ما هي بطاقة الائتمان؟

بطاقة ائتمان

ماذا تعني بطاقة الائتمان؟

بطاقة صغيرة مستطيلة الشكل يتم إصدارها لحامل البطاقة لاستخدام البضائع المشتراة باستخدام حساب ائتمان ، البطاقة التي تحتفظ بالمعلومات على شريط مغناطيسي. لكي يتم إصدار بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بك ، ستحتاج إلى استيفاء معايير معينة من البنك أو أي مؤسسة مالية أخرى مثل اجتياز اختبارات الائتمان.

يتم قبول بطاقات الاعتمادات في ملايين أجهزة الصراف الآلي والمخازن في جميع أنحاء العالم وهي طريقة مريحة وخالية من عمليات الشراء في الخارج وكذلك عبر الإنترنت. كل بطاقة ائتمان صادرة هي فريدة وغير قابلة للتحويل وسيطلب من كل حامل بطاقة توقيع اتفاقية بطاقة ائتمان في وقت إصدارها.

يتم إصدار البطاقات الائتمانية للمستهلكين من قبل المؤسسات المالية ، عادة البنوك ، وتسمح لحامل البطاقة أو من ينوب عنهم باقتراض المال للمشتريات وسداده في وقت لاحق بفوائد. تشمل البطاقات الائتمانية أيضًا خط ائتمان يسمح لحامل البطاقة باقتراض المال في صورة سلفة نقدية. وعادة ما تكون حدود الاقتراض مسبقة من قبل المؤسسة المالية المصدرة وقد يختلف حد الائتمان عن حد السلفة النقدية.

من المعروف جيدا أن بطاقات الائتمان لديها معدلات فائدة أعلى بكثير بالمقارنة مع أشكال أخرى من الائتمان الاستهلاكي. ستقدم العديد من بطاقات الائتمان فترة سماح لا يتم فيها تحصيل أي فائدة إذا تم دفع ثمن البضائع المشحونة بنهاية دورة الفوترة (أو خلال عدد معين من الأيام ، عادةً ما يكون 20). لا تزال بطاقات الائتمان واحدة من أكثر طرق الدفع شيوعًا بالنسبة للسلع والخدمات الاستهلاكية ، وسيقبل كل تاجر أو مقدم خدمة تقريبًا بطاقات الائتمان للدفع.

معظم بطاقات الائتمان الرئيسية مرتبطة بفيزا أو ماستركارد أو أمريكان إكسبريس أو ديسكفر ويتم إصدارها من البنوك أو الاتحادات الائتمانية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقدم العديد من بطاقات الائتمان أيضًا حوافز لاستخدام هذه البطاقة التي تتراوح من أميال شركات الطيران إلى نقاط الفنادق إلى استرداد النقود. يمكن أن يزيد ذلك من اهتمام المستهلك باستخدام بطاقة مكافأة محددة.

نوع آخر من بطاقات الائتمان هو بطاقة الائتمان المتجر ، والتي تهدف على وجه التحديد لزيادة ولاء العملاء. عادةً ما يتم تقديم هذا النوع من البطاقات الائتمانية عادةً من قبل كبار تجار التجزئة مثل Sears أو JC Penney ، ولكن يمكن استخدامها فقط في متاجر التجزئة التي تصدر البطاقة. ومع ذلك ، يمكن لهذا الولاء أن يؤتي ثماره عندما يعرض بائع التجزئة مبيعات وخصومات خاصة لحاملي بطاقاتهم.

قد يختار المستهلكون الذين لديهم مشاكل في رصيدهم ولا يمكنهم التأهل للحصول على بطاقة ائتمان نموذجية بطاقة ائتمان آمنة. يتطلب هذا النوع من البطاقات الائتمانية إيداعًا ، ويكون الحد الإجمالي للائتمان الموسع هو عادة مبلغ الإيداع ، ولكن يمكن أن يكون أقل أو أكثر ، وفقًا لشروط البطاقة. تسمح البطاقات المضمونة للمستهلكين بإعادة بناء رصيدهم وإلغاء الحاجة إلى حمل النقود. ستقوم بطاقات الائتمان المضمونة بإبلاغ مكاتب الائتمان الرئيسية. الجانب السلبي الوحيد هو أن البطاقات الائتمانية المضمونة غالبا ما تفرض رسوم سنوية عالية.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is a Credit Card?

Credit Card

What does credit card mean?

A small rectangular shaped card that is issued to a cardholder for the use of purchasing goods using a credit account, the card holding information on a magnetic strip. In order to be issued with a credit card, you will need to satisfy certain criteria from the bank or other financial organization such as passing credit checks.

Credits cards are accepted in millions of ATMs and stores around the globe and are a convenient and hassle-free way of making purchases abroad as well as online. Each credit card issued is unique and non-transferable and each cardholder will be asked to sign a credit card agreement at the time of issuing.

Credit cards are issued to consumers by financial institutions, typically banks, and allows a cardholder or their designee to borrow money for purchases and pay it back at a later date with interest. Credit cards also include a line of credit that allows the cardholder to borrow money in the form of a cash advance. Borrowing limits are usually preset by the issuing financial institution and the credit limit may differ from the cash advance limit.

It’s well known that credit cards have substantially higher interest rates when compared with other forms of consumer credit. Many credit cards will offer a grace period in which no interest is charged if the goods charged are paid for by the end of the billing cycle (or within a given number of days, typically 20). Credit cards still remain one of the most popular forms of payment for consumer goods and services, and nearly every merchant or service provider will accept credit cards for payment.

Most major credit cards are affiliated with Visa, Mastercard, American Express or Discover and are issued by banks or credit unions. Additionally, many credit cards also offer incentives for using that card ranging from airline miles to hotel points to cash back. This can increase consumer interest in using a specific reward card.

Another type of credit card is the store credit card, which is intended specifically to increase customer loyalty. Typically offered by major retailers such as Sears or JC Penney, this type of credit card is often easier to qualify for, but can only be used at the retailer who issues the card. However, that loyalty can pay off when the retailer offers special sales and discounts to their cardholders.

Consumers who have problems with their credit and can’t qualify for a typical credit card might opt for a secured credit card. This type of credit card requires a deposit be made and the total line on credit extended is then usually the amount of the deposit, but it could be less or more, depending on the terms of the card. Secured cards allow consumers to rebuild their credit and eliminate the need to carry cash. Secured credit cards will report to the major credit bureaus. One downside is that secured credit cards often charge high annual fees.

Try-Shopify
Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started