BlueHost电子商务托管评论2019

作为正在建立电子商务店面的小型企业所有者,您可能已经选择了 软件平台 这不是一个托管服务,但需要你提供自己的虚拟主机为您的商店(如 WooCommerce)。 在这种情况下,您可能正在寻找合适且价格合理的托管服务。 在这个BlueHost的审查中,我们将讨论最流行的一台主机的优点和缺点。 这样一来,你会得到一个想法,如果BlueHost的是你的网上商店正确的选择,或者你应该考虑别的东西。

BlueHost的 是一家信誉良好且可靠的公司,提供功能强大且价格低廉的虚拟主机套餐。

BlueHost的 提供多个类别的网站托管计划,如共享托管,VPS托管,专用托管等。但是,为了这次审查的目的,我们只会看一些他们的计划主要涉及试图扩大规模的电子商务商店。 例如,我们将看一下小型商店的共享托管,实施流行WordPress插件的公司的WooCommerce计划,以及通过Bluehost提供的各种WordPress托管计划。

现在您已经大致了解托管对您的业务有何影响,请继续阅读以了解有关Bluehost如何在构建您的电子商务网站时节省金钱和时间的更多信息。 目标是创建一个快速,安全和可靠的在线商店,Bluehost计划完成上述所有工作。

Bluehost评论:定价

由于Bluehost提供了广泛的产品,因此将它们分成特定的计划分组。 他们销售的最常见的计划称为共享主机帐户,这意味着您将与其他网站共享服务器空间。 对于刚刚入门的公司来说,这是一个很好的启动点,而且它是迄今为止最便宜的选择。 你可以看到价格 共享主机 下面:

  • 基本型 - 对于$ 7.99,您将获得一个网站,50 GB空间,一个域,五个托管域和25子域。 您还可以获得免费的SSL,以保护在线商店中的交易信息。
  • - 对于$ 10.99,您可以获得无限制的网站,无限制的SSD存储空间,免费的SSL证书,无限制的域名,无限制的停放域名,无限的子域名以及垃圾邮件防护工具。
  • 选择加 - 对于$ 14.99,您将获得无限的网站,无限的空间,无限的域名,无限制的停放域名,无限的子域名,SSL证书,垃圾邮件工具,域名隐私和站点备份。
  • - 对于$ 23.99,您可以获得无限的网站,无限的空间,无限的域名,无限制的托管域名,无限的子域名,SSL,垃圾邮件工具,域名隐私,网站备份和专用IP。

请记住,无论托管的包装和类型如何,Bluehost几乎总是会进行促销活动。 因此,请确保您不会因为定价看起来很吸引人而被欺骗到某个计划中。

一般来说,促销通常仅为第一年,并且通常提供该年度约50%的折扣。 如果您不喜欢这种增加定价方案的想法,我建议您找一个不同的主机。 很高兴看到这些折扣,但我一直认为它具有欺骗性 - 特别是对于试图开始使用网站的普通用户而言。

除了共享主机之外,您可能还想查看更高级和托管的内容, WordPress Pro托管,允许每月更多访问,营销工具和最终的安全性。 这是综述:

  • 建设计划 - 每月$ 29.99,您将获得Jetpack Site Analytics,完整的营销中心,100免费高级主题,每日备份,恶意软件检测和域名隐私。
  • 成长计划 - 对于$ 39.99,您可以获得之前计划中的所有内容,以及Jetpack Premium,W​​ordPress实时票证支持,10GB视频压缩,Jetpack Ads集成,SEO工具和业务审查工具。
  • 规模计划 - 每月$ 59.99,您可以访问上一个计划中的所有内容,以及Jetpack Pro,无限制备份和恢复,PayPal集成,无限制视频压缩,弹性搜索和实时聊天支持。

所有WP Pro计划都包含很多好处,例如暂存环境,没有流量限制,以及无限的网站,域,子域和Web存储。

从Bluehost查看的最终定价选项包括对 WooCommerce WordPress。 基本上,这些计划的设计使WooCommerce已经安装和优化,并且还具有先进的电子商务安全性。 建立在线商店的人们考虑这些计划是有道理的。 它们肯定比共享计划更昂贵,但你也可以获得更多专门用于电子商务功能的东西。

例如,您收到一个免费的SSL,通常不会包含在共享主机方案中。

看一看:

  • 起动机 - 每月$ 13.99,您可以获得对一个在线商店,100 GB SSD存储,店面主题安装,免费SSL,域名隐私,营销信用和免费设置呼叫的支持。
  • - 对于每月$ 17.99,您可以获得无限的在线商店,未计量的SSD存储,店面主题安装,免费SSL,域名隐私,营销信用,备份工具和免费安装电话。
  • - 每月$ 31.99,您可以获得无限的在线商店,未计量的SSD存储,店面主题安装,免费SSL,域名隐私,营销信用,备份工具,Bluehost SEO工具和免费安装电话。

所有电子商务计划都包括PPC搜索信用,以提高您的广告投入,专用IP,未计量带宽,一个免费域名,WooCommerce自动安装,以及免费的SSL证书,以保护您的网站数据。

您可以期待哪些Bluehost功能可以帮助您使用电子商务?

您可能已经在定价部分注意到,并非所有计划都适合在线商店。 我相信一个较小的共享主机方案对于一个非常小的电子商务商店来说会很好,但是你通常希望尽快超越它。 我建议你看一下Bluehost的电子商务计划。 如果您似乎可以完成大部分任务(WooCommerce和主题安装),那么您可能会更好地跳过更高的价格。 但是,您应该记住,您将丢失免费的SSL。

无论如何,这是主要帮助电子商务的最佳功能。

Bluehost Review:迁移,直接安装和一键安装

Bluehost最好的部分之一就是你通常不需要了解很多关于开发或托管的事情,以便通过电子商务托管计划来完成所有设置。 该公司支持将旧站点迁移到Bluehost,您可以选择已安装WooCommerce和ManageWP等工具的计划。

更不用说,如果你计划在WordPress上运行你的网站,Bluehost的后端有一个方便的一键安装按钮,加快过程只需几分钟。 安装后,它会为您提供WordPress的登录凭据,您可以在线销售。

至于电子商务商店,所有WooCommerce计划都附带已安装在主机上的热门插件。 虽然安装插件并不困难,但Bluehost会为您解决这个问题。 如果您开始使用WordPress的经验很少,这将特别有用。

Bluehost还有许多其他一键安装或托管安装产品。 您所要做的就是转到仪表板,了解主持人可以为您做些什么。

Bluehost评论:好主题

通常需要WordPress主题,因为大多数人不打算从头开始设计网站。 事实上,即使对于开发人员来说,这样做也没有意义。

Bluehost有一些提供免费主题安装的计划。 例如,电子商务定价计划为流行的店面主题提供安装。 这不会为您省钱(因为主题是免费的),但它在网上商店建设过程中又缩短了一步。

如果您想免费访问高级主题,WP Pro主机包是您的最佳选择。 产品往往会发生变化,但Bluehost目前为您提供符合WP Pro计划的100优质WordPress主题。 这是一个很棒的交易,考虑到你通常需要为每个主题支付大约$ 50到$ 100,并且它带有一个完全管理的WordPress网站。

Bluehost评论:电子商务就绪安全

如果您选择WordPress或WooCommerce计划之一,则将自动获得对某种类型的安全计划的访问权限。 在过去 SiteLock,这是一个高级安全平台,用于锁定网站信息并保护流经您网站的详细信息。 一些计划(所有电子商务计划)还具有SSL证书,当客户输入其付款和个人详细信息时,这些证书可实现安全连接。 这样,您可以确保始终保护您的客户和业务数据。

Bluehost评论:专用IP地址

对于大多数在线商店而言,专用IP地址是个好主意。 这是因为初学者在线商店很可能在共享服务器上运行。

共享服务器包含许多其他网站,因此您可能会发现该服务器上的某些站点占用了所有资源。 当然,Bluehost可以解决这个问题,但是专用IP可以保护您免受这些嘈杂的邻居的影响,因为您不再需要共享相同的IP地址。

这应该可以在整个网站上实现更好的性能,同时提高SEO和更好的用户体验。

Bluehost评论:营销和PPC学分

Bluehost以在几乎所有主机方案中提供营销和按点击付费而闻名。 对于电子商务计划尤其如此,因为其中许多计划的营销信用额度从$ 50到$ 200。

PPC积分用于通过搜索引擎广告向您的网站推送更多流量。 您将使用您的积分支付广告费用,并尝试宣传新产品或产品系列。

营销信用也用于宣传您公司的信息,因此您必须检查每个计划收到的营销信用额度。

Bluehost Review:域名隐私

再一次,这取决于您选择的计划,但您始终可以选择支付域名隐私。 电子商务计划很不错,因为它们都内置了域隐私。

这是什么意思?

每当您购买域名时,您的个人信息都会在线记录。 此信息包括您的姓名,地址和联系信息。 他们之所以这样做,是为了让网站所有者之间更好地沟通。 然而,许多人不喜欢这样,因为它邀请垃圾邮件。

因此,Bluehost提供隐藏其他人和垃圾邮件程序的信息。 它将您的详细信息替换为Bluehost的联系信息。 通常,这意味着如果有关于您网站的合法邮件,Bluehost会通知您。 但是,大多数都是垃圾邮件,因此您基本上是从收件箱中删除所有这些邮件。

Bluehost Review:用于访问文件和处理域和其他项的增强型仪表板

Bluehost CPanel或仪表板是市场上最简单的之一,因为它被组织成几个选项卡,用于域,子域,托管,文件,CDN和安全性等。 如果你从未使用过CPanel,它可能看起来令人生畏,但它不会花费很长时间来解决问题。 最近,Bluehost将其仪表板界面更新为美观,现代的布局。

BH

Bluehost评论:CDN

内容传送网络可以与Bluehost集成。 CDN是您支持电子商务网站流量增加的最简单方法之一。 通过共享或托管托管,您的站点文件将存储并在单个服务器上提供。

这意味着,如果您的服务器位于伊利诺伊州,那么印度的某个人将有更长的等待时间来查看您的网站,因为这个人很远。 CDN通过遍布全球的服务器网络分发您的网站的交付方式。 这意味着您的客户更有可能更快地加载您的网站,因此,您的搜索引擎排名应该会提高。

Bluehost Review:ManageWP集成

ManageWP为运行多个WordPress网站的公司提供服务。 从仪表板到仪表板来回跳转很麻烦,因此这将所有WordPress仪表板合并为一个。 Bluehost上的大多数计划实际上不再提供直接集成,但仍然能够将ManageWP帐户与WordPress站点集成。

Bluehost Review:自动备份和还原

电子商务网站肯定会派上用场的最后一个功能是备份空间。 想象一下,建立整个网站,累积销售额,然后注意到有一天您的网站崩溃,或者有人闯入它。 您可能会丢失数据,因此您需要备份来恢复丢失的信息。 大多数Bluehost计划都有备份空间让您感到放心。

Bluehost评论:超快速度

速度通常取决于您自己采取的一些策略(清理文件,优化图像,将插件保持在最低限度并使用缓存插件。)它还取决于您收到的流量。 但是,Bluehost具有始终保持站点快速运行所需的程序包。 共享主机方案具有未计量的带宽,您甚至可以通过Business Pro Plan获得高性能。 网站空间合理,如果您的网站流量导致下载速度缓慢,您还有其他各种升级选项。

首先,一些计划有内容交付网络,可以扩展您在全球的覆盖范围。 它们具有VPS主机,可提供两到四个CPU内核以实现最高速度。 最后,如果您的站点快速获得牵引力,专用主机将一直到4 x 3.3 GHz CPU。

Bluehost Review:客户支持

Bluehost支持团队总是善良且知识渊博,并且它很好,因为它们通常一直可用。 因此,如果您在3am上有问题,只需打开一张票或一个聊天框即可获得答案。 该 自助资源 是否有你完成自己的研究,公司甚至有一些论坛与其他用户聊天。 提供电话,聊天和电子邮件支持,如果您不介意等待24小时的响应,您可以随时发送票证。

在质量支持方面,Bluehost是你能找到的最好的,考虑到它的代表知道他们在谈论什么,如果他们无法弄清楚问题,他们似乎永远不会把你送给其他人。 关键是,你可以依靠你开始交谈的第一个人。

您可以查看BlueHost网站 请点击这里.

下面的屏幕截图显示了一些BlueHost仪表板选项和功能:

现在您已经有机会了解Bluehost可以为您的电子商务网站做些什么,请考虑访问以下网站以注册计划。 另外,如果您对此BlueHost评论有任何疑问,请随时在下面的评论部分中删除一行。

点击 请点击此处。 参观 BlueHost的 网站。

BlueHost的
评分: 4.0 - 审查

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

BlueHost Ecommerce Hosting Review 2019

As a small business owner who is in the process of setting up an ecommerce storefront, you may have selected a software platform that is not a hosted service but requires you to provide your own web hosting for your store (such as WooCommerce). This being the case, you're probably looking for a suitable and affordable hosting service. In this BlueHost review we'll talk about the pros and cons of one of the most popular hosts. This way, you'll get an idea if Bluehost is the right option for your online store or if you should consider something else.

BlueHost is one reputable and reliable company offering quite powerful, yet inexpensive, web hosting packages.

BlueHost offers website hosting plans under several categories like Shared Hosting, VPS Hosting, Dedicated Hosting etc. However, for the purpose of this review, we're only going to look at a few of their plans that relate primarily to ecommerce stores trying to scale up. For example, we'll take a look at shared hosting for smaller stores, the WooCommerce plan for companies implementing the popular WordPress plugin, along with the various WordPress hosting plans offered through Bluehost.

Now that you have a general idea of what hosting is for your business, keep reading to learn more about how Bluehost can save you money and time when building your ecommerce site. The goal is to create a fast, secure and reliable online store, and Bluehost has plans for all of the above.

Bluehost Review: The Pricing

Since Bluehost provides a wide range of offerings, they separate them into certain plan groupings. The most common plans they sell are called shared hosting accounts, which means that you'll be sharing server space with other websites. This is a great launching point for companies just getting started, and it's by far the least expensive option. You can see the pricing for shared hosting below:

  • Basic – For $7.99 you receive one website, 50 GB of space, one domain, five parked domains, and 25 subdomains. You also get a free SSL for protecting transactional information in your online store.
  • Plus – For $10.99 you receive unlimited websites, unlimited SSD storage, a free SSL certificate, unlimited domains, unlimited parked domains, unlimited subdomains, and spam prevention tools.
  • Choice Plus – For $14.99 you receive unlimited websites, unlimited space, unlimited domains, unlimited parked domains, unlimited subdomains, an SSL certificate, spam tools, domain privacy, and a site backup.
  • Pro – For $23.99 you get unlimited websites, unlimited space, unlimited domains, unlimited parked domains, unlimited subdomains, SSL, spam tools, domain privacy, a site backup, and a dedicated IP.

Keep in mind that Bluehost almost always has promotions going on for its hosting, regardless of the package and type of hosting. So, make sure you don't get tricked into a certain plan just because the pricing looks appealing.

In general, the promotion is usually for the first year only, and it typically offers around a 50% discount for that year. If you don't like the idea of this increasing pricing scheme, I would recommend finding a different host. It's nice to see these discounts, but I've always seen it as rather deceptive–especially for the average user trying to get started with a website.

In addition to the shared hosting, you may want to look into the more advanced, and managed, WordPress Pro hosting, which allows more visits per month, marketing tools, and the ultimate security. Here's the roundup:

  • Build Plan – For $29.99 per month, you receive Jetpack Site Analytics, a full marketing center, 100 free premium themes, daily backups, malware detection, and domain privacy.
  • Grow Plan – For $39.99, you get everything in the previous plan, plus Jetpack Premium, WordPress live ticket support, 10GB video compression, Jetpack Ads integration, SEO tools, and business review tools.
  • Scale Plan – For $59.99 per month, you gain access to everything in the previous plan, plus Jetpack Pro, unlimited backups and restores, PayPal integration, unlimited video compressions, elastic search, and live chat support.

All of the WP Pro plans include great benefits, like a staging environment, no traffic limits, and unlimited websites, domains, subdomains, and web storage.

The final pricing option to look at from Bluehost includes support for WooCommerce and WordPress. Basically, these plans are designed so that WooCommerce is already installed and optimized, and they also have advanced ecommerce security. It makes sense for people building online stores to consider these plans. They're definitely more expensive than the shared plans, but you also get more things dedicated specifically to ecommerce functionality.

For instance, you receive a free SSL, which would typically not be included with a shared hosting plan.

Have a look:

  • Starter – For $13.99 per month you gain support for one online store, 100 GB of SSD storage, a storefront theme installation, free SSL, domain privacy, marketing credits, and a free setup call.
  • Plus – For $17.99 per month you get unlimited online stores, unmetered SSD storage, a storefront theme installation, free SSL, domain privacy, marketing credits, a backup tool, and a free setup call.
  • Pro – For $31.99 per month you get unlimited online stores, unmetered SSD storage, a storefront theme installation, free SSL, domain privacy, marketing credits, a backup tool, Bluehost SEO tools, and a free setup call.

All of the ecommerce plans include PPC search credits to boost your advertising efforts, a dedicated IP, unmetered bandwidth, one free domain, a WooCommerce auto-installation, and a free SSL certificate to protect your website data.

What Bluehost Features Can You Expect to Help You With Ecommerce?

As you may have noticed in the pricing section, not all of the plans are suitable for online stores. I'm sure a smaller shared hosting plan would be fine for a very very small ecommerce shop, but you typically want to grow past that as quickly as possible. I recommend that you take a look at the ecommerce plans from Bluehost. If it seems like you can complete most of the tasks (WooCommerce and theme installation) then you might be better offer skipping the higher price. However, you should keep in mind that you'd be losing a free SSL.

Anyway, here are the best features that mainly help out with ecommerce.

Bluehost Review: Migrations, Direct Installations, and One Click Installs

One of the best parts of Bluehost is that you generally don't need to know much about development, or hosting for that matter, to get all set up with an ecommerce hosting plan. The company provides support for migrating an old site to Bluehost, and you can choose a plan where tools like WooCommerce and ManageWP are already installed.

Not to mention, if you plan on running your site on WordPress, the backend of Bluehost has a handy one-click installation button, expediting the process to just a few minutes. After the installation, it gives you the login credentials for WordPress and you can be on your way to selling online.

As for ecommerce stores, all of the WooCommerce plans come with the popular plugin already installed on your host. Although it's not that hard to install a plugin, Bluehost takes care of it for you. This is particularly helpful if you have minimal experience with WordPress to begin with.

There are plenty of other one-click installations or managed install offerings from Bluehost. All you have to do is go to your dashboard to find out what the host can do for you.

Bluehost Review: Nice Themes

WordPress themes are often required since most people don't plan on designing a website from scratch. In fact, doing that makes no sense, even for a developer.

Bluehost has some plans that offer free theme installations. For instance, the ecommerce pricing plans provide installations for the popular Storefront theme. That doesn't save you any money (since the theme is free,) but it cuts out yet another step in the online store building process.

If you want access to premium themes for free, the WP Pro hosting package is the way to go. The offerings tend to change, but Bluehost currently gives you 100 premium WordPress themes with the WP Pro plan. This is a wonderful deal, considering you would typically have to pay around $50 to $100 for each theme, and it comes along with a fully managed WordPress site.

Bluehost Review: Ecommerce-Ready Security

If you opt for one of the WordPress or WooCommerce plans, you'll automatically gain access to some type of security plan. In the past it has been SiteLock, which is an advanced security platform for locking down site information and protecting details that flow through your site. Some plans (all of the ecommerce plans) also have SSL certificates, which allow for secure connections when customers are punching in their payment and personal details. This way, you can ensure that your customer and business data is protected at all times.

Bluehost Review: Dedicate IP Addresses

A dedicated IP address is a good idea for most online stores. The reason for this is because beginner online stores are most likely being run on shared servers.

Shared servers house numerous other websites, so you might find that some of the sites on that server hog all of the resources. Of course, Bluehost works to resolve this, but a dedicated IP protects you from these noisy neighbors, since you no longer have to share the same IP address.

This should essentially lead to better performance throughout your website, along with increased SEO and a better user experience.

Bluehost Review: Marketing and PPC Credits

Bluehost is known for giving away marketing and pay per click credits on almost all hosting plans. This is especially true for ecommerce plans, since many of them have anywhere from $50 to $200 in marketing credits.

The PPC credits are for pushing more traffic to your site with search engine advertisements. You would pay for the ads using your credits and try to promote something like a new product or product line.

The marketing credits are also for getting the word out about your company, so you must check to see how many marketing credits you receive with each plan.

Bluehost Review: Domain Privacy

Once again, it depends on which plan you choose, but you always have the option to pay for domain privacy. The ecommerce plans are nice because they all come with domain privacy built-in.

What does this mean?

Whenever you buy a domain your personal information is logged online. This information includes things like your name, address, and contact information. The reason they have this is for better communications between site owners. However, many people don't like this since it invites spam.

Therefore, Bluehost offers to hide this information from other people and spambots. It replaces your details with the contact information of Bluehost. Typically this means that if a legitimate message comes in about your site, Bluehost will let you know. However, most of it is spam, so you're basically removing all of this from your inbox.

Bluehost Review: An Enhanced Dashboard for Accessing Files and Handling Domains and Other Items

The Bluehost CPanel, or dashboard, stands out as one of the simplest on the market, since it's organized into a few tabs for things like domains, subdomains, hosting, files, CDNs and security. If you've never used a CPanel before it may look intimidating, but it won't take long to get the hang of things. Recently, Bluehost has updated its dashboard interface to a beautiful, modern layout.

BH

Bluehost Review: A CDN

A content delivery network can be integrated with Bluehost. A CDN is one of the easiest ways for you to support increasing traffic on your ecommerce site. With shared or managed hosting your site files are stored and served up on an individual server.

This means that if your server is located in Illinois, someone in India will have a longer wait to see your website, because the person is far away. A CDN distributes how your site is delivered through a network of servers located all over the world. This means that your customers are more likely to load up your site faster, and because of this, your search engine rankings should improve.

Bluehost Review: ManageWP Integration

ManageWP provides a service for those companies that run multiple WordPress websites. It's a pain to jump back and forth from dashboard to dashboard, so this consolidates all WordPress dashboards into one. Most of the plans on Bluehost don't actually provide the direct integration anymore, but still have the ability to integrate a ManageWP account with a WordPress site.

Bluehost Review: Automated Backups and Restores

The final feature that will certainly come in handy for ecommerce sites is backup space. Imagine building your entire site, accumulating sales, then noticing one day that your site crashes, or someone hacks into it. You may lose data, so you'll need a backup to restore the lost information. Most Bluehost plans have backup space for you to feel at ease.

Bluehost Review: Blazing Fast Speed

Speed often depends on some of the tactics you take yourself (cleaning up files, optimizing images, keeping plugins to a minimum and using caching plugins.) It also depends on the amount of traffic you receive. However, Bluehost has the packages required to keep your site fast at all times. The shared hosting plans have unmetered bandwidth, and you can even get high performance with the Business Pro Plan. The website space is reasonable, and you have various other upgrade options if your site traffic is causing slow download speeds.

First of all, some of the plans have content delivery networks, which expands your reach throughout the globe. They have VPS hosting which provides two to four CPU cores for the ultimate speed. Finally the dedicated hosting goes all the way up to 4 x 3.3 GHz CPU if your site is gaining traction fast.

Bluehost Review: Customer Support

The Bluehost support team is always kind and knowledgeable, and it's nice because they are generally available at all times. So, if you have a question at 3am, simply open up a ticket or a chat box to get your answer. The self-help resources are there for you to complete your own research, and the company even has some forums to chat with other users. Phone, chat and email support are all offered, and you can always send in a ticket if you don't mind waiting about 24 hours for a response.

In terms of quality support, Bluehost is the best you can find, considering its representatives know what they are talking about and they never seem to send you off to other people if they can't figure out the problem. The point is, you can rely on the first person you start talking with.

You can check out the BlueHost site by clicking here.

The screenshot below shows some of the BlueHost dashboard options and features:

 

Now that you've had a chance to understand exactly what Bluehost can do for your ecommerce website, consider visiting the website below to signup for a plan. Also, feel free to drop a line in the comments section below if you have any questions about this BlueHost review.

Click here to visit the BlueHost website.

Bluehost Rating: 4.0 - Review by

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.