Siteground评论:它是最好的托管平台吗?

本SiteGround评估评估您想知道的所有重要内容 - 从主要功能到定价时间表,以及显着的弱点。

有人赞扬它的出色支持和安全性。 其他人喜欢它的典型性能和正常运行时间。 然后有一群用户认为它是当今领先的网络托管解决方案。

但是,来吧。 SiteGround真的令人印象深刻吗? 它必须有几个缺点,对吧?

嗯,有一件事是肯定的。 这不平凡 网络托管服务。 它已经存在了十多年。 街上的字是 - 这意味着生意。

那么,让我们来看看这项业务究竟是什么......

广告ⓘ

SiteGround评论:概述

这个旅程从2004开始,当时几个大学伙伴试图将网络托管推向更高层次,开始创建一个强大的托管解决方案 - 这导致了 SiteGround 在2004。

他们的主要目标是建立一个比其他解决方案更安全,更快速,更安全,更好支持的系统。 因此,SiteGround的构建范围超出了典型的Web托管服务边界。 它现在以其广泛的条款而闻名 - 从WordPress托管到共享Linux托管,以及云和经销商服务器解决方案。

siteground reviews  - 主页

那就是说,我们已经看到了 SiteGround 多年来以指数方式发展,不仅承载中小型网站,还承载大型,高性能的平台。 相应的数字证明到目前为止事情进展顺利 - 服务最终受到打击 1,000,000托管域名 在2017。

目前,SiteGround拥有超过2百万个域名并且不断增长。 至少可以说,相当令人钦佩。 但是,你知道什么更有趣吗? 嗯,这个事实 据报道,客户满意率在这里 97%。 令人惊奇的是,他们年复一年地获得同样高的满意度。

从顶部开始,我承认这一点 SiteGround似乎是一个非常可靠的托管解决方案。 但他们的使用数量几乎无人可及。

👉所以,让我们深入研究细节,并将事实与幻想分开。

尝试 Shopify 14天无风险

SiteGround评论:功能

速度和性能:SiteGround快速?

好吧,事实上,SiteGround的主要网站充满了多个关于提高网站加载速度的承诺。 所以,我特别好奇如何快速测试速度。

但是,在我们开始之前,让我们诚实地对待一件事。 网站速度取决于几个不同的变量,其中一些变量并非完全由您的托管服务提供商定义。

例如,考虑媒体。 您上传到站点的图像和视频的大小会极大地影响相应的加载速度。 您的托管服务提供商可以做的最好的是实现功能以加快服务器响应时间,其余的通常取决于您。 这就是为什么仅依靠页面加载时间将是一个有缺陷的方法。

所以,就是这样,我决定密切注意一个完全由托管服务提供商管理的参数 - Time To First Byte,也称为TTFB。 它基本上是主机服务器为响应请求而中继网页的第一个字节所花费的时间。

👉这里有多汁的细节。 对SiteGround的一个客户进行的快速测试显示了0.332的TTFB,整个页面加载时间为2.463。

siteground reviews  - 性能测试

总而言之,子0.5s TTFB对网站所有者来说是个好消息。 这意味着保持相当有利的页面加载速度的相当大的机会。

但是怎么做 SiteGround 实现这个?

嗯,该服务利用多种资源来加快页面加载速度。 对于初学者,我们已经提到过SuperCacher插件,它非常便于入侵访问者的缓存。

现在,将其与遍布新加坡,阿姆斯特丹(荷兰),伦敦(英国)和芝加哥(美国)的数据中心相结合。 想想看,这四个地点似乎位于全球主要交通源的中间。

其结果是, SiteGround将您网站的内容保存在最靠近您的流量来源的服务器上。 流量和服务器位置之间的距离越短,后续响应率越高。

你猜怎么着? 每个数据中心都使用固态硬盘(SSD)而不是常规硬盘。 在保存和生成数据方面,它们更快。

👉然后顶一下, SiteGround 免费提供 Cloudflare CDN 在所有的计划上。 这基本上转化为150在世界各地的更多服务器位置。

SiteGround评论:正常运行时间

当然,与页面性能密切相关的是正常运行时间。 到目前为止,保持您的网站在线是主机服务提供商的主要角色。

现在,当您注册时,您会注意到SiteGround承诺99.99%的正常运行时间。 听起来不错 - 但还有更多。 事实证明,即使是最轻微的停机时间,该服务也可以提供额外的补偿保证。

如果您在12个月内碰巧遇到0.1%的累计停机时间,您将有权享受99%-99.9%正常运行时间的整月免费托管。

好的,等一下。 为什么SiteGround对正常运行时间有信心?

好吧,首先,这里的平台依靠Linux容器来管理流量。 这项技术足够灵活,即使在流量突然出现时,您的网站也能保持稳定。

但由于交通违规行为只引发了一小部分停机时间, SiteGround 已经开始用抗机器人智能补充容器。 他们就像防御士兵一样,在他们渗透到服务器之前标记并阻止潜在的暴力尝试。

说到这一点,您还可以获得主动服务器监控,以便在发生任何问题时立即获取并解决问题。

SiteGround评论:安全和备份

这好像是 SiteGround 在保护数据方面没有任何机会。 它实施了一个可靠的安全框架,其中包含许多机制来预防,检测和减轻潜在的攻击。

让我们从基地开始,措施系统继续保护数据中心免受物理威胁。 除了全时视频监控外,SiteGround还利用防弹大厅,生物识别技术,咒语,访问控制以及24 / 7人身安全密封了漏洞。

转到实际的服务器上,我们发现SiteGround使用了一种相当有趣的方法来控制潜在的攻击。 虽然一个物理服务器拥有多个站点,但它们实际上是隔离的,可以作为单独的实 这可以保护您的服务器帐户免受其他渗透用户的漏洞攻击。

很公平。 但是,当有人最终试图入侵您的帐户时会发生什么?

那么,你可以依靠的一件事是SiteGround的HackAlert Monitoring。 它是一个附加组件,可以密切关注站点,以便在检测到攻击时立即通知您。 为了全面保护,您可以利用反垃圾邮件工具,IP地址阻止列表和热链接保护 - 以防止潜在的攻击开始之前。

您还可以获得一个Web应用程序防火墙,该防火墙会定期更新,以帮助您保持领先于黑客。 然后在渗透的情况下使数据完全无用, SiteGround提供全面的数据加密 - 完整的HTTPS技术和SSL证书.

siteground reviews  - 让我们加密ssl

到现在为止还挺好。 但是,让我们面对现实吧。 最大的漏洞通常来自用户自己。 一个诚实的用户错误,如泄露密码,可能会逐渐发展为重大攻击。 这就是为什么 SiteGround 还附带Leech Protect,它允许管理员避免用户在网站的公共部分发布他们的秘密密码的可能情况。

然后最重要的是,您可以在平台的服务器上备份到您网站的30版本。 您还可以设置自己的手动备份。 最棒的是,您可以将其中任何一个检索为您网站的还原点。

SiteGround评论:客户支持

据报道,客户支持是SiteGround广受认可的主要元素之一。 我见过许多论坛赞扬它迅速回应和解决问题。 但话说回来,我也遇到了一些有偏见的评论。

那么,SiteGround的客户支持的真相是什么?

好吧,如果你像我一样,那么你可能会喜欢自己诊断和解决问题的快感。 我们是那些在出现技术问题时首先寻找相关支持文档的极客。

现在, SiteGround 就此而言,这是非常重要的事情。 这里的知识库看似非常广泛,您可能需要管理用户帐户的所有信息。 为了使事情变得更容易,它以指南,教程,视频以及带有相关图形和屏幕截图的易读文章的形式出现。

到现在为止还挺好。 但是,平台的客户服务能力从根本上由其一对一的支持框架来判断。

好吧,就像它的知识库一样,你会注意到SiteGround在这方面没有任何机会 - 它足够慷慨,可以提供所有的主要支持渠道。 如果提高在线票证听起来很麻烦,您可以选择使用SiteGround的实时聊天功能或给他们打个电话。

👉然而,最引人注目的是SiteGround参与客户查询的速度。

就个人而言,我并不是特别喜欢提高在线门票,因为我们都知道它是如何在标准平台上进行的。 解决一个小问题通常需要几个小时。 但是,得到这个 - 尽管SiteGround的客户服务团队迎合了众多用户,但他们在大约8分钟后回到我身边,成功实现了他们的承诺。 这比2分钟的最长等待时间早了10分钟。

但话说回来,这与什么相比没什么 SiteGround 在其实时聊天支持频道上的承诺。 显然,你应该期待一个即时回应。 所以,我决定尝试一下。

siteground评论cusotmer中心

有趣的是,团队几乎立即回答。 现在,这是您对救护车服务所期望的响应类型。 别忘了网络托管。

你知道吗? SiteGround继续在其电话支持渠道上复制相同级别的可靠性。 您可以在白天或晚上随时给他们拨打免费电话。

广告ⓘ

SiteGround评论:可用性

你必须注意的第一件事 SiteGround 是它提供了一个便于帐户管理的cPanel。 是的,它适用于所有用户级别,无论您的具体订阅计划如何。

虽然整个界面可能会觉得有点过时, 在实际功能方面,SiteGround的控制面板无疑是强大的。

siteground reviews  - 可用性

例如,考虑SuperCacher功能。 如果您打算最小化服务器负载,它是一个Web缓存解决方案,您可以通过cPanel访问它。 在反向代理上创建,它基本上依赖于其基于Memcached和Varnish的框架,将网页直接保存在受众的浏览器缓存中。 这大大减少了他们进行的任何后续访问的页面加载时间。

除此之外,该面板还提供Joomla和WordPress工具包。 您可以使用它们删除或移动安装,配置SSL,保护管理页面,修复可能损坏的权限,重置管理员密码以及自定义域。

现在,如果您是开发人员,您会很高兴SiteGround可以与许多脚本语言配合使用。 您可以继续使用许多PHP版本 - 包括PHP 7-以及Python,Ruby On Rails,Perl等等。

最重要的是, SiteGround 继续提供特殊的开发人员功能,如Drush和Git集成,站点暂存以及WP-CLI。 您可以利用它们来简化和简化整个站点的安装和管理框架。

SiteGround定价:SiteGround的成本是多少

SiteGround 是一个广泛的平台,为不同类型的用户提供广泛的托管服务。 因此,如果它的定价时间表最初有点令人困惑,这是可以理解的。 更糟糕的是,主站点没有专门的定价选项卡。 您肯定很难在各自的页面上找到各种时间表。

👉那就是说,这是对每个SiteGround服务应该支付的有组织的细分:

共享主机

所有共享主机方案都配有无限的MySQL数据库,免费的CloudFlare CDN,免费网站传输,cPanel和SSH,未计量流量,30天退款保证期,24 / 7支持,免费每日备份,免费电子邮件帐户和免费网站构建器。 各自的计划是:

启动 - 非常适合初学者,每月$ 3.95。

  • 10,000每月访问量
  • 10GB存储空间
  • 一个网站
  • 免费每日备份和恢复,让您高枕无忧。 即使您破坏了某些东西,也可以轻松恢复您的网站
  • 免费SSL - 所有计划都附带免费SSL
  • 自动更新应用程序和插件

GrowBig - 非常适合以每月5.95的价格增长用户。

  • 25,000每月访问量
  • 20GB存储空间
  • 多个网站
  • 免费备份恢复
  • SuperCacher
  • 优先技术支持
  • 免费网站转移

GoGeek - 非常适合小型企业用户每月$ 11.95。

  • 100,000每月访问量
  • 30GB存储空间
  • 多个网站
  • 免费备份恢复
  • SuperCacher
  • 优先技术支持
  • 免费网站转移
  • 按需免费备份
  • 一键式Git Repo创建
  • Joomla和WordPress上演
  • PCI兼容服务器

WooCommerce托管

siteground reviews  -  woocommerce托管定价

???? SiteGround 是'WooCommerce'三家官方推荐的托管公司之一,因此他们为WorPress和WooCommerce网站提供专门的托管计划.

这些计划附带预装的WordPress和WooCommerce。 GoGeek计划专门针对电子商务进行了优化,并提供免费的WorPress迁移,高级备份,WordPress超级cahcher,优先支持和PCI兼容性。

云托管

siteground评论云托管

凭借超快速和自动扩展功能,云托管针对企业网站和项目进行了优化。 您的站点不是依赖于一个共享服务器,而是保存在多个联网服务器上,以提高资源使用率和性能。 因此,如果出现任何流量高峰, SiteGround 自动利用其他服务器资源以便更好地处理。

此级别的所有计划都提供Softaculous自动安装程序,WHM和cPanel,Exim邮件服务器,Apache和CentOS,7 PHP版本和HHVM,MySQL 5和PostgreSQL,IP表防火墙,一个专用IP,免费域名,SSH访问,以及免费私人SSL。

👉以下是各自的计划:

条目- $ 80每月。

  • 5TB数据传输
  • 40GB SSD空间
  • 4GB内存
  • 2 CPU核心
  • 商业- $ 120每月。
  • 5TB数据传输
  • 60GB SSD空间
  • 6GB内存
  • 3 CPU核心

商务加 - $ 160每月。

  • 5TB数据传输
  • 80GB SSD空间
  • 8GB内存
  • 4 CPU核心

超级电力 - $ 240每月。

  • 5TB数据传输
  • 120GB SSD空间
  • 10GB内存
  • 8 CPU核心

专用主机

siteground评论专用托管定价

专用托管为您提供整个服务器和辅助工具,以提高整体性能。

👉这里的计划是:

入门服务器 - 每月269美元

  • 10TB带宽
  • 480GB的SSD
  • 16GB DDR3 RAM
  • 8MB CPU缓存
  • 8 CPU线程
  • 4 CPU核心
  • 3.20Ghz CPU时钟速度
  • Intel Xeon E3-1230 SSD

电源服务器 - 每月349美元

  • 10TB带宽
  • 960GB的SSD
  • 32GB DDR3 RAM
  • 8MB CPU缓存
  • 8 CPU线程
  • 4 CPU核心
  • 3.50Ghz CPU时钟速度
  • Intel Xeon E3-1270 SSD

超级电力服务器 - 每月729美元

  • 10TB带宽
  • RAID2中的960x1GB SSD
  • 64GB DDR3 RAM
  • 15MB CPU缓存
  • 2 x 12 CPU线程
  • 2 x 6 CPU核心
  • 2.00Ghz CPU时钟速度
  • 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2630 SSD

经销商主机

siteground reviews  - 经销商托管

这为寻求设置托管业务的用户提供了转售功能 SiteGround.

👉它的学分如下:

  • 1-4点数每个学分的成本为$ 49
  • 5-10点数每个学分的成本为$ 45
  • 11 +积分每个学分需要$ 42

您至少需要5积分才能开始。

企业托管

以可协商的价格,企业托管提供根据特定用户需求定制的自定义功能。 它是拥有大量高性能网站的大型企业的理想选择。

谁应该考虑使用SiteGround?

到现在为止还挺好。 与我们多年来审查的其他托管解决方案相比,SiteGround无疑是最佳选择之一。

总之, SiteGround 确实是一个强大的网站托管服务,可以有效地支持从个人到小型企业和大型企业的所有用户。

按照定价时间表,我们可以同意SiteGround甚至为不同类型的网站打包服务。 因此,您应该能够为任何类型的网站找到一个经过充分优化的计划 - 个人网站,电子商务网站,基于WooCommerce的商店,托管的WordPress网站,您可以为其命名。 SiteGround专注于所有这些。

你应该考虑使用吗? SiteGround 为您 电子商务网站?

是的,当然,您可以在SiteGround上托管您的电子商务网站。 事实上,它提供免费安装 电子商务平台 比如OpenCart,PrestaShop,Magento和WooCommerce。 更具体地说,您可以在18不同的电子商务应用程序之间进行选择。

但那还不是全部。 您还可以利用SiteGround的功能来优化您的在线商店。 例如,当您需要增强网站的整体客户体验时,其先进的Supercacher技术和免费CDN将派上用场。

如果您正在考虑在WordPress上设置在线商店,您可能想知道SiteGround是WooCommerce正式推荐的三个托管服务提供商之一。 甚至还有一个专门用于此类电子商务网站的WooCommerce托管包。

说到这,我的建议是 - 去GoGeek计划。 虽然这是所有共享主机软件包中最昂贵的计划,但GoGeek专门针对电子商务进行了优化。

SiteGround 评分: 5.0 - 审查

戴维斯波特

戴维斯波特是B2B和B2C电子商务专家,他们特别痴迷于数字销售平台,在线营销,托管解决方案,网页设计,云技术以及客户关系管理软件。 当他没有测试各种应用程序时,你可能会发现他正在建立一个网站,或者为阿森纳足球俱乐部加油。

Siteground Reviews: Is It The Best Hosting Platform?

This SiteGround review evaluates all the critical stuff you’d like to know – from its main features to the pricing schedule, and notable weaknesses.

Some praise it for its excellent support and security. Others love it for its exemplary performance and uptime. And then there’s the group of users who argue that it’s the leading web hosting solution today.

But, c’mon. Is SiteGround really that impressive? It has got to have a couple of drawbacks, right?

Well, one thing’s for sure. This is no ordinary web hosting service. It has been around for over a decade. And word on the street is- it means business.

So, let’s find out what the business is really all about…

Advertisment ⓘ

SiteGround Reviews: Overview

The journey started back in 2004 when a couple of university buddies seeking to push web hosting to the next level embarked on creating a robust hosting solution – which resulted in the launch of SiteGround in 2004.

Their principal goal was to set up a system that would be more secure, faster, safer, and with better support than other solutions. Consequently, SiteGround was built to expand beyond the typical web hosting service boundaries. It’s now renowned for its wide range of provisions- from WordPress hosting to shared Linux hosting, plus cloud and reseller server solutions.

siteground reviews - homepage

That said, we’ve seen SiteGround develop exponentially over the years to host not just small and medium-sized websites, but also large, high-performing platforms. And the corresponding numbers prove that things have been going well so far- the service ultimately hit 1,000,000 hosted domains in 2017.

Currently, SiteGround boasts of hosting more than 2 million domains and growing. Quite admirable, to say the least. But, you know what’s more interesting? Well, the fact that the client satisfaction rate here is reportedly 97%. And the amazing thing is that they get the same high satisfaction rate year after year.

From the top, I’ll admit that SiteGround seems like a pretty solid hosting solution. But their usage numbers are barely anything to go by.

👉  So, let’s dig into the details and separate the facts from the fancy.

Try Shopify risk-free for 14 days

SiteGround Review: Features

Speed and Performance: Is SiteGround Fast?

Well, it just so happens that SiteGround’s main site is filled with multiple promises about boosting your website’s loading speeds. So, I was particularly curious how a quick speed test would pan out.

But, before we even proceed, let’s be honest about one thing. Website speed depends on several different variables, some of which are not entirely defined by your hosting service provider.

Consider media, for example. The sizes of the images and videos you upload to your site greatly influence the corresponding loading speeds. The best your hosting provider can do is implement features to accelerate server response times, and the rest is usually up to you. That’s why relying on just the page loading times would be a flawed approach.

So, here’s the thing, I decided to pay close attention to a parameter that’s entirely managed by hosting service providers- Time To First Byte, otherwise known as TTFB. It’s fundamentally the time the host server will take to relay the first byte of the webpage in response to a request.

👉 And here are the juicy details. A quick test of one of SiteGround’s clients revealed a TTFB of 0.332s, with an overall page loading time of 2.463s.

siteground reviews - performance test

All in all, a sub-0.5s TTFB is fairly good news to site owners. That translates to a reasonably great chance of maintaining considerably favorable page loading speeds.

But how does SiteGround achieve this?

Well, the service leverages multiple resources to accelerate page loading speeds. For starters, we’ve already mentioned the SuperCacher plugin, which is quite handy at invading your visitor’s cache.

Now, combine that with data centers spread across Singapore, Amsterdam (Netherlands), London (the UK), and Chicago (the US). Come to think of it, the four locations are seemingly in the middle of the main traffic sources globally.

As a result, SiteGround holds your site’s content on the server that’s positioned closest to your traffic source. The shorter the distance between traffic and server positions, the higher the subsequent response rate.

And guess what? Each of these data centers uses Solid State Drives (SSDs) instead of regular drives. They are way faster when it comes to saving and generating data.

👉 Then to top it off, SiteGround offers free Cloudflare CDN on all its plans. That basically translates to over 150 more server locations around the world.

SiteGround Reviews: Uptime

Closely related to page performance, of course, is uptime. Keeping your site online at all times is, by far, the principal role of hosting service providers.

Now, as you sign up, you’ll notice that SiteGround promises 99.99% uptime. Sounds good- but, there’s more. It turns out that the service offers an additional guarantee in form of compensation in case of even the slightest downtime.

If you happen to experience a cumulative downtime of 0.1% over twelve months, you’ll be entitled to a full month of free hosting with 99%-99.9% uptime.

Ok, wait a minute. Why is SiteGround that confident about uptime?

Well, first off, the platform here relies on Linux containers to manage traffic. This tech is flexible enough to keep your site stable even when traffic spikes unexpectedly.

But since only a fraction of downtimes is triggered by traffic irregularities, SiteGround has gone ahead to supplement containers with anti-bot artificial intelligence. They act like defense soldiers, flagging and stopping potential brute-force attempts before they infiltrate servers.

And speaking of which, you also get proactive server monitoring to pick up and fix any issues immediately they occur.

SiteGround Reviews: Security and Backups

It seems like SiteGround is not taking any chances when it comes to protecting your data. It has implemented a solid security framework with numerous mechanisms to prevent, detect and mitigate potential attacks.

Let’s start off at the base, where the system of measures continues to protect data centers against physical threats. In addition to full-time video surveillance, SiteGround has sealed vulnerabilities using bulletproof lobbies, biometrics, mantraps, access control, plus 24/7 human security.

And moving onto the actual servers, we find that SiteGround uses a rather interesting method to contain potential attacks. Although one physical server holds multiple sites, they are virtually isolated to run as separate entities. This protects your server account from vulnerabilities emanating from other infiltrated users.

Fair enough. But, what happens when someone ultimately tries to hack their way into your account?

Well, one thing you can rely on is SiteGround’s HackAlert Monitoring. It’s an add-on that will keep tabs on the site to notify you immediately an attack is detected. And for comprehensive protection, you can take advantage of anti-spam tools, IP address block lists, and hotlink protection- to prevent potential attacks before they even begin.

You also get a web application firewall, which is updated on a regular basis to help you stay ahead of hackers. Then to make data completely useless in case of an infiltration, SiteGround provides all-rounded data encryption- complete with HTTPS technology and SSL certificates.

siteground reviews - let's encrypt ssl

So far, so good. But, let’s face it. The biggest vulnerabilities usually come from the users themselves. An honest user mistake, like revealing passwords, might progressively develop into a significant attack. That’s why SiteGround also comes with Leech Protect, which allows admins to avert possible cases of users posting their secret passcodes on public sections of the website.

Then to cap it all, you can backup up to 30 versions of your site on the platform’s servers. You also get the ability to set up your own manual backups. And the best thing is that you can retrieve any of them as a restore point for your site.

SiteGround Reviews: Customer Support

Customer support is reportedly one of the primary elements that SiteGround is widely recognized for. I’ve seen many forums praising it for its speedy response and resolution of issues. But then again, I’ve also come across my fair share of biased reviews.

So, what’s the truth about SiteGround’s customer support?

Well, if you’re anything like me, then you probably enjoy the thrill of diagnosing and resolving stuff on your own. We are the geeks who’d first look for relevant support documentation in case of a technical problem.

Now, SiteGround is quite something when it comes to that. The knowledge base here is seemingly extensive, with pretty much all the information you might need to manage your user account. And to make things much easier, it comes in the form of guides, tutorials, videos, plus digestible articles with relevant graphics and screenshots.

So far so good. But, a platform’s customer service capabilities are fundamentally judged by its one-one-one support framework.

Well, just like its knowledge base, you’ll notice that SiteGround leaves nothing to chance when it comes to this- it’s generous enough to provide all the primary support channels. If raising an online ticket sounds cumbersome, you could alternatively use SiteGround’s live chat feature or give them a phone call.

👉 The most remarkable thing, however, is the speed at which SiteGround attends to customer queries.

Personally, I’m not particularly fond of raising online tickets because we all know how it goes on standard platforms. It typically takes hours just to resolve a small problem. But, get this- Although SiteGround’s customer service team caters to multitudes of users, they managed to live up to their promise by getting back to me after about 8 minutes. That’s 2 minutes earlier than their reportedly maximum waiting time of 10 minutes.

But then again, that’s nothing compared to what SiteGround promises on its live chat support channel. Apparently, you should expect nothing less than an instant response. And so, I decided to give it a try.

siteground reviews cusotmer center

Interestingly, the team answered almost immediately. Now that’s the type of response you’d expect for an ambulance service. Leave alone web hosting.

And you know what? SiteGround goes ahead and replicates that same level of dependability on its phone support channel. You are free to give them a toll-free call at any time of the day or night.

Advertisment ⓘ

SiteGround Reviews: Usability

One of the first things you’re bound to notice about SiteGround is that it provides a cPanel to facilitate account management. And yes, it’s available to all user levels, regardless of your specific subscription plan.

Although the whole interface might feel a bit archaic, SiteGround’s control panel is admittedly powerful when it comes to the actual functionalities.

siteground reviews - usability

Consider the SuperCacher feature, for instance. It’s a web caching solution you’ll be able to access through your cPanel if you intend to minimize your server load. Created on reverse proxy, it essentially relies on its Memcached and Varnish-based framework to save web pages directly on your audiences’ browser cache. This substantially reduces their page loading times on any subsequent visits they make.

Apart from that, the panel also provides Joomla and WordPress toolkits. You can use them to delete or move your installation, configure SSL, secure your admin page, repair potentially broken permissions, rest admin passwords, and customize your domain.

Now, if you’re a developer, you’ll be pleased that SiteGround works well with a host of script languages. You can proceed with numerous PHP versions – including PHP 7- as well as Python, Ruby On Rails, Perl, and many more.

To top it off, SiteGround goes ahead to provide special developer features like Drush and Git integration, Site Staging, plus WP-CLI. You can capitalize on them to streamline and ease your entire site installation and management framework.

SiteGround Pricing: How Much Does SiteGround Cost

SiteGround is an extensive platform providing a wide array of hosting services for different types of users. So, it’s understandable if its pricing schedule turns out to be a bit confusing at first. And to make matters worse, the main site does not come with a dedicated pricing tab. You’ll certainly have a hard time finding your way to various schedules on their respective pages.

👉 That said, here’s an organized breakdown of what you should expect to pay for each SiteGround service:

Shared Hosting

All shared hosting plans come with unlimited MySQL DB, free CloudFlare CDN, free site transfer, cPanel and SSH, unmetered traffic, 30-day money back guarantee period, 24/7 support, free daily backup, free email accounts and a free website builder. The respective plans are:

StartUp – Ideal for beginners at $3.95 per month.

  • 10,000 visits per month
  • 10GB storage space
  • One website
  • Free daily backup and restore for peace of mind. Even if you break something you can easily get your site restored
  • Free SSL – all plans come with free SSL
  • Auto updates of application and plugins

GrowBig – Ideal for growing users at $5.95 per month.

  • 25,000 visits per month
  • 20GB storage space
  • Multiple websites
  • Free backup restores
  • SuperCacher
  • Priority tech support
  • Free site transfer

GoGeek – Ideal for small business users at $11.95 per month.

  • 100,000 visits per month
  • 30GB storage space
  • Multiple websites
  • Free backup restores
  • SuperCacher
  • Priority tech support
  • Free site transfer
  • Free backups on demand
  • One-click Git Repo creation
  • Joomla and WordPress staging
  • PCI compliant servers

WooCommerce Hosting

siteground reviews - woocommerce hosting pricing

💡 SiteGround are one of the three officialy recommended hosting companies by ‘WooCommerce’ so they have dedicated hosting plans for WorPress and WooCommerce sites.

These plans come with pre-installed WordPress and WooCommerce. The GoGeek plan is specially optimized for ecommerce and comes with free WorPress migration, advanced backups, WordPress super cahcher, priority support, and PCI compilance.

Cloud Hosting

siteground reviews cloud hosting

With ultra-fast and auto-scalable features, Cloud hosting is optimized for enterprise websites and projects. Instead of relying on one shared server, your site is held on multiple networked servers for improved resource usage and performance. In case of any traffic spikes, therefore, SiteGround automatically avails additional server resources for better handling.

All the plans at this level provide Softaculous auto installer, WHM and cPanel, Exim mail server, Apache and CentOS, 7 PHP versions and HHVM, MySQL 5 and PostgreSQL, IP tables firewall, one dedicated IP, free domain name, SSH access, plus free private SSL.

👉 Here are the respective plans:

Entry- $80 per month.

  • 5TB data transfer
  • 40GB SSD space
  • 4GB memory
  • 2 CPU cores
  • Business- $120 per month.
  • 5TB data transfer
  • 60GB SSD space
  • 6GB memory
  • 3 CPU cores

Business Plus- $160 per month.

  • 5TB data transfer
  • 80GB SSD space
  • 8GB memory
  • 4 CPU cores

Super Power- $240 per month.

  • 5TB data transfer
  • 120GB SSD space
  • 10GB memory
  • 8 CPU cores

Dedicated Hosting

siteground reviews dedicated hosting pricing

Dedicated hosting offers you an entire server with supplementary tools to boost overall performance.

👉 The plans here are:

Entry Server- $269 per month

  • 10TB Bandwidth
  • 480GB SSD
  • 16GB DDR3 RAM
  • 8MB CPU Cache
  • 8 CPU Threads
  • 4 CPU Cores
  • 3.20Ghz CPU Clock Speed
  • Intel Xeon E3-1230 SSD

Power Server- $349 per month

  • 10TB Bandwidth
  • 960GB SSD
  • 32GB DDR3 RAM
  • 8MB CPU Cache
  • 8 CPU Threads
  • 4 CPU Cores
  • 3.50Ghz CPU Clock Speed
  • Intel Xeon E3-1270 SSD

Super Power Server- $729 per month

  • 10TB Bandwidth
  • 2x960GB SSD in RAID1
  • 64GB DDR3 RAM
  • 15MB CPU Cache
  • 2 x 12 CPU Threads
  • 2 x 6 CPU Cores
  • 2.00Ghz CPU Clock Speed
  • 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2630 SSD

Reseller Hosting

siteground reviews - reseller hosting

This provides reselling capabilities to users seeking to set up hosting businesses on SiteGround.

👉 It’s priced in credits as follows:

  • 1-4 credits cost $49 per credit
  • 5-10 credits cost $45 per credit
  • 11+ credits cost $42 per credit

You’ll need at least 5 credits to start off.

Enterprise Hosting

At a negotiable price, enterprise hosting provides custom features that are tailored based on specific user needs. It’s ideal for large enterprises with an extensive array of high performing websites.

Who Should Consider Using SiteGround?

So far, so good. Compared to other hosting solutions we’ve reviewed over the years, SiteGround is undeniably one of the best options.

In short, SiteGround is indeed a robust website hosting service that can effectively support the entire spectrum of users- from individuals to small businesses and large enterprises.

And going by the pricing schedule, we can agree that SiteGround has even packaged its services for different types of websites. So, you should be able to find a well-optimized plan for any type of website - personal sites, ecommerce sites, WooCommerce-based stores, managed WordPress sites, you name it. SiteGround is specialized in all of them.

Should You Consider Using SiteGround For Your Ecommerce Website?

Yes, of course, you can host your ecommerce site on SiteGround. As a matter of fact, it offers free installation of ecommerce platforms like OpenCart, PrestaShop, Magento, and WooCommerce. More specifically, you’re free to select between 18 different ecommerce applications.

But that’s not all. You can also take advantage of SiteGround’s features to optimize your online store. Its advanced Supercacher technology and free CDN, for instance, would come in handy when you need to enhance your site’s overall customer experience.

If you’re thinking about setting up your online store on WordPress, you might want to know that SiteGround is one of the three hosting providers that are officially recommended by WooCommerce. There’s even a specialized WooCommerce hosting package for such ecommerce sites.

Speaking of which, my advice is - go for the GoGeek plan. Although it’s the costliest plan in all shared hosting packages, GoGeek is specially optimized for ecommerce.

SiteGround
Rating: 5.0 - Review by

Davis Porter

Davis Porter is a B2B and B2C ecommerce pundit who’s particularly obsessed with digital selling platforms, online marketing, hosting solutions, web design, cloud tech, plus customer relationship management software. When he’s not testing out various applications, you’ll probably find him building a website, or cheering Arsenal F.C. on.