什么是卡不存在?

卡不存在卡不存在意味着什么?

不存在的卡是指当卡或持卡人实际存在时交易完成的情况。 在实体店中,当在线购物时,卡和持卡人都将在交易时出现,而上述任何一个都不会实际存在。

当在线支付货物而没有持卡人的实际存在或签名时,使用安全的支付方法来确保进行交易的人确实有权这样做。 一种这样的方法是通过询问卡的账单地址; 输入错误的详细信息后,交易将被拒绝。

就像信用卡在存在卡的情况下进行物理处理一样,当您处理卡不存在的交易时需要支付费用。 实际上,由于卡不存在时欺诈风险增加,因此卡不存在交易的交换费更高。 成本被传递给商家,这就是为什么卡片不存在的交易会增加费用的原因。

在2017中,估计英国所有欺诈性信用卡交易的72%都是卡不存在的交易。 随着越来越多的在线交易发生,这种趋势正在增加。 这使得电子商务商家在处理卡不存在的交易时采取措施防止欺诈至关重要。 据估计,每个100的欺诈性收费都要花费商家$ 310。 对于商家而言,这是一个非常好的激励措施,可以使用他们可以使用的所有工具来防止欺诈卡不存在的交易。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Card Not Present?

Card not presentWhat does card not present mean?

Card not present is when a transaction is completed when the card or the cardholder is not physically present. Whereas in brick and mortar stores where both the card and the cardholder will be present at the time of the transaction when shopping online neither of the above will be physically present.

When paying for goods online without the physical presence of a card or a signature from the holder, secure methods of payment are used to ensure that the person making the transaction is indeed authorized to do so. One such method is by asking for the billing address of the card; when the wrong details are entered the transaction will be denied.

Just like when credit cards are physically processed with the card present, there are fees that need to be paid when you process a card not present transaction. In fact, the interchange fees are higher for card not present transactions because of the increased risk of fraud when the card isn’t present. The costs are passed along to the merchant, which is why increased fees are seen for card not present transactions.

In 2017 it’s estimated that 72% of all fraudulent credit card transactions in the U.K. were card not present transactions. And the trend is increasing as more and more online transactions occur. This makes it critical for ecommerce merchants to take steps to protect from fraud when processing card not present transactions. It is also estimated that every $100 in fraudulent charges costs the merchant $310. That’s a very good incentive for merchants to use all the tools at their disposal to protect against fraudulent card not present transactions.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started