什么是送货?

物流服务运费是什么意思?

物品从一个点到另一个点的物理移动,例如商品从仓库移动到顾客。 运输过程遵循货物的制造和包装,并由运输或物流公司控制。

在电子商务业务开始时,您可能希望通过自己处理运输来降低成本; 然而,随着您的业务增长,您自己处理货物运输将不再可行。 在这种情况下,您将聘请一家航运和物流公司。

运输可以采取多种形式,具体取决于所覆盖的距离和所需的交付速度。 最具成本效益的运输方式是地面运输,尽管它也是最慢的形式。 基本折扣地面运输在高峰假期运输时间可能需要10天或更长时间。 为了快速交货,将使用空运,但这也更昂贵。 在国际货运的情况下,货运可以通过海运发送,虽然这是非常划算的,但它也非常慢,在某些情况下需要数周或更长时间。 虽然空运可以解决这个问题,但国际空运也可能非常昂贵。

随着产量的增加,运输成本也会下降。 虽然单个包装可能需要花费5,但如果您要运送100包装,您可能会看到很大的折扣。 像亚马逊这样的公司可以为特定客户提供免费送货服务,因为他们拥有大量的运输量和他们享受的折 电子商务零售商总是需要考虑运输成本以及如何将这些成本纳入定价或传递给客户。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Shipping?

ShippingWhat does shipping mean?

The physical moving of good from one point to another, such as the moving of merchandise from the warehouse to the customer. The shipping process follows the manufacture and the packing of goods and will be controlled by a shipping or logistics company.

When starting out in eCommerce business you may like to cut costs by handling your shipping yourself; however, as your business venture grows it will no longer be viable to handle the shipping of your goods yourself. In this instance, you will employ a shipping and logistics company.

Shipping can take several forms depending on the distance covered and the speed of delivery necessary. The most cost effective type of shipping is ground shipping, although it is also the slowest form. Basic discounted ground shipping could take up to 10 days or longer at peak holiday shipping times. For quick deliveries air freight would be used, however this is also more expensive. In the case of international shipments freight can be sent via ocean shipping, and while this is very cost effective, it is also extremely slow, taking up to 6 weeks or longer in some cases. While air freight gets around this, international air freight can also be very expensive.

Shipping costs also tend to decline with larger volumes. While a single package may cost $5 to ship, you could see a massive discount if you were shipping 100 packages. Companies like Amazon can provide free shipping to select customers because of their massive shipping volumes and the discounts they enjoy. Ecommerce retailers always need to consider the costs of shipping and how these will be incorporated into pricing, or passed along to customers.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started