什么是收购银行?

收购银行收购银行是什么意思?

通过持卡人的信用卡和借记卡接受交易的金融机构或银行; 无论是商家还是客户,都可以更快,更轻松地在线购物和在正常商店购物。

收购方一词用于从协会内的银行获得或接受这些付款的银行。 最常见和全球性的协会是万事达卡,维萨卡,美国运通卡,发现卡,大莱卡,日本信贷局和中国银联,这些协会发行的信用卡可以在全球数百万家网点使用。

收购银行通常在幕后工作,通过中介而不是直接为商家服务。 您可以将收购银行视为协助银行发卡的银行与接受银行卡的商家之间的资金交换。 收购银行很少自己出售这些服务,最常见的是第三方组织负责注册商家并向他们提供客户服务。

大多数人认为收购银行会从加工费中受益,而且他们在某种程度上也会受益,但实际上费用很小,而且他们在实际的信用卡交易中起着非常小的作用。 大部分费用和成本来自加价费和交换费。

令人惊讶的是,由于他们收到的费用很少,收购银行承担了信用卡流程中的大部分风险,因为商家账户被视为信贷额度而非持有账户。 这就是为什么收购银行不会向每个商家提供账户,并要求使用第三方组织,这些组织为不能自己获得资格的商家提供支持。

即使收购银行主要在后台工作,它们仍然在信贷交易过程中扮演着非常必要和重要的角色。 通过提供商家接受信用卡所需的支持,他们掌握着许多企业的命运。 让我们面对现实,一个不能接受信用卡的商家也可能立即关闭,特别是在线电子商务商家。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is an Acquiring Bank?

Acquiring bankWhat does acquiring bank mean?

A financial institution or bank that accepts transactions by credit and debit cards from cardholders; making the process of shopping both online and in normal stores faster and easier for both the merchant as well as the customer.

The term acquirer is used for the bank that acquires or accepts these payments from the banks within an association. The most common and worldwide association are MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Japan Credit Bureau, and China UnionPay, and credit cards that are issued by these associations can be used in millions of outlets all over the world.

Acquiring banks often work deep behind the scenes and work through intermediaries rather than directly serving the merchants. You can think of acquiring banks as facilitators who help with the exchange of funds between the banks who issue the cards and the merchants who accept the cards. The acquiring banks rarely sell these services on their own though, and most typically it is third-party organizations that are responsible for signing up merchants and providing them with customer service.

Most people think that acquiring banks benefit from processing fees, and they do to some extent, but really the fees are small and they play a very small role in the actual credit card transaction. Most of the fees and costs come from the markup fees and interchange fees.

Surprisingly given the small fees they receive, acquiring banks assume most of the risk in the credit card process since the merchant accounts are considered as lines-of-credit rather than holding accounts. This is why acquiring banks won’t offer accounts to every merchant, and require the use of third-party organizations which provide the backing for merchants who couldn’t qualify on their own.

Even though acquiring banks work primarily in the background, they still fill a very necessary and important role in the credit transactions process. By providing the backing necessary for merchants to accept credit cards they hold the fate of many businesses in their hands. Let’s face it, a merchant who can’t accept credit cards might as well close down immediately, especially online ecommerce merchants.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started