什么是信用卡?

信用卡

信用卡是什么意思?

发给持卡人的小矩形卡,用于使用信用卡购买商品,该卡在磁条上保存信息。 要获得信用卡,您需要满足银行或其他金融机构的某些标准,例如通过信用检查。

信用卡在全球数以百万计的自动取款机和商店中被接受,并且是在国外和在线购物的便捷且无障碍的方式。 每张信用卡都是独一无二且不可转让的,每位持卡人在签发时都会被要求签署信用卡协议。

信用卡由金融机构(通常是银行)发给消费者,并允许持卡人或其指定人员借钱购买并在以后支付利息。 信用卡还包括一个信用额度,允许持卡人以现金预付款的形式借钱。 借款限额通常由发行金融机构预设,信用额度可能与现金提前限额不同。

众所周知,与其他形式的消费信贷相比,信用卡的利率要高得多。 许多信用卡将提供宽限期,如果收费的货物在结算周期结束时(或在给定天数内,通常为20)支付,则不会收取利息。 信用卡仍然是消费品和服务最受欢迎的付款方式之一,几乎每个商家或服务提供商都会接受信用卡付款。

大多数主要信用卡都附属于Visa,Mastercard,American Express或Discover,并由银行或信用合作社发行。 此外,许多信用卡还提供使用该卡的奖励,范围从航空里程到酒店积分到现金返还。 这可以增加消费者对使用特定奖励卡的兴趣。

另一种类型的信用卡是商店信用卡,专门用于提高客户忠诚度。 通常由Sears或JC Penney等主要零售商提供,此类信用卡通常更容易获得资格,但只能在发卡的零售商处使用。 但是,当零售商向持卡人提供特殊销售和折扣时,忠诚度可以得到回报。

信用卡有问题并且无法获得典型信用卡资格的消费者可能会选择安全的信用卡。 这种类型的信用卡需要存款,信用额度总额通常是存款金额,但可能更少或更多,具体取决于卡的条款。 安全卡允许消费者重建信用并消除携带现金的需要。 有担保的信用卡将向主要信用局报告。 一个缺点是担保信用卡通常收取高额年费。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Credit Card?

Credit Card

What does credit card mean?

A small rectangular shaped card that is issued to a cardholder for the use of purchasing goods using a credit account, the card holding information on a magnetic strip. In order to be issued with a credit card, you will need to satisfy certain criteria from the bank or other financial organization such as passing credit checks.

Credits cards are accepted in millions of ATMs and stores around the globe and are a convenient and hassle-free way of making purchases abroad as well as online. Each credit card issued is unique and non-transferable and each cardholder will be asked to sign a credit card agreement at the time of issuing.

Credit cards are issued to consumers by financial institutions, typically banks, and allows a cardholder or their designee to borrow money for purchases and pay it back at a later date with interest. Credit cards also include a line of credit that allows the cardholder to borrow money in the form of a cash advance. Borrowing limits are usually preset by the issuing financial institution and the credit limit may differ from the cash advance limit.

It’s well known that credit cards have substantially higher interest rates when compared with other forms of consumer credit. Many credit cards will offer a grace period in which no interest is charged if the goods charged are paid for by the end of the billing cycle (or within a given number of days, typically 20). Credit cards still remain one of the most popular forms of payment for consumer goods and services, and nearly every merchant or service provider will accept credit cards for payment.

Most major credit cards are affiliated with Visa, Mastercard, American Express or Discover and are issued by banks or credit unions. Additionally, many credit cards also offer incentives for using that card ranging from airline miles to hotel points to cash back. This can increase consumer interest in using a specific reward card.

Another type of credit card is the store credit card, which is intended specifically to increase customer loyalty. Typically offered by major retailers such as Sears or JC Penney, this type of credit card is often easier to qualify for, but can only be used at the retailer who issues the card. However, that loyalty can pay off when the retailer offers special sales and discounts to their cardholders.

Consumers who have problems with their credit and can’t qualify for a typical credit card might opt for a secured credit card. This type of credit card requires a deposit be made and the total line on credit extended is then usually the amount of the deposit, but it could be less or more, depending on the terms of the card. Secured cards allow consumers to rebuild their credit and eliminate the need to carry cash. Secured credit cards will report to the major credit bureaus. One downside is that secured credit cards often charge high annual fees.

Try-Shopify
Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started