ما هو رمز تفويض بطاقة الائتمان؟

رمز تفويض بطاقة الائتمان

ماذا يعني رمز ترخيص بطاقة الائتمان؟

رمز يتم إنشاؤه من خمسة أو ستة أرقام بواسطة بنك إصدار ، الرمز المستخدم للتحقق من صحة بطاقة الائتمان والموافقة عليه عند إجراء عملية شراء أو بيع. تعتبر رموز تفويض بطاقة الائتمان فريدة لكل معاملة منفصلة ، وتُستخدم لضمان معاملة آمنة ولتفادي حدوث الاحتيال.

عند الدفع ببطاقة الائتمان ، سيقوم التاجر أولاً بتفويض البطاقة قبل إجراء المعاملة. هذه العملية فورية وستوضح ما إذا كانت هناك أموال كافية في البنك وكذلك إذا كانت البطاقة مسروقة أو تم إلغاؤها. تم تطوير رمز التفويض كطريقة لتجنب توليد إيصالات والإجراءات الورقية المفرطة ، مع الحفاظ على مسار التدقيق. بمجرد إصدار الرمز وتصرح البطاقة ، سيتم التقاط الأموال الخاصة بالمعاملات.

رموز التفويض هذه هي طريقة مختصرة تم تطويرها بواسطة معالجي الدفع من أجل تقليل عدد خطوات التحقق في عملية معاملة بطاقة الائتمان. أصبحت ضرورية مع زيادة عدد معاملات بطاقات الائتمان ، مع زيادة حجم التخزين بسبب زيادة قبول بطاقات الائتمان من قبل التجار واستخدام المستهلكين. خاصة في حالة التجارة الإلكترونية ، تحتاج الشركات إلى طريقة للتصريح بسرعة بالمشتريات ، وببساطة ليس من الممكن استخدام طريقة أكثر تعقيدا للتحقق من توفر الأموال في حساب العميل.

ومع ازدياد تعقيد أنظمة الدفع ، أصبحت أيضًا أكثر فاعلية في القدرة على التحقق من المعاملات والإذن بها على أساس كل عملية شراء. وقد أتاح هذا للتجار أن يصبحوا أكثر مرونة وسرعة في قدرتهم على بيع سلعهم وخدماتهم دون القلق بشأن أخطاء الدفع. يعتبر رمز تفويض بطاقة الائتمان هو مفتاح هذه السرعة والمرونة.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is a Credit Card Authorization Code?

Credit Card Authorization Code

What does credit card authorization code mean?

A code that is generated from five or six numbers by an issuing bank, the code being used to validate a credit card and approve it when a purchase or sale is made. Credit card authorization codes are unique to each separate transaction, and they are used to ensure a safe transaction and in order to avoid the occurrence of fraud.

When paying by credit card, the merchant will first authorize the card before the transaction takes place. This process is instant and will clarify whether there are sufficient funds in the bank as well as if the card is stolen or has been cancelled. The authorization code was developed as a way to avoid the generation of receipts and excessive paperwork, while still maintaining an audit trail. Once the code is issued and the card authorized, the funds for the transaction will be captured.

These authorization codes are a shorthand method developed by the payment processors in order to minimize the number of verification steps in the credit card transaction process. They became necessary as credit card transaction number increased, with heavier volumes due to increased credit card acceptance by merchants and usage by consumers. Especially in the case of ecommerce, businesses need a way to rapidly authorize purchases, and it simply isn’t feasible to employ a more cumbersome method to verify the availability of funds in the customer account.

As payment systems have become increasingly complex, they have also become increasingly efficient in being able to verify and authorize transactions on a per purchase basis. This has allowed merchants to become more flexible and quick in their ability to sell their goods and services without having to worry about payment errors. The credit card authorization code is the key to this speed and flexibility.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started