Shippo评论:针对SMB商家的易于使用的运输解决方案

您认为订单履行是您在线业务中最棘手和最烦人的部分吗? 你不是一个人。 我似乎也觉得它很粘。 好, 景泰蓝 可能会帮助您绕过所有未来的陷阱。

无论运输要求多么重要,商人都需要原始的解决方案来配合使用。 更准确地说,它几乎可以自动化每个履行过程。

为了吸引您的竞争对手,这不仅仅是使您的在线商店上线。 您需要可以信任的简单,快速且可靠的运输软件。

您的在线业务的物流部分应该处于最前沿。 就是说,您熟悉所有必要的策略。 本指南将您带入 七宝的功能。 它对Shippo的价格,集成,包装,跟踪等进行了更多的审查。

所以让我们开始吧。

七宝评论:简要概述

七宝首页

出于所有意图和目的, 景泰蓝 是基于云的运输解决方案,当然,它更倾向于电子商务业务。 也就是说,仅需激活互联网并使用计算机即可使用其功能。 它将自己作为一种多载体解决方案进行市场营销,有可能在全球范围内履行订单。

这意味着商家可以轻松比较每个运营商解决方案的费率。 请注意,Shippo不会与低于通常标准的运输公司进行整合。 为了提高服务交付价值和客户满意度, 七宝与大型运输合作伙伴合作 的条件,如

  1. DHL
  2. UPS
  3. 联邦快递
  4. USPS

那只是杰出的列表。

Shippo提供了“第二天交货为所有用户提供服务。

该物流服务与您的在线商店的履行需求完全兼容。 就集成而言,Shippo以如此丰富的方式付诸行动。

在大多数情况下,Shippo通过与购物车完美同步来保持高标准的功能。 这只是Shippo运作的草图,或更确切地说,是一个蓝图。

让我们继续进行最重要的事情。

Shippo评论:基本功能

集成和附加组件

这是最令人兴奋的部分。 我必须说。 就像其他出色的履行公司一样, 七宝集成 几乎所有的购物车解决方案。

确切地说,它连接到以下3rd方销售渠道:

  1. Shopify
  2. Wix.com
  3. WooCommerce
  4. BigCommerce
  5. Magento的
  6. 狂欢商业
  7. Squarespace
  8. 的ChannelAdvisor
  9. 网页
  10. 而更多

而且,如果您使用功能丰富的网站构建器,例如Weebly或GoDaddy,则可以直接使用Shippo,因为它与本机集成在一起。

除了前面提到的运营商之外,Shippo还可以连接DHL Express,加拿大邮政以及其他55个运营商。 如您所知,这些都是可以依靠的非常快速的运输解决方案。 如果您在以下市场之一上有卖家帐户,此订单履行服务可让您使用其惊人的功能:

  1. 易趣
  2. 亚马逊
  3. Etsy的

实际上,如果亚马逊的FBA服务价格太高,Shippo会采用具有成本效益的计划。 谈到这一点,我们将在短时间内深入分析Shippo的定价公式。

订单完成度

好奇在Shippo内部如何执行订单? 继续阅读。

步骤#1整合您的销售渠道

无论您是在电子商务平台上还是在市场上销售(请参见上文),都可以轻松地将它们连接到 景泰蓝。 完成此操作后,所有现有的,未履行的在线订单将移至Shippo,新订单将自动开始进入Shippo。

如果由于某种原因,您没有在线商店,没有将购物车视为集成选项,从实体商店生成订单,或通过其他任何方式,只需创建CSV文件与您的订单。 在上传该文件之前,您需要确保您的列与Shippo正在导入的字段匹配。 这样做的好处是,Shippo会记住列名,下次,您将无需再次进行列创建过程。

步骤#2连接运营商

连接到您希望履行订单的承运人。 根据您要运送的物品,要运送的目的地以及所处的位置,您可以随时选择55 +全球承运商。 如果需要,您可以连接到多个运营商。

步骤#3运送包裹

  1. 在运送包裹之前,您需要打印标签。 为此,您需要输入要寄出和寄出的地址,输入包装尺寸(高度和长度)和重量,然后选择用于打印标签的打印机和格式。
  2. 通过查看运营商的费率来选择您的送货方式。 如果您连接了多个运营商,则可以实时查看所有已连接运营商的价格点。 从那里,您可以选择您要用来运送订单的承运人。
  3. 打印标签和清单。

简而言之,这就是它的工作方式。 整个过程似乎很容易且快速。 当然,您可以利用许多其他功能。 例如,如果要使用USPS或DHL Express运送,则可以轻松选择取件日期,因此不必去邮局。 多么酷啊?

库存管理集成

作为合作伙伴计划的一部分,Shippo与多家库存管理公司紧密合作。 他们提供了一种多渠道的解决方案,使商家可以管理他们的销售订单,库存水平和流程运输。 您可以在一个屋顶下执行所有这些任务。 因此,Shippo与以下库存管理平台集成:

  1. 自由式解决方案
  2. 电脑
  3. 型shopMaster
  4. Picqer
  5. 硫磺
  6. 双翼飞机
  7. 暴风雨
  8. 橙色经理
  9. TradeGecko
  10. Peoplevox
  11. SKUlabs
  12. 塞洛
  13. 鱼缸
  14. Snapfulfil

但那还不是全部。

曾听说过 部分实现?

好吧,这是您真正想要尝试进行潜在交易的惊人功能。 当您有一些缺货时,充分利用此功能的实际情况。 如果该短语对您来说听起来很奇怪,请让我用基本的英语单词输入。

通常,客户可能会订购可能缺货的产品。 现在听起来很熟悉吗? 我想是这样。 因此,从技术上讲,这就是部分实现的地方。

这款令人难以置信的运输软件可让您将此类订单分成几批。 相同的交易肯定会反映在您的库存中。 因此,您可以毫无障碍地从不同的仓库采购相同的订单。

最重要的是, 景泰蓝 支持多个员工帐户。 作为管理员,您可以在感到负担过多时委派一些任务。 共享的Shippo帐户可让您以最惊人的方式与团队合作。

分析报告

许多在线零售商喜欢记录运输花费,印刷标签数量以及每包平均价格是多少。 如果您是这些商人之一,那么您很幸运。 所有这些信息都可以在Shippo中获得。

自定义

令人惊讶的是,Shippo进一步努力,使用户可以在跟踪页面上进行调整。 例如,您可以包括商店的徽标,以使整个物流过程看起来更加专业。

所有电子邮件通知也是如此。 您可以在每个主题行上附加您的品牌。

而且,它通过为特定订单创建模板来节省时间,这使商人的工作在将来更容易完成相同类型的订单。 例如,包装模板消除了每次输入订单时都要键入包装尺寸的麻烦。

毫无疑问,这是一种深思熟虑的策略,可大幅提高客户对您品牌的信心。 遵循Shippo的存储方式,对其具有指导意义的客户关系管理流程给予赞赏是很公平的。

那这里的津贴是多少?

Shippo以惊人且无所不包的方式帮助您的在线商店扩大全球影响力。 在严格规范国际运输的准则的前提下,此解决方案代表您执行所有海关程序。 因此,您无需担心任何可能的合规性事故。

基于云的技术使您几乎可以在需要执行的每个过程中进行无纸化交易。 例如,您不必再打印出商业发票。

建立客户忠诚度

您还如何保持富有成效的回头客基础?

Shippo可能具有您需要吸引更多购物者的解决方案。 他们要做的一件事就是允许您为每个包裹创建退货标签。 对于那些不熟悉此过程的人,退货标签是一种标签,该标签允许客户在发生任何普遍问题的情况下以方便的方式将购买的商品退还给商人。 一些承运商提供预付的退货标签,而Shippo允许商家也使用它们。

以下是一些主要的退货选项:

  • 基于扫描的收益 –这使您可以在每批货物中包含退货标签。 令人高兴的是,只有使用了标签,您才需要付费。 到目前为止,这可以改善客户体验。
  • 批量标签打印 –假设您可能必须一次处理多个订单,这是一个非常实用的替代选择。 该运输软件使您可以同时打印多达100个标签。 在批量打印标签之前,您要做的就是为每个包裹和目标地址放置尺寸。
  • 独立退货 – Shippo为未使用其自身平台处理的所有软件包提供此选项。

考虑到您可能必须处理国际订单这一显而易见的事实,对相应的海关程序进行评估是明智的。 Shippo旨在帮助您为国际运输打印所有必要的海关表格。

最后但并非最不重要的一点是,您可以在回程中更改运输服务。

Shippo评论:定价

钱很重要! 哦,那不是他们所说的吗?

作为在线商家,您不仅要使用一种经济高效的解决方案,而且要想让您的钱花一个钱。 景泰蓝无论规模大小,该公司的定价结构均适用于所有企业。

因此,让我们从最基本的计划开始。

按需付费计划

顾名思义,此软件包绝对没有任何承诺。 万一您有点犹豫,Shippo承诺不会增加任何每月费用。 这是一笔过的付款,您可以付款。 只限 5¢+邮费, 您可以对单批货物进行分类。

使用即付即用计划,您将通过电子邮件获得无限的客户支持服务。 如果您将USPS用作最合适的运营商服务,则可以享受非常优惠的折扣-最高可享受90%的折扣。 该计划还提供其他全球运营商折扣,例如DHL Express和UPS,可为您提供55%的折扣。 (顺便说一句,无论您选择哪种计划,运费折扣都保持不变)

该计划为您提供了与购物车平台和其他独特工具的无限数量的集成,这些在管理运输优先级时会派上用场。 此特定计划的不利之处在于,它将您限制为仅一个用户帐户,并且不提供可自定义的选项(请参阅下面的“专业计划”)。

为了消除赔率, 景泰蓝 通过3rd方服务-船舶保险-提供额外的保险,其中涵盖了各种不确定性。 此保险选项仅收费 1% 整个包装价值的一部分。 要验证全局地址,您只需要退出 $0.09 每个地址,您无需为美国地址验证付费。

专业计划

如果您需要更多功能,强烈建议您选择“专业”计划。 它具有“现收现付”计划的所有功能,以及一些颇有收获的附加功能。 每月价格从 $10 而且它不会为每个标签费收取0.05美分。

因此,这里有附加组件。

这个计划可以让您管理 最多5个员工帐户。 除了这种建设性的好处,用户还可以:

  • 将自定义品牌
    • 装箱单
    • 邮件通知
    • 追踪页面
  • 创建电子邮件通知的自定义文本
  • 除了电子邮件支持,“专业计划”用户还可以访问 实时聊天支持
  • A 30天免费 试用帐户

此计划仅收费 $0.08 美分,以验证用于运送目的的全球地址,同样,您无需为美国地址验证支付费用。

总理计划

我将这个计划描述为寻求定制运输解决方案的商家的顶级套餐。 除了Professional计划附带的所有功能之外,它还具有其他一些优点。 全局地址验证费用略低。 确切地说,每个地址$ 0.06(而且您无需为美国地址验证付费)。

随着 一流的计划,一个专业的技术支持团队仅需一个电话。 我喜欢这个以企业为中心的解决方案,使您可以创建最多 15员工帐户.

这就是它比低价计划高出一个等级的原因。

  • 通过Batch Endpoint API进行批量订单处理
  • 多件式装运
  • 七宝的集成专家的专业协助
  • 点菜包裹跟踪和地址验证

对于包裹跟踪服务, 景泰蓝 收费 $0.01 每批。 整体定价取决于商人的需求。 换句话说,您需要联系Shippo团队以获得定制报价。

随着您的业务超越新的高度,Shippo允许您升级到更方便的计划。 因此,如果您的常规运输解决方案将您限制在最低限度,那么绝对是时候迁移了。

Shippo评论:客户支持

我决定对Shippo的客户支持系统进行测试,这是我的发现。 当我进行一些挖掘时,我设法找到了这些显着的选择:

  • 帮助中心–用户可以访问有意义且方便的方法 支持 信息。 加, 七宝有一个全面的博客部分 它会定期更新以提供新鲜且具有启发性的内容。
  • 资源中心- 操作指南,教程等,可帮助您更智能地运输。
  • 电子邮件支持–商家可以在自己方便的时候通过电子邮件提交任何查询。
  • API支持– Shippo具有精通的开发人员,您可以信赖他们的额外编码要求。 有个 目录 用于此类需求的API信息。

Shippo评论:优点

退货变得简单

从表面上看,这似乎是不现实的,更确切地说,对于中小型企业而言。 但是Shippo并非如此。 该解决方案使处理退货的过程非常完美,无缝,同时保持了高收益的客户体验。 该运输软件使您可以自动执行退回标签的打印过程。 这使您免于必须单独制作标签的手动工作。

庞大的运营商和市场整合网络

我不需要对此特别强调。 我让数字说话。 在集成列表中有超过55个运营商和大约25个购物车,Shippo被证明是一种有效的多运营商渠道。 它超越了许多运输解决方案。 无论您使用哪种销售渠道,Shippo都可让您从一个入口点管理运输需求。

使用方便

七宝拥有平滑的学习曲线。 对于中小型企业(中小企业),此解决方案可连接到几乎所有主要的销售渠道。 您不需要任何专业技能就能将此运输软件集成到您的在线商店。 它的仪表板功能很简单。 该公司为需要进行所有必要配置的新用户提供车载互动服务。

折扣运输

从目前的情况来看,Shippo似乎是将SMB商家与全球几乎所有重量级承运公司的折扣运输交易联系起来的最稀有解决方案之一。 您可以从DHL,USPS,FedEx和UPS等公司获得一些大幅折扣。

景泰蓝凭自己的意愿,要付出额外的努力,才能从UPS获得高达55%的直接折扣,而在您与Shippo签约后,只需30秒的时间即可申请这些折扣。 联邦快递也是如此。 如果使用Shippo-FedEx优惠计划登船,您可以获得大约29%的折扣。

灵活的定价模型

我必须说,随用随付定价模式得到了商家的良好欢迎。 Shippo不会以任何形式的每月承诺来挫败其用户。 对于每个月都有大量订单的商人来说,这同样是一个结构合理的平台。

七宝评论:缺点

不太适合CRM

市场上还有其他工具可以做得更好。 喜欢的 HubSpot的 Mailchimp 在这里填补空白。 嗯,这只是Shippo电子邮件通知功能的一个小缺陷。 尽管它的专业计划可以例如自定义您的跟踪页面,但它仍然不如面向CRM的工具那么完美。

用户界面不适用于大型商家

不幸的是,如果您是每月处理10,000 +订单的零售商,则无法利用Web应用程序。 您的解决方案是使用Shipo的API。 您需要利用Shippo的API进行所有设置,这可能需要几个月的时间。

计费故障

负面评论是在用户提出投诉后提出的。 商家报告了与取消的货件退款失败有关的问题。 我相信,Shippo的团队将尽快调查此问题。

七宝评论:底线

从顶部到底部,似乎Shippo没有任何机会。 这是一个涵盖所有主要购物车和市场的运输解决方案。 从 ShopifyWooCommerce, BigCommerce, Volusion, 你叫它。 无论您的公司是初创公司还是规模扩大的公司,Shippo都具有灵活且具有前瞻性的定价结构。

而且,如果您不想要带有某种未来自动化的运输软件, 景泰蓝 可能以独特的方式使您的在线商店备受关注。 综合考虑,这是比普通商店的运输服务更好的选择。

话虽如此,您可以 尝试出船 看看它是否非常适合您的电子商务业务。

Desirae Ojdick

Desirae是一位充满激情的自由撰稿人,客座博主和内容创作者。 她花时间研究与电子商务行业相关的所有当前趋势。

Shippo Review: An Easy-To-Use Shipping Solution For SMB Merchants

Do you find order fulfillment as the most twisted and wearisome part of your online business? You're not alone. I seem to find it quite sticky as well. Well, Shippo might help you bypass all the future pitfalls.

No matter how weighty the shipping demands are, a merchant needs a pristine solution to work with. More precisely, one which automates nearly each fulfillment process.

And to gain traction over your competitors, it takes more than just making your online store go live. You need an easy, fast, and reliable shipping software you can trust.

The logistics part of your online business ought to be at the forefront. That being said, you acquaint yourself with all the requisite strategies. This guide puts you on the radar as regards to Shippo's functionalities. It puts more scrutiny on Shippo’s pricing, integrations, package, tracking, and much more.

So let's get started.

Shippo Review: Brief Overview

shippo homepage

To all intents and purposes, Shippo is a cloud-based shipping solution that is, of course, more inclined to e-commerce businesses. To put it into context, that's to say, you only need to have active internet and your computer to utilize its features. It markets itself as a multi-carrier solution that has the potential to fulfill orders globally.

This means that a merchant can easily compare the rates from each carrier solution. Just so you know, Shippo doesn't integrate with carrier companies that are below the usual standard. To enhance the value of service delivery and customer satisfaction, Shippo works with big carrier partners such as:

  1. DHL
  2. UPS
  3. FedEx
  4. USPS

That's just a list of the preeminent ones.

Shippo makes premium shipping quite viable since it offers ‘next day delivery‘ services to all its users.

This logistics service is pretty compatible with your online store's fulfillment needs. As far as integrations are concerned, Shippo swings into action in such a prolific way.

For the most part, Shippo maintains a high standard of functionality by faultlessly syncing with your shopping cart. This is just a sketch, or rather, a blueprint of how Shippo operates.

Let's move on to what matters most.

Shippo Review: Basic Features

Integrations & Add-ons

This is the most exciting part. I must say. Just like other exceptional fulfillment companies, Shippo integrates with almost all shopping cart solutions.

To be precise, it connects to these 3rd party sales channels:

  1. Shopify
  2. Wix.com
  3. WooCommerce
  4. BigCommerce
  5. Magento
  6. Spree Commerce
  7. Squarespace
  8. ChannelAdvisor
  9. ePages
  10. And more

And if you’re using feature-rich website builders, such as Weebly or GoDaddy, you can easily use Shippo right out of the box as it natively integrates with them.

Besides the earlier mentioned carriers, Shippo connects to DHL Express, Canada Post, and more than 55 other carriers. As you know, these are pretty fast shipping solutions to place reliance on. This order fulfillment service gives you access to its stunning features if you have a seller account on one of these marketplaces:

  1. eBay
  2. Amazon
  3. Etsy

Practically speaking, if Amazon's FBA services are a bit too pricey, Shippo steps in with cost-effective plans. Speaking of which, we'll give an in-depth analysis of Shippo's pricing formula in just a moment.

Order Fulfillment

Curious how order fulfillment works inside Shippo? Read on.

Step #1 Integrate your sales channels

Whether you sell on e-commerce platforms or marketplaces (see above), you can easily connect them to Shippo. Once you do that, all existing, unfulfilled online orders will move to Shippo and new orders start going into Shippo automatically.

If, for some reason, you don’t have an online store, you don’t see your shopping cart as an integration option, you generate orders from your brick-and-mortar shop, or any other way, simply create a CSV file with your orders. Before you upload that file, you’d need to make sure your columns match the fields Shippo is importing. What’s great about it, Shippo remembers the column names and next time, you won’t need to go through column creation process again.

Step #2 Connect carriers

Connect to carriers that you want your orders to be fulfilled with. Depending on what you are shipping, where you are shipping to, and where you are located, you have 55+ global carriers at your fingertips to choose from. And if you want, you can connect to multiple carriers.

Step #3 Shipping a package

  1. Before shipping a package, you need to print a label. For that, you need to have the address you’re shipping from and shipping to, enter package dimensions (height and length) and weight, and choose the printer you use to print labels from and the format.
  2. Choose your delivery option by looking at the carrier's rates. If you connected multiple carriers, you can see different price points from all your connected carriers in real time. From there, you can choose a carrier you want to ship your orders with.
  3. Print your labels and manifest.

And this is how it works in a nutshell. The whole process seems easy and fast. Of course, there are many more features you can take advantage of. For example, if you’re shipping with USPS or DHL Express, you can easily choose a pick up date so you don’t have to go to the Post Office. How cool is that?

Inventory Management Integrations

As part of its partnership program, Shippo works closely with a couple of inventory management companies. They offer a multichannel solution that allows a merchant to manage their sales orders, stock levels, and process shipping. You can carry out all these tasks under one roof. Therefore, Shippo integrates with the following inventory management platforms:

  1. Freestyle Solutions
  2. ecomdash
  3. ShopMaster
  4. Picqer
  5. Fulfil.IO
  6. Duoplane
  7. Boxstorm
  8. Orange Manager
  9. TradeGecko
  10. Peoplevox
  11. SKUlabs
  12. Serlo
  13. Fishbowl
  14. Snapfulfil

But that's not all.

Ever heard of partial fulfillment?

Well, this is an amazing feature you really want to try out with your prospective transactions. A practical scenario to put this functionality to good use is when you have some backorders. If that phrase sounds strange to you, let me put it in basic English words.

More often than not, customers might place orders for products that are probably out of stock. Does that sound familiar now? I'll presume so. So this is where partial fulfillment, technically comes in.

This incredible shipping software allows you to split such orders into several shipments. The same transaction will definitely reflect in your inventory. As a result, you can source the same orders from different warehouses without any hurdles.

Most importantly, Shippo supports multiple staff accounts. As the administrator, you can delegate some tasks whenever you feel overburdened. A shared Shippo account allows you to work with your team in the most phenomenal way.

Analytics Reporting

A lot of online retailers like to keep tabs on how much they spend on shipping, how many labels they print, and what is their average price per package. If you’re one of those merchants, you’re in luck. All of this info is available inside Shippo.

Customizations

Strikingly, Shippo goes an extra mile to let the user make adjustments on the tracking page. For instance, you can include your store's logo to make the entire logistics process look a little more professional.

The same goes for all the email notifications. You can attach your brand on each subject line.

Moreover, it saves time by creating a template for specific orders, that makes the merchant’s job a whole lot easier to fulfill the same type of orders in the future. Package Templates, for example, eliminate the need to type package dimensions every time the order comes in.

Without a doubt, this is a thoughtful strategy to build customers' confidence in your brand by a significant margin. Going by what Shippo has in store, it's only fair to give credit to its instructive customer relationship management process.

So what's the perk here?

In a staggering and all-embracing way, Shippo facilitates your online store's capacity to have a global outreach. In the presence of stringent guidelines which regulate international shipping, this solution does all the customs procedures on your behalf. So you don't need to panic about any possible compliance mishaps whatsoever.

The cloud-based technology allows you to have paperless transactions in almost every process you might need to carry out. For instance, you don't necessarily need to print out commercial invoices anymore.

Build Customer Loyalty

How else would you maintain a fruitful, returning customer base?

Shippo might have the solution you need to bank on more shoppers. One of the things they do is allowing you to create return labels for each package. For those who are unfamiliar with this process, a return label is a label that allows the customer to return bought goods to the merchant in a convenient manner in case of any prevalent issues. Some carriers offer prepaid return labels and Shippo allows merchants to take advantage of them too.

Here are a few predominant returns options:

  • scan-based returns – This allows you to include return labels in each shipment. The pleasing part is, you only get charged if the labels are used. This boosts the customer experience by far.
  • Batch label printing – Assuming that you might have to deal with multiple orders at once, this is a pretty action-packed alternative to use. This shipping software allows you to print up to 100 labels simultaneously. All you have to do, before printing labels in batch, is to put dimensions for each package and destination addresses.
  • Standalone returns – Shippo offers this option for all packages that aren't processed using its own platform.

Bearing in mind the obvious fact that you might have to deal with international orders, it's sensible to be appraised of the respective customs procedures. Shippo is built to help you print all the necessary customs forms for international shipments.

Last but not least, you can change the shipping service on the return trip.

Shippo Review: Pricing

Money matters! Oh, isn't that what they say?

As an online merchant, you want to, not only work with a cost-effective solution but one that gives you a run for your money. Shippo‘s pricing structure works perfectly for all businesses, no matter the scale.

So let's start off with the most basic plan.

Pay As You Go Plan

As the name suggests, there are absolutely no commitments attached to this package. Just in case you're a little hesitant, Shippo promises not to add any monthly costs. It's a one-off payment and you're good to go. For only 5 ¢ + postage fees, you can sort out a single shipment.

With Pay As You Go plan, you get unlimited customer support service via email. If you are using USPS as your most appropriate carrier service, you get to cling on very generous discounts – up to 90% off. There are also other global carrier discounts that come with this plan, such as DHL Express and UPS that give you up to 55% off. (By the way, no matter what plan you choose, shipping discounts stay the same)

This plan gives you an unlimited number of integrations with shopping cart platforms and other distinctive tools which come in handy while managing your shipping priorities. The downside part of this particular plan is that it limits you to only one user account and doesn’t offer customizable options (see Professional Plan below).

To even out the odds, Shippo provides additional insurance through 3rd party services – Shipsurance – which cover all sorts of uncertainties. This insurance option only charges 1% of the entire package value. To verify global addresses, you only need to part with $0.09 per address and you don’t pay for U.S. Address Validation.

Professional Plan

If you need more features, I'd highly recommend that you go for the ‘Professional’ plan. It has all the features from Pay As You Go plan, plus some extras which are somewhat gainful. The monthly price starts from $10 and it doesn't charge $0.05 cents per label fee.

So here comes the add-ons.

This plan allows you to manage up to 5 staff accounts. Aside from this constructive benefit, users can also:

  • Put custom branding for
    • packing slips
    • email notifications
    • tracking pages
  • Create custom text for email notifications
  • Besides the email support, the ‘Professional Plan’ users get access to live chat support
  • A 30-day free trial account

This plan only charges $0.08 cents to verify a global address for shipment purposes and again, you don’t pay for U.S. Address Validation.

Premier Plan

I'd describe this plan as the top tier package for merchants looking for a customized shipping solution. Besides all functionalities which come with the Professional plan, it has some additional perks to bank on. The global address verification charge is slightly lower. It's $0.06 per address, to be precise (and you don’t pay for U.S. Address Validations).

With the Premier plan, a dedicated technical assistance team is only one call away. I love the fact that this enterprise-focused solution allows you to create up to 15 staff accounts.

Here's what makes it a notch higher than the lower-priced plans.

  • Bulk order processing via the Batch Endpoint API
  • Multi-piece shipments
  • Dedicated assistance from Shippo's Integrations experts
  • A la carte package tracking and address verification

For package tracking services, Shippo charges $0.01 per shipment. The overall pricing depends on the merchant's needs. In other words, you need to contact Shippo team so as to get a custom quote.

As your business transcends to newer heights, Shippo allows you to upgrade to a more convenient plan. So if your ordinary shipping solution restrain you to the bare minimum, it's definitely time to migrate.

Shippo Review: Customer Support

I decided to put Shippo to the test in regards to its customer support system, and here were my findings. As I did some digging, I managed to find these salient options:

  • Help Center– Users have access to meaningful and expedient support information. Plus, Shippo has a comprehensive blog section which is regularly updated with fresh and revealing content.
  • Resource Center- How-to guides, tutorials, and more to help you ship smarter.
  • Email Support– A merchant can submit any queries via e-mail at their own convenient time.
  • API support– Shippo has proficient developers you can trust with your extra coding demands. There's a directory of API information to use for such needs.

Shippo Review: Pros

Returns made simple

On the face of it, this might seem unrealistic, more precisely for small- and mid-sized businesses. But that's not the case with Shippo. This solution makes handling returns quite indefectible and seamless while at the same time, maintaining a high-yielding customer experience. This shipping software allows you to automate the return labels printing process. This saves you from the manual efforts of having to do the labels separately.

An immense carrier & marketplaces integrations network

I don't need to put much emphasis on this. I'll let the numbers talk. With over 55 carriers and about 25 shopping carts on its integrations list, Shippo proves to be an effective multi-carrier channel. It surpasses so many shipping solutions. Whichever sales channel you're into, Shippo allows you to manage your shipping needs from a single entry point.

Ease of Use

Shippo has a smooth learning curve. For SMBs (Small and Mid-sized Businesses), this solution connects to nearly all dominant sales channels. You don't need any expert skills to integrate this shipping software to your online store. Its dashboard's functionality is straightforward. The company offers an onboard engagement service for new users who need to make all the necessary configurations.

Discounted Shipping

As things stand, Shippo seems like one of the rarest solutions that link SMB merchants to discounted shipping deals from almost all the weighty carrier companies across the globe. You can get some deep discounts from companies like DHL, USPS, FedEx, and UPS.

Shippo, in its own volition, goes the extra extra mile to allow direct discounts of up to 55% from UPS and it takes only 30 seconds to apply to get advantage of these deep discounts right after you sign up with Shippo. The same goes with FedEx. You can get a discount of about 29% if you use the Shippo-FedEx advantage program to get on board.

A Flexible Pricing Model

The Pay As You Go pricing model has a fairly good reception from merchants, I must say. Shippo doesn't frustrate its users with any form of monthly commitment. It's equally a sufficiently structured platform for merchants with a large chunk of orders per month.

Shippo Review: Cons

Not perfect for CRM

There are other tools in the market that can do far much better. The likes of HubSpot and Mailchimp are here to fill the gap. Well, that's just a minor flaw about Shippo's email notifications functionality. Despite the fact that its professional plan can, for instance, customize your tracking pages, it's still not as perfect as the CRM oriented tools.

User interface not ideal for big merchants

If you're a retailer who handles 10,000+ orders each month, you can’t take advantage of the web app, unfortunately. Your solution is to use Shipo’s API. You’d need to leverage Shippo’s API to set everything up which could take up to a few months.

Billing glitches

This negative comment follows a number of complaints from users. Merchants have reported issues to do with failed refunds from canceled shipments. I'm confident that Shippo's team will look into this issue as soon as they can.

Shippo Review: Bottomline

From top to bottom, it seems like Shippo leaves nothing to chance. It's a shipping solution that cuts across all the major shopping carts and marketplaces. From Shopify to WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Volusion, you name it. It doesn't matter whether your business is a startup, or a scaled-up one, Shippo has a flexible and forward-looking pricing structure.

And if you aren't looking for a shipping software with some sort of futuristic automation, Shippo could bring your online store to the limelight in a distinctive manner. All things considered, this is a far better option than your ordinary store's shipping service.

Having said that, you can try Shippo out to see whether it's a perfect fit for your e-commerce business.

Desirae Ojdick

Desirae is a passionate freelance copywriter, guest blogger, and a content creator. She takes her time to study all current trends related to the e-commerce industry.