什么是域名?

域名是什么意思?

网站或网页的根地址。 域是DNS(域名系统)的元素,用于指示网站或计算机的IP地址。 当多台计算机共享同一IP地址的公共部分时,它们被称为在同一域中。

虽然数字非常适合计算机和软件,但数字并不是很好,这就是域名系统创建的原因。 它将长数字IP地址转换为字母数字字符串,人们可以更容易地记住这些字符串。

域名要理解域名系统的含义,您可以考虑具有多个分支的树。 域将是树的一个肢体,它包含源自它的树的所有分支。

人们想到域名时,常常会想到二级域名,但事实是每个网站都同时具有二级域名和顶级域名。 例如,您现在所在的站点是 ecommerce-platforms.com。 您可能认为属于域名的部分是“电子商务平台”,但这只是二级域名。 另一部分“ com”被称为顶级域或TLD。 您可能已经看过其他顶级域名,例如.net,.org甚至.pizza! 虽然.com是商业网站(例如电子商务网站)的原始顶级域名,但如今,实际上有数百种不同的顶级域名可用。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Domain?

DomainWhat does domain mean?

The root address for a website or web page. The domain is the element of a DNS (domain name system) that indicates the IP address of a website or a computer. When more than one computer shares a common part of the same IP address they are said to be in the same domain.

While numbers are great for computers and software, people aren’t so great with numbers, which is why the domain name system was created. It translates the long numerical IP addresses into alphanumeric strings that can be more easily remembered by people.

To understand the meaning of the domain name system, you can think of a tree that has several branches. The domain would be a limb of the tree that incorporates all the branches of the tree that originate from it.

When people think of domains they often think of just the second level domain, but the fact is every website has both a second level domain and a top level domain. For example, the site you are on now is ecommerce-platforms.com. The part you probably recognize as the domain is “ecommerce-platforms”, but this is only the second level domain. The other part, “com” is known as the top-level domain, or TLD. You may have seen other top level domains, such as .net, .org or even .pizza! While .com is the original top level domain for commercial ventures, such as ecommerce websites, there are literally hundreds of different top level domains available these days.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started