LLC意义。 什么是有限责任公司(LLC)?

有限责任公司(LLC)定义

有限责任公司(LLC),简单来说,是指受股份限制的合法注册商业实体。 有限责任意味着所有股东对公司承担的所有债务负责。 业务合作伙伴的责任仅限于他们在公司投资的金额。

在大多数情况下,成立有限责任公司是由两个或更多商业人士聚集在一起并形成伙伴关系。 也就是说,他们可以作为共同所有者来经营业务。

如何创建LLC(有限责任公司)

这些步骤简单而且没有挑战性。 请记住,在整个注册过程中,利益相关方协商是最重要的。

选择 公司名称

首先,您需要进行名称搜索。 原因是您的LLC的名称不应与现有公司的名称相似。 谨慎使用简单而独特的名称。

不仅如此。

使用一个名称来说明您的业务有何用处。 还有一点需要注意的是,您的公司名称应以“LLC”描述符结尾。 这是一个例子。 该名称必须以首字母缩略词结尾,表明该企业是有限责任公司。 或者,它可以以“有限公司”的名称结尾,或者您可以包含诸如此类的短语 'LLC','责任公司', or “有限公司”。

你应该对这个名字一丝不苟,以避免受到法律限制的言论。 事实上,大多数司法管辖区不允许以下情况;

  1. 使用诸如“公司”,“公司”甚至“有限责任公司”之类的描述符,而在实际意义上,该公司未被并入或注册为有限责任公司。
  2. 大多数司法管辖区限制企业使用表明该公司是政府实体的名称。 此外,来自不同地区的法律禁止诸如银行,城市和保险等词语。
  3. 如果我的公司没有必要的许可证,我就被禁止使用暗示我被认为是专业人士的名字。 例子包括'医生','律师','工程师'。
  4. 我不允许使用合适的政府机构的“银行”或“保险”等词语,并未合法地批准我使用这样的名称经营我的公司。
  5. 使用欺骗客户的名称是违法的。 一个给出我的服务的错误描述。

提交组织章程

这是在选择最合适的公司名称之后。 组织章程或多或少与 关联的文章。 以下是向您所在州的相关机构支付申请费。 组织章程载有关于LLC的所有重要信息。 这包括公司的实际地址,名称和备案机构。

我必须使用注册代理商。 注册代理商的名称和地址必须出现在组织章程中。 应该对LLC打算处理的产品或服务的类型进行简要说明。必须将其与公司希望开始运营的具体日期一起捕获。

起草LLC运营协议

该法律文件创建了管理LLC的参数。 它的工作是满足管理公司的公司章程的类似需求。 换句话说,它规定了每个业务合作伙伴的权利和义务。 因此,这是一个思想的会议,这意味着,它是在每个成员面前起草的。

另一方面,操作协议中的内容可能因几个考虑因素而异。 该文件通常包含以下信息;

  1. 每个成员在LLC中投入的金额
  2. 如何将利润分配给投资者
  3. 权力,角色和责任方面的组织结构
  4. 会员人数
  5. 税收考虑

为什么协议是必不可少的组成部分?

书面协议有助于解决任何未来的结果。 如果成员之间发生争议,这将作为调解过程中的参考文件。 如果发生争议,可能包括仲裁条款。 运营协议保留了内务管理规则,详细说明了业务合作伙伴应如何运营业务。

除此之外,它还规定了如何在LLC的现有投资者中增加新成员或筹集更多资金的程序。 最重要的是,它描述了每个合作伙伴的责任。

值得注意的是,有限责任公司可由独资经营者或若干成员组成。 由此,单个成员的运营协议往往不那么详细。 如果他们作为独资经营者提交所有纳税申报表,这就会逐渐减免税款。 与作为合伙企业缴纳税款的多成员有限责任公司完全不同。

作为另一个问题,成员可以选择自己处理所有操作,也可以指定代表他们管理业务的经理。 相反,股东可以成为公司的董事。

获得所有必要的许可证

所有必要的许可证都是设立有限责任公司的重要组成部分。 一个人必须做 税务登记 如果LLC有意参与任何形式的商业交易或与员工合作。 重要的是要知道何时应该支付税款以避免因延迟付款而受到严厉处罚。

在英国,注册过程是在英国完成的 政府的公司。 美国的一些州要求获得LLC的营业执照。

有限责任公司与公司

将两者区分开来是最重要的。

在开展业务之前,我们正在探索两个实体,以了解哪一个适合我的需求。 首先,您应该知道有限责任公司没有合并。 在LLC中,组建需要一个或多个业务合作伙伴,称为成员,他们建立了运营协议并提交组织章程。 在这里,成员之间的利润和损失和分配取决于他们的股本。

相反,通过提交备忘录和章程来组建公司。 这包括所有股东,董事和公司秘书的姓名。 公司是一个独立的法人实体,这意味着与LLC不同,该责任不会转移给其股东。 公司是一个能够偿还债务的法人。

LLC的好处

  1. 它的个人责任有限。 如果我是独资经营者,这意味着我个人应对企业发生的所有债务负责。 有限责任公司在其控制个人责任的意义上占据优势,理由是它是一个单独的法律机构。 LLC有能力支付自己的债务和义务。 请记住,这取决于每个成员投资的股票。我的个人资产不用于抵消任何负债。
  2. 它适用于小型企业,因为它需要较少的文档。 有限责任公司不必保留复杂的年度报告。 公司可以承担有限责任,但是,设置它需要更严格的要求。 股东举行了如此多的会议。 它比LLC要求更高。 此外,法律没有规定有限责任公司召开会议或记录所有会议记录。
  3. 在有限责任公司中,成员有余地选择自己的利润分享方法。 这不一定取决于每个人贡献了多少份额。
  4. 有限责任公司在税收方面占据上风。 “传递”税收适用于有限责任公司,意味着所有收入,利润和支出直接归于所有者的纳税申报表。 然后业主将根据他们的利润支付个人纳税申报表。
  5. 有限责任公司拥有开放日常活动的开放式方式。 他们不必遵循正式的结构,例如公司董事会被任命管理公司的公司。

有限责任公司的缺点

  1. 有限责任公司没有永久性。 如果成员死亡,那么它就不复存在了。 将向LLC提起破产申请
  2. 有限责任公司不能发行IPO。 这意味着他们不能上市,因为他们没有股票可以订阅。 有限责任公司的员工也被限制通过股票期权购买股票。
  3. 如果我们将有限责任公司与独资企业进行比较,那么它的运营成本似乎更高。

解散有限责任公司?

有许多动态可能导致解散LLC。 其中包括;

  1. 破产
  2. 其成员之间的意见分歧
  3. 管理不善
  4. 缺乏营运资金

有限责任公司如何解散?

首先,解散LLC的计划必须一致来自所有成员。 必须从法律机构获得解散证书,并且需要取消所有许可证或许可证。

所有税务机关都需要通过适当的文件通知。 如果有待处理的员工工资,则应该清除它们以避免将来的索赔。

所有债权人都必须了解解散程序。 通知的内容必须包括一个正式的电子邮件地址,债权人可以用它来发送他们的索赔。 您必须包括提交索赔的截止日期,并解释如果截止日期过后,将不允许任何索赔。 如果提出有效的索赔,则会员应通过全额还款来解决。

剩余资产应根据成员的份额分配。 最后,解散条款需要提交给适当的州当局。 这解释了解散的正式日期和解散LLC的原因。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

LLC Meaning. What is a Limited Liability Company (LLC)?

Limited Liability Company (LLC) Definition

A Limited Liability Company (LLC) in plain terms, means a legally registered business entity which is limited by shares. Limited liability implies that all the shareholders are accountable for all debts which the company incurs. The liability of the business partner is limited to the amount of money which they've invested in the company.

In most cases, an LLC is formed where two or more business individuals come together and form a partnership. That is to say, they get to run the business as co-owners.

How to create an LLC (Limited Liability Company)

The steps are straightforward and unchallenging. Keep in mind that stakeholder consultations are paramount while doing the entire registration process.

Choose a Business Name

First and foremost, you need to do a name search. The reason is that the name of your LLC shouldn't be similar to that of an existing company. It's prudent to use a name which is simple and unique.

And not only that.

Use a name which gives a clue of what your business does. One more thing to note is that your business name should end with an ‘LLC' descriptor. Here's an illustration. The name must end with an acronym which suggests that the business is a Limited Liability Company. Alternatively, it can end with the name ‘Limited Company' or you can include phrases such as ‘L.L.C', ‘Liability Co.', or ‘Ltd'.

You ought to be meticulous with the name to avoid words which are restricted by the law. In fact, most jurisdictions do not allow the following;

  1. Using descriptors such as ‘Incorporated', ‘Inc' or even ‘LLC' whereas, in actual sense, the business is not incorporated or registered as an LLC.
  2. Most jurisdictions restrict businesses from using names which suggest that the company is a government entity. Also, words such as Bank, City, and Insurance are prohibited by laws from various territories.
  3. If my business doesn't have the requisite licenses, I'm barred from using names which imply that I'm recognized as a professional. Examples include ‘Doctor', ‘Barrister', ‘Engineer'.
  4. I'm not allowed to use words such as ‘Bank' or ‘Insurance' of the appropriate government agency hasn't legally approved me to run my business using such a name.
  5. It's against the law to use a name which deceives the customers. One which gives the wrong description of my services.

Filing the Articles of Organization

This comes after choosing the most suitable Company name. Articles of Organization are more or less the same as Articles of association. What follows is the payment of a filing fee to the relevant authorities in your state. Articles of Organization bear all the important information about the LLC. This includes the company's physical address, its name, and the filing agency.

I must use a registered agent. The name and address of the registered agent must appear on the Articles of Organization. There ought to be a brief explanation of the kind of products or services which the LLC intends to deal in. It must be captured together with the specific date which the Company wishes to start off its operations.

Draft an LLC Operating Agreement

This legal document creates the parameters which will govern the LLC. It works to meet the needs similar to those of Articles of Incorporation which govern a Corporation. In other words, it lays out the rights and obligations of each business partner. Hence, it's a meeting of the minds which means, it's drafted in the presence of each member.

On the other hand, the contents in an operating agreement may vary depending on several considerations. More often than not, the document contains the following information;

  1. Amount invested by each member in the LLC
  2. How the profits will be split among the investors
  3. Organizational structure in terms of power, roles, and responsibilities
  4. The number of members
  5. Tax considerations

And why is the agreement an essential component?

A written agreement helps to resolve any future outcomes. In the event of a dispute between the members, this acts as a reference document in the mediation process. It may include an Arbitration clause in the event of a dispute. An operating agreement preserves the housekeeping rules which elaborate how the business should be run by the business partners.

Aside from that, it sets out the procedure on how to add new members or raise more funds among the existing investors in the LLC. Most importantly, it describes the liabilities of each partner.

It's worth noting that Limited Liability Company can be formed by a sole proprietor or several members. By virtue of this, an operating agreement for a single member tends to be less detailed. This trickles down to paying taxes where they get to file all tax returns as sole proprietors. Quite divergent from a multi-member LLC which pays the taxes as a partnership.

As a further matter, the members can choose to handle all operations by themselves or appoint managers who will run the business on their behalf. In contrast, a shareholder is allowed to be a director in a corporation.

Obtain all the necessary licenses

All requisite permits are part and parcel of setting up a Limited Liability Company. One must make tax registration if at all the LLC intends to get involved in any form of a commercial transaction or working with employees. It's important to know when exactly the taxes should be paid to avoid heavy penalties due to late payments.

In the UK, the registration process is done at the government's Company house. Some states in the US require one to obtain a business license for the LLC.

Limited Liability Companies Vs Corporations

It's cardinal to draw a distinction between the two.

What comes before setting a business, is exploring both entities to understand which one will suit my needs. First, you ought to know that a Limited Liability Company doesn't incorporate. In an LLC, the formation needs one or more business partners known as members who set up an operating agreement and file Articles of organization. Here, the profits and losses and split among the members depending on their share capital.

In contrast, a corporation is formed by filing a memorandum and articles of association. This includes the names of all shareholders, directors, and company secretary. A corporation is a separate legal entity which means that the liability does not pass to its shareholders unlike in an LLC. A corporation is a juridical person capable of paying its own debts.

Benefits of an LLC

  1. It has limited personal liability. If I'm a sole proprietor, this means that I'm personally responsible for all debts incurred by the business. A limited liability company takes the edge in the sense that it controls the personal liability on grounds that it's a separate legal body. An LLC has the capacity to pay for its own debts and obligations. Remember, this is subject to the shares each member invests in. My personal assets are not used to set off any liabilities.
  2. It's suitable for small businesses since it requires less documentation. An LLC doesn't have to keep sophisticated annual reports. A Corporation can have limited liability, however, setting it up needs more stringent requirements. There are so many meetings held by shareholders. It's more demanding than an LLC. Furthermore, an LLC is not mandated by law to hold meetings or keeps records of all minutes.
  3. In an LLC, members have a leeway to choose their own profit sharing method. This doesn't have to be according to how much shares each one contributed.
  4. A limited liability company has an upper-hand when it comes to taxes. ‘Pass-through' taxation applies in LLCs meaning that all incomes, profits, and expenses go straight to the owners' tax returns. The owner will then pay a personal tax return based on their profits.
  5. LLCs have an open-ended way to run daily activities. They don't have to follow formal structures such as those in Corporations where a board of directors is appointed to manage the Company.

Drawbacks of an LLC

  1. A limited liability company doesn't have perpetuity. If the members die, then it ceases to exist. A bankruptcy petition will be filed against the LLC
  2. LLCs can't issue an IPO. This means they can't go public since they're no shares to be subscribed. The employees in an LLC are also restricted from buying shares via stocks option.
  3. If we compare an LLC to a sole proprietorship, it appears to be more expensive to operate.

Dissolution of an LLC?

There are lots of dynamics which may result in dissolving an LLC. Among them include;

  1. Bankruptcy
  2. Differences of opinion among its members
  3. Poor management
  4. Lack of working capital

So how is an LLC dissolved?

First, the plan to dissolve an LLC has to unanimously come from all the members. A certificate of dissolution must be obtained from the legal authorities and all licenses or permits need to be canceled.

All tax authorities need to be informed via proper documentation. If there are pending employees' salaries, they ought to be cleared to avoid any future claims.

All creditors must be privy to the dissolution process. The contents of the notice must include a formal email address which the creditors can use to send their claims. You must include the deadline date to file the claim and explain that if the deadline lapses, any claim won't be allowed. If a valid claim is raised, then members should settle by making full repayments.

The remaining assets should be distributed according to the share contribution from the members. Finally, the articles of dissolution need to be filed to the appropriate state authorities. This explains the official date of the dissolution and reasons for dissolving the LLC.

 

 

 

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started