深入的PayPal评论(8月2019):PayPal是否适合您?

似乎每个人都有PayPal账户,但大多数人认为这是转账或甚至用作数字钱包的一种方式。 完全忘记你是愚蠢的 PayPal业务 目的,因为它一直是,并将继续是最简洁的选择之一。 但是,在这些PayPal评论中,我们将了解PayPal为商业信用卡处理提供的服务。 当然,您可以将该系统用作自由职业者并为您的服务收取付款,但这是一种完全不同的交易类型。

有关我们读者的更多PayPal评论,请查看评论区域。

我们的目标是考虑通过提供的费率 PayPal,它与其他系统的集成程度以及可以通过多少种类型的信用卡。

关于PayPal的好处在于它在定价和费用方面没有任何秘密。 这是自PayPal成立以来用户数量一直在增加的主要原因之一。 您可以在几分钟内完成设置,并且提前终止费用不存在。

使用PayPal可以舔你的嘴唇,所以让我们深入了解你将要花多少钱,以及哪些类型的企业应该使用PayPal。

PayPal评论:主要特点

通过提供几项计划和服务 PayPal。 虽然它看起来有点令人困惑,但下面的列表应该有助于指导您完成选择过程。

  • PayPal快速结帐 - 对于那些以另一种方式接受普通信用卡的公司而言,这是一个简单
  • PayPal付款标准 - 这是一个基本的支付处理计划,适用于目前不接受信用卡付款的公司。 它为您提供了这样做的功能。
  • PayPal Payments Pro - Pro在您自己的网站上提供托管结账。
  • PayPal在这里 - 这是用于随时随地收取付款的移动应用程序。
  • 虚拟终端 - 终端用于收集邮件和电话订单,每月收费30。
  • 数字商品 - 用于设置定期付款等内容。
  • 比尔我以后 - PayPal独有,此功能不向客户提供任何利息融资。
  • 网上特惠 发票 - 自由职业者和承包商可以为他们执行的服务发送快速发票。

PayPal评论:易用性

Is PayPal 使用方便? 任何使用PayPal的人都会嘲笑这个问题,因为,是的,它非常容易使用。 这就是整个平台的基础。 您可以获取一个简单的PayPal按钮,并开始从任何网站销售产品。 即使您没有购物车,PayPal按钮也会为您处理一切。

移动应用程序和Square一样流畅,它们可以为您提供免费的刷卡,以插入手机的耳机插孔。 令我们印象深刻的另一个领域是报道。 无论您是通过在线商店还是通过移动界面收款,所有交易都将在一个地方结束。 它通过浏览器仪表板进行管理,您可以导出报告以预测未来几年和几个月。

PayPal评论:定价

费

如上所述,价格和费用都在PayPal网站上列出。 其中有不少,所以我们介绍了下面最重要的内容:

  • 网络交易 - 每笔交易2.9%+ $ 0.30
  • Swiped Mobile和店内 - 2.7%的交易百分比
  • 键入移动和店内 - 3.5%+ $ 0.15
  • 虚拟终端交易 - 每笔交易3.1%+ $ 0.30
  • 退款 - 您需要支付$ 20费用

对于交易价格低于$ 10的公司,PayPal也有一个特殊的计划。 此计划适用于5%+ $ 0.05。

请记住 PayPal Payment Pro计划 需要每月付款。 因此,您必须每月花费30来获得额外的服务和功能。

公司采用PayPal Payment Pro计划的主要原因是,它允许客户在需要结账时留在您的网站上。 您可能已经注意到,过去大多数情况下,PayPal交易意味着客户被重定向到实际的PayPal网站。 这不是一个大问题,但出于品牌推广的目的,您可能希望尽可能长时间地将用户留在您的网站上。

PayPal评论:支持

主要问题是 PayPal 当他们的资金被认为是风险并且被PayPal风险部门捆绑起来时,成千上万的客户已经谈论过恐怖故事。 看起来该公司已经放松了这个油门,但仍然存在着数千美元可能随机冻结在您的PayPal账户内的迫在眉睫的可能性。

也就是说,支持团队非常可靠,但您的大部分时间都将用于社区论坛或知识库。 PayPal显然希望您自己解决大部分问题,因此他们会指导您完成可以很好地解决问题的大量文档。

paypal_support

PayPal博客以一致的方式运行,因此您可以找到有关更新和提示的文章。 可以在社交媒体上与他们联系,但我们建议您通过电话或电子邮件。 电话线从4am到10pm(星期一 - 星期五)和6am到8pm(星期六和星期日)。 这些是PST时间。

通过PayPal工作的一个巨大好处是,您通常可以通过快速Google搜索来解决问题。 它有这么多用户,人们在网上谈论它相当多。

PayPal替代品

支付线数据 (阅读全面 在这里复习)

广场 (阅读全面 在这里复习)

Shopify付款

别忘了查看我们的顶级10 PayPal替代品 获取更多信息。

谁应该使用PayPal?

PayPal可以运行大型电子商务网站吗? 从技术上讲,是的。 但是,我们建议那些刚刚入门的公司,因为它非常容易安装,并且它集成了像 Shopify (仔细阅读 Shopify评论), WordPress的Bigcommerce (仔细阅读 BigCommerce评论).

当您转向更先进的支付处理器时,考虑到许多人喜欢将信用卡放在口袋里的便利性,仍然包含PayPal按钮并不是一个坏主意。 您不会将PayPal用作传统商家帐户的主要原因是,随着销售额的增长,大多数其他解决方案将为您节省更多资金。 例如,在销售额中超过$ 5到10,000将花费你更多的PayPal,而不是 其他选择.

如果您有在网站上运行PayPal的任何经验,或者您对此评论有任何疑问,请随时在下面写下评论。

PayPal 评分: 4.0 - 审查

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

An In-Depth PayPal Review: Is PayPal the Right Payment Platform For You? (2017)

It seems like everyone has a PayPal account, but most people think of it as a way to transfer money or even use as a digital wallet. You'd be silly to completely forget about PayPal for business purposes, because it has always been, and continues to be, one of the the sleekest options out there. However, in these PayPal reviews we're going to take a look at what PayPal has to offer for business credit card processing. Sure, you could utilize the system as a freelancer and collect payments for your services, but this is an entirely different type of transaction.

Our goal here is to consider the rates provided through PayPal, how well it integrates with other systems and how many types of credit cards can go through.

paypal

The good part about PayPal is that it keeps no secrets in terms of its pricing and fees. This is one of the main reasons the user count has consistently increased since PayPal's inception. You can get setup within minutes, and the early termination fees are non-existent.

There's much to lick your lips about with PayPal, so let's take a deeper look to understand exactly how much you're going to be spending, and what types of businesses should be using PayPal.

PayPal Reviews: Top Features

Several plans and services are offered through PayPal. Although it can see a little confusing, the list below should help guide you through the selection process.

  • PayPal Express Checkout – A simple addon for companies that accept regular credit cards another way.
  • PayPal Payments Standard – This one is a basic payment processing plan, which works for companies that aren't currently accepting credit card payments. It gives you the functionality to do so.
  • PayPal Payments Pro – Pro provides a hosted checkout on your own website.
  • PayPal Here – This is the mobile app for collecting payments on the go.
  • Virtual Terminal – The terminal is for collecting mail and phone orders, and it costs $30 per month.
  • Digital Goods – For setting up things like recurring payments.
  • Bill Me Later – Unique to PayPal, this feature offers no interest financing to customers.
  • Online invoicing – Freelancers and contractors can send out quick invoices for the services they perform.

PayPal Reviews: Ease of Use

Is PayPal easy to use? Anyone who uses PayPal will laugh at that question, because, yes, it's insanely easy to use. That's what the whole platform was built on. You can grab a simple PayPal button and start selling products from any website. Even if you don't have a shopping cart, the PayPal button is going to take care of everything for you.

The mobile app is just as smooth as Square, and they give you a free swiper to plug into your phone's headphone jack. Another area that impresses us is the reporting. Whether you collect money through your online store or on a mobile interface, all of the transactions are going to end up in one place. It's managed through a browser dashboard, and you can export the reports to make predictions for the years and months ahead.

PayPal Reviews: Pricing

fees

As discussed, the prices and fees are all listed on the PayPal site. There's quite a few of them, so we covered the most important ones below:

  • Web transactions – 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction
  • Swiped Mobile and in-store – 2.7% percent of transactions
  • Keyed-in mobile and in-store – 3.5% + $0.15
  • Virtual terminal transactions – 3.1% + $0.30 per transaction
  • Chargebacks – You pay a $20 fee

PayPal also has a special plan for companies with transactions under $10 a piece. This plan goes for 5% + $0.05.

Keep in mind that the PayPal Payment Pro plan requires a monthly payment. Therefore, you'll have to spend $30 a month for the additional services and features.

The main reason companies go with the PayPal Payment Pro plan is because it lets customers stay on your website when they need to checkout. As you may have noticed in the past, most of the time a PayPal transaction means the customer is redirected to the actual PayPal website. This isn't a huge problem, but for branding purposes, you'd probably want to keep users on your site for as long as possible.

PayPal Reviews: Support

The main problem with PayPal is that thousands of customers have talked about horror stories when their funds have been considered a risk and tied up in the PayPal risk department. It seems like the company has eased up on this throttle, but there's still the looming possibility that thousands of dollars could randomly get frozen inside your PayPal account.

That said, the support team is pretty solid, but most of your time is going to be spent on the community forum or knowledge base. PayPal clearly wants you to figure out most of the problems you have on your own, so they direct you through a consierable amount of documentation that could very well resolve your problems.

paypal_support

A PayPal blog runs on a consistent basis, so you can find articles about updates and tips. Connecting with them on social media is possible, but we recommend going through phone or email. The phone line runs from 4am to 10pm (Mondays – Fridays) and 6am to 8pm (Saturdays and Sundays). These are PST times.

Try-Shopify

One huge benefit of working through PayPal is that you can generally complete a quick Google search to fix your problem. It has so many users that people are talking about it online quite a bit.

Who Should be Using PayPal?

Can PayPal run a large ecommerce site? Technically, yes. However, we recommend it for companies that are just getting started, since it's super easy to get installed, and it integrates with options like Shopify, WordPress and BigCommerce.

As you move onto more advanced payment processors, its not a bad idea to still include a PayPal button, considering many people love the convenience of leaving their credit card in their pocket. The main reason you wouldn't use PayPal as your traditional merchant account is because most other solutions will save you more money as your sales grow. For example, surpassing $5 to 10,000 in sales will cost you far more with PayPal than it would with other options, like the excellent Dharma Merchant.

If you have any experience with running PayPal on your website, or if you have any questions about this review, feel free to write us a comment below.

PayPal Rating: 4 - Review by

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.