将获得基本的解决方案,并具有现代感和移动响应性。

如果您想要品牌真正独特的东西,那么您将需要在专业人士的帮助下自行设计。

OpenCart评论:易于使用

确保使用OpenCart之类的解决方案感到满意的最佳方法是下载并亲自检查。 该服务完全免费下载和浏览。 但是,如果您不想完成所有这些额外的工作,则可以使用演示程序。

您无需输入任何信息即可访问OpenCart的演示。 从您登录的那一刻起,该解决方案将使用一个方便的向导来指导您完成有关该服务所需的所有知识。

OpenCart的体验井井有条,干净整洁。 它看起来与市场上许多其他竞争工具非常相似,因此您在学习如何导航时应该不会有太多麻烦。 确实需要一点时间才能弄清所有内容在哪里。 您需要花一些时间来查找有用的信息,例如在哪里增加产品的价格。

此外, 重要的是要记住,免费版本的OpenCart为您提供了一个演示 –这意味着您无法获得全部功能。 但是,您可能可以输入信息来创建演示产品页面。 您不会得到的是保存详细信息并查看页面的外观的选项。

关于销售和报表管理,OpenCart有一些选择。 您可以创建固定费率的优惠券和基于百分比的折扣。 您还可以选择将折扣应用于整个类别,或仅应用于特定产品。

不幸的是,销售报告可能不如您想像的那样好。 通常,报告页面上会显示一个图形或图表,以显示您的顶级产品以及销售数量的上升和下降等等。 OpenCart确实提供了见解,但它们更加令人困惑,而且组织性也不强。

从好的方面来说,当您管理商店时,OpenCart足够易于使用。 订单,产品和其他详细信息可通过管理界面轻松跟踪。 仪表板为一些有用的统计数据提供支持,因此您可以一目了然地查看您的业务状况。

添加新产品列表也很简单。 尽管您将需要弄清楚不同的属性选项卡和其他元素是如何工作的,但是您应该能够很快地处理它。 OpenCart还集成了数百种不同的支付网关。

大量的集成使构建最适合您的服务变得更加容易。 但是,您确实需要为集成付费才能使用它们。

OpenCart评论:付款处理

OpenCart附带了许多可用的付款方式。 您可以访问的网关包括从Authorize.Net到PayPal和SagePay的所有内容。 如果您不想使用超过30种现有集成中的一种,那不是问题。 通过集成可以使用数百种其他支付网关。

只要您拥有使用正确交易处理解决方案的帐户,就可以轻松编辑付款方式。 添加付款方式后,您需要在“结帐”页面中将其设为客户可用的选择。

OpenCart Review:客户支持

如果您正在考虑的云版本 Opencart的,直接的客户支持非常可靠。 但是,标准OpenCart下载的客户服务远非如此。 别误会,互联网上充斥着有关OpenCart的信息。 OpenCart网站上还有大量文档,视频教程,论坛和博客。

OpenCart论坛非常活跃,因此您可以与知道自己在做什么的人聊天。 唯一的问题是新用户可能无法适应,因为他们可能学到的不仅仅是贡献。

由于OpenCart仍然是一个小型公司(并且您免费获得该软件),因此它没有庞大的直接支持团队。 但是,该公司确实列出了一个电话号码和一个网络票据模块,试图找到问题的答案。

如果您想保证提供专门的支持,则需每月支付 每月99美元 可用。 您也可以选择 $99 一次性修复(如果您只需要一次)。 每月99美元的套餐对我来说听起来有点贵,但是 $99 如果您不打算遇到太多问题,一次性费用也不错。

谁应该将OpenCart视为其电子商务平台?

OpenCart做了很多事情。 它具有直观的界面,仪表板干净,用户无需为入门付出太多代价。 此外,定制选项很丰富。

但是,我无法想象推荐 Opencart的 除了经验丰富的开发人员以外的任何人。 云版本应该比本地软件更易于理解,但这不是保证。

否则,如果您是具有PHP经验的开发人员,OpenCart看起来就像是一个很棒的平台。 您可以在论坛中与其他开发人员讨论主题,并且您可以完全访问其他任何地方都找不到的自定义工具。

如果您对此OpenCart评论有任何疑问,请在下面的评论部分告诉我们。

Opencart的
评分: 4.5 - 审查

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

OpenCart Review: Close to Free Open Source Platform for Experienced Developers

In an age of subscription-based ecommerce platforms and website builders, sometimes it's nice to have a solution that's free. When you look at an open source option like OpenCart, that's exactly what you receive. It's open for free download, you're able to find your own hosting, and upgrade without any payments. The reason we like that so much is because many open source platforms try to get you with yearly upgrades.

On the other hand, you have “packaged” solutions like Shopify and BigCommerce, where you're paying a monthly fee without any real ownership of your website. Well, OpenCart is far from perfect, but it's a nice online store builder if you truly want to keep your costs low and boost your customization options. In this OpenCart review, we'll talk about the best features, along with those we don't like that much. In addition, we can dive into things like any additional fees and the customer support.

If you're interested in trying out OpenCart, I highly recommend you check it out. It's completely free to download. However, you will find that development skills are almost always required.

It also works similar to WordPress, where you receive the core OpenCart product, then typically expand upon it with the help of extensions. Many people enjoy this model, because you're able to pick and choose which extensions you utilize. However, you might also end up spending a decent amount of money depending on how many extensions you require.

That said, keep reading this OpenCart review to figure out if it's the best ecommerce platform for you.

OpenCart Pros and Cons

OpenCart is a popular solution for online store development. If you’re in search of a quick way to create a compelling image for your brand online, then OpenCart could be just the thing.

However, that doesn’t mean that OpenCart is right for everyone. Like any essential business software, OpenCart has various pros and cons to consider. For instance, though it’s free to download and brimming with customizable elements, it’s also a little tricky for beginners. If you don’t have any coding knowledge, then you might struggle.

Pros 👍

  • Free to download
  • Easy to use UI (great for exploration)
  • Highly customizable environment thanks to open-source construction
  • Lots of integrations with leading tools
  • No significant ongoing development costs (if you have the right skills)
  • Multilingual with multi-currency support
  • Plenty of themes to choose from
  • Marketplace brimming with plugins, gateways, and other tools
  • Great community and customer support
  • Unlimited products, categories, and manufacturers
  • Product ratings and review systems
  • PCI compliant

Cons 👎

  • Developer skills are necessary
  • Although customer support is available, you’ll need to figure a lot out alone
  • Self-hosting means you’re in charge of development, maintenance and so on
  • Marketing features aren’t very extensive
  • Not the fastest option on the market
  • Add-ons and plugins are necessary for full functionality
  • Not SEO friendly in some places

OpenCart Review: What We Like Most About It

OpenCart delivers quite well when talking about its collection of extensions. Since so many developers are working on making these extensions, you have a wide range of add-ons to integrate with your store. The marketplace is filled with thousands of themes and extensions for things like product feeds, reports, shipping methods, and payment gateways. The greatest part of the marketplace is that the majority of extensions are made for ecommerce, as opposed to a platform like WordPress where you find plugins for regular websites as well.

Combine the extensions with the powerful code access and you have a solid package for customizing your site. In short, developers will find OpenCart incredible to work with, seeing as how they can construct any type of site they want without many limitations. In addition to that, business people are able to scale up their businesses quicker, as opposed to sticking with a platform with only some themes, add-ons and coding options.

We also enjoy the fact that the dashboard is simple enough to understand for most users. It certainly helps to have development knowledge when making a site with OpenCart, but at least anyone can move around the dashboard and learn about its capabilities without much training.

Finally, the best part of OpenCart is the price. As mentioned before, it's a completely free, open source ecommerce platform, with a download button right on the website. You're not asked to submit your email address or anything. Furthermore, OpenCart doesn't require you to spend any monthly or yearly fees for upgrades or maintenance. Paid extensions are a different thing, but for the base product, there's not much of an investment required.

OpenCart Review: What We Don't Like

Although many see this as a benefit, the extensions might be annoying to some. The main reason this would be the case is if you're more interested in a full package right out of the box. OpenCart isn't that package. It's actually rather lightweight, which means you'll either have to code in your own customizations or figure out combinations or extensions to make your site run to its full potential. Therefore, you may have to pay for several extensions along the way.

Another cause for concern is the fact that you typically need development knowledge to make OpenCart work for you. The good news is that there's plenty of information scattered around the internet to learn about OpenCart yourself. You're also able to find many easy-to-use extensions, blog posts, documentation, and webinars guiding you through the OpenCart world. However, the average OpenCart user is going to be skilled in PHP and other programming languages. Therefore, a beginner, or even intermediate developer may have a tough time when trying to configure a website and scale it up quickly.

Finally, this is an open source, self-hosted platform. Although this provides more control over your site, you have to complete many tasks yourself. For example, you're required to go out and find your own hosting and manage your website as the years pass. In addition, there isn't much direct customer support from OpenCart, so you're left completing your own research, sifting through documentation, and chatting with other users in the forums.

OpenCart Review: The Best Features

While going through the admin area, storefront, and design module, it's easy to pick out some of the best features from OpenCart. The core software is lightweight, so we're not talking about a gigantic list of features. However, that extension marketplace is where you'll really find the good stuff.

For now, let's explore some of the top features from OpenCart:

  • Web design options from third-party vendors – You're able to grab templates from places like Theme Forest. There are also plenty of themes and templates in the OpenCart marketplace.
  • Support for multiple languages and currencies.
  • An unlimited number of products.
  • Options for running multiple stores from one admin.
  • Backup and restore options.
  • Support for digital product selling.
  • Filters to guide your customers.
  • A shipping calculator and guest checkout.
  • Recurring payments for memberships.
  • Reviews and ratings for your products.
  • A system that allows for coupons and discounts.
  • Powerful search engine optimization.
  • Reports that show you everything from sales to customers.
  • Support for over 1,000 payment gateways. A few dozen are included with the software, but thousands of other extensions are available.

OpenCart Review: Pricing

In my opinion, the pricing for OpenCart is pretty solid. It's easy to get tricked into thinking that an opensource software is free, but there are always some extra fees you have to consider. In terms of OpenCart, it does a good job of cutting out any download or upgrade fees. You're also not required to pay for customer support (even though there isn't much of it).

Since you're self-hosting your online store, this means you have to find hosting, an SSL certificate, and a domain name yourself. These cost money and are required to run OpenCart.

Some of the OpenCart extensions are listed for free, but many of them have price tags. For instance, the Stripe Payment Gateway extension is currently listed at about $60.

📝 Side Note: OpenCart does have a newer cloud-based ecommerce solution (similar to Shopify or BigCommerce). Therefore, you have the option to pay a monthly fee and get similar features as you would with the local download. The cloud version includes a free trial for 14 days, access to direct support, themes, extensions, and included hosting. However, the monthly pricing starts at around $33 and goes up to $200. These prices may fluctuate, since they're listed in British Pounds.

OpenCart Review: Design and templates

OpenCart is a complete solution for eCommerce that allows business leaders to launch an online store in no time. You can add and manage products effectively, use your own shopping cart system, and process orders quickly and easily too. In simple terms, OpenCart delivers all the standard store functionality a business might need.

As an open-source environment, OpenCart give you complete freedom over how you build your website. With this tool, you get all the standard functionality you need, but there’s also plenty of room for growth and customization too.

Let’s take a look at OpenCart from a design and template perspective, for instance. Themes are available now from companies like Template Monster, and Theme Forest. You can find the full collection on the OpenCart extension page.

With OpenCart, you can choose from a host of professional looking themes, then make small changes to the design so that it’s more unique to your business. For instance, you can add and rearrange modules in the administrator design panel. If you want to make larger changes to the way your site feels and looks, you’ll need to dive into the coding.

Unfortunately, not all businesses will have the skills and in-house expertise to manage the code elements themselves. Just like other open source solutions, OpenCart doesn’t come with any specific templates for design. Instead, you get a basic solution when you install the platform, with a modern-looking, and mobile-responsive experience.

If you want something that’s truly unique for your brand, then you’re going to need to design it yourself, with help from a professional.

OpenCart Review: Ease of Use

The best way to make sure that you’re comfortable using a solution like OpenCart, is to download it and check it out for yourself. The service is completely free to download and explore. However, if you don’t want to go through all of that extra work, you can use a demo instead.

You don’t have to enter any information to access the demos available from OpenCart. From the moment you log in, the solution will use a handy wizard to guide you through everything you need to know about the service.

The OpenCart experience is very well organized and clean. It looks quite similar to many of the other competing tools on the market, so you shouldn’t have too much trouble learning how to navigate it. It does take a little while to figure out where everything is. You’ll need to take some time to track down useful information, like where to add a product’s price.

Additionally, it’s important to remember that the free version of OpenCart gives you a demo – which means that you don’t get full functionality. You might be able to input the information to create a demo product page, however. What you won’t get is the option to save the details and see your page as it would appear on the storefront.

When it comes to managing sales and reports, there are a few options with OpenCart. You can create flat-rate coupons and percentage based discounts. There’s also an option to apply your discounts to entire categories, or just specific products.

Unfortunately, the sales reports may not be as great as you’d think. Normally, reports pages have a graph or chart that showcase your top products, as well as falls and rises in sales numbers and so on. OpenCart does offer insights, but they’re a lot more confusing and not as well organized.

On the plus side, OpenCart is user-friendly enough when you’re managing your store. The orders, products, and other details are easy to keep track of with the admin interface. The dashboard provides support for some helpful stats, so that you can see how your business is doing at a glance.

Adding new product listings is straightforward too. Although you will need to figure out how different attribute tabs and other elements work, you should be able to handle this quite quickly. OpenCart also integrates with hundreds of different gateways for payments.

The vast number of integrations makes it easier to build the service that’s best-suited to you. However, you do need to pay for your integrations to use them.

OpenCart Review: Payment processing

OpenCart comes with a host of payment methods already available. The gateways you can access include everything from Authorize.Net, to PayPal and SagePay. If you don’t want to use one of the more than 30 existing integrations, that’s not a problem. There are hundreds of additional payment gateways available through integrations.

Editing a payment method is simple enough, as long as you have an account with the right transaction processing solution. Once you add a payment method, you’ll need to make it an available choice for customers in the Checkout page.

OpenCart Review: Customer Support

If you're considering the cloud version of OpenCart, the direct customer support is pretty solid. However, customer service for the standard OpenCart download is far from that. Don't get me wrong, the internet is filled with information about OpenCart. The OpenCart website also has tons of documentation, video tutorials, a forum, and a blog.

The OpenCart forums are incredibly active, so you're able to chat with people who know what they're doing. The only problem is that a newer user might have trouble fitting in since they're probably learning more than contributing.

Since OpenCart is still a somewhat small company (and you get the software for free,) it doesn't have a huge direct support team. However, the company does list a phone number and a web ticket module for trying to get answers to your problems.

If you'd like to guarantee dedicated support, a monthly fee of $99 per month is available. You can also opt for a $99 one-time fix if it's something that you only need once. The $99 per month package sounds a little pricey to me, but the $99 one-time fee isn't bad if you don't plan on having too many problems.

Who Should Consider OpenCart as Their Ecommerce Platform?

OpenCart does lots of things right. It has an intuitive interface, the dashboard is clean, and users don't have to pay much to get started. Furthermore, the customization options are plentiful.

However, I can't imagine recommending OpenCart to anyone besides an experienced developer. The cloud version should be easier to understand than the local software, but that's not a guarantee.

Otherwise, if you're a developer with experience in PHP, OpenCart looks like a wonderful platform for you. You're able to discuss topics with other developers in the forums, and you have full access to customization tools not found anywhere else.

If you have any questions about this OpenCart review, let us know in the comments section below.

OpenCart
Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.