什么是规范网址?

规范网址是什么意思?

规范URL是一个Meta标记,允许搜索引擎从可用的多个URL索引一个站点的首选URL。 规范化的过程是为一个特定站点选择规范URL的过程。

规范网址使用搜索引擎搜索内容时,您会发现有多个URL可以链接到同一网站; 但是,其中只有一个是网站的规范网址。 当网站管理员为每个页面添加一个规范的URL时,他们可以避免来自搜索引擎的任何潜在的重复内容惩罚,以及确保用户每次都能进入正确的页面。

在2016中,谷歌添加了rel =“canonical”标签,使其成为网站管理员的一项简单任务,让搜索引擎知道哪些是其网站上每个网页的首选版本。 在此之前,有必要将每个URL重定向到首选URL,这可能非常耗时。

使用规范对于以下方面尤为重要 电子商务商店,根据用户对单个产品的访问方式,其中一个产品可能会有十几个不同的页面。 没有规范的页面,所有链接到这些页面的链接都会被拆分,而不是被合并,并且有可能遭受重复的内容损失。

虽然搜索引擎确实会尝试确定几个变体中的哪个页面应该是规范页面,但它们并不总是正确的。 在搜索引擎优化方面,拥有规范参考与没有规范参考总是更好。

成为电子商务专家

输入您的电子邮件以开始派对

What is a Canonical URL?

Canonical URL

What does canonical URL mean?

The canonical URL is a Meta tag that allows the search engines to index the preferred URL for one site from the multiple URLs available. The process of Canonicalization is the process of selecting the canonical URL for one particular site.

When searching for content using a search engine, you will discover that there is more than one URL that will lead to the same website; however only one of these will be the canonical URL for the site. When web masters add a canonical URL for each page they can avoid any potential duplicate content penalties from the search engines, as well as ensuring that users land on the correct page every time.

In 2016 Google added the rel=”canonical” tag to make it a simple task for web masters to let search engines know which is the preferred version of each page on their site. Prior to this it was necessary to redirect every URL to the preferred URL, which could be time consuming.

Using a canonical is especially important for ecommerce shops, where a single product might have a dozen different pages based on how it is accessed by users. Without a canonical page, all of the links going to these pages are split rather than being consolidated, and there is a possibility you could suffer from a duplicate content penalty.

While it is true that the search engines will attempt to determine which page out of several variations is supposed to be the canonical page, they don’t always get it right. In SEO terms, it is always better to have a canonical reference versus not having a canonical reference.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started