Easy Digital Downloads (又名EDD)2022年评论:轻松销售数字产品

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

我们多次谈到如何获得你的 电子商务网站 在几分钟内就可以启动并运行,但是您会开始注意到网上的大部分内容都是关于销售实物的,我们希望对此进行修复。 某些 最好的电子商务平台 提供了出售自己的数字产品(例如电子书,音乐和视频课程)的选项,但它们并不特别关注这些数字产品。 那里只有少数几个平台可以使用, Easy Digital Downloads -又名 ESD –是倍受尊敬的公司之一。 

为什么? Easy Digital Downloads 可以与WordPress无缝协作,并且在您想扩展自己的商店之前,您实际上不必开始支付任何费用。 让我们看一下对 Easy Digital Downloads 系统,以查看是否适合您。

Easy Digital Downloads: 特征

Easy Digital Downloads 是一个简单的WordPress插件。 与许多其他插件不同,它会相当轻巧,并不会压倒您的网站。 您可以期待网站快速移动而不会出现任何问题。

它还提供了最先进的结账系统,非常适合那些想要一次下载多个文件的客户。 整个界面非常流畅,因此您不必担心人们会在购买任何东西之前感到沮丧和离开网站。

还有什么 Easy Digital Downloads? 您的客户会收到他们自己的个人资料,以便他们可以随时回来下载他们购买的产品

Easy Digital Downloads - 例子

您可以为特殊夏季或节日折扣发布折扣代码。 您还可以轻松跟踪通过您网站的所有付款并轻松管理您的报告。

Easy Digital Downloads数据报告功能

Easy Digital Downloads 有一些出色的数据报告工具,因此您可以根据日期范围和类别查看收入。 通过搜索特定产品,可以过滤所有统计信息。

Easy Digital Downloads -数据报告

报告存储在WordPress仪表板上,带有干净的图形和表格,这样即使初学者也能理解并感觉阅读信息。 数据报告工具包括用于导出商店数据的按钮。 所有导出都将传输到CSV文件中。 我们还希望您可以监控来自您网站的所有下载,并检查可能的滥用或垃圾邮件。 您的所有销售额也在数据报告模块中详细说明。

Easy Digital Downloads:折扣代码

客户喜欢一个很好的折扣。 这就是为什么必须为特殊事件或假日提供偶尔的折扣代码的原因。 幸运的是 Easy Digital Downloads 在插件中内置了折扣代码功能。 例如,您可以选择基于百分比的折扣或固定费率折扣以提供给客户。

一些其他设置包括将优惠券的使用限制使用一定次数或用户类型的选项。 可以自动开始和结束日期,以及在折扣代码中包含或排除某些产品的能力。

最后,您可能会发现要求折扣的最低购买总额才有效。 例如,您可能会说客户在花费20后获得50%的折扣。

Easy Digital Downloads客户管理工具

我们提到了一些关于如何包含客户管理工具的内容 Easy Digital Downloads。 但现在我们想深入了解这些客户管理功能可以为您的业务做些什么。 首先,几乎所有客户详细信息都显示在WordPress仪表板中。 这包括电子邮件地址,客户名称和最近购买的所有信息。

Easy Digital Downloads - 顾客信息

您可以手动创建客户页面,甚至可以将其中一些记录链接到其他配置文件。 我最喜欢的功能之一是 Easy Digital Downloads 仪表板显示您的客户终身价值,因此您可以识别一些VIP客户。

Easy Digital Downloads:购物车体验

购物车是主要原因之一 Easy Digital Downloads 一开始变得如此受欢迎。 它不仅支持访客和注册用户结帐,还可以使用立即购买或添加到购物车按钮自定义购物车。

Easy Digital Downloads -数码商店

它确实是客户最简单的结账流程之一。 此外,用户可以保存购物车,并在准备购买时返回购物车。 除此之外,唯一的另一个突出特点是您可以要求您的客户在购买之前同意条款和服务。

Easy Digital Downloads: 使用方便

我第一次开始玩 Easy Digital Downloads 我真的认为它会有点业余,因为它是完全免费的,我通常认为付费的高级插件是值得的。

但是,该插件下载并放到我的网站上非常简单。 你去吧 他们的网站 然后单击“下载”按钮。 这会将文件放在您的计算机上,然后可以在WordPress网站上传和激活该文件。

Easy Digital Downloads - 主页

还有一个很好的产品演示,用于检查网站的前端,但这并没有真正告诉我有关后端以及如何设置产品的任何信息。

Easy Digital Downloads - 购买

毋庸置疑,该插件非常易于使用,因为它们可以立即提供详尽的说明页面。

在仪表板的左侧有一个小的“下载”选项卡,这就是在移动插件方面您真正需要知道的。

在2015 02-10-1.15.10 PM屏幕截图

此标签提供了添加新产品,查看付款历史记录和查看报告的选项。 唯一有点乏味的是将当前主题与插件相结合。 您基本上必须弄清楚您的主题如何与插件一起使用,因此您可能必须跳转到某个页面并在此页面上放置一定数量的产品,或者将您的主页设置为包含一些较受欢迎的项目。

Easy Digital Downloads: 价钱

冥界 Easy Digital Downloads 插件是完全免费的。 这是它在数字产品销售中如此受欢迎的主要原因之一。 您可能需要为您的付款处理器支付一些钱,但这要视情况而定。

您可能需要支付一些钱的主要区域是您 转到“扩展”页面.

Easy Digital Downloads -整合

这样一来,您就可以使用诸如电子邮件报告,付款网关和发票之类的项目来增强网站的功能。

如果您支付三个或更多延期付款,您将获得10折扣百分比,并且他们还会将一些扩展包装在一起并获得巨额折扣。

至于与WordPress兼容的主题 easy Digital downloads,您可以在上找到几个免费的主题 Easy Digital Downloads 官网。 开发人员还推荐了许多社区主题,这些主题与 Easy Digital Downloads 插入。 话虽如此,您可能决定从ThemeForest之类的地方购买高级主题。 在这种情况下,您应该将该主题的成本计入运营数字产品网站的总体预算中。

看一些扩展

Easy Digital Downloads 有很多功能可供您开始在线销售数字产品。 实际上,基本商店不应该购买任何扩展来扩展功能。

但是,扩展库为需要独特功能(例如定期付款,前端产品提交和软件许可)的公司提供了一些出色的工具。

的类别 Easy Digital Downloads 扩展列出如下:

  • 支付网关
  • 会计
  • 执照信息
  • 数据分析
  • 邮件营销

如前所述,您还可以选择购买一些扩展程序包,这些程序包可能会使其更便宜,并为大量扩展程序提供更高的价值。

这些扩展的定价差别很大。 我认为你应该期望每个分机支付大约$ 50到$ 100。 例如,对于单个站点许可证,Stripe Payment Gateway扩展名列在$ 89。 单个站点许可证的$ 49的Mailchimp扩展稍微便宜一些。

为了给您一个想法,以下是一些最受欢迎的 Easy Digital Downloads 附加组件可供选择:

  • 经常性付款
  • Stripe支付网关
  • 软件许可
  • 前端提交
  • PayPal Pro和PayPal Express网关
  • 免费下载
  • Mailchimp
  • 结帐领域经理
  • Dropbox

全通票:

与Elegant Themes等公司相似, Easy Digital Downloads 还具有“会员资格”通行证选项,因此您可以每年支付一定金额以访问部分或全部 Easy Digital Downloads 产品。

这些软件包非常适合具有客户端的开发人员以及可能运行多个网站的人员。 如果您只想访问一个网站的所有扩展程序,我们也会喜欢它。

以下是通过的通行证,可让您大致了解您需要支付的费用以及每个包裹附带的费用:

  • 个人通行证 –每年$ 99,用于所有电子邮件营销集成的单个站点许可证。
  • 延长通行证 –每年199美元,用于支持销售定期订阅和使用所有支付网关。 您收到的每个扩展都带有一个站点许可证。
  • 专业通行证 –每年$ 299,可使用所有高级扩展和市场功能。 所有扩展都获得单个站点许可证。
  • 所有访问通行证 –每年$ 499,可使用所有扩展名和无限制许可证密钥使用。 对于代理商或网站网络而言,这是理想的选择。

所有通行证都包含更新和支持。

Easy Digital Downloads:设置和设计

65电子商务流量的百分比 来自移动设备,您绝对应该考虑使用提供移动响应能力的平台。 这是另一个原因 Easy Digital Downloads 效果很好。

虽然这取决于您使用的主题,但如果您选择响应主题,该插件似乎运行良好,以便使用移动设备的每个人都可以看到您的产品。

我唯一可以用来形容的词 Easy Digital Downloads 设计是简约的。 它们没有任何花哨的地方,因此您可以使用自己的CSS样式来使网站看起来像您想要的样子。

您所要做的就是上传图片,打印产品说明并实施一个按钮供人们购买。

Easy Digital Downloads:管理库存

假设您想在您的网站上添加一些数字产品。 您所要做的就是单击WordPress工具栏中“下载”选项卡下的“添加新项”按钮,然后它会为您提供一个WordPress编辑器页面,就像您要编写博客文章一样。

Easy Digital Downloads - 存货

在页面底部,您可以键入下载价格,并包含各种其他详细信息,如产品类型,备注,下载链接和图像。 随意更改单个人可以下载文件的次数。

Easy Digital Downloads 下载价格

Easy Digital Downloads 评论:SEO和市场营销

Easy Digital Downloads 似乎没有任何内置的搜索引擎优化或营销工具,所以你要么必须添加自己的WordPress插件或购买他们在扩展商店出售的一些项目。 这不是一个大问题,因为WordPress允许你添加几乎任何东西,这个插件是完全免费的。

付款和安全

如果您转到“设置”页面,您将找到“付款网关”选项,以便使用您可以使用的付款系统。 再一次,Extensions Store中提供了各种其他支付网关,但默认情况下,您可以实施PayPal支付网关。

Easy Digital Downloads 支付网关

设置非常简单,从我阅读的内容中,您不必担心安全性,尽管我在查找有关安全性的文档时遇到了一些麻烦 Easy Digital Downloads 网站。

Easy Digital Downloads 评论:客户支持

冥界 Easy Digital Downloads 支持是不可思议的。 简而言之,该公司提供论坛,常见问题解答和一个区域,如果您有任何疑问,可以提交自己的票证。

Easy Digital Downloads 客户支持

Easy Digital Downloads 评论:结论

冥界 Easy Digital Downloads 插件非常轻巧,易于使用,所以如果我打算出售一些电子书或歌曲,这将是我的第一选择,所以请随意尝试,因为如果你发现它不是,你可以随时卸载它适合您的网站。

如果您对此有任何疑问,请在评论部分让我们知道 Easy Digital Downloads 复查。

编者注:这篇文章最初于11年2015月XNUMX日发布,为了准确性和全面性,已经过全面修订和更新。

EasyDigitalDownloads
评分: 4.5 - 审查

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont 是一位芝加哥作家,专注于电子商务工具、WordPress 和社交媒体。 不钓鱼或练习瑜伽时,他会在国家公园收集邮票(尽管这主要是给孩子们的)。 查看乔的投资组合 联系他并查看过去的工作。

注释 8回应

  1. 我正在使用 EDD,我还安装了插件 EDD checkout,其中我在购物车页面中创建了 3 个字段。 我想在我发送给客户的邮件和我自己使用的订单邮件中使用这 3 个字段,
    这可能吗,我将如何完成这项工作。

    提前感谢,
    妮可

  2. 我还没有发现 EDD 远程容易。 “支持”几乎不存在,他们没有回复我的电子邮件,尽管他们表示在我提交预售问题后给我发送了电子邮件。 此电子邮件尚未到达。

    1. 梅你好

      Easy Digital Downloads 是 WordPress 的插件,因此无法使用 Shopify.

      最好的,

      Bogdan – ecommerce-platforms.com 的编辑

  3. 我可以在 edd 平台上使用尼日利亚流行的支付网关吗? 由于贝宝在尼日利亚不起作用,因此大多数客户在使用该平台时都会遇到问题。 那么我可以在 edd 扩展中提供的网关之外使用 anoda 网关吗? 请我需要你的回答才能立即开始

  4. 我有一个紧急问题,我安装了 easy digital downloads 但我仍然不知道如何将它放入我的菜单中,客户只需点击那里即可到达我的商店。 我必须添加一个新站点吗? 并在那里复制下载? 我没有在网络或 WordPress 上找到任何有用的信息来解决问题。
    现在我已经“销售下载”了,但我想用 edd 建立我的商店,因为我在那里有更多选择。
    希望你明白我的意思,你可以告诉我如何做到这一点。

    提前致谢,期待很快收到您的来信
    Mirjam

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

开店和开网店

Easy Digital Downloads (aka EDD) 2019 Review: Selling Digital Products With Ease

We’ve talked many times about how to get your ecommerce site up and running within just a few minutes, but you’ll start to notice that the majority of content online is about selling physical products, and we want to fix this. Some of the best ecommerce platforms provide options to sell your own digital products such as eBooks, music and video courses, but they don’t particularly focus on these digital items. There are only a few platforms out there that do, and Easy Digital Downloads – aka EDD – is one of the more highly respected ones. 

Why? It works seamlessly with WordPress, and you really don’t have to start paying for anything until you feel like expanding your store. Let’s take a look at an in-depth review of the Easy Digital Downloads system to see if it’s the right option for you.

Easy Digital Downloads: Features

EDD is a simple plugin for WordPress. Unlike many other plugins you’ll stumble upon, it’s rather lightweight and it doesn’t overpower your website. You can expect the site to move quickly without any problems.

It also provides a state-of-the-art checkout system which is nice for those customers who want to download multiple files at one time. The entire interface is pretty darn smooth, so you don’t have to worry about people getting frustrated and leaving the site before buying anything.

What else comes with Easy Digital Downloads? Your customers receive their own profile so they can always come back and download what they bought.

Easy Digital Downloads - example

You can post discount codes for those special summer or holiday discounts. You can also easily track all the payments that go through your site and manage your reports with ease.

Data Reporting Features

EDD has some excellent data reporting tools so that you can view your earnings based on date ranges and categories. All of the statistics can be filtered by searching for specific products.

Easy Digital Downloads - data reporting

The reports are stored on the WordPress dashboard, with clean graphs and tables so that even a beginner can understand and feel comfortable with reading the information. The data reporting tools include buttons for exporting your store data. All of the exports are transferred into a CSV file. We also like the fact that you can monitor all of the downloads from your website, and check on potential abuse or spam. All of your sales are also detailed in the data reporting module.

The Discount Codes

Customers love a good discount. That's why it's essential to provide the occasional discount codes for special events or holidays. Luckily, EDD has its discount code functionality built into the plug-in. For instance, you could choose a percentage-based or flat rate discount to offer to your customers.

Some other settings include the option to limit a coupon's usage by a certain number of times used or by the type of user. Automated start and end dates are possible, along with the ability to include or exclude certain products from the discount codes.

Finally, you might find it advantageous to require a minimum purchase total for the discount to work. For instance, you might say that the customer gets 20% off after spending $50.

Customer Management Tools

We mentioned a little bit about how customer management tools are included with EDD. But now we want to take a deeper look into what these customer management features can do for your business. First of all, just about all customer details are shown in the WordPress dashboard. This includes information such as an email address, customer name, and all recent purchases.

Easy Digital Downloads - customer details

You can manually create a customer page and even link some of these records to other profiles. One of my favorite features is that the EDD dashboard shows you a customer lifetime value so you can identify some of your VIP customers.

The Shopping Cart Experience

The shopping cart is one of the main reasons EDD became so popular in the first place. Not only can it support both guest and registered user checkouts, but you can customize your shopping cart with Buy Now or Add To Cart buttons.

Easy Digital Downloads - digital store

It truly is one of the simplest checkout processes for customers. In addition, users can save their carts and come back to them when they are ready to purchase. Other than that, the only other standout feature would be that you can require your customers to agree to terms and services before they buy.

Easy Digital Downloads: Ease of Use

The first time I started playing around with EDD I really thought it would be a little amateurish, since it’s completely free and I usually think that the paid premium plugins are the ones that are worthwhile.

However, the plugin was rather simple to download and put onto my site. You just go to their website and click on the Download button. This places the file on your computer which can then be uploaded and activated on your WordPress website.

Easy Digital Downloads - homepage

There’s also a nice product demo for checking out the front end of the site, but this didn’t really tell me anything about the backend and how to setup your products.

Easy Digital Downloads - purchase

Needless to say, the plugin is quite easy to use, since they provide a thorough instructions page right off the bat.

There is a little Downloads tab on the left-hand side of your dashboard, and that’s all you really need to know in terms of moving around the plugin.

Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 1.15.10 PM

This tab provides options to add a new product, check your payment history and to see your reports. The only thing that’s a little tedious is combining your current theme with the plugin. You basically have to figure out how your theme works with the plugin, so you may have to jump to a page and place a certain amount of products on this page or set your homepage to feature some of your more popular items.

Easy Digital Downloads: Pricing

The Easy Digital Downloads plugin is completely free. This is one of the main reasons it’s so popular for selling digital products. You might have to pay a little money for your payment processor, but this depends.

The main area where you might have to pay some money is if you go to the Extensions page.

Easy Digital Downloads - integrations

This lets you power up your site a little more with items such as email reports, payment gateways, and invoices.

If you pay for three or more extensions you get a 10 percent discount, and they also package together some of the extensions with huge discounts.

As for WordPress themes that are compatible with easy Digital downloads, you can find several free themes on the EDD website. The developers also recommend many community themes that play well with the EDD plugin. Having said that, you may decide to buy a premium theme from a place like ThemeForest. If that's the case, you should factor the cost of that theme into your overall budget for running a digital product website.

A Look at Some of the Extensions

EDD comes with plenty of features for you to get started selling digital items online. In fact, basic stores shouldn't have to purchase any extensions to expand functionality.

However, the extension library has some excellent tools for those companies that need unique features such as recurring payments, frontend product submissions, and software licensing.

The categories for the EDD extensions are listed below:

  • Payment gateways
  • Accounting
  • Licensing
  • Analytics
  • Email Marketing

As mentioned before, you also have the option to purchase some extension packages that may make it cheaper and provide a better value for a large group of extensions.

The pricing for these extensions varies drastically. I would argue that you should expect to pay around $50 to $100 per extension. For example, the Stripe Payment Gateway extension is listed at $89 for a single site license. The MailChimp extension is a little cheaper at $49 for a single site license.

To give you an idea, here are some of the most popular EDD add-ons to choose from:

  • Recurring payments
  • The Stripe payment gateway
  • Software licensing
  • Front end submissions
  • The PayPal Pro and PayPal Express gateway
  • Free downloads
  • MailChimp
  • A checkout fields manager
  • Dropbox

An All Access Pass:

Similar to companies like Elegant Themes, EDD also has “membership” pass options so that you can pay a certain amount per year for access to some or all of the EDD products.

These packages are excellent for developers with clients and for people who might be running multiple websites. We also like it if you just want access to all of the extensions for one website.

Here are the passes to give you an idea of how much you'll have to pay and what comes along with each package:

  • Personal Pass – $99 per year for single site licenses to all email marketing integrations.
  • Extended Pass – $199 per year for support to sell recurring subscriptions and use all payment gateways. Each extension you receive comes with a single site license.
  • Professional Pass – $299 per year for access to all premium extensions and marketplace functionality. All extensions get single site licenses.
  • All Access Pass – $499 per year for access to all extensions and unlimited license key usage. This is ideal for an agency or a network of websites.

Updates and support are included with all of the passes.

Easy Digital Downloads: Setup and Design

Since 65 percent of ecommerce traffic comes from mobile devices, you should definitely consider using a platform that offers mobile responsiveness. This is another reason Easy Digital Downloads works so well.

Although it depends on the theme you are using, if you opt for a responsive theme, the plugin seems to work quite well so that everyone who uses mobile devices can see your products okay.

The only word I can use to describe the Easy Digital Downloads design is minimalistic. They don’t have any bells and whistles included, so you can work on your own CSS styling to make the site look the way you want.

All you have to do is upload an image, punch in a description for the products and implement a button for people to buy from you.

Easy Digital Downloads: Managing Your Inventory

Let’s say you want to add a few digital products to your website. All you have to do is click on the Add New button under the Downloads tab in your WordPress toolbar, and then it gives you a WordPress editor page just like you were about to write a blog post.

Easy Digital Downloads - inventory

At the bottom of the page, you can type in a price for the download and include various other details such as product type, notes, the download link, and an image. Feel free to also change how many times a single person can download the file.

Easy Digital Downloads download price

SEO and Marketing

EDD doesn’t seem to have any built-in SEO or marketing tools, so you either have to add your own WordPress plugins or purchase some of the items they sell in the extensions store. This isn’t a huge problem since WordPress allows you to add pretty much anything and this plugin is completely free.

Payments and Security

If you go to the Settings page you’ll find a Payment Gateways option to play around with the payment systems you can use. Once again, various other payment gateways are available in the Extensions Store, but by default you can implement a PayPal payment gateway.

Easy Digital Downloads payment gateways

It’s pretty simple to set up, and from what I’ve read you shouldn't have to worry much about security, although I had some trouble finding documentation about security on the Easy Digital Downloads website.

Customer Support

The Easy Digital Downloads support is incredible. In short, the company provides Forums, FAQs and an area to submit your own tickets if you have any questions.

Easy Digital Downloads customer support

Conclusion

The Easy Digital Downloads plugin is extremely lightweight and easy to use, so it would be my first choice if I were planning on selling some eBooks or songs, so feel free to give it a try, since you can always just uninstall it if you find it isn’t a fit for your site.

Let us know in the comments section if you have any questions about this Easy Digital Downloads review.

Editor's note: This post was originally published on February 11, 2015 and has completely revamped and updated for accuracy and comprehensiveness.

EasyDigitalDownloads Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.