ما هي البطاقة غير موجودة؟

البطاقة غير موجودةماذا تعني البطاقة غير موجودة؟

البطاقة غير موجودة عند اكتمال المعاملة عندما لا تكون البطاقة أو حامل البطاقة موجودًا بشكل فعلي. في حين أنه في متاجر الطوب والملاط حيث سيكون كل من البطاقة وحامل البطاقة حاضرين في وقت المعاملة عند التسوق عبر الإنترنت ، لن يكون أي من المذكور أعلاه حاضراً فعليًا.

عند دفع ثمن البضاعة عبر الإنترنت دون التواجد الفعلي للبطاقة أو توقيع من حاملها ، يتم استخدام طرق الدفع الآمنة لضمان أن الشخص الذي يقوم بهذه العملية مخول فعلاً للقيام بذلك. أحد هذه الطرق هو طلب عنوان الفواتير الخاص بالبطاقة ؛ عندما يتم إدخال التفاصيل الخاطئة سيتم رفض المعاملة.

كما هو الحال عندما تتم معالجة بطاقات الائتمان فعليًا باستخدام البطاقة الحالية ، هناك رسوم يجب دفعها عندما تقوم بمعالجة بطاقة لا تقدم المعاملة. في الواقع ، رسوم التبادل أعلى بالنسبة للصفقات غير الموجودة بسبب زيادة مخاطر الاحتيال عندما لا تكون البطاقة موجودة. يتم تمرير التكاليف إلى التاجر ، وهذا هو السبب في أن الزيادة في الرسوم تعتبر معاملات غير موجودة في البطاقة.

في 2017 ، تشير التقديرات إلى أن 72٪ من جميع معاملات البطاقات الائتمانية المزورة في المملكة المتحدة لم تكن معاملات البطاقة. والاتجاه يتزايد مع حدوث المزيد والمزيد من المعاملات عبر الإنترنت. وهذا يجعل من الضروري بالنسبة لتجار التجارة الإلكترونية اتخاذ خطوات للحماية من الاحتيال عند عدم معالجة البطاقة للمعاملات. ويقدر أيضًا أن كل 100 دولارًا مقابل رسوم احتيالية يكلف التاجر $ 310. هذا حافز جيد جدًا للتجار لاستخدام جميع الأدوات المتاحة لديهم للحماية ضد البطاقة الاحتيالية غير المتضمنة في المعاملات.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is Card Not Present?

Card not presentWhat does card not present mean?

Card not present is when a transaction is completed when the card or the cardholder is not physically present. Whereas in brick and mortar stores where both the card and the cardholder will be present at the time of the transaction when shopping online neither of the above will be physically present.

When paying for goods online without the physical presence of a card or a signature from the holder, secure methods of payment are used to ensure that the person making the transaction is indeed authorized to do so. One such method is by asking for the billing address of the card; when the wrong details are entered the transaction will be denied.

Just like when credit cards are physically processed with the card present, there are fees that need to be paid when you process a card not present transaction. In fact, the interchange fees are higher for card not present transactions because of the increased risk of fraud when the card isn’t present. The costs are passed along to the merchant, which is why increased fees are seen for card not present transactions.

In 2017 it’s estimated that 72% of all fraudulent credit card transactions in the U.K. were card not present transactions. And the trend is increasing as more and more online transactions occur. This makes it critical for ecommerce merchants to take steps to protect from fraud when processing card not present transactions. It is also estimated that every $100 in fraudulent charges costs the merchant $310. That’s a very good incentive for merchants to use all the tools at their disposal to protect against fraudulent card not present transactions.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started