什么是Brick&Click商店?

Brick和Click商店意味着什么?

这是商家用来经营在线商店和实体零售店的商业模式。 换句话说,零售商为其客户提供在线和离线渠道进行购物。 如果我们看一下当前的趋势,那么说电子商务行业正在获得巨大的推动力是合理的。 另一方面,对于大多数零售商而言,拥有实体房屋是必须优先考虑的问题。 这就解释了为什么大多数零售商采取措施将两者同步。

通过网站使您的商店可见在许多方面非常有用。 这是最令人费解的问题。 Brick and Click商店值得吗? 这积极地依赖于客户的行为。 你需要看看他们的购物偏好。 一个更大的指针需要考虑的是零售商的利基。

不久前,小型零售商受到了巨型零售商的困扰。 无可否认,沃尔玛和亚马逊等公司如何占据更大的份额。 非常感谢3rd派对电子商务平台的流行,这种平台试图消除这种不平衡。 实际上,实体店老板现在可以充分利用在线空间。

这是怎么回事。

电子商务平台的功能是让您自定义一个漂亮的在线商店,为您提供在多个地方销售产品的绝佳机会。 实际上,企业所有者可以访问社交媒体,在线市场,网络,移动设备以及弹出式商店。

尽管如此,还是有很多顾客喜欢在附近街道甚至商场内的实体商店购物。 注意到这两个前景,检查一下Brick and Click商店是非常必要的。 它并没有在这里结束。

还有更多。

如何运行Brick和Click业务

零售商需要来自其电子商务网站和实体店的适当数据,以便了解客户的趋势。 幸运的是,主流在线销售渠道似乎是自动化和直接的。 您需要做的就是熟悉Google趋势和Google趋势等工具 谷歌数据分析 获得准确的见解。

确切地说,谷歌趋势帮助商店所有者评估需求来自的所有地理位置。 它实时显示最受欢迎的搜索项目。 它在不同地区的表现方面明显地启发了一个特定的利基市场。 只要用户想要在规定的时间段内计算某种产品的利益,它就会动作。

就监控我的目标受众而言,Google Analytics会介入以便对所有受众特征进行良好跟踪。 换句话说,您可以在访问在线商店时随时查看所有客户的操作。 它可以通过唯一的跟踪ID轻松与您的网站集成。 谷歌分析是一个毋庸置疑的工具,它为Bricks和Clicks商店所有者提供了如何加快转换率和降低跳出率的技巧。

除此之外,社交媒体平台上有巨大的潜力。 例如,Facebook广告系列是商店所有者使用的经证实的策略,可以增加流量并吸引新的受众群体。 这是优化其电子商务网站的一种手段。

这种商业模式中最主要的部分之一是 处理付款。 如何避免各种差异? 好问题。 零售商需要全面合作 销售点 系统。 一个简化了 结帐 以熟练的方式处理和处理所有库存报告。

为了增强购物体验,您需要购买一个坚固的读卡器,它接受所有主要的信用卡并与销售点系统集成。 毕竟,我们不能忽视喜欢使用Google Pay和Apple Pay等高级付款方式的客户数量。

这样的临界点足以包含在我的Brick and Click商店中。 在更大程度上,需要设置一个生成多个员工账户的POS。 没有人是与世隔绝的。 所以当然,你可能需要委派一些工作。 如果您通过自动化系统执行此操作,则不会那么复杂,该系统会在任务完成时提供快速通知。 此外,还限制访问某些信息,如支付交易。

离线和在线销售系统的混合体始终是等式的一部分。 事实上,它们相互补充,以更好地满足您的Bricks and Clicks商店的需求。 从技术上讲,离线POS系统不会与其他设备同步。 有更多理由建立在线POS。

为什么有些消费者更喜欢实体店?

可以说,有很多动态影响客户行为,选择最近的商场,通过他们的移动设备在线购物。 另一方面,我们有千禧一代,他们精通技术,并表现出更高的网上购物习惯。 好吧,这并不是说所有人都有耐心等待订单交付。

这就解释了为什么电子商务商家需要在接近市场需求的地方建立商店的一个重要原因。 如果客户在交付时遇到任何持续延迟,他们肯定会选择退出网上购物。 结果,他们最终去了实体店。

而且这还不是全部。

零售商需要知道控制顾客在店内和在线购物之间的偏好的最重要元素。 通常,去商场购物一直是大多数消费者的生活方式。 购物者想要在购买之前看到并触摸商品。 除此之外,他们可能希望与零售商店中的其他品牌进行比较。 重要的是,您需要注意那些在线购物体验不佳的客户。

Commons场景要么是,所购买的商品有缺陷且与产品描述不符,要么可能根本没有交付。 尽管如此,买家可以选择申请退款,但与此同时,这是一个非常令人沮丧的繁琐过程。

几乎总是,购买的最终决定取决于客户的态度。 其他人认为在线购买是一项风险投资。 有趣的是,Brick和Click商店往往会一举两得。 零售商需要接受这样的事实:消费者更喜欢从已建立的店内购买昂贵的产品,例如电子产品。 不要忘记靠近客户的位置。

库存管理

为了坦率,商家需要在处理客户订单时使用智能技术。 无论您处理哪种产品,以最高的准确度精心处理业务的库存部分始终符合您的最佳利益。 通过这样做,集成在线和离线库存是有益的。 以适度的方式,Brick和Click商店可以解决两端问题。

在库存方面,零售商可以向买家提供点击和收集服务。 为了使这种策略可行,商家可以在网站上列出产品,表明它有库存,并让顾客在他们自己方便的时间从商店中挑选商品。

很明显,零售商需要协调所有库存报告。 为此,您可以很好地跟踪通过在线渠道销售的商品以及从店内购买的商品。 也就是说,在一个地方同步所有库存是明智的,这样可以从一个点轻松处理在线和离线交易。

而最好的部分?

市场上有合法的平台可以为您完成所有任务。 考虑到所有因素,将您的电子商务商店与所有实体店相结合是明智之举。 除此之外,您还需要从实体店中的库存中为您的客户提供所有订单的综合销售报告。

结束语

值得注意的是,Brick and Click业务设置是实现两端相遇的巨大策略。 您无需担心消费者的购物偏好。 通过研究客户如何选择购买商品来实现下一步的合理计划。 考虑到这一点,您掌握了优势,因为您知道如何以正确的方向驱动交通。

对于所有晚期的灯笼裤,是时候走砖和点击了。 别无他法。 此外,这是一种超级创意手段,为客户提供体验传统零售服务和网上购物的便捷方式。 另一方面,它倾向于捕捉传统和在线观众。 对于任何传统零售商而言,将其视为充分利用在线市场的一种手段。

最重要的是,这是建立企业信誉的另一种方案。 如果零售商有实体存在,他们似乎对零售商更有信心。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Brick & Click Store?

What does Brick and Click store mean?

It's a business model used by merchants to operate both an online store and a physical retail outlet. In other terms, the retailers give their customers both an online and offline channel to do their shopping. If we look that the current trends, it's justifiable to say that the e-commerce industry is tremendously gaining traction. On the other hand, it has been a must priority for most retailers to have physical premises. This explains why most retailers take steps to sync the two together.

Making your store visible via a website is quite useful in a number of ways. And here's the most puzzling question. Is a Brick and Click store worth it? This actively rides on the customers' behavior. You need to look at their shopping preferences. A much bigger pointer to be put into consideration is the retailer's niche.

Not long ago, small retailers were troubled by their giant counterparts. It's undeniable how the likes of Walmart and Amazon take the bigger share of the cake. Many thanks to the prevalence of 3rd party E-commerce platforms which sort of try to neutralize the imbalance. As it stands, a physical store owner can now make the most out of the online space.

And here's how.

What the e-commerce platforms do is let you customize a beautiful online store which gives you a golden opportunity to sell your products in multiple places. In actual fact, a business owner gains access to social media, online marketplaces, web, mobile, as well as pop-up shops.

In spite of that, there's a crowd of customers who prefer making a purchase from a physical shop across the streets in the neighborhood or even inside a mall. Taking note of the two prospects, it's pretty much essential to have a Brick and Click store in check. And it doesn't end here.

There's more to it.

How to run a Brick and Click business

Retailers need appropriate data from their e-commerce sites and the physical stores, to have a glimpse of the customers' trends. Fortunately, mainstream online sales channels seem to be automated and straightforward. All you need to do is get acquainted with tools such as Google Trends and Google Analytics to gain accurate insights.

To be precise, Google Trends helps the store owners to have an appraisal of all geographical locations where the demand comes from. It shows you the most popular searched items in real-time. It visibly enlightens one on a specific niche in terms of its performance across different regions. It swings into action whenever a user wants to calculate the interest of a certain product over a stipulated period of time.

As far as monitoring my target audience is concerned, Google Analytics steps in to keep a good track of all the demographics. In other words, you see all the customers' actions anytime they visit your online store. It easily integrates with your website via a unique tracking ID. Google analytics, is beyond question, a tool which gives Bricks and Clicks store owners, tricks on how to speed up the conversion rates and lower the bounce rates.

That aside, there's a huge potential on the social media platforms. For instance, Facebook campaigns, are a proven strategy which store owners use, to drive traffic and reach out to new audiences. It's a means to optimize their e-commerce sites.

One of the most primary segments in such a business model is processing payments. How do avoid all sorts of discrepancies? Good question. A retailer needs to work with a comprehensive Point of Sale system. One which simplifies the checkout process and handles all inventory reports in a proficient manner.

To enhance the shopping experience, you need to purchase a sturdy card reader which accepts all major credit cards and integrates with the Point of Sale system. After all, we can't ignore the number of customers who prefer using advanced payment methods such as Google Pay and Apple Pay.

Such a tipping point is significant enough to incorporate in my Brick and Click store. To a greater extent, there's is much need to set in place a POS which generates several staff accounts. No man is an island. So definitely, you might need to delegate some work. It's less complicated if you do it via an automated system which gives prompt notifications whenever a task is completed. Also, one which gives restricted access to some information such as payment transactions.

A hybrid of both offline and online sales system is always part of the equation. As a matter of fact, they supplement each other to serve the needs of your Bricks and Clicks store better. Technically, an offline POS system doesn't sync with other devices. More reason to have an online POS in place.

Why do some consumers prefer physical stores?

Arguably, there are lots of dynamics which influence the customer behavior to choose the nearest mall, over shopping online via their mobile devices. On the flipside, we have millennials who are tech-savvy and exhibit higher online-shopping habits. Well, that's not to say all of them have the patience to wait for the order to get delivered.

This unfolds one weighty reason as to why an e-commerce merchant needs to set up a shop somewhere close to the market demand. If a customer experiences any persistent delays with the delivery, they'll definitely opt out of online shopping. As a result, they end up going for the physical store.

And that's not all.

A retailer needs to know the uppermost element which controls the customers' preferences between an in-store and online shopping. Customarily, going to shop at the mall has been a lifestyle for most consumers. A shopper wants to see and touch the goods before making a purchase. Besides that, they might want to make comparisons with other brands in the retailer's shop. Importantly, you need to take note of those customers who have had a bad experience with online shopping.

Commons scenarios are either, the goods purchased were faulty and didn't match the product description, or maybe they were not delivered at all. Nevertheless, a buyer has an option to file for a chargeback but at the same time, it's a tedious process which is quite frustrating.

Almost always, the final decision to make a purchase relies on a customer's attitude. Others view making a purchase online as a risky venture. Interesting enough, Brick and Click store tends to kill two birds with one stone. A retailer needs to come to terms with the fact a consumer prefers to shop expensive products such as electronics from an established in-store. Not forgetting the proximity to the customer's location.

Inventory Management

To be forthright, a merchant needs to use intelligent techniques while handling customers' orders. Whichever products you're dealing with, it's always in your best interest to meticulously handle the inventory part of the business with a high level of accuracy. By so doing, it's gainful to integrate both the online and offline inventory. In a modest way, a Brick and Click store resolves both ends.

In regards to inventory, a retailer can offer a click-and-collect service to the buyers. In order to make this strategy feasible, a merchant gets to list a product on the website, indicate that it's in stock, and let the customers pick the item from the store at their own convenient time.

It's quite obvious that a retailer needs to reconcile all inventory reports. To that end, you get to keep a good track of items sold via the online channel and those purchased from the in-store. That is to say, it's sensible to sync all the inventory in one place so as to easily handle both online and offline transactions from a single point.

And the best part?

There are legit platforms in the market to do all the tasks for you. All things considered, it's wise to integrate your e-commerce store with all your physical stores. Over and above that, you need to have comprehensive sales reports for all orders you ship to your customers from the inventory in your physical store.

Wrapping Up

Notably, a Brick and Click business setup is a tremendous strategy to make both ends meet. You need not worry about consumers' shopping preferences. The next logical plan to get things going by studying how your customers choose to purchase goods. With this in mind, you have an upper hand since you know how to drive traffic in the right direction.

To all late bloomers, it's time to go Brick and Click. No other way around it. Besides, this is a super creative means to give the customers a convenient way to experience both the traditional retail service and online shopping. As a further matter, it tends to capture both the traditional and online audience. And for any traditional retailer, think of it as a means to make the most out of the online market.

Most importantly, it's an alternative plan to build your business' credibility. Customers seem to gain more confidence towards a retailer if they have a physical presence.

 

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started