Bing是什么?

Bing是什么意思?

是Microsoft拥有的资源丰富的搜索引擎工具。 它根据用户的搜索查询显示准确的结果。 它提出了几种搜索服务。 其中的关键包括网络,图像,视频和地图结果。 Bing因其列表功能而闻名。 它可以为您提供有关您街区周围所有餐厅的全面结果。

这是一段简短的历史。

Bing于2010年7月在微软首席执行官史蒂夫·鲍尔默的28th May 2009上宣布正式推出。 Bing成立,以便面对Live Search和MSN搜索。 为了促进平稳过渡,微软收购了Powerset,这是一家为互联网领域开发有机语言搜索引擎的公司。 为了完成这笔交易,微软和雅虎达成协议,让Bing为雅虎提供支持! 搜索引擎。

如果我们看看Bing的股票市场价格,很明显它与其最接近的竞争对手谷歌并没有太多落后。

Bing的显着特征

Bing背景图片

我们不能忽视其直观的用户界面,它吸引了用户的大量关注。 这就是原因。 Bing拥有美丽的背景图像,每天都在变化。 显示各种各样的图像以描述用户可以明显地与之相关的内容。 例如,Bing展示了人们的背景图像,冒险的地方,如山脉,海洋生物甚至是热门城市。

您可以通过将最受欢迎的桌面背景设置为轻松利用这些图像。

Bing奖励

Bing Rewards在2010中推出。 令人印象深刻的是Bing如何将其作为等式的一部分。 似乎Bing对用户来说既有意识又慷慨。 简而言之,用户在使用Bing搜索时可以获得积分,作为继续使用搜索引擎的动机。 这种策略极大地提高了Bing在美国的市场份额。

您只需通过PC或平板电脑登录Microsoft帐户即可。 从这一点开始,您可以访问可兑换的点数。

更有吸引力的是Bing的应用程序,它可以在Apple和Google Play商店中使用。 通过使用此应用程序,您可以在舒适的手机上搜索任何内容并获得积分。

Bing奖励忠诚度级别

搜索引擎有一个系统的公式来回馈给用户。 很明显,最高级别的奖励金额最高。 入门级是“会员”计划,所有居住在美国并且年龄超过13年龄的新用户都可以访问。 值得注意的是,用户仅限于一个会员帐户。

在其优先级的最高位置,是为每执行两次搜索奖励用户1积分的能力。 请记住,Bing每日最高奖励10积分。

那么我该如何升级到 银帐户?

Bing要求我达到设定的门槛,即必须获得200终身学分。 我兑换了第一笔奖励后,我的帐户状态变为银牌。 除此之外,还有一个 黄金账户, 一旦用户获得750终身学分并在一个月内执行150可靠搜索,该活动就会变为活动状态。

Bing视觉搜索

这是一个非常具有未来感的特征。 所以这就是它的能力。 您实际上可以拍摄数学问题的照片或车辆的特定备件,并搜索以获得最真实和明确的结果。 换句话说,您可以使用图像在Bing上搜索任何内容。 重要的是,深刻的搜索引擎带来了全新的体验 隐私控制 在用户手中。 您可以启用私人模式,以隐藏浏览器历史记录中的所有私人搜索。

Bing时间表

这是一个过滤结果的功能,通过详细的时间表向您显示重要信息。 Bing的算法生成关于着名人物的时间表,并以精细的方式捕捉他们所有的成就。 这是一个例子。 例如,如果你从竞技背景中搜索名称标志性的个人,Bings在他们职业生涯的整个过程中列出了他们所有成就的多产清单。

视频弹出悬停

另一个惊人的功能是在Bing上搜索视频时展现无缝体验。 通常情况下,Bing会向您展示来自YouTube,MTV,Hulu,CBS和MSN等热门平台的高分辨率视频。 它的导航系统非常灵活,易于使用,同时查看预览。

Bing先进了 搜索过滤器 允许用户按日期,分辨率,来源或长度对视频进行分类。 我们不能忽视Bing的预览模式,该模式允许用户在视频中拥有简短的内容片段。

兵广告

似乎微软对所有当前趋势都持谨慎态度。 随着Google广告在如此众多的网页中流行,这对微软来说是一种觉醒。 为了在行业中获得稳定的基础, 微软广告 被引人注目。

他们最大的承诺是让您的业务对全球潜在客户可见。 我知道你可能想问这个。 为什么我已经需要Bing Ads转化跟踪帐户,我还有Google Analytics帐户? 好问题。 这样做的原因是要有一个良好的轨道 转换 它直接来自您的Bing Ads。 请记住,它使用按点击付费策略。 这意味着您可以使用您感到满意的预算。

付费广告可帮助您以如此聪明且信息灵通的方式访问在线网络。 有利的是,微软广告允许用户以平凡的方式导入其他广告系列,例如Google广告。

Bing的整合

目前,Bing将搜索结果拆分为一个部分,其中列出了一些Facebook好友,他们可以启发用户更多关于查询的信息。 除此之外,Windows 8.1使用Bing的“智能搜索”来显示通过Window的开始屏幕提交的所有查询的结果。

而这还不是全部。 Bing的集成还有很多。

回到2013,苹果出人意料地放弃谷歌,与Bing建立密切联系,这是搜索引擎新篇章的开始。 但是,它与使用iOS 7及更高版本的设备兼容。

Bing和谷歌

这是一场永无止境的战斗,每个竞争者都展现出自己的优势,实力和智慧。 首先,有理由说两者都以自己的方式出类拔萃。 但由于Bing是当天的主题,让我们看看它如何超越谷歌。 更不用说诱人的Bing奖励了。

首先,Bing的预测能力是微笑的一件事。 特别是,它通过预测飞行成本显示其敏锐的机智。 在更大程度上,它预测飞行成本是否会增加。 除此之外,您还可以与其他航空公司进行比较,以确定最合适的航空公司和购买机票的时间。

可以说,在Bing和Google之间做出选择可以缩小到个人偏好。 如果你对图像和视频搜索更感兴趣,那么Bing往往非常有能力。 另一方面,在应有的地方给予信贷是正确的。 自从拥有YouTube以来,谷歌占据了显着的优势。 这并不是说Bing不会在视频搜索中提供帮助。 事实上,它独特的视频缩略图布局可以播放特定结果的预览,这是一个值得关注的壮观特征。

如果用户想要搜索要在其博客或项目中使用的许可图像,Bing会使其变得更容易。 与Google隐藏过滤图像的设置不同,Bing在搜索图像时提供许可证过滤器作为主要选项。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is Bing?

What does Bing mean?

Bing is a resourceful search engine tool owned by Microsoft. It displays accurate results based on the user's search query. It sets forth a couple of search services. Key among them include web, image, video, and map results. Bing is very well known for its listings capability. It can give you comprehensive results about all the restaurants around your block.

Here's is a brief history.

Bing was announced on 28th May 2009 by Microsoft CEO, Steve Ballmer and officially launched in July, the same year. Bing came into existence so as to face out Live Search and MSN Search. To enhance a smooth transition, Microsoft bought Powerset, a company which was developing an organic language search engine for the internet space. And to close the deal, Microsoft and Yahoo came into terms to let Bing power Yahoo! Search Engine.

If we look at Bing's stock market price, it's quite evident that it's not so much behind from its closest rival, Google.

Bing's Notable Features

Bing background images

We can't ignore its intuitive user-interface which draws lots of attention from its users. And here's why. Bing has beautiful background images which change on a daily basis. The wide array of images are displayed to give a depiction of what the user can visibly relate to. For instance, Bing shows background images of people, adventurous places like mountains, sea life or even popular cities.

You can easily leverage off these images by setting your most preferred as your desktop background.

Bing Rewards

Bing Rewards was launched back in 2010. It's pretty much impressive how Bing incorporates this as part of the equation. Seems like Bing is both conscious and generous to its users. Simply put, a user gets to earn credits whenever they search with Bing as an incentive to keep on using the search engine. This strategy has tremendously increased Bing's market share, precisely, in the US.

All you need to do is sign in to your Microsoft account via a PC or Tablet. From this point, you gain access to the number of points which are redeemable.

What's more captivating is Bing's App which is available on both Apple and Google Play stores. By use of this App, you can just search for anything and earn points at the comfort of your mobile phone.

Bing Rewards Loyalty Levels

The search engine has a systematic formula to give back to its users. It's quite obvious that the uppermost level comes with the most reward amount. The entry level which is the ‘Member' plan, is accessible to all new users who reside in the US and are above 13 years of age. It's worth noting that a user is restricted to only one member account.

At the top of its priority, is the capacity to reward a user 1 credit for every two searches performed. Remember, Bing gives a daily maximum reward of 10 credits.

So how do I upgrade to the silver account?

Bing requires me to meet a set threshold which is, I must earn 200-lifetime credits. The status of my account changes to Silver after I've redeemed my very first reward. That aside, there's a Gold account, which becomes active, once a user earns 750-lifetime credits and performs over 150 credible searches in a month.

Bing visual search

This is one feature which tends to be quite futuristic. So here's what it's capable of. You can actually snap a photo of a math problem, or a specific spare part of a vehicle, and search to get the most authentic and definite results. In other words, you can just use an image to search for anything on Bing. Importantly, the profound search engine brings about a whole new experience of privacy control in the hands of the user. You can switch the private mode on to hide all your private searches from your browser's history.

Bing Timeline

It's a feature which filters results to show you important information via a well-detailed timeline. Bing's algorithm generates timelines about famous personalities and captures all their achievements in an elaborate manner. Here's an illustration. If you search the names iconic individuals, say for instance, from an athletics background, Bings lays out a prolific list of all their accomplishments in the entire course of their career.

Video Pop-out Hover

Yet another amazing feature which unfolds a seamless experience while searching for videos on Bing. Typically, Bing shows you high-resolution videos from popular platforms such as YouTube, MTV, Hulu, CBS, and MSN. Its navigation system is quite flexible and easy to use while checking out the previews.

Bing has advanced search filters which allow a user to class the videos by date, resolution, source, or length. We can't ignore Bing's preview mode which lets the user have a brief snippet of the contents in a video.

Bing Ads

Seems like Microsoft is wary and privy to all current trends. With the prevalence of Google Ads in so many webpages, this was some sort of an awakening call for Microsoft. To gain a stable ground in the industry, Microsoft Advertising was brought into the limelight.

And their biggest promise is to make your business visible to potential customers globally. I know you might want to ask this. Why do I need a Bing Ads conversion tracking account when already, I have a Google Analytics account in check? Good question. The reason for this is to have a good track of all conversions which come directly from your Bing Ads. Keep in mind, it uses the pay-per-click strategy. This means you can work with a budget which you're comfortable with.

The paid Ads help you reach the online network in such a brainy and well-informed way. Favorably, Microsoft advertising allows the user to import other campaigns such as Google Ads in a plain-sailing manner.

Bing's Integration

In the present moment, Bing splits the search results to have a section which lists a number of Facebook friends who can enlighten the user more about the query. Besides that, Windows 8.1 uses Bing's ‘smart search' to show results for all queries submitted via the Window's start screen.

And that's not all. There's more to Bing's integration.

Back in 2013, Apple's unexpected frenzy to ditch Google and make close ties with Bing was the beginning of a new chapter for the search engine. However, it's compatible with devices which use iOS 7 and above.

Bing Vs Google

It's a never-ending battle where each contender shows its own strengths, prowess, and intelligence. At the first instance, it's reasonable to state that both are exceptional in their own ways. But since Bing is the topic of the day, let's see how it proves to transcend over Google. Not to mention the alluring Bing rewards.

To begin with, Bing's prediction capacity is one thing to smile about. In particular, it shows its sharp-wittedness by predicting flight costs. To a greater extent, it predicts whether a flight cost will increase. Aside from that, you get to make comparisons with other flight companies to decide upon the most suitable Airline and time to purchase a ticket.

Arguably, making a choice between Bing and Google narrows down to personal preferences. If you're more interested in image and video search, Bing tends to be so competent at it. On the other hand, it's right to give credit where it's due. Google dominates by a significant margin since it owns YouTube. That's not to say that Bing doesn't give a helping hand in video searches. As a matter of fact, its unique layout of video thumbnails which plays a preview of a specific result is one spectacular feature to really count on.

If a user wants to search for a licensed image to use in their blog or project, Bing makes it easier by far. Unlike Google, where the settings to filter the images are hidden, Bing provides license filter as a primary option while searching for an image.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started