ما هو رقم تعريف البنك؟

رقم تعريف البنك

ماذا يعني رقم تعريف البنك؟

الأرقام الأولى من بطاقة الائتمان أو الخصم التي تحدد هوية البنك الذي أصدر البطاقة. أول أربعة إلى ستة أرقام تستخدم لهذا الغرض. يستخدم كل بنك مجموعة منفصلة من الأرقام التي تسمح بتحديدها في ثوانٍ فقط.

على سبيل المثال ، عند إجراء عملية شراء عبر الإنترنت ، سيُطلب منك تقديم تفاصيل حسابك المصرفي. بعد إرسال أول أربعة إلى ستة أرقام فقط على بطاقتك ، سيتمكن بائع التجزئة من تحديد البنك الذي أصدر بطاقتك بالإضافة إلى نوع البطاقة (Visa / Mastercard وغيرها).

تستخدم منظمات أخرى أيضًا أرقام تعريف البنك ، مثل American Express. ليس من غير المألوف استخدام رقم تعريف جهة إصدار (IIN) بشكل متبادل مع رقم تعريف المصرف. يساعد تضمين BIN أو IIN في تجنب حالات سرقة الهوية والاحتيال وغيرها من الخروقات الأمنية. ويتم تحقيق ذلك بمقارنة البيانات من حامل حساب البطاقة والبطاقة.

تم تطوير نظام ترقيم هوية البنك من قبل المنظمة الدولية للتوحيد القياسي (ISO) مع المعهد الأمريكي للمعايير الوطنية كطريقة لتحديد المؤسسات التي تصدر بطاقات الائتمان والخصم وغيرها من أنواع البطاقات المصرفية. عند النظر إلى BIN ، يحدد الرقم الأول الصناعة أو شبكة البطاقة. على سبيل المثال ، يشير 1 إلى صناعة الخطوط الجوية ، بينما يشير 4 إلى التأشيرة. تحدد الأرقام الخمسة التالية البنك أو المؤسسة المالية الأخرى التي أصدرت البطاقة وتضمن الدفع. يساعد BIN التجار في تقييم معاملات بطاقات الدفع وتقييمها.

يساعد تضمين BIN على التاجر وشبكة الدفع في تحديد كل المعلومات الهامة من البطاقة ، مثل البنك الذي أصدر البطاقة ، بما في ذلك العنوان ورقم هاتف البنك. كما يحدد أيضًا بلد منشأ المصرف ويتحقق من معلومات عنوان حامل البطاقة. يسمح الـ BIN للتجار بقبول العديد من أنواع المدفوعات المختلفة ، ويسرع معالجة المعاملات الإلكترونية.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is a Bank Identification Number?

Bank Identification number

What does bank identification number mean?

The first digits of a credit or debit card that identifies the bank that has issued the card. The first four to six digits are used for this purpose. Each bank uses a separate set of numbers that allow it to be identified in just seconds.

For example, when you make an online purchase, you will be asked to submit your bank details. After only submitting the first four to six digits on your card the retailer will be able to determine which bank issued your card as well as what type of card it is ( Visa/Mastercard etc.)

Other organizations also use bank identification numbers, such as American Express. It isn’t uncommon for the term issuer identification number (IIN) to be used interchangeably with bank identification number. The inclusion of a BIN or IIN helps avoid cases of identity theft, fraud and other security breaches. This is accomplished by comparing data from the BIN and card account holder.

The bank identification numbering system was developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) together with the American National Standards Institute as a way to identify the institutions that issue credit, debit and other types of bank cards. When looking at the BIN, the first digit identifies the industry or card network. For example, a 1 indicates the airline industry, while a 4 indicates Visa. The following five digits identify the bank or other financial institution that issued the card and is guaranteeing payment. The BIN helps merchants assess and evaluate payment card transactions.

The inclusion of the BIN helps the merchant and payment network quickly identify all the crucial information from the card, such as the bank that issued the card, including the address and phone number of the bank. It also identifies the country of origin of the bank, and verifies the address information of the cardholder. The BIN allows merchants to accept many different types of payments, and speeds the processing of electronic transactions.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started