Lightspeed餐厅POS评论:进出口

如果您在酒店业,这是值得一读的。 Lightspeed为经营繁忙餐厅的商人提供了大量便利。 即便如此,最好有一个满足您自己的商业环境需求的基本工具清单。 毋庸置疑,目前自动化系统主要占据中心位置。

Lightspeed也是如此。

但这是你应该知道的。 您需要弄清楚您的餐厅在运行每日差事方面的确切需求。 好吧,只有一种方法可以表现出来。 面对它,您需要校准业务运营的规模。 有了这个,你很高兴。 如果Lightspeed符合您的期望,请不要回头。 试一试。

但有一个问题。 哪个是正确的指针? 好吧,你需要先了解基础知识。 例如,您需要进行某种尽职调查,以确定POS是否可以帮助您进行员工管理。 几乎不可能在每个员工身上都有一只老鹰的眼睛

他同时。 事情可能会变成弹道学。

不是为了让你害怕。 你是在正确的地方。 你知道为什么? 这篇评论让我们了解了Lightspeed的所有功能。 它使您可以快速了解Lightspeed的集成和附件,硬件,厨房显示系统,面向客户的显示器等等。

让我们进入事物的摇摆。

Lightspeed餐厅评论:简要概述

lightspeed餐厅主页

好吧,如果你这么想的话 光速 只是为零售环境而设计,是时候把事实弄清楚了。 该特定版本基本上是适用于餐馆交易的iPad POS解决方案。 那么是什么让它与众不同呢? 这是专注于利基的。 与其他不同 POS系统 这是一个广泛的标志,它以适合的方式对酒店经营者进行排序。

虽然这些功能看起来有点混乱且难以理解,但用户界面非常一致,因此您不需要任何专业技能。 后台也是如此。 它很明确,并有简单的按钮来启动您的导航。 乍一看,这似乎令人生畏。 也许是因为Lightspeed提供的几个选项。 但是一旦你给它一个深入的贯穿,你可能会被迫改变叙述。

👉 毕竟,Lightspeed允许用户进行任何性质的自定义。 从技术上讲,它是为以下业务设置而构建的:

  • 酒吧/夜总会
  • 快速维修接头
  • 全方位服务
  • 酒店餐厅
  • 咖啡馆
但名单并未在此结束。

光速 非常适合户外活动和食品卡车。 你知道吗 逻辑非常简单。 它足够灵活,可以适应客户的移动订单等交易。 让我教你如何。 假设你最近在你的餐厅遇到了长问题。 作为减轻这种缺陷的一种手段,这个惊人的POS系统允许您的客户直接向您的厨房订购。 听起来很棒,对吗? 但这只是一个碎片,或者如果你愿意,可以幻灯片显示Lightspeed的功能。

只要提一下您对餐厅POS系统的期望; Lightspeed很兴奋,以炫耀其所有功能。 在这方面,你必须为自己的古怪策略做好准备,以解决苛刻的任务。 从一开始,你可能会对它的工作方法感到困惑,直截了当。 另一方面,你必须意识到Lightspeed不仅仅是普通的POS系统。 但与此同时,您可能希望通过其指南和视频进行一些挖掘,以便了解您在后台的方式。

但是,不要胆怯。 这是为了你自己的利益。 事实上,Lightspeed与您积极寻求的生产力相提并论。

还是不相信? 好吧,如果没有,让我们进入真实的事实。

Lightspeed餐厅评论:业务兼容性

由于整个系统都是基于云的,因此用户可以通过网络或应用程序轻松访问其功能。 只要你有活跃的互联网,你就可以去了。 如果您的数据已关闭,您仍然可以离线操作。 但这是抓住了。 您需要安装一些名为“Lite Server”的硬件。

所以这就是它的作用。

只要您在为客户提供服务时丢失互联网连接,该设备就可以确保您的本地数 因此,它会不间断地备份Lightspeed服务器上的交易。 如果你经营一家大餐厅,可以说,数据丢失可能是如此有害,你最好放 光速 深入考虑。

相反,这是可悲地说,系统不处理卡时,它的下线。 我知道这可能会让那些经常使用这种付款方式的客户感到沮丧。 但是,我们只是采取疯狂的猜测,并认为数据丢失不会随意发生。 我的意思是,我们在21st世纪,对吧? 保存罕见的情况。

您可以使用后台对POS进行任何调整。 餐厅的终端兼容任何iPad设备(3rd及以上版本)。

但是这里还有更多。

lightspeed酒店餐厅

如前面提到的, Lightspeed的餐厅软件 非常适合酒店业的企业。 考虑到这一点,您可以更好地了解业务需求的位置。 但这并不一定重要。 无论您经营一家小型咖啡店还是一家汉堡店,无论如何,Lightspeed都能让您排序。

如果您处于快速服务环境中,这个POS系统可以让一切都完美无瑕,无与伦比。 您只需点击一下按钮即可将所有订单转发给调酒师。 最重要的是,它允许您为常规客户打开标签以及在需要时拆分账单。 Lightspeed非常适合信用卡处理。 如果你做侧面交货,你可以选择这个POS。 无怨无悔。

根据经验,熟悉硬件和操作系统(OS)要求就足够了。 除了iPad,Lightspeed还兼容iPhone。 它为您提供了通过您选择的任何浏览器访问后台的选项。

我的业务规模怎么样?

从表面上看,Lightspeed看起来像是一个 POS系统 这是专为中小型企业设计的。 这并不意味着它无法处理高端餐厅。 用户可以包含的寄存器数量没有限制。

Lightspeed餐厅评论:易用性

光速 是一个功能齐全的云支持系统,这使您可以方便地从任何位置继续进行业务交易。 当然,它的时尚和明确的用户界面将给您留下完美的印象。 在仪表板上,您可以使用各种按钮。

您可以根据自己的需要进行自定义。 简而言之,您可以使用许多高产且富有成效的小工具。 为此,您可以个性化报告以指示每日销售额,平均订单价值,费用等等。 要以系统的方式提供指导性数据,您可以在图表和图表之间进行选择以生成报告。

除此之外,您还可以使用任何您喜欢的格式对小部件进行排序。 Lightspeed在仪表板屏幕上有几个教程视频。 如果您遇到任何导航故障,您可以从这些剪辑中学习一些黑客。 值得注意的是,视频不仅限于基础知识。

令人惊讶的是,您可以从这一点学习如何配置所有POS设置。 该指南非常全面,甚至可以捕获不常使用的功能。 仪表板为您提供了调整报告,添加用户和配置收据打印机等设备的理想位置。 同样,您可以设置可行的楼层平面图并管理付款方式。

您可能知道,熟练的POS系统允许您创建多个员工帐户。 Lightspeed就属于这种情况。 这样,您可以轻松委派任务。 出于安全考虑,每位员工都必须从餐厅的前端登录。 通过这种方式,您可以明显地跟踪每个员工的所有操作。

Lightspeed餐厅评论:主要特点

Lightspeed的仪表板

lightspeed餐厅仪表板

首先,您有资格设置多个用户帐户并按类别对其进行排序。 该 雇员 管理 在很多方面节省您的时间。 您可以设置用户组以适合您的厨师,服务员,调酒师和收银员。 这似乎是监督员工执行的所有任务的最细致的方式。 这些类别可帮助您轻松分配工作。 您可以区分哪个服务员应该为特定的桌子服务。

除此之外,您可以保存客户的信息并打开标签以指明到期金额,并通过电子邮件向他们发送收据。 仪表板随时为您提供无可挑剔的体验 产品 管理。

这是怎么回事。

在餐厅般的环境中,必须有一个组织良好的菜单清单。 别无他法。 在这种情况下,仪表板允许您使用其过滤器以最终获得所需结果。 产品部分分为4独特部分。 它有'开胃酒',代表在用餐前供应的酒精饮料。 有'开始'和'主菜'菜单。 最后但并非最不重要的是,有一个折扣部分。

在这里,如果客户订购超过预设价格的餐点,您可以自动向客户发放折扣。 假设您处理交货,您可以调整此类服务的价格和税率。 不过,在同一个仪表板上,您可以使用 修饰符 添加服务费或包含新餐组合的部分。 说到这个,修饰符功能允许您键入系统中的特殊订单并立即将它们发送到厨房。

继续进行成分跟踪。

您可以通过后台添加所有最常用的成分。 虚拟的“成分”选项可让您跟踪所有原材料。 通常,成分的重量以克,升或千克为单位,以便于追究责任。 根据您的团队准备的膳食类型,系统会立即更新所有库存水平。

这意味着你永远不会意外地耗尽成分。 如果成分耗尽,系统会将所有相关菜单项标记为“不可用”。 至少可以说,这是完美和准确的最佳水平。 以来 光速 有一致的集成插件,您可以将您的帐户连接到MarketMan。 这是一个以配料跟踪而闻名的应用程序,可以稳定地处理您的所有采购订单。

作为食物关节中压倒性长问题的补救措施,Lightspeed通过提出一个问题来消除松弛 移动订购 系统。 但这并不复杂。 服务员可以让客户在iPad上下订单并将其直接发送到厨房。 此外,您还可以为客户提供一系列付款首选项。

销售点应用程序

lightspeed餐厅POS应用程序

Lightspeed的POS旨在帮助您从一个单点处理多个交易。 用户可以使用其可自定义的构建器调整楼层平面图。 这允许您创建一个布局,以便在保留的表和打开的表之间轻松识别。

关于 定时 事件, 光速 有最合适的设置,以帮助您向常规客户提供优惠。 这是一个例子。 您可以在欢乐时光内以半价出售饮品。 如果你明白我的意思。 或者更好的是,您可以设置特殊的日子,您可以以一餐的价格享用两餐。

它的打印技术先进而且具有开创性。 该应用程序允许您通过向厨房发送订单来管理您的工作流程,然后以任何首选语言打印出来。 假设您已经发送了一个菜单项,称为“重型午餐套餐”,厨房中的团队将收到“米饭,羊排和蔬菜”。

由于它适用于云技术,因此您可以从任何位置实时访问所有销售。 它配备了离线模式,即使没有互联网连接,用户也可以继续工作。 Lite服务器可确保您的数据安全,当互联网恢复时,它会同步您的所有信息。

为了提高移动性,你可以采取 iPad自助服务亭 到客户所在的位置。 除了每个菜单项,您还可以添加照片和简要说明,以增强客户体验。 移动POS允许您即使在户外活动中也可以付款。

忠诚计划

如果您想留住您的客户,您最好不时奖励他们。 忠诚度计划为客户提供可定制的应用程序,以便他们可以追踪他们的积分。 Lightspeed餐厅 让您掌握其营销工具,这些工具通常可以在您需要通过短信或推送通知进行明确的广告系列时派上用场。

在仪表板的便利位置,您可以跟踪客户的消费情况以及查看广告系列的效果。 如果您经常运行几个事务,Lightspeed允许您显着地自动执行此类过程。 确切地说,它允许您将自定义营销活动置于自动驾驶模式。

您可以根据客户的习惯对促销活动进行一些调整。 考虑到,Lightspeed为您提供有充分根据的报告这一事实,建议您不会对目标受众出错是合理的。 通过这种方式,您可以极大地提高销售额。 但是你几乎应该给你的顾客留下深刻的印象。

如果客户想要兑换积分,您需要为客户提供一帆风顺的服务。 最终,他们会定期在你的餐馆里涓涓细流。 如果你已经在酒店领域工作了一段时间,你必须意识到吸引新客户比保留旧客户更累和负担。

注意到,偶尔奖励最忠诚的客户是非常充实和良好的实践。

POS硬件

lightspeed餐厅POS硬件

正如您对任何普通POS系统的期望一样,Lightspeed销售最合适且耐用的硬件,该硬件采用顶尖技术处理各种任务。 无论您是否想要使用POS硬件配置iPad,它仍然会超出最低限度。 有了这个特殊的捆绑包,我们将它与其他公司的硬件形成鲜明对比。

👉 iPad硬件套件包含以下组件:

  • Lite服务器
  • 现金抽屉
  • LAN收据打印机
  • Lightspeed iPad支架
  • 厨房打印机

POS接受几乎所有主要卡(EMV)。 如果您居住在美国,它最适合Cayan和Mercury。 欧洲用户可以将POS链接到 iZettle 处理来自客户的付款。

Lightspeed餐厅评论:集成和附加组件

👉 在开展此类业务时,集成具有重要意义和价值。 Lightspeed的POS 系统构建为流畅地连接到适用的3rd方应用程序。 看看Lightspeed与之集成的3rd派对应用程序提供的一些服务:

  1. 报告 - 它与Avero和Datateer等应用程序同步,帮助用户在管理餐厅时做出明智的决定。 它们可以帮助您从一个点监控所有商店并计算利润率。
  2. 会计 - 为了创建所有金融交易的良好记录,Lightspeed的POS连接到信誉良好的应用程序,如 的Quickbooks Xero的。
  3. 忠诚- 您可以使用LoyalAction等应用程序,通过增强与客户的互动来增加商店的流量。 除此之外,它还可以让您自定义和发送令人愉悦的礼品卡。
  4. 库存管理- 与其他POS系统一样,Lightspeed也验证了使用更新库存水平的能力。 鉴于此,您可以随时了解需要购买的成分。 POS链接到MarketMan和Growzer等应用程序,可以一目了然地管理所有后台交易。
  5. 在线订购 - 如果您打算为您的客户提供送货服务,那么使用合适的软件是有远见的。 因此,Lightspeed与在线订购网站如Menufy和Mobi2Go集成。

Lightspeed餐厅评论:定价

POS有一个常用的包 $69 每月。 对于这个价格,您可以获得1强大的注册,个性化培训和 24 / 7客户支持.

其他好处包括安全的云备份,基本报告和免费更新。 如您所知,所有企业都有内在需求。 这就是Lightspeed团队建议您请求自定义报价的原因。

忠诚度计划也不是免费的。 最受欢迎的套餐每月收费$ 49。

客户支持

如有任何障碍或疑问,用户可通过电子邮件,电话或实时聊天联系Lightspeed的支持团队。 作为另一种选择,您可以观看教程视频并参考详细的指南。 请注意,其手机支持基于24 / 7运行。 它的博客部分不断更新内容,提供更多关于运营各自业务的信息。

👍Lightspeed餐厅评论:优点

  • 可靠的客户服务
  • 仪表板响应迅速且用户友好
  • 机智的报告
  • 高级员工管理

👎Lightspeed餐厅评论:缺点

  • 小食品联合所有者的价格有点高。
  • 离线模式限制付款处理
  • 它的集成能力仅限于几个应用程序

结束语

考虑到所有功能,我会推荐这个POS系统给那些经营酒店相关业务的人。 如果您通过免费试用版本对其功能进行运行,则可以清楚地看到如何运行 光速 与完整和快速的服务交易完美配对。 准确地说,它的iPad信息亭通过扩大订单大小,为神经破裂的等待时间带来了一种解脱感。

如果您的餐厅很繁忙,Lightspeed是您日常操作中最理想的伴侣。 另一方面,它有一些缺陷。 团队需要进一步了解其集成系统并包含有效的CRM工具。 我希望它能与MailChimp等着名的电子邮件营销工具联系起来。

尽管如此,Lightspeed还是非常重要地与其竞争对手竞争。 该POS适用于任何希望并以最小的努力监控所有厨房操作以及员工的企业主。 最重要的是,我给Lightspeed竖起了大拇指。 无论何时何地,这个POS都随身携带。

Desirae Ojdick

Desirae是一位充满激情的自由撰稿人,客座博主和内容创作者。 她花时间研究与电子商务行业相关的所有当前趋势。

Lightspeed Restaurant POS Review: The Ins and Outs

If you're in the hospitality industry, this is one piece worth reading. Lightspeed has much in store for merchants who run busy restaurants. Even so, it's appropriate to have a bucket list of the essential tools which suit the demands of your own business environment. Needless to say that in the present moment, automated systems are predominantly taking center stage.

And so is Lightspeed.

But here's what you ought to know. You need to figure out what exactly your restaurant needs in terms of running the daily errands. Well, there's only one way to come out strong. At the face of it, you need to calibrate the magnitude of your business' operations. With that at hand, you're good to go. If Lightspeed adds up to your expectations, don't look back. Just give it a shot.

One question though. Which are the right pointers to weigh in? Well, you need to go with the basics first. For instance, you need to make some sort of due diligence to determine if the POS can help you out with staff management. It's nearly impossible to have an eagle's eye on each employee all at t

he same time. Things might go ballistics.

Not meant to get you scared though. You're in the right place. You know why? This review lets out into the open, all of Lightspeed's functionalities. It brings you up to speed with Lightspeed's integration and add-ons, hardware, kitchen display system, customer-facing display, and many more.

So let's get into the swing of things.

 

Lightspeed Restaurant Review: Brief Overview

lightspeed restaurant homepage

Well, if you thought that Lightspeed is only designed for the retail setting, it's time to get the facts straight. This particular version is substantially an iPad POS solution suitably built for restaurant transactions. So what makes it quite distinctive from the rest? It's niche-focused. Unlike other POS systems which are far wide of the mark, it sorts the hoteliers in a befitting manner.

While the features might seem a little tangled and impenetrable, the user interface is well-aligned such that you won't need any expert skills. The same goes for the back-office. It's clear-cut and has simple buttons to boot up your navigation. At first glance, this might seem daunting. Maybe due to the several options which Lightspeed comes with. But once you give it an in-depth run-through, you might be compelled to change the narrative.

👉 After all, Lightspeed allows the user to make customizations of whatever nature. Technically, it's built for the following business setups:

  • Bars/ Nightclubs
  • Quick service joints
  • Full service
  • Hotel restaurants
  • Cafes
But the list doesn't end here.

Lightspeed is ideal for outdoor events and food trucks too. Just so you know. And the logic is quite simple. It's flexible enough to adapt to transactions like mobile orders from customers. Let me teach you how. Suppose you've been having some trouble with long ques at your restaurant lately. As a means to mitigate such a flaw, this amazing POS system allows your customers to make prior orders directly to your kitchen. Sounds amazing, right? But that's just a shred, or if you wish, a slideshow of what exactly Lightspeed is capable of.

Just mention anything you'd expect from a restaurant's POS system; Lightspeed is psyched up to flaunt all its features. On that note, you must brace yourself for its eccentric strategy to solve demanding tasks. From the onset, you might be puzzled by its method of working, to be forthright. On the flip side, you must realize that Lightspeed isn't just any ordinary POS system. Yet at the same time, you might want to do some digging via its guide and videos so as to apprehend your way around the back-office.

But don't be faint-hearted though. It's for your own good. Fact is, Lightspeed comes to par with the kind of productivity you're aggressively looking for.

Still not convinced? Well, if not, let's get into the real facts.

Lightspeed Restaurant Review: Business Compatibility

Since the entire system is cloud-based, a user can easily gain access to its features either via the web, or the app. So long as you have active internet, you're good to go. If your data goes off, you can still operate offline. But here's the catch. You need to install some piece of hardware which goes by the name ‘Lite Server'.

So here's what it does.

The device keeps your local database safe anytime you lose internet connection while serving your customers. As a result, it uninterruptedly backs up your transactions on Lightspeed's servers. If you run a big restaurant, so to speak, where data loss could be so detrimental, you better put Lightspeed into deep consideration.

On the contrary, it's sad to say that the system doesn't process cards when it's offline. I know this might frustrate some merchants whose customers who often use this mode of payment. But let's just take a wild guess and be of the view that data loss doesn't just happen haphazardly. I mean, we're in the 21st century, right guys? Save for the rare instances.

You can make any adjustments on your POS by use of the back office. The restaurant's terminal is compatible with any iPad device(3rd generation and above).

But here's more to it.

lightspeed hotel restaurant

As mentioned earlier, Lightspeed's restaurant software perfectly suits businesses in the hospitality sector. With that in mind, you're in a better spot to know where to place your business' needs. But that doesn't necessarily matter. Whether you run a small coffee shop or a burger joint, Lightspeed has got you sorted, no matter what.

If you're in a quick-service setting like a bar this POS system makes everything flawless and incomparable. You can forwards all orders to the bartender in a click of a button. On top of that, it allows you to open tabs for regular customers as well as split bills if need be. Lightspeed is the right fit for credit card processing. If you do deliveries on the side, you can opt for this POS. No regrets whatsoever.

As a rule of thumb, it's adequate to get acquainted with the hardware and operating systems (OS) requirements. Besides the iPad, Lightspeed is compatible with iPhones. It gives you the option to access the back-office via any browser of your choice.

How about the size of my business?

On the face of it, Lightspeed seems like a POS system which is ideally designed for small and medium-sized establishments. That's not to mean it can't handle high-end restaurants. There's no limit set to the number of registers which the user can include.

Lightspeed Restaurant Review: Ease of Use

Since Lightspeed is a fully functional cloud- backed system, this gives you the convenience to carry on with your business transactions from any location. For sure, you'll be utterly impressed by its sleek and unmistakable user interface. On the dashboard, there are all sorts of buttons you can play around with.

It's upon you to do customizations to preferably suit your needs. Simply put, there are lots of high-yielding and fruitful widgets at your disposal. From this end, you can personalize your reports to indicate daily sales, average order value, expenses, and many more. To come up with instructive data in a systematic manner, you can choose between charts and graphs to generate your reports.

Besides that, you can sort the widgets in any kind of format you're comfortable with. Lightspeed has a couple of tutorial videos on the dashboard screen. If you're met with any navigation hitches, you can learn a few hacks from these clips. It's worth noting that the videos aren't only limited to the basics.

Surprisingly, you can learn how to configure all your POS settings from this point. The guide is comprehensive enough to the extent that it captures even the less frequently used features. The dashboard gives you the ideal spot to tweak your reports, add users, and configure devices such as receipt printers. At the very same end, you can set workable floor plans and manage the payment methods.

As you may know, a proficient POS system is one which allows you to create multiple staff accounts. That's the case with Lightspeed. This way, it's easy for you to delegate tasks. For security reasons, each staff is required to log in from your restaurant's front end. In this fashion, you can visibly track down all actions by each employee.

Lightspeed Restaurant Review: Main Features

Lightspeed's Dashboard

lightspeed restaurant dashboard

To begin with, you are eligible to set multiple user accounts and sort them in categories. The employee management saves you time in many ways. You can set user groups to fit in your cooks, waiters, bartenders, and cashiers. It appears like the most meticulous way to oversee all the tasks being carried out by your staff. These categories help you assign work with ease. You're able to distinguish which waiter is supposed to serve a particular table.

That aside, you can save your customers' information to and open tabs to indicate the amount due, and email receipts to them. The dashboard gives you an impeccable experience whenever you want to do product management. 

And here's how.

In a restaurant-like environment, a well-organized menu list is a must-have. No other way around it. That being the case, the dashboard allows you to use its filters in a bid to end up with desired results. The products section is split into 4 distinctive part. It has the ‘Aperitif' which stands for alcoholic drinks which are served before a meal. There's ‘starters' and ‘main' menu. Last but not least, there's a discount section.

Here, you can automatically issue discounts to your customers if they order meals above a preset price.  Let's presume you handle deliveries, you can adjust the prices and tax rates for such services. Still, on the same dashboard, you can use the modifiers section to add a service charge or include a new meal combo. Speaking of which, the modifiers function allows you to key in special orders in the system and promptly send them to the kitchen.

Moving on to ingredient tracking.

You can add all the most commonly used ingredients via the back-office. The virtual ‘ingredients' option allows you to keep a good track of all your raw materials. Ordinarily, the ingredients are weighed in grams, liters or kgs for easy accountability. Depending on the type of meal your team prepares, the system updates all the stock levels instantaneously.

This implies that you can never run out of ingredients unexpectedly. If the ingredients are depleted, the system marks all relevant menu items as ‘not available'. This is perfection and exactness at its level best, to say the least. Since Lightspeed has accordant integration plugins, you can connect your account to MarketMan. It's an application best known for ingredients tracking and works steadily to handle all your purchase orders.

As a remedy to the overwhelming long ques in your food joint, Lightspeed cuts off the slack by setting forth a mobile ordering system. It's nothing complicated though. A waiter can let a customer place an order on an iPad and send it straight away to the kitchen. Also, you can give your customers an array of payment preferences.

Point of Sale app

lightspeed restaurant POS app

Lightspeed's POS is designed to assist you with handling several transactions from one single point. The user can tweak the floor plans using its customizable builder. This allows you to create a layout which makes it easy to discern between the reserved tables and those which are open.

In regards to timed events, Lightspeed has the most appropriate setting to help you give offers to your regular customers. Here's an illustration. You can sell drinks half the price during the happy hour. If you know what I mean. Or better still, you can set special days where you give two meals for the price of one.

It's printing technology is advanced and groundbreaking. The app lets you manage your workflows by sending orders to the kitchen which are then printed out in any preferred language. Let's suppose you have sent a menu item which is referred to as ‘Heavy lunch bundle', the team in the kitchen will receive it as ‘rice, lamb chops, and vegetables'.

Since it works on cloud technology, you can access all sales in real-time from any location. It comes with an offline mode which allows the user to keep on working even when there's no internet connection. The Lite server keeps your data safe and when the internet is back, it syncs all your information.

To enhance mobility, you can take the iPad kiosk to where the customers are sitting.  Alongside each menu item, you can add photos and a brief description just to enhance the customers' experience. The mobile POS allows you to take payments even in outdoor events.

Loyalty Program

If you want to keep your customers, you better reward them now and then. The loyalty program has a customizable app for customers where they can track down their points. Lightspeed Restaurant lets you get hold of its marketing tools which often come in handy anytime you need to do clear-cut campaigns via SMS or push notifications.

At the convenience of your dashboard, you can track how customers spend as well as view how your campaigns are performing. If you run a couple of transactions every so often, Lightspeed allows you to automate such processes remarkably. To be precise, it allows you to put your custom marketing campaigns on auto-pilot mode.

You can make a few adjustments to your promotions based on the customers' habits. Taking into account, the fact that Lightspeed feeds you with well-grounded reports, it's justifiable to suggest that you can't go wrong with the target audience. In this manner, you boost your sales tremendously. But you ought to impress your customers almost always.

You need to make it plain sailing for customers if they want to redeem their points. Eventually, they'll keep on trickling in your restaurant regularly. If you've been in the hospitality field for quite some time, you must realize how grueling and burdensome it's to attract new customers than retain the old ones.

Having noted that, it's pretty much fulfilling and in good practice to reward your most loyal clients occasionally.

POS Hardware

lightspeed restaurant POS hardware

As you'd expect from any ordinary POS system, Lightspeed sells the most appropriate and hard-wearing hardware which uses top-notch technology to process all sorts of tasks. Whether or not you want to configure your iPad with the POS hardware, it still cuts above the bare minimum. With this particular bundle, things are quite divergent is we contrast it with hardware from other companies.

👉 The iPad hardware kit comes with the following components:

  • Lite Server
  • Cash drawer
  • LAN receipt printer
  • Lightspeed iPad stand
  • Kitchen printer

The POS accepts nearly all major cards(EMV). If you reside in the US, it works best with Cayan and Mercury. Users in Europe can link the POS with iZettle to process payments from customers.

Lightspeed Restaurant Review: Integrations and add-ons

👉 Integrations are of great significance and value while running such a business. Lightspeed's POS system is built to fluidly connect to applicable 3rd party applications. Have a look at some of the services offered by 3rd party apps which Lightspeed integrates with:

  1. Reporting– It syncs with apps such as Avero and Datateer which help the users make sound decisions while managing their restaurants. They assist you to monitor all your outlets from one point and calculate the profit margins.
  2. Accounting – To create a good record of all financial transactions, Lightspeed's POS connects to reputable apps like Quickbooks and Xero.
  3. Loyalty- You can work with an app like LoyalAction to increase your store's traffic by enhancing the engagement with your customers. Besides that, it lets you customize and send pleasing gift cards.
  4. Inventory Management- As it's the case with other POS systems, Lightspeed also validates the capacity to work with updated stock levels. In light of this, you're on the know anytime an ingredient needs to be purchased. The POS links to apps like MarketMan and Growzer to manage all the back-office transactions at a glance.
  5. Online ordering- If you intend to offer delivery services to your customers, it's far-sighted to work with the right software. As a result, Lightspeed integrates with online ordering websites like Menufy and Mobi2Go.

Lightspeed Restaurant Review: Pricing

The POS has a commonly used package which goes for $69 per month. For this price, you get 1 powerful register, personalized training, and 24/7 customer support.

Other benefits include a safe cloud backup, basic reports, and free updates. Like you know, all businesses have intrinsic needs. This is why Lightspeed's team recommends that you request a custom quote.

The loyalty plan doesn't come for free either. The most popular package costs $49 per month.

Customer Support

In case of any hurdles or queries, a user can reach Lightspeed's support team via email, phone, or live chat. As another option, you can watch the tutorial videos and refer to the well-detailed guides. Take note that its phone support operates on a 24/7 basis. Its blog section is continually updated with informative content which enlightens users more about running their respective businesses.

👍 Lightspeed Restaurant Review: Pros

  • Reliable customer service
  • The dashboard is responsive and user-friendly
  • Quick-witted reporting
  • Advanced employee management

👎 Lightspeed Restaurant Review: Cons

  • The price is a bit high for small food joint owners.
  • The offline mode restricts payment processing
  • Its integration capacity is limited to a few apps

Wrapping Up

Having regard to all functionalities, I would recommend this POS system to individuals who run hospitality-related businesses. If you give a run on its features via the free trial version, it's clear to see how Lightspeed pairs up impressively with both full and quick service transactions. Its iPad kiosk, to be precise, brings a sense of relief to the nerve-cracking waiting times by scaling up the order size.

If yours is a busy restaurant, Lightspeed is the most ideal companion you need to incorporate in all your daily operations. On the other hand, it has a few flaws. The team needs to look further into its integration system and include efficient CRM tools. I expect it to connect with notable email marketing tools like MailChimp and the likes.

Notwithstanding the above, Lightspeed races up against its close rivals quite materially. This POS is suitable for any business owner who wants to and monitor all kitchen operations as well as the employees with minimal effort. Above all, I give Lightspeed a thumbs-up. This POS is with you everywhere, and anytime.

Desirae Ojdick

Desirae is a passionate freelance copywriter, guest blogger, and a content creator. She takes her time to study all current trends related to the e-commerce industry.