ما هو بنك الاكتساب؟

البنك اكتسابماذا يعني الحصول على البنك؟

مؤسسة مالية أو بنك يقبل المعاملات بواسطة بطاقات الائتمان وبطاقات الخصم من حاملي البطاقات ؛ مما يجعل عملية التسوق على الإنترنت وفي المتاجر العادية أسرع وأسهل لكل من التاجر وكذلك العميل.

يستخدم مصطلح المشتري في البنك الذي يكتسب أو يقبل هذه المدفوعات من البنوك داخل جمعية ما. الرابطة الأكثر شيوعا والعالم هي MasterCard و Visa و American Express و Discover و Diners Club و Japan Credit Bureau و China UnionPay ، وبطاقات الائتمان التي تصدرها هذه الجمعيات يمكن استخدامها في ملايين المنافذ في جميع أنحاء العالم.

غالبًا ما يعمل البنك الاستئماني بعمق وراء الكواليس ويعمل من خلال الوسطاء بدلاً من خدمة التجار بشكل مباشر. يمكنك التفكير في الحصول على بنوك كمسهلين يساعدون في تبادل الأموال بين البنوك التي تصدر البطاقات والتجار الذين يقبلون البطاقات. ونادراً ما تبيع البنوك المقتناة هذه الخدمات بمفردها ، وغالباً ما تكون هذه الشركات طرف ثالث مسؤولة عن تسجيل التجار وتزويدهم بخدمة العملاء.

يعتقد معظم الناس أن الاستحواذ على البنوك يستفيد من رسوم المعالجة ، وهو ما يفعله إلى حد ما ، ولكن في الحقيقة تكون الرسوم صغيرة ولأنها تلعب دورًا صغيرًا للغاية في معاملة بطاقة الائتمان الفعلية. معظم الرسوم والتكاليف تأتي من رسوم الترميز ورسوم التبادل.

ومن المثير للدهشة ، في ضوء الرسوم الصغيرة التي تحصل عليها ، أن تحمل البنوك الاستحواذية معظم المخاطر في عملية بطاقات الائتمان لأن حسابات التاجر تعتبر بمثابة خطوط ائتمان بدلاً من الاحتفاظ بحسابات. هذا هو السبب في أن امتلاك البنوك لن يقدم حسابات لكل تاجر ، ويتطلب استخدام مؤسسات خارجية توفر الدعم للتجار الذين لا يستطيعون التأهل بمفردهم.

على الرغم من أن الحصول على البنوك يعمل بشكل أساسي في الخلفية ، إلا أنها لا تزال تملأ دوراً هاماً للغاية في عملية المعاملات الائتمانية. من خلال توفير الدعم اللازم للتجار لقبول بطاقات الائتمان لديهم مصير العديد من الشركات في أيديهم. دعونا نواجه الأمر ، قد يغلق تاجر لا يمكنه قبول بطاقات الائتمان على الفور ، وخاصة تجار التجارة الإلكترونية عبر الإنترنت.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is an Acquiring Bank?

Acquiring bankWhat does acquiring bank mean?

A financial institution or bank that accepts transactions by credit and debit cards from cardholders; making the process of shopping both online and in normal stores faster and easier for both the merchant as well as the customer.

The term acquirer is used for the bank that acquires or accepts these payments from the banks within an association. The most common and worldwide association are MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Japan Credit Bureau, and China UnionPay, and credit cards that are issued by these associations can be used in millions of outlets all over the world.

Acquiring banks often work deep behind the scenes and work through intermediaries rather than directly serving the merchants. You can think of acquiring banks as facilitators who help with the exchange of funds between the banks who issue the cards and the merchants who accept the cards. The acquiring banks rarely sell these services on their own though, and most typically it is third-party organizations that are responsible for signing up merchants and providing them with customer service.

Most people think that acquiring banks benefit from processing fees, and they do to some extent, but really the fees are small and they play a very small role in the actual credit card transaction. Most of the fees and costs come from the markup fees and interchange fees.

Surprisingly given the small fees they receive, acquiring banks assume most of the risk in the credit card process since the merchant accounts are considered as lines-of-credit rather than holding accounts. This is why acquiring banks won’t offer accounts to every merchant, and require the use of third-party organizations which provide the backing for merchants who couldn’t qualify on their own.

Even though acquiring banks work primarily in the background, they still fill a very necessary and important role in the credit transactions process. By providing the backing necessary for merchants to accept credit cards they hold the fate of many businesses in their hands. Let’s face it, a merchant who can’t accept credit cards might as well close down immediately, especially online ecommerce merchants.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started