Braintree付款评论(7月2019) - 您需要知道的一切

在这里,我们简要介绍一下总部位于芝加哥的Braintree Payments,重点介绍商家在选择时可能会考虑的一些功能 付款处理器.

Braintree评论:概述

Braintree背后有一些重量级的支持。 PayPalBraintree付款 在2013中,800亿美元表示他们的产品和开发平台是“互补的”。显然,PayPal也对此感兴趣 Venmo,PayPal的竞争对手。 Braintree在2007购买了Venmo。 Venmo允许人们使用电子邮件地址或手机号码互相汇款,并免费提供。

Braintree在2007成立,吸引了69的风险投资资金,从而在早期展示其潜力。 该平台很受欢迎 科技创业 包括Airbnb,Fab,LivingSocial,Uber,Twilio和GitHub。 在Braintree在12中处理的2013亿美元付款中,4十亿美元是使用移动设备进行的,显示其广泛采用移动支付。

Braintree评论:定价

虽然一些分析师表示布伦特里的价格很高,但他们的价格相同 条纹。 下面显示的价格不包括任何意外; 没有设置或每月维护费等额外费用。

  • 每笔交易2.9%+ $ 0.30
  • $ 15每个 扣费

试驾Braintree

任何人都可以在沙箱中创建一个帐户,以查看界面的外观。 除了一个电子邮件地址,没有什么可以泄露的。 由于它是沙盒,因此不会进行任何实际的付款处理。 这是主仪表板:

在2015 09-29-9.30.49 PM屏幕截图

产品与服务

Braintree为客户提供商家帐户,如果他们想要的话。 所以没有必要为此付钱。 此外,Braintree还提供以下产品和服务:

  • 信用卡保险库 - 以加密格式存储客户付款数据。 如果他们愿意,下载存储的信用卡信息的能力将更容易让商家切换到另一个支付处理器。 与之相关的电子商务引擎可让客户更新其付款数据。
  • 经常性结算- 在Vault中存储客户信息可以更轻松地处理订阅,捐赠,SaaS费用或任何其他类型的定期付款。
  • 移动设备配件 - 使用下面提到的电子商务合作伙伴提供的移动应用。 此外,他们的SDK还允许商家为iOS和Android编写自己的付款按钮和应用程序。
  • 国际 - 适用于美国,澳大利亚,欧洲,香港,马来西亚,新加坡和新西兰的商家。 系统支持130货币。
  • 支付网关- 显然他们提供了一个支付网关,因为这就是你读这个的原因。

Braintree评论:PCI合规性

对于那些使用Braintree Reviews开设商家账户的人,该公司将商家交给了 SecurityMetrics。 它们通过提供所需的年度调查帮助Braintree客户获得并保持PCI合规性。

Braintree还表示,Braintree加密技术可让客户“在没有处理未加密数据的PCI合规负担的情况下创建交易。”使用信用卡的商家必须符合PCI合规要求。 但其他形式的支付并不一定需要。 符合PCI标准的信用卡和POS,即使使用EMV芯片,也不是最好的安全解决方案,因为这些系统不支持端到端加密。

Braintree评论:付款方式

Braintree支持下面提到的所有付款方式。 现金不是其中之一,因为它不是实体POS系统:

  • PayPal
  • 信用卡
  • Venmo
  • 苹果支付
  • Android的收费
  • 比特币,通过Coinbase交易所

Braintree评论:其他工具

  • 欺诈工具-helps 保护 反对退款。 它们不会自动添加到客户的帐户中,因为有几个可供选择: 基本包, 高级,或与...整合 Kount 云服务(收费)。
  • 网络挂接 - 在支付网关中的某些事件的情况下向商家发送通知,而不是要求商家检查那些。 这些包括订阅更改,商家帐户的支付,有争议的交易和子商家帐户状态更改。 它通过向您站点上的URL发送POST,就像事件驱动编程中的函数回调一样。 因此,商家可以将该数据广播到任何其他应用程序。

Braintree评论:开发人员工具

有三种选择:

  1. 商家可以使用下面列出的SDK将Braintree添加到他们的电子商务网站。
  2. 使用Braintree Magento的付款延期。 这需要一些PHP编码。
  3. 选择已集成Braintree的电子商务引擎。 这些列在 合作伙伴 下面。

Braintree表示,开发人员可以使用“10代码行”来启动事务。以下是Ruby中的3行。

在2015 09-29-9.30.58 PM屏幕截图

下面我们列出支持的平台。 客户 意味着包含在移动应用程序或网页中。 服务器 是与您的电子商务引擎中的后端处理集成。

客户:iOS系统HTML / JavaScript的Android系统
服务器:红宝石蟒蛇PHP
Node.js的Java的。NET

没有自己程序员的公司可以与任何这些Braintree交谈 伙伴 帮助Braintree整合。

Shopify

的Bigcommerce

WooCommerce

CoreCommerce

易数字下载

FreshBooks

ShopSite

Fleapay

Wufoo项目

Braintree评论:支持

Braintree 支持 提供知识库,其价值通常取决于查找信息的容易程度。 为了让您真正找到所需内容,他们会为其网站支付Google自定义搜索引擎的费用。

8 AM CST至7 PM提供支持代理,周五除外,当时为8 AM至5 PM。 有一个紧急请求表格,以便如果商家在数小时后打开机票,他们可以响应提示寻呼代理人。

如果商家怀疑支付平台已关闭,他们可以快速浏览一下系统 状态 页面,看看他们所在地区是否存在普遍中断。

布伦特里评论:安全

这个值得一提,因为即使PayPal也不包括:双因素身份验证。 这需要手机生成的令牌登录,所以如果黑客窃取密码他们无法登录,因为他们可能也没有手机。

Braintree付款 评分: 4.0 - 审查

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Braintree Payments Review

Here we look briefly at Chicago-based Braintree Payments, highlighting some of the features a merchant might consider when picking a payment processor.

Overview

Braintree has some heavy-weight support behind it.  PayPal bought Braintree Payments in 2013 for $800 billion saying their products and development platforms were “complementary.” Obviously PayPal was also interested Venmo, a PayPal competitor.  Braintree purchased Venmo in 2007. Venmo lets people send each other money using an email address or mobile phone number and do so for free.

Braintree was founded in 2007, attracting $69 in venture capital funding, thus showing its potential early on.  The platform is popular with tech startups including Airbnb, Fab, LivingSocial, Uber, Twilio, and GitHub.  Of $12 billion in payments processed by Braintree in 2013, $4 billion were made using mobile devices, showing its wide adoption for mobile payments.

Pricing

While some analysts have said that Braintree’s prices are high, they are the same as Stripe.  The prices shown below do not include any surprises; there are no additional fees like setup or monthly maintenance fees.

  • 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction
  • $15 for each chargeback

Test Drive Braintree

Anyone can create an account in the sandbox to see what the interface looks like.  There’s nothing to give away but an email address.  Since it’s a sandbox, it does not do any real payment processing.  Here is the main dashboard:

Screen Shot 2015-09-29 at 9.30.49 PM

Products and Services

Braintree provides its customers with a merchant account if they want one.  So there is no need to pay a bank for that.  In addition, Braintree offers these products and services and more:

  • Credit card vault–stores customer payment data in encrypted format. The ability to download stored credit card information would more easily let the merchant switch to another payment processor if they wanted to. Ecommerce engines connected to that let customers update their payment data.
  • Recurrent billing–storing customer information in the vault makes processing subscriptions, donations, SaaS fees, or any other kind of recurring payments easier.
  • Mobile–works with mobile apps from the ecommerce partners mentioned below. Plus their SDKs lets merchants program their own payment buttons and apps for iOS and Android.
  • International–available to merchants in the US, Australia, Europe, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore, and New Zealand.  The system supports 130 currencies.
  • Payment gateway–obviously they provide a payment gateway, since that is why you are reading this.

PCI Compliance

For those who open a merchant account with Braintree, the company hands the merchant over to SecurityMetrics. They help Braintree customers obtain and retain PCI Compliance by providing the required annual survey.

Braintree also says that Braintree encryption lets customers create transactions “without the PCI compliance burden that comes with handling unencrypted data.”   A merchant using a credit card must meet PCI compliance.  But other forms of payment do not necessarily need that.  PCI-compliant credit cards and POS, even with EMV chips, are not the best solution for security since those systems do not support end-to-end encryption.

Payment Methods

Braintree supports all of the payment methods mentioned below.  Cash is not one of them, since it is not a brick-and-mortar POS system:

  • PayPal
  • Credit cards
  • Venmo
  • Apple Pay
  • Android Pay
  • Bitcoin, via the Coinbase exchange

Other Tools

  • Fraud Tool–helps protect against chargebacks. They are not automatically added to the customer’s account, since there are several to choose from: basic, advanced, or integration with the Kount cloud service (for a fee).
  • Webhooks–pushes notification to the merchant in the case of certain events in the payment gateway instead of requiring that the merchant check for those.  These include subscription changes, disbursements from the merchant’s account, disputed transactions, and sub-merchant account status changes.  It works like a function callback in event-driven programming by sending a POST to a URL on your site. So the merchant can broadcast that data to any other application.

Developer Tools

There are three options:

  1. Merchants can add Braintree to their ecommerce site using their SDKS listed below.
  2. Use the Braintree Payments extension for Magento. That requires some PHP coding.
  3. Pick an eCommerce engine with Braintree already integrated.  Those are listed under Partners below.  

Braintree says developers can initiate a transaction with as few as “10 lines of code.” Here are 3 lines in Ruby.

Screen Shot 2015-09-29 at 9.30.58 PM

Below we list the supported platforms.  Client mean for inclusion in a mobile apps or web pages.  Server is to integrate with the backend processing in your ecommerce engine.

client:iOSHTML/JavaScriptAndroid
server:RubyPythonPHP
Node.jsJava.NET

Companies without their own programmers can talk to any of these Braintree partners to help with the Braintree integration.

Try-Shopify
BigcommerceSpreeRecurlyFreshbooks
GoodsieShopifyWooCommerceLemonStand
CoreCommerceUberCartUltraCartWufoo
BirdbackHostbillEasy Digital DownloadsInnerfence
ShopSiteFleapayFoxycart(…22 more)

Support

Braintree support provides a knowledge base, whose value often depends on how easy it is to look up information.  So that you actually find what you are looking for, they pay for the Google Custom Search Engine for their site.

Support agents are available from 8 AM CST to 7 PM, except Friday, when it is 8 AM to 5 PM.  There is an emergency request form so that if the merchant opens a ticket after hours they can respond to a prompt to page an agent.

If the merchant suspects the payment platform is down, they can take a quick glance at the system status page to see if there is a general outage in their area.

Reputation

Hear what some of their clients have to say.  

Security

This one is worth mentioning since not even PayPal includes that:  two-factor authentication.  That requires a cellphone-generated token to login, so if a hackers steals a password they cannot login, since they probably would not have the cellphone as well.

FAQs

Any other questions?  Start with their FAQ page here.

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.