ما هو رد المبالغ المدفوعة؟

ماذا يعني Chargeback؟

رد المبالغ المدفوعة ، بعبارات عادية ، يعني انعكاس. إنها أكثر من تدبير حماية المشتري. يسترد العميل أموالهم. خذ على سبيل المثال ، إذا كانت المنتجات التي تتلقاها معيبة ، فإن استرداد التكاليف يمثل دائمًا العلاج الممكن. في الظروف المعتادة ، هذا هو آخر شيء يريد التاجر الوصول إليه. إنها تجلب الكثير من الإحباطات ، وبشكل أكثر دقة لمتاجر التجزئة.

من ناحية أخرى ، إنها معركة طويلة بين المشتري والبائع. غالبًا ما يبدو أن المشتري يأخذ الحافة لأن عمليات رد المبالغ المدفوعة تعمل كوسيلة لحل المعاملات غير المصرح بها. وللأسف ، يواجه البائع فرصًا كبيرة في تكبد خسائر فادحة إذا واصل عدد أكبر من العملاء تقديم المبالغ المدفوعة.

كيف تعمل؟

عملية تحليل التكاليف تتضمن ثلاثة أطراف. العميل ، التاجر والبنك المصدر. عادة ما يتصل حامل البطاقة (العميل) بالبنك المصدر لطلب استرداد الرسوم.

بمجرد تقديم طلب استرداد التكاليف ، يبدأ البنك المُصدر الإجراء. سوف ينقل هذه المعلومات إلى التاجر. يشرح البنك بالتفصيل سبب المطالبة باسترداد التكاليف. لتعزيز نتيجة عادلة ، هناك فترة نافذة (7days في معظم الحالات) والتي تعطي التاجر متسعًا من الوقت للرد. هذا عادة عن طريق رمز السبب. من المهم أن نلاحظ أن كل شيء بطاقة إئتمان العلامات التجارية لها رموز سبب رد التكاليف الخاصة بها. وهذا يشمل العلامات التجارية مثل ؛

  1. ماستر كارد
  2. Visa
  3. أمريكان إكسبريس
  4. المزيد هنا

ما يلي هو رد من التاجر إما بالاعتراف باسترداد التكاليف أو الطعن في الإجراء. وبالتالي ، إذا كنت سأطعن في إعادة تحميل التكاليف ، فأنا بحاجة إلى دعم حججي بالمستندات المناسبة لتكون بمثابة دليل. إذا كانت أسبابي غير مقنعة ، فسيتم تفعيل عملية رد التكاليف.

على الرغم من ذلك ، يوصى بشدة أن يتخذ التجار خطوات للتعرف على هذه الإجراءات. إنها تساعد حقًا في تجارب إعادة الشحن المستقبلية.

ما يصل إلى استرداد التكاليف؟

يحدث استرداد الرسوم نتيجة للنزاعات التي أثارها المشترين فيما يتعلق بعملية الشراء. في حالة حصول المشتري على منتج معيب ، يُسمح له فعلاً برفع دعوى. السبب الشائع الآخر لاسترداد التكاليف هو أن يدفع المشتري ثمن البضائع ولكن البائع يفشل في شحن العنصر.

أيضا ، العملاء عرضة لسرقة بطاقة الائتمان. إذا سُرقت معلوماتهم واستخدمت بطريقة احتيالية لشراء البضائع ، فإن هذا يجذب بشدة مطالبة برد التكاليف. وهذا هو المكان الذي يأتي فيه Chargeback لتطبيق حقوق حماية العملاء. لسوء الحظ ، هذا ليس مثير للإعجاب لأي صاحب عمل. والسبب واضح جدا. كل شيء على حسابي كبائع.

تم سحب المبلغ من حسابي. يتم فرض رسوم على معاملات الدفع التي تتم عبر بطاقات الائتمان وبطاقات الخصم والتحويلات المصرفية.

وهذا هو السبب وراء مطالبة معظم العملاء بإعادة الرسوم.

كلما اكتشف العملاء أي اختلافات في طلباتهم ، غالبًا ما يقومون بالاتصال بمصدري بطاقات الائتمان الخاصة بهم وتقديم مطالبة. تذكر أن الإجراء يختلف من شركة بطاقة ائتمان إلى أخرى نظرًا لأن لديها جميعًا قواعد ولوائح مختلفة. ما يبدو مذهلاً بالنسبة لمعظم الكيانات التجارية هو أنه من الصعب جداً تجنب إعادة تحميل التكاليف. محبط للغاية ، أليس كذلك؟

لتخفيف العبء ، يجب أن أكون حذرا ودقيقا بشأن جودة المنتج. على وجه الخصوص ، إذا كنت أعمل في تجارة التجزئة عبر الإنترنت ، فلا يجب أن أترك أي ثغرات لعدم الدقة. الأهم من ذلك ، أنا بحاجة إلى التعامل مع المعاملات التجارية الخاصة بي مع الكثير من الدقة. هذا يساعدني في النهاية على التخفيف من جميع أشكال المسؤولية بشكل رئيسي إذا كنت أقبل مدفوعات بطاقات الائتمان.

في الواقع ، إذا كنت أرغب في تحليل جميع المخاطر المحتملة التي تأتي مع المعاملات التجارية ، فأنا بحاجة إلى التفكير في جميع الاحتمالات التي قد تؤدي إلى إعادة تحميل التكاليف في المستقبل. مزعج للغاية كيف تشكّل عمليات إعادة التكاليف دائمًا جزءًا من المعادلة في إعداد الأعمال.

Chargebacks ذات الصلة بطاقة الائتمان

يحدث هذا غالبًا للتجار الذين يتلقون المعاملات عبر مكالمة هاتفية أو البريد. سيطالب العملاء باسترداد التكاليف على أساس أنهم لم يأذن بالعملية.

لتجنب مثل هذه المخاطر ، قم دائمًا بجمع المعلومات المطلوبة من العميل قبل تنفيذ الطلب. علاوة على ذلك ، احرص على الحصول على رقم التحقق من البطاقة (CVV) الصحيح لبطاقة ائتمان العميل. أيضا ، تحتاج إلى تأكيد عناوينها. ومع ذلك ، هناك تجار غير جديرين بالثقة يرغبون في فرض رسوم على العميل مرتين مقابل نفس المعاملات.

قد يبدو هذا تافهاً بعض الشيء لكنه ضروري للغاية.

تأكد من تحديث أنظمتك. يساعد ذلك بائع التجزئة على اكتشاف ما إذا كانت بطاقة الائتمان قد انتهت صلاحيتها أو إذا كانت غير صالحة. ولكن انتظر هناك المزيد. قد يضغط العميل على زر الدفع مرتين. إذا حدث هذا ، فسيؤدي ذلك إلى معاملتين في وقت واحد. بالتأكيد ، هذا يجذب تحميل التكاليف.

خدمة العملاء الفقراء

النتائج المترتبة على استياء العملاء أمر لا مفر منه على نهاية التاجر. على وجه الخصوص ، إذا كان العميل يعتبر استرداد التكاليف هو العلاج النهائي. إن العناصر ذات الجودة الرديئة تدفع العملاء دائمًا إلى تقديم طلبات إعادة النفقات. إذا واجهوا تأخيرات في تسليم الطلب ، يكون التاجر على وشك أن يتفوه بإشعار استرداد التكاليف.

Chargebacks مقابل المبالغ المستردة

من الحكمة إلى حد كبير رسم خط هنا.

هذان المصطلحان متميزان للغاية. على الرغم من أنها تبدو مشابهة بشكل مربك لشخص عادي ، إلا أنها تحمل معاني منفصلة تمامًا. سبب التوازي هو أن كلاهما ينطوي على أموال تأتي من التاجر ، ويعود إلى المشتري. تدور كلتا العمليتين حول ضمان منتج المشتري. في الأساس ، لا يتدخل البنك في مسائل استرداد الأموال. يمكن القول إن استرداد التكاليف يعد تجربة أسوأ بكثير إذا قارناها برد. ويمكن للتجار أن يشهدوا جيدًا على ذلك.

وهنا التوضيح العملي.

التجار الذين يستخدمون باي بال الحسابات التجارية ، تعرف على مدى أهميتها للتحقق منها. بشكل ملائم ، إنه يعمل حقًا لصالح البائع على نطاق واسع. هذا يعزز الثقة تجاه العملاء المحتملين. على العكس من ذلك ، إذا تم رفع عدد من عمليات رد التكاليف على ضدي ، فأنا أخاطر بفرصة حظر حسابي.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، فإن استرداد الأموال هو أفضل وسيلة لتسوية مشكلة تنطوي على عملية شراء. إذا كانت المشكلة حقيقية ، فمن الأفضل أن تقوم بمقابلة المشتري باسترداد الأموال بدلاً من انتظار مطالبتهم باسترداد التكاليف.

لماذا يفضل المشترون المبالغ المدفوعة؟

هذا هو الجزء الذي يحير الكثير من التجار.

في الحالة الأولى ، يطلب البنك دائمًا من المشتري تسوية الأمر وديًا مع التاجر قبل معالجة أي تكاليف تحميل. ومع ذلك ، هذا لا يتحول كما هو متوقع. في معظم الحالات ، هناك اختلافات في الرأي وقلة التواصل الجيد بين الطرفين. ضع في اعتبارك أن المشتري يتصرف دائمًا بسبب الإحباط والإحباط.

في بعض الأحيان ، يحدث أن يرغب أحد العملاء في استرداد التكاليف نظرًا لأنه يسرع النتائج على إعادة الأموال. لسوء الحظ ، هناك عدد من المشترين عديمي الضمير الذين يريدون فقط الاحتيال على تاجر. يقدمون ملفًا لاسترداد التكاليف حتى عندما يتلقون منتجًا في حالة جيدة.

هل يمكن أن تساوي المعاملة كلاً من استرداد التكاليف واستردادها؟

سؤال جيد.

سياسات الاسترداد المرنة لها نكسات خاصة بها. في معظم الحالات ، سيتصل المشتري بالتاجر لاسترداد الأموال. علاوة على ذلك ، يذهبون إلى الأمام ويصلون إلى بنوكهم لطلب استرداد الرسوم. بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر ، التاجر عادة لا يدرك أن عملية رد التكاليف جارية.

إذا نجحت كلتا العمليتين ، فإن التاجر يعاني من الخسارة مرتين. لحل مثل هذا اللقاء غير العادل ، يمكن للتاجر تقديم أدلة واضحة ومقنعة ضد الحادث. هذا بمثابة دليل على أنه قد تم بالفعل استرداد المبلغ المدفوع بمجرد تلقيه إشعار استرداد التكاليف.

كيفية منع Chargebacks

وبالتالي ، فإن الحاجة إلى تجنب المبالغ المدفوعة في جميع التكاليف أمر ضروري للغاية. يحتاج التاجر إلى التوجه نحو جميع التدابير الوقائية المتاحة. لدرء المبالغ المستردة قدر الإمكان ، قد ترغب في مراقبة المؤشرات التالية ؛

  • إستخدم فريد ونفس اسم العمل لجميع المعاملات.

عندما يدرك العملاء أنهم أذنوا بالدفع لشركة ما يبدو اسمها غريبًا وغير معروف لهم ، فغالبًا ما ينتهي بهم الأمر بطلب استرداد الرسوم. يحدث ذلك حتى عند إجراء الدفع لحساب تاجر شرعي. يتمثل الحل الأساسي في جعل جميع الرسوم واضحة ومباشرة واستخدام اسم مألوف لدى عملائي المحتملين.

في محاولة لتحقيق ذلك ، تأكد من أنك تدخل في نطاق جميع قواعد وأنظمة بطاقة الائتمان. يساعد التاجر على تجنب كل أنواع عمليات إعادة الشحن بهامش كبير.

ما يبدو أنه يعمل لصالح التجار المتميزين هو إيصالاتهم المفصلة عبر الإنترنت. إنه بعيد المدى إذا قمت بتضمين تفاصيل هاتفي وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بي على الإيصالات أو أي بيانات فوترة أخرى. سيقوم العميل أولاً بالاتصال بي قبل الذهاب إلى الميل الإضافي لتقديم تكاليف إعادة الشحن.

  • التواصل الجيد مع العملاء

شيء واحد أحتاج إلى فهمه هو أن العميل دائمًا على صواب. حفظ لأولئك مع النوايا الاحتيالية. بشكل أساسي ، هذه وسيلة سهلة وبسيطة للغاية لمنع إعادة تحميل التكاليف. أنت بحاجة إلى آلية دعم العملاء سريعة الاستجابة. إذا كنت تتعامل مع المبيعات الضخمة على أساس يومي ، فسيكون دعم الدردشة المباشرة 24 / 7 في الواقع ، ميزة تحتاج إلى تضمينها في متجرك الافتراضي عبر الإنترنت.

  • حماية بطاقة الائتمان

بطاقة الائتمان الاحتيال سائدة في العديد من الطرق. في نهاية المطاف ، فإن التاجر هو الذي يتحمل المسؤولية. من المسلم به أنه من المرهق للغاية اكتشاف المعاملات من بطاقات الائتمان المسروقة. نتيجة لذلك ، قد يتعين على التاجر التعامل مع العديد من عمليات الاسترداد. قبل كل شيء ، الأهم هو الحاجة إلى جعل أعمال البيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت تجربة سهلة.

من خلال القيام بذلك ، أحتاج إلى العمل مع خطة تسجيل خروج آمنة. ما يبدو واعداً ، هو عدد الشركات العميقة التي تتمتع بأحدث التقنيات والتي تساعد على تقليل المخاطر للتجار في الأعمال التجارية عبر الإنترنت. على المدى الطويل ، إنها وسيلة للتأكد من أنك لا تتعامل مع بطاقات الائتمان المسروقة.

هنا واحد أكثر.

لا تتردد في الاتصال بالبنك المصدر والتحقق من جميع التفاصيل عبر خدمات التحقق من العنوان الخاصة بهم. طلب المساعدة من البنك للتأكد من دقة تفاصيل العميل. بالنسبة إلى البلدان التي تم إدراجها في القائمة السوداء باعتبارها نقاط احتيال في بطاقات الائتمان ، يُنصح بشدة بتعيين خطوات تحقق صارمة. في نهاية المطاف ، فإنه يوفر عليك خطر تحميل التكاليف في المستقبل.

أيضًا ، من الخطر قبول بطاقات الائتمان منتهية الصلاحية. هذا غير آمن ويعرض لك للأسف خسائر محتملة.

  • تعزيز جودة المنتج الخاص بك

وغني عن ذرة من الشك. يحتاج العميل إلى منتج يتوافق مع الوصف. الى جانب ذلك ، تحتاج إلى بيع سلع ذات جودة تجارية. لا أكثر ولا أقل. إنها الطريقة الوحيدة لإبقاء عملائك سعداء. في واقع الأمر ، فإن استرداد التكاليف سيكون آخر شيء يفكرون فيه.

لتعزيز ثقة العميل في منتجاتي وخدماتي ، أحتاج إلى تضمين سياسة إرجاع قابلة للتطبيق. يعمل هذا على تسوية أي مطالبات في أسرع وقت ممكن قبل أن يفكر العميل في طلب استرداد التكاليف.

  • الحفاظ على جميع تقارير المعاملات

هناك الكثير من الانعكاسات على المعاملات تتصاعد على أساس يومي. حتى نهاية التاجر ، يكون هذا الأمر غالبًا إذا أخذنا في الاعتبار تمامًا المبالغ المدفوعة المستردة بالوسائل الاحتيالية. في حالة رفع دعوى من قِبل مشترٍ عديمي الضمير ، يكون للتاجر اليد العليا للنزاع إذا كان لديه جميع الإيصالات على متن الطائرة. إيصالات مفصلة دائما تسريع التحقيقات من قبل البنك المصدر.

  • الالتزام بقواعد معالجة بطاقات الائتمان

تختلف اللوائح من ماركة بطاقة ائتمان إلى أخرى. إذا تم رفض البطاقة ، فمن الثاقبة عدم محاولة تمريرها عدة مرات. وغالبًا ما يؤدي ذلك إلى استرداد التكاليف. هذا أيضًا إجراء لتجنب ازدواج المعاملات. لمعظم تجار التجزئة في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية ، من الحكمة استخدام أنظمة التحقق من العنوان كوسيلة للتحقق من صحة معلومات العميل. إنه يتصدى لكل أنواع الغموض.

في حالة إجراء معاملة ولكن في حالة عدم وجود بطاقة ائتمان فعلية ، يجب الإصرار على أرقام التحقق من بطاقة CVV و CVC.

الكلمات الاخيرة

عندما تتعامل مع استرداد التكاليف ، فمن المثالي أن تتصرف على الفور. أي تأخير سوف يكلفك في النهاية. إذا كنت تستجيب بما يكفي ، فمن السهل جدًا تسوية أي شكاوى مع المستهلك دون الاضطرار إلى إشراك البنك المصدر. يمكنك أيضًا تقديم معلومات موثوقة كدليل على قيامك بالفعل بتسليم البضائع لإنقاذ نفسك من عمليات رد التكاليف.

في المدى العام للأشياء ، اتبع جميع الخطوات المذكورة أعلاه والتي تعطي معرفة مفيدة لكيفية تقليل عدد عمليات الاسترداد في مؤسستك.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is Chargeback?

What does Chargeback mean?

A Chargeback, in ordinary terms, means a reversal. It's more of a buyer protection measure. The customer gets their money back. Take for instance, if the products they receive are faulty, a chargeback is always the feasible remedy. In usual circumstances, this is the last thing a merchant wants to come across. It brings on board lots of frustrations, more precisely to the retailer.

On the other hand, it's more of a protracted battle between the buyer and seller. It often seems like the buyer takes the edge since chargebacks come into play as a means to resolve unauthorized transactions. Regrettably, the seller risks high chances of incurring huge losses if more customers keep on filing chargebacks.

How does it work?

The chargeback resolution process involves three parties. The customer, merchant and the issuing bank. The cardholder(customer) usually contacts the issuing bank to request a chargeback.

Once a chargeback claim is filed, the issuing bank initiates the procedure. It will communicate this information to the Merchant. The bank explains in detail the reason for a chargeback claim. To enhance a fair outcome, there is a window period( 7days in most cases) which gives the merchant ample time to respond. This usually via a reason code. It's important to note that all credit card brands have their own chargeback reason codes. This includes brands like;

  1. Mastercard
  2. Visa
  3. American Express
  4. Discover

What follows is a reply from the merchant to either acknowledge the chargeback or contest the action. Consequently, if I'm to challenge a chargeback, I need to back my arguments with proper documents to serve as evidence. If my grounds aren't convincing, then a chargeback takes effect.

In spite of that, it's highly recommended that merchants take steps to acquaint themselves with these procedures. It really helps with future chargeback experiences.

What amounts to a Chargeback?

Chargebacks happen due to the disputes raised by buyers in relation to a purchase. In the event where a buyer receives a defective product, they're actually allowed to raise a claim. The other common reason for a chargeback is where a buyer pays for goods but the seller fails to ship the item.

Also, customers are prone to credit card theft. If their information gets stolen and is used fraudulently to purchase goods, then this highly attracts a chargeback claim. And this is where a Chargeback comes to enforce customer protection rights. Unfortunately, this isn't quite impressive for any business owner. And the reason is pretty obvious. It's all at my expense as a seller.

The amount is withdrawn from my account. A chargeback is effected on payment transactions made via credit cards, debit cards, and bank transfers.

And here's why most customers demand a chargeback.

Whenever customers detect any discrepancies with their orders, they often contact their credit card issuers and file a claim. Remember, the procedure varies from one credit card company to another since they all have different rules and regulations. What appears staggering for most business entities is that it's pretty difficult to avoid chargebacks. Quite frustrating, right?

To ease the burden, I must be wary and meticulous on the product quality. In particular, if I operate an online retail business I mustn't leave any loopholes for inaccuracies. More importantly, I need to handle my business transactions with lots of precision. This helps me to ultimately mitigate all forms of liability mainly if I accept credit card payments.

As a matter of fact, if I want to analyze all potential risks which come with business transactions, I need to think of all possibilities which might bring about future chargebacks. Quite annoying how chargebacks are always part of the equation in a business setup.

Credit card related Chargebacks

This often happens to merchants who receive transactions via a telephone call or mail. Customers will claim a chargeback on grounds that they didn't authorize the process.

To avoid such risks, always gather requisite information from the customer before you fulfill an order. In furtherance of that, be keen to capture the correct CVV(Card verification number) of the customer's credit card. Also, you need to confirm their address. However, there are untrustworthy merchants who want to charge a customer twice for the same transactions.

This might sound a bit trivial but it's so imperative.

Make sure that your systems are up-to-date. This helps a retailer detect if the credit card has expired or if it's invalid. But wait, there's more. A customer might press the Pay button twice. If this happens, it results in two transactions simultaneously. Definitely, this attracts a chargeback.

Poor customer service

The consequences for customer discontent are quite inevitable on the merchant's end. In particular, if a customer considers a chargeback as the ultimate remedy. Poor quality items always prompt customers to file for chargebacks. If they experience delays with the order delivery then a merchant is on the verge of getting smacked with a chargeback notification.

Chargebacks vs Refunds

It's pretty much prudent to draw a line here.

These two terms are so distinct. Although they seem confusingly similar to a layperson, they actually bear totally separate meanings. The reason for their parallelism is because both involve money which comes from the merchant, back to the buyer. Both processes revolve around a buyer's product guarantee. Basically, a bank doesn't meddle in refund issues. Arguably, a chargeback is far much, a worse experience if we compare it to a refund. And the merchants can very well attest to this.

Here's a practical illustration.

Merchants who use Paypal business accounts, know how valuable it's to get verified. Propitiously, it really works in favor of the seller by a high scale. This enhances the trust towards the potential customers. On the contrary, if several chargebacks are filed against me, I risk chances of getting my account blocked.

Meanwhile, a refund is the most preferable means of settling an issue which involves a purchase. If the problem seems genuine, it's better of to set off a buyer with a refund rather than waiting for them to claim for a chargeback.

Why do buyers prefer chargebacks?

This is is the part which puzzles so many merchants.

At the first instance, the bank always requests a buyer to settle the matter amicably with the merchant before any chargebacks are processed. However, this doesn't turn out as expected. In most instances, there are differences in opinion and lack of good communication between the parties. Keep in mind, the buyer always acts out of disappointment and frustration.

Sometimes, it happens that a customer wants a chargeback since it quickens the results over a refund. Unfortunately, there are a number of unscrupulous buyers who just want to fraud a merchant. They file for a chargeback even when they receive a product in good shape.

Can a transaction equate to both chargeback and a refund?

Good question.

Flexible refund policies have their own setbacks. In most situations, a buyer will contact a merchant for a refund. On top of that, they go ahead and reach their bank to request a chargeback. For the most part, the merchant is ordinarily not aware that the chargeback process is underway.

If both transactions are successful, then a merchant suffers a loss twice. To resolve such an unfair encounter, a merchant can present clear and compelling evidence against the incident. This acts as proof that a refund has already been given once they receive a chargeback notification.

How to prevent Chargebacks

Consequently, the need to avoid chargebacks at all costs is so essential. A merchant needs to get geared towards all preventive measures available. To fend off chargebacks as much as possible, you might want to observe the following pointers;

  • Use a unique and the same Business Name for all transactions.

When customers realize that they've authorized a payment to a company whose name seems strange and unknown to them, they frequently end up requesting a chargeback. It happens even where the payment is made to a legitimate merchant account. The primary solution is to make all charges straightforward and use a name which is pretty much familiar to my potential customers.

In a bid to effect this, make sure that you are within the scope of all credit card rules and regulations. It helps a merchant avoid all sorts of chargebacks by a significant margin.

What seems to work for the high-end merchants are their elaborate online receipts. It's far-reaching if I include my phone details and email address on the receipts or any other billing statements. A customer will first contact me before going an extra mile to file a chargeback.

  • Good communication with customers

One thing I need to comprehend is that the customer is always right. Save for those with fraudulent intentions. Principally, this is a very sound and simple means to keep off the chargebacks. You need a responsive customer support mechanism in check. If you handle massive sales on a daily basis, a 24/7 live chat support is actually, a feature you need to include in your virtual online store.

  • Credit Card Protection

Credit card Fraud is prevalent in so many ways. Eventually, it's the merchant who bears liability. Admittedly, it's quite cumbersome to detect transactions from stolen credit cards. As a result, a merchant might have to deal with so many chargebacks. Above all, what matters most is the need to make your online retail business an effortless experience.

By doing so, I need to work with a secure checkout plan. What sounds promising, are the number of profound companies with top-notch technology which helps to reduce risks for merchants in online businesses. In the long run, it's a means to be sure that you're not dealing with stolen credit cards.

Here's one more.

Don't hesitate to contact the issuing bank and verify all the details via their address verification services. Seek assistance from the bank to ascertain the accuracy of the customer details. For countries which are blacklisted as credit card fraud hotspots, it's highly advisable to set stringent verification steps. Ultimately, it saves you the risk of future chargebacks.

Also, it's perilous to accept expired credit cards. This is unsafe and regrettably exposes you to potential losses.

  • Enhance your product quality

It goes without an iota of doubt. A customer needs a product which matches the description. Besides, you need to sell items which are of merchantable quality. No more no less. It's the only way to keep your customers happy. As a matter of fact, a chargeback will be the last thing they'll think of.

To advance the customer's confidence in my products and services, I need to include a viable return policy. This works towards sorting out any claims as soon as possible before a customer thinks of requesting a chargeback.

  • Keep all transaction reports

There are so many transaction reversals escalating on a daily basis. To the merchant's end, this is so overwhelming if we entirely take into account the chargebacks made by fraudulent means. In the event where a claim by an unscrupulous buyer is raised, a merchant will have an upper-hand to dispute if they have all receipts on board. Detailed receipts always expedite the investigations by the issuing bank.

  • Abide by the credit card processing rules

The regulations vary from one credit card brand to another. If a card gets declined, it's quite insightful to not attempt swiping it several more times. It often results in a chargeback. This is also a measure to avoid duplication of transactions. To most e-commerce retailers, it's wise to use address verification systems as a way of validating a customer's information. It fends off all sorts of ambiguities.

If a transaction is made but in the absence of the actual credit card, insist on CVV and CVC card verification numbers.

Last Words

When you're dealing with a chargeback, it's ideal to act promptly. Any delays will cost you in the end. If you're responsive enough, it's quite easy to settle any complaints with the consumer without having to involve the issuing bank. Also, you can provide reliable information as proof that you actually delivered the goods to save yourself from chargebacks.

In the general run of things, follow all steps listed above which give a useful cognizance of how to minimize the number of chargebacks in your enterprise.

 

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started