什么是银行识别号码?

银行识别号码

银行识别号码是什么意思?

信用卡或借记卡的第一个数字,用于标识已发行卡的银行。 前四到六位数字用于此目的。 每个银行使用一组单独的数字,只需几秒钟即可识别。

例如,当您进行在线购买时,系统会要求您提交银行详细信息。 在您的卡上只提交前四到六位数后,零售商将能够确定哪张银行发行了您的卡以及卡的类型(Visa / Mastercard等)

其他组织也使用银行识别号码,例如American Express。 术语发行者识别号码(IIN)与银行识别号码可互换使用的情况并不少见。 包含BIN或IIN有助于避免身份盗用,欺诈和其他安全漏洞的情况。 这是通过比较BIN和卡账户持有人的数据来完成的。

银行识别编号系统由国际标准化组织(ISO)与美国国家标准协会共同开发,作为识别发放信用卡,借记卡和其他类型银行卡的机构的一种方式。 查看BIN时,第一个数字标识行业或卡网络。 例如,1表示航空业,而4表示Visa。 以下五位数字表示发行该卡并保证付款的银行或其他金融机构。 BIN帮助商家评估和评估支付卡交易。

包含BIN有助于商家和支付网络快速识别来自卡的所有关键信息,例如发行卡的银行,包括银行的地址和电话号码。 它还标识银行的原产国,并验证持卡人的地址信息。 BIN允许商家接受许多不同类型的支付,并加速电子交易的处理。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Bank Identification Number?

Bank Identification number

What does bank identification number mean?

The first digits of a credit or debit card that identifies the bank that has issued the card. The first four to six digits are used for this purpose. Each bank uses a separate set of numbers that allow it to be identified in just seconds.

For example, when you make an online purchase, you will be asked to submit your bank details. After only submitting the first four to six digits on your card the retailer will be able to determine which bank issued your card as well as what type of card it is ( Visa/Mastercard etc.)

Other organizations also use bank identification numbers, such as American Express. It isn’t uncommon for the term issuer identification number (IIN) to be used interchangeably with bank identification number. The inclusion of a BIN or IIN helps avoid cases of identity theft, fraud and other security breaches. This is accomplished by comparing data from the BIN and card account holder.

The bank identification numbering system was developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) together with the American National Standards Institute as a way to identify the institutions that issue credit, debit and other types of bank cards. When looking at the BIN, the first digit identifies the industry or card network. For example, a 1 indicates the airline industry, while a 4 indicates Visa. The following five digits identify the bank or other financial institution that issued the card and is guaranteeing payment. The BIN helps merchants assess and evaluate payment card transactions.

The inclusion of the BIN helps the merchant and payment network quickly identify all the crucial information from the card, such as the bank that issued the card, including the address and phone number of the bank. It also identifies the country of origin of the bank, and verifies the address information of the cardholder. The BIN allows merchants to accept many different types of payments, and speeds the processing of electronic transactions.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started