اللولو استعراض xPress: سريع للغاية وبأسعار معقولة عند الطلب كتاب الطباعة

إذا كنت قد حاولت بيع الكتب عبر الإنترنت ، فأنت تعرف أنه قد يكون من الصعب العثور على خيارات طباعة عند الطلب عالية الجودة. بعض منهم فقط للحصول على المال ولا تساعدك حقا مع أي شيء آخر مثل التسويق. يقدم آخرون مطبوعات منخفضة الجودة وينتهي الأمر بعدم وجود فرصة لبيعها. في مراجعة Lulu xPress هذه ، سنستكشف ما يشبه خيار الطباعة عند الطلب وذات السمعة الطيبة لكتبك.

أحد أكبر الصعوبات في طباعة كتاب (إلى جانب عملية الكتابة والتحرير التي لا تنتهي قبل ذلك) هي حقيقة أنك في كثير من الأحيان تحتاج إلى شراء عدد معين من كتبك ليتم طباعتها. وهذا يعني أنه حتى إذا لم تتمكن من ضمان المبيعات لجميع هذه الكتب ، فلا يزال لديك مشكلة في النسخ في منزلك أو مكتبك.

لولو xPress يتطلع إلى تغيير ذلك من خلال عدم عرض أي حد أدنى من المنتجات على المطبوعات التي تطلبها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتلقى خيارات التنسيق المرنة ، تحقيق عالمي، والتحويلات السريعة بحيث يتلقى عملائك طلبات الكتب خلال فترة زمنية معقولة.

لولو xPress - الصفحة الرئيسية

استمر في قراءة مراجعة Lulu xPress هذه لمعرفة المزيد حول جميع الميزات وكيف يمكن للمؤلفين والناشرين من جميع الأنواع الاستفادة من هذه الطباعة عند الطلب.

راجع للشغل ، لقد فعلت نسخة الفيديو من البرنامج التعليمي لك في حال كنت تريد سماع صوتي ؟؟

فيديو يوتيوب

لولو استعراض xPress: ما هو كل شيء؟

كما ذكرنا من قبل ، كانت طباعة كتاب ما بمثابة متاعب هائلة. لذلك ، ظهرت العديد من الشركات المطبوعة على الطلب لتقديم أوقات تسليم أسرع والحد الأدنى لعدد الكتب التي تطلبها.

ومع ذلك ، فإن العديد من البدائل لولو إكس بريس لا تزال تمسكك بنوع من الحد الأدنى. لذلك ، قد تحتاج إلى طلب 100 أو 200 أو 1,000. بعض هذه الأرقام الضئيلة ليست بهذا السوء ، ولكن لولو xPress ينتقل إلى المستوى التالي عن طريق شحن كل واحد من أوامر كتابك واحدًا تلو الآخر.

هنا هو كيف يعمل:

كاتب يشترك في حساب Lulu xPress ويبدأ بتحميل ملفات المستندات الخاصة به. تقدم Lulu xPress بعض الأدوات الصلبة لتنسيق الكتاب والحروف للتأكد من أن كل شيء يبدو على ما يرام قبل أن يتم بيع العناصر. على الرغم من أنه لا يبدو أنه يمكنك ربط هذا مباشرةً بـ منصة التجارة الإلكترونية (مثل دروبشيبينغ كل ما عليك فعله هو وضع طلبك على موقع Lulu xPress ، ثم تتم معالجته وإرساله لك أو للعميل.

بشكل أساسي ، سيكون عليك بناء موقع على شبكة الإنترنت باستخدام منصة التجارة الإلكترونية ذات السمعة الطيبة مثل Shopify, BigCommerce، أو Volusionقم بتجميع الطلبات من خلال منصة التجارة الإلكترونية هذه ، ثم انتقل إلى موقع Lulu xPress الإلكتروني للسماح لتلك الشركة بعدم تلقي الطلبات.

سيكون من الجميل أن نرى تكامل مباشر لمنصة مثل Shopifyولكن النظام الذي لديهم الآن لا يزال بسيطًا جدًا. لديك حق الوصول إلى واجهة برمجة التطبيقات إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على مطور لجعل التكامل.

اللولو استعراض xPress: الميزات

يتم توفير معظم الميزات من Lulu xPress من خلال آلة حاسبة الأسعار وعمليات الطباعة المتكاملة.

ومع ذلك فهذه بعض المناطق التي استمتعت بها حقًا:

  • تحقيق عالمي لبلدان 150 في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهذا يشمل القدرة على قبول الدفع باستخدام عدة عملات.
  • مطبوعات جميلة وتنسيقات مرنة يمكنك الالتفاف عليها لمعرفة كيفية عرض كتابك للعملاء.
  • عملية تسعير وطباعة سلسة تتم إدارتها جميعها من خلال لوحة التحكم الخاصة بك.
  • عملية طباعة وشحن تستغرق حوالي 3 حتى 5 أيام عمل لإكمالها. هذا يعتمد على نوع الشحن الذي تختاره ، لكن لولو إكس بريس تبدو سريعة للغاية من حيث تحولها.

لولو xPress - نوع الورق

بخلاف ذلك ، يمكنك أيضًا الاختيار من بين بعض أنواع المنتجات:

  • أحجام الكتب المتعددة مثل Executive و Digest و US Trade.
  • ربطات كتاب متعددة مثل الارتباط الملزم والملف المقيد.
  • العديد من صفات الطباعة مثل الأبيض والأسود القياسي واللون القياسي.
  • الكثير من أنواع الورق مثل الكريمة والأبيض المغلفة وغير المطلية.
  • يمكنك أيضًا الاختيار من بين عدة قوالب حتى تكون كتبك مُهيأة مسبقًا وجاهزة للطباعة.

لولو xPress: التسعير

إن أسعار Lulu xPress ليست بسيطة ، ولكن ذلك يرجع إلى أنها توفر مجموعة واسعة من المطبوعات ، والتنسيقات ، وحتى التقاويم لتختار منها. هذا يعني أنك سوف تضطر إلى اختيار مواصفات المنتج ، وعدد الصفحات ، وأنواع الورق قبل أن تتلقى عرض أسعار.

بعد أن قلت ذلك ، فإن لولو إكس بريس لديها آلة حاسبة تسعير رائعة على موقعها الإلكتروني للتأكد من أنك تعرف ما ستكلفه كتبك قبل بيعها. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكنك ضبط هوامشك للحصول على أقصى استفادة من مبيعاتك.

في لحظة ، سنتعرف على بعض الأمثلة باستخدام حاسبة أسعار الحجز ، ولكننا أردنا توضيح بعض الأمور:

  • لا يوجد لدى Lulu xPress أي رسوم شهرية.
  • لا يبدو أن Lulu xPress لديها أي رسوم مخفية.
  • يتم عرض جميع تكاليف الشحن لك بحيث يمكنك تضمينها في أسعارك الخاصة.
  • لا يبدو أن Lulu xPress يقدم أي نوع من النسخ التجريبية المجانية ، ولكن هذا ليس ضروريًا لأنه لا يوجد أي دفعة لبدء الدفع.
  • لا تملك Lulu xPress أي حد أدنى لبيع الكتب ، لذا فأنت لا تلتزم بأي تكاليف مسبقة على الإطلاق.

الآن ، دعنا نتناول مثالاً لحاسبة التسعير بكتابة معلومات حول كتاب وهمي أريد تحميله وبيعه:

سأختار نوع مشروعي للبدء. الخياران الوحيدان هما الكتب والتقاويم ، لذلك بالنسبة لهذا المثال ، من المنطقي أن أذهب مع الكتاب.

لولو xPress - آلة حاسبة أسعار الكتب

يسمى الحقل التالي الذي يجب عليك إدخاله حجم القطع. بشكل افتراضي ، تم تحديد موقع US Trade (6 x 9 ″ / 154 x 229mm). ومع ذلك ، أعتمد حاليًا على 14 أحجام القطع الأخرى مثل Executive و American Letter و Pocketbook.

على سبيل المثال ، سأذهب إلى الوضع الافتراضي للتجارة الأمريكية.

لولو xPress - مواصفات المشروع

التالي هو عدد الصفحات. يجب أن يخرج كتاب كلمات 50,000 إلى صفحات 200 ، وهذا ما سأكتبه الآن.

بعد ذلك ، أقوم باختيار اللون الداخلي للمعيار الأبيض والأسود ، ونوع الورق من 60 # uncoated cream ، ونوع ملزم للربط المثالي. وأخيرًا ، سيكون إنهاء الغلاف لامعًا لهذه التجربة.

والنتيجة هي تكلفة لكل كتاب يبلغ $ 4.05. يبدو هذا رخيصًا للغاية بالنسبة لطباعة كتاب مادي لا يجب علي دفع أي وسطاء آخرين مقابله.

لولو xPress - إنشاء كتاب

حجم الخصومات

لولو xPress - أسعار الخصم

على الرغم من أن أحد مزايا Lulu xPress هو عدم وجود الحد الأدنى من الطلبات ، إلا أن الشركة لا تزال لديها معدلات مخفضة للحجم يمكنك التحقق منها لتحسين هوامش الربح الخاصة بك. على سبيل المثال ، سيحصل 30 إلى كتب 59 على خصم بنسبة 5٪ وأكثر من كتب 300 التي تحصل على خصم 20٪.

تكاليف الشحن

من المهم أيضًا اعتبار الشحن في التكلفة الإجمالية. يتم أيضًا تضمين حاسبة تكلفة الشحن على موقع الويب ، حيث يمكنك كتابة عدد النسخ التي تخطط لها عند الطلب. بعد ذلك ، يمكنك تحديد البلد الذي يتم الشحن إليه ثم اختيار طريقة الشحن.

لولو xPress - الشحن

في هذا البرنامج التعليمي ، اخترت إرسال نسخة واحدة إلى موقع في الولايات المتحدة. كشف ذلك عن كل طرق الشحن الخاصة بي ، والتي اخترتها أرخص وأبطأ واحدة. التي أضافت $ 3.99 إلى تكلفتي الإجمالية. ترتفع تكلفة الشحن الإجمالية كلما أضفت المزيد من النسخ ، لكن سعر الشحن لكل نسخة ينخفض. ستحصل أيضًا على بعض التخفيضات في الحجم عند وصولك إلى تلك الحدود التي ناقشناها.

بمجرد أن يتم قول وفعل كل هذا ، يمكنك النقر فوق الزر "إنشاء كتابك" لمتابعة عملية الإنشاء.

دعم عملاء Lulu xPress

يبدو دعم العملاء من Lulu xPress رائعًا جدًا. يمكنك الاتصال بفريق الدعم عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو الهاتف. لديهم رقم هاتف الولايات المتحدة بالإضافة إلى رقم هاتف دولي. يتوفر دعم الطلب فقط من الاثنين إلى الجمعة ، و 8 AM إلى 5 PM Eastern Standard Time.

قد تجد أيضًا أن صفحة الأسئلة الشائعة هي مكان رائع للبحث عن بعض مشكلاتك الخاصة ومعرفة ما قد يكون خطأ في طلبك الحالي أو طباعتك.

لدى Lulu xPress مجتمع مزدهر في منتداه إذا كنت ترغب في التحدث مع أشخاص آخرين باستخدام الخدمة. يمكنك أيضًا التفكير في البحث في مجموعة الأدوات أو صفحة المطورين للحصول على المزيد من خيارات التخصيص. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان لديك مطور ، يمكنك أن تطلب منه استخدام واجهة برمجة التطبيقات للتكامل مع موقعك على الويب. بخلاف ذلك ، فإن Lulu xPress يحتوي على وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية إذا كنت ترغب في الاتصال بهم من خلال تلك الصفحات.

من الذي يجب أن يفكر في Lulu xPress لمتجره على الإنترنت؟

من الواضح جدا من يجب أن تفكر لولو xPress. ستستخدم هذه الطابعة عند الطلب فقط إذا كنت تخطط لبيع الكتب أو التقاويم عبر الإنترنت. نحن نحبها على وجه الخصوص لأولئك الذين قد يتم إعدادهم مع الطابعات الأخرى حسب الطلب ويريدون دفع تكاليفهم أقل ، والحصول على الكتب المشحونة إلى بلدان متعددة ، وشحنها في وقت معقول.

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول مراجعة Lulu xPress ، فيرجى إخبارنا بذلك في قسم التعليقات أدناه.

لولو xPress تصنيف: 4.0 - روجع من قبل

جو وارنيمونت

جو وارنيمونت كاتب مستقل ينشئ أدوات وموارد لمساعدة الكتّاب الآخرين على تحقيق إنتاجية أكبر وتسويق أعمالهم.

Lulu xPress Review: Extremely Fast and Affordable On-demand Book Printing

If you've ever tried to sell books online, you know that it can be difficult to find quality on-demand printing options. Some of them are only in it for the money and don't really help you out with anything else like marketing. Others provide low-quality prints that end up having no chance of being sold. In this Lulu xPress review, we'll explore what looks like a reputable and supportive print on demand option for your books.

One of the biggest difficulties with printing a book (besides the never-ending process of writing and editing before that) is the fact that you often have to purchase a certain number of your books to be printed. This means that even if you can't guarantee sales for all of those books, you're still stuck with the copies in your home or office.

Lulu xPress looks to change that by offering no product minimums on the prints that you order. In addition to that, you receive flexible formatting options, global fulfillment, and quick turnarounds so that your customers receive their book orders within a reasonable amount of time.

Lulu xPress - homepage

Keep reading this Lulu xPress review to learn more about all the features and how authors and publishers of all kinds can take advantage of this print on demand service.

Lulu xPress Review: What's It All About?

As we mentioned before, printing a book used to be a huge hassle. Therefore, many print on demand companies have surfaced to offer quicker turnaround times and lower minimums for the number of books you order.

That being said, many of the alternatives to Lulu xPress still stick you with some sort of minimum. So, you might end up having to order 100, 200, or 1,000 books. Some of those lower numbers aren't that bad, but Lulu xPress takes it to the next level by shipping out every single one of your book orders one by one.

Here's how it works:

A writer signs up for a Lulu xPress account and begins uploading their document files. Lulu xPress offers some solid formatting and book creation tools to make sure that everything looks okay before the items get sold. Although it doesn't seem like you can link this directly to an ecommerce platform (like dropshipping would allow) all you have to do is place your order on the Lulu xPress website, then it gets processed and sent out to you or the customer.

So essentially, you would have to build a website with a reputable ecommerce platform like Shopify, BigCommerce, or Volusion, collect the orders through that ecommerce platform, then jump to the Lulu xPress website to let that company no when orders have come through.

It would be nice to see a direct integration to a platform like Shopify, but the system they have right now is still pretty simple. You do have access to the API if you'd like to get a developer to make the integration.

Lulu xPress Review: The Features

Most of the features from Lulu xPress are provided through the pricing calculator and the integrated printing process.

However these are some of the areas that we have really come to enjoy:

  • Global fulfillment to over 150 countries all around the world. This includes the ability to accept payment using multiple currencies.
  • Beautiful prints and flexible formats that you can play around with to figure out exactly how your book will be presented to customers.
  • A seamless pricing and printing process that is all managed through your own dashboard.
  • A printing and shipping process that takes around 3 to 5 business days to complete. This depends on the type of shipping you choose, but Lulu xPress seems extremely fast in terms of its turnaround.

Lulu xPress - paper type

Other than that, you can also choose from some of the product types:

  • Multiple book sizes such as Executive, Digest, and US Trade.
  • Multiple book bindings such as perfect bound and coil bound.
  • Several print qualities such as regular black-and-white and standard color.
  • Lots of paper types such as cream and white coated and uncoated.
  • You can also choose from several templates so that your books are preformatted and ready to print.

Lulu xPress: The Pricing

The pricing for Lulu xPress isn't exactly simple, but that's because they offer a wide variety of prints, formats, and even calendars for you to choose from. This means that you're going to have to choose product specifications, the number of pages, and paper types before you receive a pricing quote.

Having said that, Lulu xPress has a wonderful pricing calculator on its website to ensure that you know what your books are going to cost before selling them. This way, you can set your margins to get the most out of your sales.

In a moment, we will walk through a few examples with the booking price calculator, but we wanted to make a few things clear:

  • Lulu xPress doesn't have any monthly fees.
  • Lulu xPress doesn't seem to have any hidden fees either.
  • All of the shipping costs are shown to you so that you can factor these into your own rates.
  • It doesn't look like Lulu xPress offers any type of free trial, but this isn't necessary because there is no payment to start off with.
  • Lulu xPress doesn't have any book sale minimums, so you're not committing to any upfront costs at all.

Now, let's walk through an example of the pricing calculator by typing in information about a mock book I want to upload and sell:

I'm going to choose my project type to start off. The only two options are books and calendars, so for this example, it makes sense that I'm going to go with the book.

Lulu xPress - book pricing calculator

The next field you have to fill in is called Trim Size. By default, the website has US Trade (6 x 9″/154 x 229mm) selected. However, I currently count about 14 other trim sizes such as Executive, US Letter, and Pocketbook.

For this example, I'm going with the default of US Trade.

Lulu xPress - project specification

Up next is the number of pages. A 50,000 word book should come out to around 200 pages, so that's what I'm going to type in for now.

After that, I'm selecting an interior color of black-and-white standard, a paper type of 60# uncoated cream, and a binding type of perfect bound. Finally, the cover finish is going to be glossy for this experiment.

The result is a cost per book of $4.05. This sounds pretty darn cheap for a physical book print that I don't have to pay any other middlemen for.

Lulu xPress - create book

Volume Discounts

Lulu xPress - discount rates

Although one of the advantages of Lulu xPress is the no minimum order, the company does still have volume discount rates that you can check for improving your margins even more. For example, 30 to 59 books ordered will get you a 5% discount and over 300 books ordered will get you a 20% discount.

Shipping Costs

It's also important to consider shipping in your overall cost. A shipping cost calculator is also included on the website, where you can type in the number of copies you plan on ordering. After that, you specify the country in which are shipping to and then choose the shipping method.

Lulu xPress - shipping

For this tutorial, I selected that one copy be sent to a location in the United States. That revealed all of my shipping methods, of which I chose the cheapest and slowest one. That added $3.99 to my overall cost. The overall shipping cost goes up as you add more copies, but the per copy shipping rate goes down. You also get some volume discounts added as you reach those thresholds we discussed.

Once all of this is said and done you can click on the Create Your Book button to proceed with the creation process.

Lulu xPress Customer Support

The customer support from Lulu xPress seems pretty impressive. You can contact the support team through email or phone. They have a United States phone number as well as an international phone number. The order support is only available from Monday through Friday, 8 AM to 5 PM Eastern Standard Time.

You also might find that the FAQ page is a great place to research some of your own problems and figure out what might have gone wrong with your current order or your print.

Lulu xPress has a thriving community on its forum if you would like to speak with other people using the service. You may also consider looking into the toolkit or Developers page to get more customization options. For instance, if you have a developer, you can ask them to use the API to integrate with your website. Other than that, Lulu xPress has social media presences if you would like to contact them through those pages.

Who Should Consider Lulu xPress for Their Online Store?

It's very clear who should consider Lulu xPress. You're only going to go with this on-demand printer if you plan on selling books or calendars online. We especially like it for those who may be set up with other on-demand printers and want to push their costs lower, get books shipped to multiple countries, and ship out in a reasonable time.

If you have any questions about this Lulu xPress review please let us know in the comments section below.

Lulu xPress Rating: 4.0 - Review by
Avatar

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.