什么是Bootstrapping?

引导bootstrapping是什么意思?

Bootstrapping是一种内部融资新公司的方式,新业务利用其自身投资或其创始人的利润来建立公司; 这与使用外部资本相反。 然后,企业将在没有外部影响的外部财务投入的情况下继续运营,并且可以与居住在土地上的自给自足的人进行比较。 虽然它没有明确说明,有一个潜在的主题,引导这给人的印象是那些做引导正在做的事情非常困难,非常艰苦的工作。

引导也用于计算机技术,该术语通常缩短为引导。 引导是指在重置或开机操作后将软件加载到您的计算机上,程序自行加载而无需您自己的任何外部输入。

在引导时,利润不太可能快速到来,但它确实开始建立长期的成本管理思维。 通过消除投资者的外部影响,bootstrappers可以放松并完全专注于与客户和供应商建立关系。

自助公司的所有者不必担心会削弱他们对业务的所有权利益。 公司可以保持个人持股,无需发行股权。 它还允许创始人更多地尝试他们的产品或服务,因为他们没有希望立即获得结果的投资者的压力。 相反,他们可以尝试和调整他们的产品或服务,直到它完美。

这也有助于增加创业的风险,因为创始人需要对其资本和业务本身进行微观管理。 如果发布产品的时间太长,整个公司可能会因现金而无法使用。 创造收入通常是自助公司的关键焦点,这是保持业务发展的必要条件。 创始人必须找到一种可以盈利的运营增长模式,如果他们想要生存下去的话。 这有时会使公司陷入意想不到的方向。 如果没有外部投资者的资金,企业的增长也可能会受到阻碍。

为了有效地扩大团队和市场,需要一定数量的收入,否则达到某些里程碑可能需要比预期更长的时间。

引导企业的另一个缺点是一开始就缺乏可信度。 缺乏投资者可能会在一开始就损害公司的信誉,因为人们可能认为没有投资者,因为没有人对投资感兴趣。 来自受尊敬的投资者的支持往往为潜在客户提供了尝试提供新产品或服务所需的额外信心,而自举则可以突出显示团队缺乏经验。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Bootstrapping?

BootstrappingWhat does bootstrapping mean?

Bootstrapping is a way to internally finance a new company, the new business using profits from its own investments or from its founders to set up the company; this is as opposed to using external capital. The business will then continue to run without external financial input from outside influences and can be compared to a self-sufficient person who lives off the land. While it isn’t explicitly stated, there is an underlying theme to bootstrapping that gives the impression that those doing the bootstrapping are doing something very difficult, and working extremely hard.

Bootstrapping is also used in computer technology, the term usually being shortened to booting. Booting refers to the loading of software onto your computer after a reset or power-on operation, the programs loading by themselves without any external input from yourself.

When bootstrapping, profits are not likely to come as quickly, but it does begin building a long-term cost management mindset. By eliminating outside influences from investors, bootstrappers can relax and focus entirely on building relationships with customers and vendors.

Owners of bootstrapped companies do not have to worry about diluting their ownership interests in the business. The company can remain personally held, and there is no need to issue equity. It also allows the founders to experiment more with their product or service, since they don’t have the pressure of investors who want immediate results. Instead they can experiment and tweak their product or service until it is just perfect.

This also serves to increase the risk of the startup, since the founders need to micromanage their capital as well as the business itself. If there is too long a delay in releasing a product the whole company could end up out of cash. Generating revenue is often a key focus for the bootstrapped company, a necessary requirement to keep the business afloat. Founders must find an operational growth model that leads to profitability if they want to survive. This can sometimes take the company in unintended directions. It’s also possible that the growth of the business will be stunted without capital from outside investors.

In order to expand the team and to market effectively a certain amount of revenue will be necessary, otherwise it could take longer than expected to reach certain milestones.

One further downside to bootstrapping a business is the lack of credibility at the start. The lack of investors could hurt the credibility of the company at the start, since people might believe that there are no investors because no one was interested in investing. Backing from respected investors often gives potential customers the added confidence needed to try the new product or service on offer, while bootstrapping could serve to highlight the lack of experience of the team.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started