什么是跳出率?

跳出率意味着什么?

跳出率是用于计算所有单页访问的百分比的持续时间。 换句话说,这些人是在不访问第二页的情况下离开您的网站的人。 主要是,如果访问者没有超出主页,Google Analytics将不会收到任何触发器。

毋庸置疑,最终目标是始终降低跳出率,以优化您网站的转化率。 通常情况下,跳出率用于衡量个人离开您网站的总体访问次数 着陆页 没有任何进一步的参与

此类信息用作指标,可让您深入了解您的网站吸引的受众类型。 为了促进这一点,它启发你在哪些网页,确切地说,你应该改造。

为什么有必要测量跳出率?

值得注意的是,运营一个成功的在线业务不仅仅是拥有一个网站。 您需要通过使用Google Analytics等强大工具提供的准确数据进行大幅调整。 首先,您需要查看转换率。 如果它们很低,那肯定会是一面红旗。

很明显,低转化率表明访问者离开了您的网站而没有采取任何行动。 例如,他们根本不进行任何购买。 可以说,这应该引发警报。 结账过程可能很复杂,或者页面移动缓慢。 与此同时,高跳出率可能是您因低销量而感到沮丧的原因。

而且这还不是全部。

高跳出率可能表明您的网页质量较差。 如果访客没有发现什么诱人的东西,你不要指望他们留下来。 最重要的是,您网站吸引的受众群体可能会与您网页中的内容不匹配。 通常,您的网站至少可以说是用户友好的。

所以这里是如何计算跳出率。

为了便于说明,让我们使用Google Analytics清楚地描述如何缩小到准确的数字。 从这一点开始,跳出率的计算方法是单页浏览总数除以站点中的会话总数。 请注意,Google Analytics工具会捕获所有触发器。

也就是说,它会记录访问者仅在登录页面上单击的所有会话,并将其划分为您网站的总条目数。 听起来很简单。

解释跳出率指标

值得注意的是,如果一个人不知道如何解释它,那么跳出率可能是错误的。 要明白这一行动,您需要了解并非所有高跳出率都令人不愉快。 这是一个常见的场景。 一个包含很长帖子的综合博客网站可能会遇到很高的跳出率。 通常,访问者将阅读第一段,并离开该站点。

通常,低意图页面的跳出率会很高,但最终会有出色的转换率。 另一方面,如果您的业务目标依赖于执行操作或查看多个页面的访问者,那么较高的跳出率可能会对您的成功前景造成不利影响。 例如,电子商务商家需要 优化 该网站以令人印象深刻的利润促进销售。

根据您所依赖的流量类型,您需要将其设置为 用户的行为 进入等式。 这无疑是解释跳出率的重要策略。

除此之外,您所拥有的那种网站可能会影响访问者的行为。 我的意思是什么? 假设它是一个单页网站,跳出率可以高得多。 而事实恰恰相反。

或者,您可以在着陆页上保持密切关注,以便更好地了解跳出率。 你需要做一些调整,以满足游客的需求。 有时看到一个充满广告的网站和一个低质量图片的网站非常烦人。 此外,如果您的网站缺乏精心设计 '呼吁采取行动' 吸引目标受众,准备好受到极高跳出率的打击。 什么似乎运作良好,是在您的网站上添加订阅按钮。 它极大地降低了跳出率。

谈到目标受众,必须确定您的交通渠道朝着正确的方向前进。 如果没有实现您的业务目标,那么抓住错误的受众是一种破坏性的交易。

跳出率与转化次数

所以让我们记录下来吧。

从一开始,这些指标看起来似乎是两个同时导致相反方向的变量,因为它们是成反比的。 但这对任何外行人来说都更为重要。 将跳出率视为代理,表明您的业务目标是否会实现。

从技术上讲,如果您为降低跳出率而进行一些更改,则最期望的结果是看到转换线索的增加。 这是一个尖锐的指针。

谨慎的做法是将跳出率较低的页面与跳出率较高的页面进行比较。 事实上,您将从跳出率较低的页面中掌握一些提示。

此外,您需要查看您的流量来源。 在提高跳出率和不跳出率之间划一条线,是增强转化率的理想首发套装。

如何降低跳出率

最重要的是,您需要通过计算访问者在您网站上花费的平均时间来处理准确的数字。 基本上,在对跳出率进行任何修改之前,您需要了解某些动态。 如果您的目标网页获得的转化次数大于您的博客页面,那么这是一个标志,表明是时候提升您网站内容的质量了。

如前所述,吸引访问者的博客网站显示了Google Analytics上的100%跳出率,该访问者的唯一目的是获取信息。 这不一定是糟糕的跳出率,因为大多数会话通常是单页访问。

出于这个原因,我们不会将其称为弹跳本身,尽管它是单页访问,因为主要目标是关注转换而不是降低跳出率。

这是一个例子。

你可能想知道。 我如何获得合适的受众? 好吧,你可以充分利用 谷歌趋势,一种帮助用户了解最受欢迎的搜索关键字的工具。 出于这个原因,您需要优化您的内容,以便在Google上排名靠前。 从SEO的角度来看,对您的反向链接和营销策略进行一些更改是值得的。

例如,您应该热衷于您的电子邮件营销活动,为您的网站带来适当的流量。 以一种充分的方式,您必须设定实用且最终可实现的目标。 在尝试观察您的性能时,您需要合并您的历史数据,以便做出切合实际的合理期望。

您可能知道,拥有多个着陆页,每个着陆页都有迷人的内容,有时是降低跳出率的独特方法。 此外,您必须有一个显示号召性用语(CTA)的目标网页,以便让访问者更长时间地站在您的网站上。 完成后,您需要为经常使用搜索引擎的用户提供一个非常独特的元描述。

在最好的方式,SEO内容应该井井有条。 使用项目符号并以有条不紊的方式包含标题。 标题和小标题使访问者更容易 导航 通过您的网站。 为了结束猜谜游戏,你需要提出一个设计精美的布局。

为什么这件事情?

值得注意的是,一个网站应该具有高响应能力,并且它的页面需要通过使用自加载多媒体内容来加载。

什么是跳出率:结论

总而言之,以直观的方式解释跳出率非常重要。 除此之外,值得区分好跳出率和坏跳出率。 为了进行准确的计算,最好的做法是跟踪幕后发生在您网站上的所有操作。

幸运的是,谷歌分析能够帮助您获得平均跳出率。 此外,您还可以监控营销渠道,尤其是在您的网站上带来正确的流量。 从长远来看,您可以过滤所有可以提高转化率的技术。

很明显,在大多数情况下,高跳出率可能成为阻碍实现业务目标的绊脚石,除了博客网站。 在一般情况下,您应该记住,跳出率倾向于衡量网站页面的盈利状态。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Bounce Rate?

What does a Bounce Rate mean?

A Bounce rate is the duration of time which is used to calculate in percentage, all single page-visits. In other words, these are people who leave your website without visiting the second page. Principally, Google Analytics won't receive any trigger if the visitor doesn't go beyond the home page.

Needless to say, the ultimate goal is to always reduce the number of bounce rates so as to optimize your website's conversion rates. Typically, a bounce rate is used to measure the overall visits where an individual leaves your site from the landing page without any further engagement.

Such information is used as a metric to give you insights on the kind of audience your site attracts. In furtherance of that, it enlightens you on which web pages, to be precise, you ought to revamp.

Why is it necessary to measure the bounce rate?

Notably, running a successful online business goes beyond merely having a website on board. You need to make sharp adjustments via the use of accurate data from powerful tools such as Google Analytics. To begin with, you need to look at your conversion rates. If they're low, that would definitely be a red flag.

It's pretty much obvious that low conversion rates indicate that visitors leave your site without taking any action. For instance, they don't make any purchase at all. Arguably, this should raise an alarm. Maybe the checkout process is complicated or the pages are slow-moving. At the same time, high bounce rates could be the reason why you be frustrated with low sales volume.

And that's not all.

High bounce rates could be a sign that your pages are of low quality. If a visitor finds nothing alluring, you don't expect them to stick around. On top of that, there could be a possibility that the kind of audience you site attracts, doesn't match up to the contents in your webpages. Customarily, your website needs to be user-friendly, to say the least.

So here's how to calculate a bounce rate.

For illustration purposes, let's use Google Analytics to get a clear depiction of how to narrow down to accurate figures. From this end, a bounce rate is calculated by the total number of single-page visits divided by the total number of sessions in your site. Keep in mind, the Analytics tool captures all triggers.

That is to say, it records all sessions where a visitor only clicked on the landing page and divides it over the total number of entries to your website. As simple as it sounds.

Interpreting a bounce rate metric

It's worth noting that a bounce rate can be misguiding if one doesnt know how to interpret it. To throw light on this action, you need to understand that not all high bounce rates are unpleasant. Here's a common scenario. A comprehensive blog site with very long posts might experience high bounce rates. More often than not, a visitor will read the first paragraph, and leave the site.

Ordinarily, low-intent pages will have high bounce rates, however, they end up having outstanding conversion leads. On the flipside, if your business goals rely on visitors who execute an action or view more than one page, then a high bounce rate could be so detrimental to your success prospects. For instance, an e-commerce merchant needs to optimize the site to boost sales by an impressive margin.

Depending on the kind of traffic you're counting on, you need to put the users' behavior into the equation. It's certainly a significant strategy to interpret the bounce rate.

That aside, the kind of website you have in place, could possibly influence a visitor's behavior. What do I mean? Suppose it's a single page site, the bounce rate can be much higher. And the opposite is actually true.

Alternatively, you can keep a close track on the landing page to have a better apprehension of the bounce rate. You need to make a couple of tweaks so to suit the visitors' needs. Sometimes it's quite annoying to see a site full of ads and one which has low-quality images. Also, if your site lacks an elaborate ‘call- to- action' to entice your target audience, be ready to get hit by exceedingly high bounce rates. What seems to work well, is adding a Subscription button to your website. It tremendously lowers the bounce rates.

Talking of the target audience, it's so imperative to ascertain that your traffic channels are headed in the right direction. Getting hold of the wrong audience is such a deal breaker to the extent of not realizing your business goals.

Bounce rate vs Conversions

So let's set the record straight.

From the onset, these metrics seem to appear like two variables which lead to opposite directions simultaneously, as in, they're inversely proportional. But here's what more important to any layman. Think of a bounce rate as a proxy which indicates whether your business objectives are going to materialize or not.

Technically, if you make a few changes in a bid to reduce the bounce rate, the most expected result is to see an increase in the conversion leads. Here's a sharp-witted pointer.

It's prudent to make comparisons between pages which have a low bounce rate to those which have a high bounce rate. As a matter of fact, you'll grasp a few tips from the pages with low bounce rates.

Moreover, you need to look at your traffic sources. Drawing a line between those which escalate the bounce rates and those which don't, is an ideal starter pack to enhance your conversions.

How to reduce the bounce rates

Most importantly, you need to deal with accurate figures by calculating the average time spent by visitors on your site. Basically, there are certain dynamics you need to know before making any modifications to the bounce rates. If it seems like your landing page gets most conversions than your blog page, that's a sign which indicates, it's time to enhance the quality of the content in your website.

As discussed earlier, a blog site which attracts visitors whose only intention is to get information shows a 100% bounce rate on Google Analytics. This isn't necessarily a bad bounce rate, owing to the fact that most of the sessions are usually single page visits.

For this reason, we wouldn't term it as a bounce per se, notwithstanding the fact that it's a single page visit since the primary goal is focused on conversions and not reducing the bounce rates.

Here's an example.

You may be wondering. How will I get hold of the right audience? Well, you can make the most out of Google Trends, a tool which helps a user to know the most popular searched keywords. For that reason, you need to optimize your content so as to rank up high on Google. From an SEO point of view, it's worthwhile to make a few changes on your backlinks and marketing strategies.

For instance, you ought to be keen on whether your email marketing campaign, brings on board appropriate traffic for your site. In a sufficient way, you must set goals which are practical and can ultimately be achieved. While making attempts to observe your perfomance, you need to incorporate your historical data so as to make realistic and sensible expectations.

As you may know, having several landing pages, each with captivating content, is sometimes a unique approach to reduce the bounce rates. Moreover, you must have a landing page which displays a call to action(CTA) so as to make the visitors stick around your site much longer. Once done, you need to come up with a very distinctive meta description for users who constantly use the search engine.

In the best possible way, SEO content should be well-organized. Use bullets and include headlines in a methodical manner. Having headings and sub-headings makes it way easier for visitors to navigate through your website. To put an end to the guessing games, you need to come up with a beautifully designed layout.

Why does this matter?

It's worth noting that a website should have a high responsive capacity and it's pages need to load quite fast by use of self-loading multimedia content.

What is Bounce Rate: Conclusion

To sum it up, it's important to interpret the bounce rates in an intuitive manner. Over and above that, it's worthwhile to distinguish between a good and a bad bounce rate. In a bid to make accurate calculations, it's always in the best practice to keep a track of all actions taking place in your site behind the scenes.

Fortunately, there's Google Analytics which is competent enough to help you get the average bounce rate. Also, you're able to monitor the marketing channels which, in particular, bring in the right traffic on your site. In the long run, you get to filter all techniques which result in higher conversion rates.

It's quite obvious that in most scenarios, a high bounce rate can act as a stumbling block which impedes the achievement of your business' goals, save for blog sites. In the general run of things, you should bear in mind that bounce rates tend to measure the profitability status of the pages on a website.

 

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started