边缘是什么?

保证金保证金意味着什么?

零售商和他的客户为同一产品支付的价格差异。 产品销售利润率可能仅包括实际成本差异,而不包括间接费用或其他可变成本。

在商业会计背景下讨论保证金时,保证金是收入和支出之间的总体差异。 企业通常会追踪几种不同的利润率:毛利润率,营业利润率和净利润率(也称为“底线”)。 毛利率是衡量销售成本(COGS)的收入。 营业利润率占COGS以及运营支出,如人工,租金和公用事业。 最后,净利润率考虑了所有前者以及税收,利息和之前未捕获的任何其他费用。 虽然所有保证金数字都很重要,但净利润率是最重要的,因为这是企业的利润。

当从制造商处购买产品以便在您的实体店或电子商务商店转售时,您必须仔细考虑您的管理费用来计算保证金。 为了获利,您需要考虑管理费用,例如房屋租金,员工工资和水电费。

虽然您可以查看毛利率或营业利润率,但您的业务价值实际上取决于您的净利润率。 毕竟,如果您的公司在考虑所有费用的情况下亏损经营,那么获得1亿的收入将是不利的。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What are Margins?

MarginsWhat do margins mean?

The difference in price between what a retailer and his customer pay for the same product. The margins for sales on products may only include the actual cost difference and not the overheads or other variable costs.

When discussing margin in a business accounting context, the margin is the overall difference between revenue and expenses. There are several different margins usually tracked by businesses: gross profit margins, operating margins, and net profit margins (also called the “bottom line”). The gross profit margin is a measure of revenues against the cost of goods sold (COGS). Operating profit margins account for COGS as well as operating expenses, such as labor, rent and utilities. Finally, net profit margin takes all the former into account as well as taxes, interest and any other expenses not previously captured. While all the margin numbers are important, it is the net profit margin that is the most important, because this is the businesses profits.

When buying products from the manufacturer for resale in your brick and mortar or eCommerce store it is essential that you calculate the margin carefully by taking into consideration your overheads. In order to make a profit, you will need to take into consideration overheads such as rental of your premise, wages of employees, and utility bills.

While you may look at gross profit margin or operating margin, the value of your businesses is really determined by your net profit margin. After all, it would be no good to have $1 billion in revenue if your company is operating at a loss when all the expenses are taken into account.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started