ما هو عنوان URL الكنسي؟

URL الكنسي

ماذا يعني عنوان URL الأساسي؟

عنوان URL الأساسي هو علامة Meta تسمح لمحركات البحث بفهرسة عنوان URL المفضل لموقع واحد من عناوين URL المتعددة المتاحة. عملية التحويل إلى Canonicalization هي عملية تحديد عنوان URL الأساسي لموقع معين.

عند البحث عن محتوى باستخدام محرك بحث ، ستكتشف أن هناك أكثر من عنوان URL واحد يؤدي إلى نفس موقع الويب ؛ ومع ذلك ، سيكون واحد فقط من هذه العناوين هو عنوان URL الأساسي للموقع. عندما يضيف مشرفو الويب عنوان URL أساسيًا لكل صفحة ، يمكنهم تجنب أي عقوبات محتوى محتملة مكررة من محركات البحث ، بالإضافة إلى ضمان وصول المستخدمين إلى الصفحة الصحيحة في كل مرة.

في 2016 ، أضافت Google علامة rel = ”canonical” لجعلها مهمة بسيطة للسادة الويب للسماح لمحركات البحث بمعرفة ما هو الإصدار المفضل لكل صفحة على موقعها. قبل ذلك كان من الضروري إعادة توجيه كل عنوان URL إلى عنوان URL المفضل ، والذي قد يستغرق وقتًا طويلاً.

يعد استخدام علامة أساسية أمرًا مهمًا بشكل خاص بالنسبة إلى متاجر التجارة الإلكترونية ، حيث يمكن أن يحتوي منتج واحد على 12 صفحة مختلفة استنادًا إلى كيفية وصول المستخدمين إليها. بدون صفحة أساسية ، يتم تقسيم جميع الروابط التي تذهب إلى هذه الصفحات بدلاً من دمجها ، وهناك احتمال أن تعاني من ركلة محتوى مكررة.

على الرغم من أنه صحيح أن محركات البحث ستحاول تحديد أي صفحة من العديد من الصيغ يفترض أن تكون الصفحة الأساسية ، إلا أنها لا تحصل عليها دائمًا. في شروط تحسين محركات البحث ، من الأفضل دائمًا وجود مرجع قانوني مقابل عدم وجود مرجع قانوني.

أصبح خبير التجارة الإلكترونية

أدخل بريدك الإلكتروني لبدء الحفلة

What is a Canonical URL?

Canonical URL

What does canonical URL mean?

The canonical URL is a Meta tag that allows the search engines to index the preferred URL for one site from the multiple URLs available. The process of Canonicalization is the process of selecting the canonical URL for one particular site.

When searching for content using a search engine, you will discover that there is more than one URL that will lead to the same website; however only one of these will be the canonical URL for the site. When web masters add a canonical URL for each page they can avoid any potential duplicate content penalties from the search engines, as well as ensuring that users land on the correct page every time.

In 2016 Google added the rel=”canonical” tag to make it a simple task for web masters to let search engines know which is the preferred version of each page on their site. Prior to this it was necessary to redirect every URL to the preferred URL, which could be time consuming.

Using a canonical is especially important for ecommerce shops, where a single product might have a dozen different pages based on how it is accessed by users. Without a canonical page, all of the links going to these pages are split rather than being consolidated, and there is a possibility you could suffer from a duplicate content penalty.

While it is true that the search engines will attempt to determine which page out of several variations is supposed to be the canonical page, they don’t always get it right. In SEO terms, it is always better to have a canonical reference versus not having a canonical reference.

Become an ecommerce expert

Enter your email to get the party started