Lulu xPress评论:极其快速且经济实惠的按需书籍印刷

如果您曾尝试在线销售图书,您就会发现很难找到高质量的按需打印选项。 他们中的一些人只是为了钱,并没有真正帮助你做任何其他的营销。 其他人提供低质量的印刷品,最终没有被出售的机会。 在这个Lulu xPress评论中,我们将探索看起来像书籍的信誉良好且支持性的按需打印选项。

打印书籍的最大困难之一(除了之前编写和编辑的永无止境的过程)是你经常需要购买一定数量的书籍才能打印出来。 这意味着,即使您不能保证所有这些书籍的销售,您仍然会在家中或办公室中使用这些副本。

露露xPress 希望通过在您订购的打印件上不提供最低产品来改变这种状况。 除此之外,您还可以获得灵活的格式选项, 全球履行和快速周转,以便您的客户在合理的时间内收到他们的订单。

Lulu xPress  - 主页

继续阅读此Lulu xPress评论,了解有关所有功能的更多信息,以及各类作者和出版商如何利用此按需印刷服务。

顺便说一下,我做了一个 该教程的视频版本 为了你,如果你想听到我的声音????

YouTube视频

Lulu xPress评论:它的全部内容是什么?

正如我们之前提到的,打印一本书曾经是一个巨大的麻烦。 因此,许多按需印刷公司已经浮出水面,提供更快的周转时间,并降低您订购的书籍数量的最低限度。

话虽这么说,Lulu xPress的许多替代方案仍然会给你带来某种最小化。 因此,您最终可能需要订购100,200或1,000书籍。 其中一些较低的数字并不是那么糟糕,但是Lulu xPress通过逐个发送每一本书订单将其提升到一个新的水平。

以下是它的工作原理:

作家报名参加Lulu xPress帐户并开始上传他们的文档文件。 Lulu xPress提供了一些可靠的格式和书籍创建工具,以确保在商品售出之前一切正常。 虽然看起来你不能将它直接链接到 电子商务平台 (喜欢 直销业务 允许)您所要做的就是在Lulu xPress网站上下订单,然后处理并发送给您或客户。

从本质上讲,你必须建立一个拥有信誉良好的电子商务平台的网站 Shopify, BigCommerce, 或 Volusion,通过该电子商务平台收集订单,然后跳转到Lulu xPress网站,在订单通过时让该公司没有。

很高兴看到直接集成到像这样的平台 Shopify,但是他们现在拥有的系统仍然非常简单。 如果您想让开发人员进行集成,则可以访问API。

Lulu xPress评论:特色

Lulu xPress的大多数功能都是通过定价计算器和集成打印流程提供的。

然而,这些是我们真正喜欢的一些领域:

  • 全球范围内遍布全球的150国家。 这包括使用多种货币接受付款的能力。
  • 您可以使用漂亮的打印件和灵活的格式来确定您的图书将如何呈现给客户。
  • 无缝定价和打印流程,全部通过您自己的仪表板进行管理。
  • 打印和运输过程需要大约3到5工作日才能完成。 这取决于您选择的运输类型,但Lulu xPress在周转方面似乎非常快。

Lulu xPress  - 纸张类型

除此之外,您还可以从以下某些产品类型中进行选择:

  • 多种账簿大小,如Executive,Digest和US Trade。
  • 多个书籍装订,例如完美装订和线圈装订。
  • 几种打印质量,如常规的黑白和标准颜色。
  • 大量纸张类型,如奶油色和白色涂层和未涂层​​。
  • 您还可以从多个模板中进行选择,以便您的图书预先格式化并准备好打印。

Lulu xPress:定价

Lulu xPress的定价并不简单,但这是因为它们提供了各种各样的打印,格式甚至日历供您选择。 这意味着在收到定价报价之前,您必须选择产品规格,页数和纸张类型。

话虽如此,Lulu xPress在其网站上有一个很棒的定价计算器,以确保您在销售之前了解您的书籍的成本。 这样,您可以设置边距以充分利用销售额。

稍后,我们将通过预订价格计算器查看一些示例,但我们想要明确一些事项:

  • Lulu xPress没有任何月费。
  • Lulu xPress似乎也没有任何隐藏费用。
  • 所有运费都会显示给您,以便您可以将这些费用计入您自己的费率。
  • 它看起来不像Lulu xPress提供任何类型的免费试用,但这不是必要的,因为没有付款开始。
  • Lulu xPress没有任何书籍销售最低价,因此您根本不承担任何前期费用。

现在,让我们通过输入有关我要上传和销售的模拟书的信息来浏览定价计算器的示例:

我将选择我的项目类型开始。 唯一的两个选项是书籍和日历,所以对于这个例子,我将继续阅读这本书。

Lulu xPress  - 书籍定价计算器

您必须填写的下一个字段称为修剪大小。 默认情况下,网站选择了美国贸易(6 x 9“/ 154 x 229mm)。 但是,我目前只计算14其他装饰尺寸,如Executive,US Letter和Pocketbook。

对于这个例子,我将使用默认的美国贸易。

Lulu xPress  - 项目规范

接下来是页数。 50,000单词书应该出现在200页面周围,所以这就是我现在打算输入的内容。

之后,我选择了黑白标准的内饰颜色,纸质类型的60#无涂层奶油,以及完美装订的装订类型。 最后,这个实验的封面处理将变得有光泽。

结果是每本书的成本为$ 4.05。 对于实体书籍印刷而言,这听起来相当便宜,我不需要支付任何其他中间商。

Lulu xPress  - 创作书籍

批量折扣

Lulu xPress  - 折扣率

虽然Lulu xPress的优势之一是没有最低订单,但该公司仍然有批量折扣率,您可以检查以提高您的利润率。 例如,订购的30到59书籍将获得5%折扣,而订购的300书籍将获得20%折扣。

运费

考虑运输费用也很重要。 网站上还包含运费计算器,您可以在其中输入您计划订购的副本数量。 之后,您指定要运送到的国家/地区,然后选择送货方式。

Lulu xPress  - 运费

在本教程中,我选择将一个副本发送到美国的某个位置。 这揭示了我所有的运输方式,其中我选择了最便宜和最慢的运输方式。 这增加了我的整体成本$ 3.99。 随着您添加更多副本,整体运输成本会上升,但每个副本的运费会下降。 当您达到我们讨论的阈值时,您还会获得一些批量折扣。

完成所有这些操作后,您可以单击“创建您的书”按钮继续创建过程。

Lulu xPress客户支持

来自Lulu xPress的客户支持似乎令人印象深刻。 您可以通过电子邮件或电话联系支持团队。 他们有美国电话号码和国际电话号码。 订单支持仅在周一至周五,8 AM至5 PM东部标准时间提供。

您还可能会发现,常见问题解答页面是研究您自己的一些问题并找出当前订单或打印件可能出现问题的好地方。

如果您想与使用该服务的其他人交谈,Lulu xPress在其论坛上有一个蓬勃发展的社区。 您还可以考虑查看工具包或开发人员页面以获得更多自定义选项。 例如,如果您有开发人员,则可以要求他们使用API​​与您的网站集成。 除此之外,如果您想通过这些页面与他们联系,Lulu xPress还有社交媒体。

谁应该考虑Lulu xPress的在线商店?

很清楚谁应该考虑 露露xPress。 如果您打算在线销售书籍或日历,那么您只会使用这款点播打印机。 我们特别喜欢那些可能与其他按需打印机配合使用并希望降低成本,将书籍运往多个国家并在合理时间内发货的人。

如果您对此Lulu xPress评论有任何疑问,请在下面的评论部分告诉我们。

露露xPress 评分: 4.0 - 审查

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont是一位自由撰稿人,他创造了工具和资源,帮助其他作家提高工作效率并推销他们的作品。

Lulu xPress Review: Extremely Fast and Affordable On-demand Book Printing

If you've ever tried to sell books online, you know that it can be difficult to find quality on-demand printing options. Some of them are only in it for the money and don't really help you out with anything else like marketing. Others provide low-quality prints that end up having no chance of being sold. In this Lulu xPress review, we'll explore what looks like a reputable and supportive print on demand option for your books.

One of the biggest difficulties with printing a book (besides the never-ending process of writing and editing before that) is the fact that you often have to purchase a certain number of your books to be printed. This means that even if you can't guarantee sales for all of those books, you're still stuck with the copies in your home or office.

Lulu xPress looks to change that by offering no product minimums on the prints that you order. In addition to that, you receive flexible formatting options, global fulfillment, and quick turnarounds so that your customers receive their book orders within a reasonable amount of time.

Lulu xPress - homepage

Keep reading this Lulu xPress review to learn more about all the features and how authors and publishers of all kinds can take advantage of this print on demand service.

Lulu xPress Review: What's It All About?

As we mentioned before, printing a book used to be a huge hassle. Therefore, many print on demand companies have surfaced to offer quicker turnaround times and lower minimums for the number of books you order.

That being said, many of the alternatives to Lulu xPress still stick you with some sort of minimum. So, you might end up having to order 100, 200, or 1,000 books. Some of those lower numbers aren't that bad, but Lulu xPress takes it to the next level by shipping out every single one of your book orders one by one.

Here's how it works:

A writer signs up for a Lulu xPress account and begins uploading their document files. Lulu xPress offers some solid formatting and book creation tools to make sure that everything looks okay before the items get sold. Although it doesn't seem like you can link this directly to an ecommerce platform (like dropshipping would allow) all you have to do is place your order on the Lulu xPress website, then it gets processed and sent out to you or the customer.

So essentially, you would have to build a website with a reputable ecommerce platform like Shopify, BigCommerce, or Volusion, collect the orders through that ecommerce platform, then jump to the Lulu xPress website to let that company no when orders have come through.

It would be nice to see a direct integration to a platform like Shopify, but the system they have right now is still pretty simple. You do have access to the API if you'd like to get a developer to make the integration.

Lulu xPress Review: The Features

Most of the features from Lulu xPress are provided through the pricing calculator and the integrated printing process.

However these are some of the areas that we have really come to enjoy:

  • Global fulfillment to over 150 countries all around the world. This includes the ability to accept payment using multiple currencies.
  • Beautiful prints and flexible formats that you can play around with to figure out exactly how your book will be presented to customers.
  • A seamless pricing and printing process that is all managed through your own dashboard.
  • A printing and shipping process that takes around 3 to 5 business days to complete. This depends on the type of shipping you choose, but Lulu xPress seems extremely fast in terms of its turnaround.

Lulu xPress - paper type

Other than that, you can also choose from some of the product types:

  • Multiple book sizes such as Executive, Digest, and US Trade.
  • Multiple book bindings such as perfect bound and coil bound.
  • Several print qualities such as regular black-and-white and standard color.
  • Lots of paper types such as cream and white coated and uncoated.
  • You can also choose from several templates so that your books are preformatted and ready to print.

Lulu xPress: The Pricing

The pricing for Lulu xPress isn't exactly simple, but that's because they offer a wide variety of prints, formats, and even calendars for you to choose from. This means that you're going to have to choose product specifications, the number of pages, and paper types before you receive a pricing quote.

Having said that, Lulu xPress has a wonderful pricing calculator on its website to ensure that you know what your books are going to cost before selling them. This way, you can set your margins to get the most out of your sales.

In a moment, we will walk through a few examples with the booking price calculator, but we wanted to make a few things clear:

  • Lulu xPress doesn't have any monthly fees.
  • Lulu xPress doesn't seem to have any hidden fees either.
  • All of the shipping costs are shown to you so that you can factor these into your own rates.
  • It doesn't look like Lulu xPress offers any type of free trial, but this isn't necessary because there is no payment to start off with.
  • Lulu xPress doesn't have any book sale minimums, so you're not committing to any upfront costs at all.

Now, let's walk through an example of the pricing calculator by typing in information about a mock book I want to upload and sell:

I'm going to choose my project type to start off. The only two options are books and calendars, so for this example, it makes sense that I'm going to go with the book.

Lulu xPress - book pricing calculator

The next field you have to fill in is called Trim Size. By default, the website has US Trade (6 x 9″/154 x 229mm) selected. However, I currently count about 14 other trim sizes such as Executive, US Letter, and Pocketbook.

For this example, I'm going with the default of US Trade.

Lulu xPress - project specification

Up next is the number of pages. A 50,000 word book should come out to around 200 pages, so that's what I'm going to type in for now.

After that, I'm selecting an interior color of black-and-white standard, a paper type of 60# uncoated cream, and a binding type of perfect bound. Finally, the cover finish is going to be glossy for this experiment.

The result is a cost per book of $4.05. This sounds pretty darn cheap for a physical book print that I don't have to pay any other middlemen for.

Lulu xPress - create book

Volume Discounts

Lulu xPress - discount rates

Although one of the advantages of Lulu xPress is the no minimum order, the company does still have volume discount rates that you can check for improving your margins even more. For example, 30 to 59 books ordered will get you a 5% discount and over 300 books ordered will get you a 20% discount.

Shipping Costs

It's also important to consider shipping in your overall cost. A shipping cost calculator is also included on the website, where you can type in the number of copies you plan on ordering. After that, you specify the country in which are shipping to and then choose the shipping method.

Lulu xPress - shipping

For this tutorial, I selected that one copy be sent to a location in the United States. That revealed all of my shipping methods, of which I chose the cheapest and slowest one. That added $3.99 to my overall cost. The overall shipping cost goes up as you add more copies, but the per copy shipping rate goes down. You also get some volume discounts added as you reach those thresholds we discussed.

Once all of this is said and done you can click on the Create Your Book button to proceed with the creation process.

Lulu xPress Customer Support

The customer support from Lulu xPress seems pretty impressive. You can contact the support team through email or phone. They have a United States phone number as well as an international phone number. The order support is only available from Monday through Friday, 8 AM to 5 PM Eastern Standard Time.

You also might find that the FAQ page is a great place to research some of your own problems and figure out what might have gone wrong with your current order or your print.

Lulu xPress has a thriving community on its forum if you would like to speak with other people using the service. You may also consider looking into the toolkit or Developers page to get more customization options. For instance, if you have a developer, you can ask them to use the API to integrate with your website. Other than that, Lulu xPress has social media presences if you would like to contact them through those pages.

Who Should Consider Lulu xPress for Their Online Store?

It's very clear who should consider Lulu xPress. You're only going to go with this on-demand printer if you plan on selling books or calendars online. We especially like it for those who may be set up with other on-demand printers and want to push their costs lower, get books shipped to multiple countries, and ship out in a reasonable time.

If you have any questions about this Lulu xPress review please let us know in the comments section below.

Lulu xPress Rating: 4.0 - Review by
Avatar

Joe Warnimont

Joe Warnimont is a freelance writer who creates tools and resources to help other writers get more productive and market their work.