什么是信用卡授权码?

信用卡授权码

信用卡授权码是什么意思?

由发卡银行从五个或六个号码生成的代码,该代码用于验证信用卡并在进行购买或销售时批准。 信用卡授权码对于每个单独的交易是唯一的,它们用于确保安全交易并避免欺诈的发生。

当使用信用卡付款时,商家将在交易发生之前首先授权该卡。 这个过程是即时的,将澄清银行是否有足够的资金以及卡被盗或被取消。 授权代码的开发是为了避免产生收据和过多的文书工作,同时仍然保持审计跟踪。 一旦发布代码并授权卡,将捕获交易的资金。

这些授权码是由支付处理器开发的简写方法,以便最小化信用卡交易过程中的验证步骤的数量。 随着信用卡交易数量的增加,它们变得必要,由于商家对信用卡的接受度提高以及消费者的使用量增加,因此交易量增加。 特别是在电子商务的情况下,企业需要一种快速授权购买的方法,并且采用更麻烦的方法来验证客户账户中的资金可用性是不可行的。

随着支付系统变得越来越复杂,它们在以每次购买为基础验证和授权交易方面也变得越来越有效。 这使得商家能够更灵活,更快速地销售商品和服务,而无需担心付款错误。 信用卡授权码是这种速度和灵活性的关键。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Credit Card Authorization Code?

Credit Card Authorization Code

What does credit card authorization code mean?

A code that is generated from five or six numbers by an issuing bank, the code being used to validate a credit card and approve it when a purchase or sale is made. Credit card authorization codes are unique to each separate transaction, and they are used to ensure a safe transaction and in order to avoid the occurrence of fraud.

When paying by credit card, the merchant will first authorize the card before the transaction takes place. This process is instant and will clarify whether there are sufficient funds in the bank as well as if the card is stolen or has been cancelled. The authorization code was developed as a way to avoid the generation of receipts and excessive paperwork, while still maintaining an audit trail. Once the code is issued and the card authorized, the funds for the transaction will be captured.

These authorization codes are a shorthand method developed by the payment processors in order to minimize the number of verification steps in the credit card transaction process. They became necessary as credit card transaction number increased, with heavier volumes due to increased credit card acceptance by merchants and usage by consumers. Especially in the case of ecommerce, businesses need a way to rapidly authorize purchases, and it simply isn’t feasible to employ a more cumbersome method to verify the availability of funds in the customer account.

As payment systems have become increasingly complex, they have also become increasingly efficient in being able to verify and authorize transactions on a per purchase basis. This has allowed merchants to become more flexible and quick in their ability to sell their goods and services without having to worry about payment errors. The credit card authorization code is the key to this speed and flexibility.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started