什么是Cookie?

饼干

饼干是什么意思?

保存在移动设备或计算机上的微小比例文件,用于存储与用户与站点的交互相关的重要信息。 通过访问计算机上的cookie,您可以跟踪访问过的站点以及该站点内的确切页面。

在共享计算机或在公共建筑物(如图书馆)中使用计算机时,出于安全原因在清除之前清除cookie缓存至关重要。 当您无法清除Cookie时,人们可以访问您的个人详细信息,专业黑客可以在几秒钟内窃取您的身份。

Cookie的创建和设计旨在保存用户信息,以便Web服务器可以提供针对特定用户定制的网页。 它允许维护表单数据,并且可以通过维护从一次访问到下一次访问的数据来改善用户体验。 Cookie是一种非常方便的方式,可以将信息从一个会话维护到下一个会话,甚至可以将信息从一个网站传送到另一个网站。

Cookie还可以降低Web服务器的负担,因为cookie存储的数据不必存储在服务器上。 事实上,存储这样的信息服务器端将是有问题的,因为它将要求用户每次访问网站时再次登录,或甚至导航到另一页面。

由于cookie本质上非常小,如果需要存储大量信息,cookie可以简单地用于存储用户身份,其他信息可以存储在服务器上,并根据cookie检索数据。 例如,cookie可能只存储人的用户名,但其他设置(如首选字体,名称,地址,页面布局和其他功能)可以存储在服务器上,以便根据cookie中的用户名进行检索。

Cookie旨在在Web浏览器关闭时销毁,但也可以设置为持续任意长时间,甚至无限期。

Cookie的一个演变是它在商业网站中的使用,现在包括来自第三方网站的嵌入信息。 这种用法使得网站可以访问来自其他站点的cookie并基于cookie中存储的信息来发布广告。 此信息可能包括站点名称,在那里查看的产品,访问过的页面或其他相关数据。 这允许广告商提供根据用户兴趣和购买习惯定制的广告。 从理论上讲,这对用户来说更有用,但是他们中的许多人认为这种用法是对他们隐私的侵犯,因为广告商可以在未经他们许可的情况下使用cookie信息来构建用户的个人资料。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Cookie?

Cookie

What does cookie mean?

A file of minute proportions that is saved on a mobile device or a computer that stores important information relating to the interaction of the user with the site. By accessing the cookies on a computer you can track what sites have been visited, and the exact pages within that site.

When sharing a computer, or using a computer in a public building such as a library it is vital that you clear the cache of cookies before logging out for security reasons. When you fail to clear your cookies, people can access your personal details, and the professional hacker can steal your identity in just seconds.

Cookies were created and designed to save user information so that a web server can deliver a web page tailored to the specific user. It allows form data to be maintained, and can improve the user experience by maintaining data from one visit to the next. Cookies are a very convenient way to maintain information from one session to the next, or even to carry information from one website to another.

Cookies also lower the burden on web servers since the data stored by the cookie does not have to be stored on the server. In fact, storing such information server side would be problematic since it would require a user to log in again every time they visit a website, or even navigate to another page.

Because cookies are very small by nature, if there is a large amount of information that needs to be stored, the cookie can simply be used to store the user identity, and other information can be stored on the server, and retrieved based on the cookie data. For example, the cookie might just store the username of the person, but other settings such as the preferred font, name, address, page layout and other features can be stored on the server to be retrieved based on the username in the cookie.

Cookies are designed to be destroyed when the web browser is closed, but can also be set to persist for any length of time, even indefinitely.

One evolution of the cookie is its use in commercial websites, which now include embedded information from third-party sites. This usage makes it possible for a website to access cookies from another site and deliver advertisements based on the information stored in the cookie. This information could include the name of the site, products viewed when there, pages visited, or other relevant data. This allows advertisers to serve ads that are tailored to a users interests and buying habits. In theory this is meant to be more useful to users, however many of them see this usage as an invasion of their privacy since advertisers can use cookie information to build profiles of users without their permission.

Try-Shopify
Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started