什么是欺诈?

舞弊欺诈是什么意思?

欺骗是故意的,用于谋取私利。 信用卡和身份欺诈是现代世界中的两个主要问题,即当人们未能保证计算机安全时发生的身份欺诈。 当黑客通过入侵他们的设备并使用他们的详细信息购买产品或服务来检索某人的个人详细信息时,就会发生在线欺诈。

有许多措施可以尝试限制在线信用卡欺诈的发生,例如信用卡的授权过程以及将交易的账单地址与信用卡注册的账单地址相匹配的必要性。 即便如此,自从1993犯罪分子变得越来越复杂并且欺诈手段扩大以来,案件数量和欺诈损失金额每年都在增长。

在日益互联的世界中,欺诈不再局限于公正 信用卡。 黑客正在寻找越来越复杂的方法来闯入银行账户和其他在线账户来窃取用户数据并进行欺诈性购买。 以下是六种常见类型的电子商务欺诈:

身份盗用

这是最常见的欺诈类型,也是最受网络商家,银行和信用卡公司关注的欺诈类型。 信用卡通常是最受欢迎的身份盗用目标,因为窃贼真的不需要太多信息来成功完成“卡不存在”交易。

在身份盗窃中,小偷只是接管某人的身份,以便以他们的名义和他们的资源进行购买。 这非常容易,特别是对于经验丰富的身份窃贼。 通过一些基本的个人信息,例如姓名,地址,电话号码和/或信用卡详细信息,欺诈者可以在线订购商品并将其从别人的信用卡或银行帐户中扣除。

在许多情况下,这种信息是通过一种称为网络钓鱼的方法收集的,用户被欺骗将个人信息输入网站表格,然后欺诈者收集并用作身份盗窃的一部分。

另一种称为域欺骗的方法会让用户在虚假网站中输入密码,然后身份窃贼可以在许多其他常见的银行或商业网站上测试该密码,因为他们知道大量消费者会在许多不同的网站上重复使用相同的密码。

身份盗窃的其他方法包括窃取用户数据的电子商务提供商的黑客攻击,安装在个人计算机上以窃取个人信息的恶意软件,以及在客户和商家或银行之间发送数据时拦截数据的中间人攻击。

友善欺诈

友善欺诈并不是那么友好,特别是对于 电子商务商家。 这是客户使用信用卡或直接借记等“拉”方法购买商品然后发起退款,声称他们没有下订单并且他们的帐户详细信息被盗的地方。 他们由商家报销,他们保留货物或服务。

清理欺诈

清洁欺诈实际上非常脏。 被盗信用卡用于购买一些商品或服务,并且操纵交易以绕过支付处理器使用的欺诈检测功能。

清洁欺诈相当复杂,需要了解支付系统欺诈检测系统,以及有关被盗信用卡所有者的大量知识。

当小偷掌握有关被盗卡被盗的人的大量个人信息时,他们通常能够绕过任何欺诈检测系统,因为这些系统是基于在此期间正确输入个人详细信息。 购买过程.

清洁欺诈通常包括卡片测试,其中小额购买是作为测试来查看被盗卡片数据是否有效。

加盟欺诈

对于可能使用联盟计划来增加销售额和收入的电子商务商家而言,联盟欺诈可以通过完全自动化的流程发生,也可以让真实的人进行欺诈性交易以努力 增加流量 注册统计数据。

三角测量欺诈

三角测量欺诈的名称源于欺诈有三点。 第一点是假电子商务商店以极低的价格提供一些受欢迎的商品。 商店通常还会为使用信用卡完成的订单提供奖励,因为假店面的唯一目的是收集信用卡和地址数据。

三角形的下一个角落涉及使用不同的被盗信用卡数据在合法的在线商店购买商品,并将它们运送到假店面的原始客户。

欺诈三角中的第三点涉及使用被盗信用卡数据进行额外购买。 现在几乎无法连接订单数据和信用卡号码,因此欺诈通常在较长时间内未被发现,从而导致更大的损失。

商人欺诈

我们认为有必要提及这种类型的欺诈行为。 这是一个简单的盗窃,订单被接受 电子商务商店,但没有任何东西被运送,并保留付款。 商家欺诈可以在零售和批发交易中找到,这对客户和合法的在线商家都是危险的。 商家欺诈的最常见付款方式是“推送”方法,其中不可能进行退款。

欺诈和销售渠道

在线商家报告称,多渠道销售的使用增加使欺诈更加令人担忧。 第三方网站如 亚马逊和阿里巴巴 用于跨渠道销售的人特别容易受到在线欺诈的影响。 移动销售也更有可能看到欺诈,但即使是商家自己的电子商务网站也绝不会免于欺诈。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Fraud?

FraudWhat does fraud mean?

Deception that is intentional and is used for the purpose of personal gain. Credit card and identity fraud are two major issues in the modern day world, identity fraud occurring when people fail to keep their computer secure. Online fraud can occur when a hacker retrieves the personal details of someone by hacking into their device and using their details to purchase products or services.

There are many measures in place to try and limit the occurrence of online credit card fraud such as the authorization process for credit cards as well as the necessity to match the billing address of transactions to the one that the credit card is registered to. Even so, the number of cases and amount lost through fraud has grown every year since 1993 as criminals become increasingly sophisticated and vehicles for fraud expand.

In the increasingly connected world fraud is no longer confined to just credit cards. Hackers are finding increasingly sophisticated ways to break into bank accounts and other online accounts to steal user data and make fraudulent purchases. Below are the six common types of ecommerce fraud:

Identity theft

This is the most common type of fraud, and the one that causes the most concern for online merchants, banks and credit card companies alike. Credit cards are often the most popular target for identity theft, since a thief really doesn’t need much information to successfully complete a “card not present” transaction.

In identity theft a thief simply takes over someone’s identity in order to make purchases in their name, and with their resources. It’s surprisingly easy to do, especially for experienced identity thieves. With some basic personal information, such as name, address, phone number and/or credit card details a fraudster can order items online and have them charged to someone else’s credit card or bank account.

In many cases this information is gathered in a method known as phishing, where users are tricked into entering personal information into a website form, which the fraudster then collects and uses as part of the identity theft.

Another method called pharming gets users to enter a password into a fake website, and the identity thief can then test that password at many other common banking or commerce sites, knowing that a large number of consumers will reuse the same password at many different sites.

Other methods of identity theft include hacks on ecommerce providers that steal user data, malware installed on personal computers to steal personal information, and man-in-the-middle attacks where data is intercepted when being sent between customer and merchant or bank.

Friendly Fraud

Friendly fraud isn’t really all that friendly, especially for ecommerce merchants. This is where a customer purchases goods using some “pull” method like a credit card or direct debit and then initiate a chargeback, claiming tht they didn’t place the order and that their account details had been stolen. They are reimbursed by the merchant, and they keep the goods or service.

Clean Fraud

Clean fraud is actually pretty dirty. A stolen credit card is used to purchase some good or service, and the transaction is manipulated to get around the fraud detection functions used by payment processors.

Clean fraud is fairly sophisticated and requires knowledge of the payment system fraud detection systems, as well as a great deal of knowledge about the owners of the stolen credit card.

When the thief has a good deal of personal information about the person whose stolen card is being used they are often able to bypass any fraud detections systems, since these are based on the correct entry of personal details during the purchase process.

Clean fraud often includes card testing, where small purchases are made as a test to see if the stolen card data works.

Affiliate Fraud

Of special concern to ecommerce merchants who may use affiliate programs to increase sales and revenues, the affiliate fraud can occur either through a fully automated process, or by having real people place fraudulent transactions in an effort to increase either traffic of signup statistics.

Triangulation Fraud

Triangulation fraud gets its name from the fact that the fraud has three points. The first point is a fake ecommerce store offering some popular item at an amazingly low price. The shop will often also offer an incentive for orders completed using a credit card, because the only purpose of the fake storefront is the collection of credit card and address data.

The next corner in the triangle involves using different stolen credit card data to purchase goods at a legitimate online store and have them shipped to the original customer of the fake storefront.

The third point in the fraud triangle involves using the stolen credit card data to make additional purchases. The order data and credit card numbers are now almost impossible to connect, so the fraud usually remains undiscovered for a longer period of time, resulting in greater damages.

Merchant Fraud

We feel it necessary to mention this type of fraud as well. It’s a simple theft where orders are accepted at an ecommerce store, but nothing is ever shipped and the payments are kept. Merchant fraud can be found in both retail and wholesale transactions, making it dangerous to both customers and legitimate online merchants. The most common payment method for merchant fraud are the “push” methods where chargebacks are not possible.

Fraud and Sales Channels

Online merchants report that the increased use of multi-channel sales makes fraud even more worrisome. Third-party websites such as Amazon and Alibaba used for cross-channel sales are particularly susceptible to online fraud. Mobile sales are also more likely to see fraud, but even the merchants own ecommerce site is never safe from fraud.

Try-Shopify
Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started