什么是商家帐户?

商家帐户商家帐户是什么意思?

由收购银行发行的帐户,允许企业接受借记卡和信用卡。 交易者或商家将收到销售收入到他们的商家帐户。 这些销售既可以是现场销售,也可以是在线销售,购买将使用信用卡或电子商务进行。

在商店和网上进行交易时,您必须尽可能多地接受不同类型的付款方式。 通过开设商家帐户,您可以通过客户的简单信用卡付款从世界任何地方接收全球付款。

大多数商家发现商家帐户是他们业务的一个关键方面,对于电子商务尤其如此。 实体店可以选择不使用商家账户,只使用现金工作,使用任何银行的基本存款账户。 在线电子商务网站没有这种选择,因为电子支付是他们接受付款时的唯一选择。

商家需要在获得任何类型的电子支付(包括信用卡和借记卡)之前与收单银行建立商家帐户。 这些商家收单银行在电子支付流程中起着关键作用,没有它们就不可能有效地处理和结算电子交易。

在建立商家账户时,收单银行将要求详细的商家账户协议,该协议将详细说明银行与商家之间关系的每个细节,包括银行将收取的所有费用和交易费用。 每月或每年支付的某些服务可能还有基本费用。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Merchant Account?

Merchant accountWhat does merchant account mean?

An account that is issued by acquiring banks that allow businesses to accept debit and credit cards. The trader or merchant will receive the proceeds of sales into their merchant account. These sales can be both onsite and online and the purchase will have been made using a credit card or electronic commerce.

When trading both in stores as well as online it is essential that you accept as many different types of payment methods as possible. By opening a merchant account you will be able to receive global payments from anywhere in the world by simple credit card payments from the customer.

Most merchants find that the merchant account is a key aspect of their business, and this is especially true for ecommerce. Brick and mortar businesses could choose not to get a merchant account and work on a cash only basis, using a basic deposit account at any bank. Online ecommerce sites don’t have this choice, since electronic payments are their only option when accepting payments.

A merchant needs to establish a merchant account with an acquiring bank before they are able to accept electronic payments of any kind, including credit and debit cards. These merchant acquiring banks have a key role in the electronic payment process, and without them it would be impossible to efficiently process and settle electronic transactions.

When establishing a merchant account, the acquiring bank will require a detailed merchant account agreement that will spell out each detail of the relationship between the bank and the merchant, including all the fees and transaction costs that will be charged by the bank. There may also be base fees for certain services that are payable monthly or annually.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started