什么是业务结构?

业务结构意味着什么?

在商业领域,商业结构是指公司在法律地位方面的组织。 选择最合适的业务结构可为您的交易创造法律认可。 最重要的是,业务结构逐渐渗透到许多其他因素中,这些因素是成功运营业务的重要组成部分。

例如,它为您提供了处理所有税务责任的最佳方法。 除此之外,您可以理解作为企业主的所有职责和责任。 业务结构使您更加了解所需的所有法律文档。 当然,这取决于您所在机构所在的司法管辖区。

更重要的是,它显示了企业所有者或合作伙伴可能承担的所有可能的个人责任。 最重要的是,您应该考虑所有设置成本,其中包括保护业务资产的保险政策。 有几种结构通常用于整合企业。

那我们来看看吧。

独资

首先,它是最简单的设置。 它解释了为什么它是这么多设置中最受欢迎的业务结构。 顾名思义,这意味着个体企业主可以自己经营企业。 除此之外,在执行报告时需要更少的工作量,并且业务所有者有权做出与运营业务相关的所有财务决策。

作为唯一的交易者,您可以使用您的个人纳税申报信息自由提交所有纳税申报表。 独资企业最好的部分是它不是一个法人实体。 这是什么意思? 商家名称不与所有者分开。 这意味着您可以使用自己的名称经营业务,例如Jimmy's Barber Shop。 换句话说,没有设定法律限制。

另一方面,独资经营者个人应对企业在经营过程中可能承担的所有债务和责任承担责任。 如果业务违约要支付欠债,这意味着债权人可以向业主提出破产申请。 另一个挫折是,独资经营者不能出售股票以筹集业务的启动资金。

合伙

在建立法律协议的同时建立合伙关系,允许两个或更多个人作为共同所有者开展特定业务以获取利润。 在这种结构中,所有成员都有资金来建立业务。 通常,有两种主要的合作形式。 这是一种普遍的合作伙伴关系,成员积极参与企业的日常运营。 另一方面,我们的合作伙伴关系有限,有能力达到20会员。

在有限合伙企业中,普通合伙人负责业务中的日常活动,并对所有债务承担个人责任。 在这种情况下,被动合作伙伴只需要向企业提供一定数量的资本,但不承担任何已发生的债务。 也就是说,他们的责任有限。

值得注意的是,合伙企业享有 直通 状态。 实际上,这意味着所有利润和负债都会传递给所有者。 在业务中可能存在股权合作伙伴和受薪合作伙伴,其中一些合作伙伴仅仅是员工,而其他合作伙伴则分享合伙关系。

在建立合伙关系时,必须遵守您所在州的所有法律要求。 合伙协议需要成为等式的一部分,以便捕捉每个合作伙伴的财务贡献及其在合作伙伴关系中的责任。 如果将来发生争议,它会明确规定调解程序。 此外,它还记录了成员决定解散合作伙伴关系时应遵循的流程。

请注意,每个成员的个人责任限于一个成员对业务设置的贡献。

那么建立伙伴关系有什么好处?

  • 它们很容易设置
  • 不涉及复杂的报告
  • 解散合伙关系很简单。 合作伙伴可以选择退出并收回其份额。
  • 所有税收损失都在业务合作伙伴之间分配

有限责任公司(LLC)

这是一个合法注册的业务结构,受股份限制。 此类结构中的所有股东均对公司承担的所有责任承担责任,但仅限于个人向公司提供的股份数量。 首先,您需要提供一个商业名称,表示设置所涉及的操作类型。它应以描述符“LLC”结束。

接下来是提交 组织章程。 本文件类似于“公司章程”,该章程规定了公司董事的任命和股票的发行。 组织章程记录了与LLC有关的所有重要信息。 这包括其实际地址,LLC的正式名称以及备案机构的所有详细信息。 除此之外,它还记录了公司打算开展业务的日期。

就像合伙企业一样,LLC需要一个 经营协议. 简而言之,它规定了LLC中每个合作伙伴的所有权利和义务。 它记录每个成员的贡献金额以及收益分成的百分比。 所有税务考虑因素也是本文档内容的一部分。 谈到税收,需要从有关当局获得税务登记证。

LLC是一种特殊的业务结构,因为它不遵循公司的所有正式要求。 成员们一致同意如何运营业务。 他们不一定需要董事会。 它与中小型企业兼容。 他们无需保留复杂的文档或召开会议来讨论与业务相关的事宜。

公司

这种业务结构有点复杂。 它是一个独立的法律实体,这意味着它是一个法律机构,负责自己的债务和债务。 它有能力以自己的名义签订合同,向债权人借钱,起诉或被起诉,以及拥有自己的资产。

私人公司可以发行首次公开​​发售(IPO)作为筹集资金的手段。 然后,股东将在规定的时间内以股息的形式获得利润。 为了获得熟悉,我们有eBay,Apple,Google或PayPal等公司,仅举几例向公众出售股票。 从这一点来看,任何潜在投资者都可以获得公司资产和利润的市场份额。

所以这就是公司的运作方式。

该业务结构由一群股东组成,其目标是获取利润。 他们的唯一责任是支付认购的股份。 因此,公司只能拥有一个股东或其中一个股东。 如果公司上市,它可以拥有尽可能多的股东。

与有限责任公司和合伙企业相比,公司亲自处理所有纳税义务。 每位股东每股获得一票,以选举董事会。 董事会的任务是处理公司的日常运营。 他们召开会议,讨论如何最好地实现业务战略。

公司可以通过清算或清盘来结束。 清算过程可以自愿或非自愿地启动。 在债权人想要收回公司欠他们的所有债务的情况下,这可能是非自愿的。 公司适合需要大量启动资金的高端投资。 因此,它有能力通过发行股票来筹集资金。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Business Structure?

What does a business structure mean?

In the commercial field, a business structure refers to the organization of a company in regards to its legal status. Choosing the most appropriate business structure creates a legal recognition for your trade. Above all, a business structure trickles down to so many other factors which are part and parcel of running a successful business.

For instance, it gives you the best approach to deal with all tax liabilities. That aside, you get to apprehend all your duties and responsibilities as a business owner. A business structure enlightens you more about all the legal documentation you need. Certainly, this will depend on the jurisdiction where your establishment will be located.

What's more imperative, is the fact that it shows all possible personal liabilities that a business owner or partner might incur. Most importantly, you ought to put into consideration, all the setup costs which include insurance policies to protect the business' assets. There are a couple of structures which are commonly used to incorporate a business.

So let's have a look.

Sole Proprietorship

Primarily, it's the simplest of all to set up. It explains why it's the most popular business structure across so many setups. As the name suggests, it means that an individual business owner gets to operate the establishment on their own. Aside from that, it requires less effort when doing the reports and the business owner has the power to make all financial decisions which relate to operating the business.

As a sole trader, you're at free will to file all tax returns using your personal tax filing information. The best part about a sole proprietorship is that it's not a legal entity. What does this mean? The business name isn't separate from the owner. This implies that you can operate a business using your own name, as in, Jimmy's Barber Shop. In other words, there are no legal restrictions set.

On the flipside, a sole proprietor is personally liable for all the debts and liabilities which the business might incur the course of running its operations. If the business default's to pay the debts it owes, this means that the creditors can file a bankruptcy petition against the business owner. One more set back is that the sole proprietor can't sell shares to raise starting capital for the business.

Partnership

A partnership is created where a legal agreement is put in place to allow two or more individuals to carry out a specific business as co-owners in a bid to make a profit. In such a structure, all members contribute capital to set up the business. Typically, there are two major forms of partnerships. There's a general partnership where the members actively participate in the daily operations of the business. On the other hand, we have a limited partnership which has the capacity to have up to 20 members.

In a limited partnership, the general partner is responsible for the daily activities in the business and is personally liable for all debts. The passive partners in this scenario, are only required to contribute a certain amount of capital to the business but aren't liable of any debts incurred. That is to say, they have limited liability.

It's worth noting that a partnership enjoys the pass-through status. In actual sense, it means that all profits and liabilities pass through to the owners. There may be equity partners and salaried partners in the business where some partners are just mere employees while others have a share in the partnership.

While forming a partnership, it's mandatory to follow all the legal requirements in your state. A partnership agreement needs to be part of the equation so as to capture each partner's financial contribution and their responsibility in the partnership. It significantly lays out the mediation procedure in the event of a dispute in the future. Also, it captures the process to be followed when the members decide to dissolve the partnership.

Take note that personal liability is limited for each member in the ratio at which one contributed to the setup of the business.

So what are the benefits of forming a partnership?

  • They're easy to set up
  • No complex reporting is involved
  • Dissolving a partnership is simple. A partner can opt out and reclaim their share.
  • All tax losses are split among the business partners

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

This is a legally registered business structure which is limited by shares. All shareholders in such a structure are liable for all the liabilities the company incurs however, it's limited to the number of shares which an individual contributes to the company. First, you need to come up with a business name which denotes the kind of operations the setup engages in. It should end with the descriptor ‘LLC'.

What follows is filing the Articles of Organization. This document is similar to the Articles of Association which regulates the appointment of company directors and issuance of shares. The Articles of Organization records all the important information which relates to the LLC. This includes its physical address, the official name of the LLC, and all details of the filing agency. Besides that, it records the date which the company intends to kick off its operations.

Just like a Partnership, an LLC needs an Operating Agreement. Simply put, it sets out all the rights and obligations of each partner in the LLC. It records the amount contributed by each member and the percentage at which the proceeds will be split. All tax considerations are also part of the contents in this document. Talking of taxes, a tax registration certificate needs to be obtained from the relevant authorities.

An LLC is an exceptional business structure since it doesnt follow all the formal requirements like those of a Corporation. The members unanimously agree on how the business should be run. They don't necessarily need a board of directors. It's compatible with small and medium-sized businesses. They don't need to keep sophisticated documentation or hold meetings to discuss matters related to the business.

Corporation

This kind of business structure is a bit sophisticated. It's a separate legal entity which means it's a juridical body responsible for its own debts and liabilities. It has the capacity to enter into a contract under its own name, borrow money from creditors, sue or be sued, and own assets.

A private corporation can issue an Initial Public Offer(IPO) as a means to raise capital. The shareholders will then gain profits in the form of dividends within a stipulated period of time. To gain familiarity, we have corporations such as eBay, Apple, Google or PayPal, just to name a few which sell stocks to the public. From this point, any potential investor gets a market share of the corporation's assets and profits.

So here's how a corporation is run.

This business structure is incorporated by a bunch of shareholders whose goal is to gain profit. Their sole responsibility is to pay for the subscribed shares. Consequently, a corporation can only have one shareholder or a couple of them. If a corporation goes public, it can have as many shareholders as possible.

In contrast to LLCs and partnerships, a corporation personally handles all the tax obligations. Each shareholder gets one vote per share to elect the board of directors. The board of directors is mandated to deal with the daily operations in the corporation. They hold meetings to deliberate on how best the business strategies will be achieved.

A corporation can be brought to an end either via liquidation or winding up. The liquidation process can be initiated either voluntarily or involuntarily. It can be involuntary where the creditors want to recover all the debts which the corporation owes them. Corporations are suitable for high-end investments which need huge amounts of start-up capital. Hence, it's capacity to raise money through the issuance of shares.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started