6针对在线企业的杀手电子邮件营销策略的步骤

尽管有相反的传言,电子邮件营销在数字时代仍然存在。 电子邮件营销特别适合电子商务企业家。 您与客户的大部分沟通都是通过电子邮件进行的,因此通过电子邮件发送营销活动非常合适。

建议使用简单灵活的电子邮件营销工具,因此每个电子邮件广告系 没有任何黄金法则,但您应该考虑某些最佳实践。 在规划下一个电子邮件广告系列时,请随意按照这些6步骤操作:

制定一个计划

您的电子邮件广告系列最重要的目标是什么:嗯,可能会推动销售? 或者将人们带到您的网站? 分享内容? 有了明确的目标,设计一个可以帮助您实现目标的广告系列会更容易。

确保您确切地知道您将通过电子邮件发送电子邮件,因为这会影响从简报内容到您的沟通语气和风格的所有内容。 甚至更基本的:你是B2B还是B2C? B2B电子邮件活动往往是信息来源和 信息内容,B2C更有可能包含使用您产品的人的折扣和精彩照片。

无论您的目标群体是什么,在设计下一个广告系列时都应该有一个非常明确的目标。 设定具体的,可衡量的目标。 这有助于您关注广告系列,并让您​​客观地衡量广告系列的成效。

建立联系人列表

建立联系人列表是成功的电子邮件活动中最重要的部分之一。 发送内容丰富的电子邮件如果没有发送给可能会发现它们有趣的人,则对您没有多大帮助。

如何建立联系人列表:

  • 将注册表放在公司的主页上
  • 电子商务商店结账过程中的复选框
  • 特价优惠 退出意图弹出窗口 - “注册我的简报并获得10%折扣”
  • 您的Facebook页面上的注册表单

提示:我强烈建议不要购买电子邮件列表。 你不知道这些名单有多好,并且有严格的法律禁止不必要的商业联系。 要安全,并相信自己的清单。

细分您的联系人

作为电子商务企业家,这并不困难:组织和细分联系人的最佳方式是通过插件或其他界面将电子商务平台与电子邮件营销软件解决方案集成。 这将自动同步您的联系人,包括他们的基本信息以及购买历史记录和其他识别特征。

导入联系人后,就可以开始对其进行细分。 您应该根据共享特征(年龄,位置,性别,购买历史记录)创建群组,这样您就可以向联系人发送更多相关内容。 我强烈建议您创建动态组,动态组会自动更新以包含具有某些特征的联系人。 你会节省很多手动工作。

设计真棒通讯

标题。 电子邮件主题与设计好的时事通讯有什么关系? 事实上,一切。 这是您的联系人在收件箱中看到的第一件事,在确定您的电子邮件是否完全打开方面还有很长的路要走。 相关性比长度更重要。 让您的联系人确切知道他们打开您的电子邮件的原因。

设计。 电子邮件营销软件为您提供了许多电子邮件客户端无法提供的设计选项。 这可以让您设计出与您相匹配的完美时事通讯 网上商店设计.

  • 首屏。 您最重要的内容应该是简报的最顶层。 我们无法保证您的联系人会在电子邮件中向下滚动,因此请确保他们能够看到您希望他们使用的内容。
  • 个性化。 个性化的问候产生更多的点击,个性化的产品和内容可以非常有效。
  • 响应式设计。 响应式设计模板可确保您的简报在桌面设备和移动设备上显示。 超过一半的电子邮件都是在移动设备上打开的,这不是一个选择 - 这是一个要求。
  • 图片。 包括图像,但不是太多。 垃圾邮件过滤器可以捕获太多图像。
  • 白色空间。 使用大量的空白区域。 狭窄的设计在您的网站上不起作用,并且在您的电子邮件广告系列中无效。

自动化

Email marketing软件提供强大的自动化工具。 自动化广告系列可以完成两件事:通过独立发送广告系列节省您的时间; 它们可以帮助您在合适的时间向正确的人发送正确的电子邮件,从而提高广告系列的相关性。

两种最常用的自动化广告系列是:

生命周期活动

生命周期活动基于个性化特征。 您可以设置自动生日祝福,节日祝福或首次购买后。 您还可以设置保留广告系列,其中自动生成的电子邮件会发送给在特定时间段内处于非活动状态的客户(例如,在3天之后,在2周之后,在1月之后)

触发广告系列

根据联系人的行为发送广告系列。 触发器广告系列的示例可以包括已经注册了您的简报但没有向您购买任何东西的人; 购买某种产品的顾客; 或任何其他可以跟踪并上传到您的电子邮件营销软件的活动。

分析您的数据

电子邮件广告系列提供大量数据,可以对其进行分析并用于衡量广告系列的效果。 关键绩效指标包括:

  • 交货率。 您的联系人收件箱中有多少邮件成功到达。
  • 开放率。 打开电子邮件的人数。
  • 点击率。 在电子邮件中点击的人数。
  • 点击率(CTR)。 在电子邮件中点击的人数占打开数量的百分比。
  • 取消订阅率。 单击取消订阅按钮的人数。
  • 兑换率。 这可以由您调整,可以包括购买和/或下载。

除了KPI之外,您还可以分析许多其他数据点:

Cluster Analysis允许您通过识别特征来查看已排序的KPI。 例如,您可以查看女性或打开上一封电子邮件的人的未结费率。

通过Clickmaps,您可以查看人们点击的电子邮件的确切位置。 这有助于您确定联系人最感兴趣的内容类型。

通过A / B测试,您可以发送不同版本的时事通讯,以测试哪些表现更好,地理位置显示确切地显示联系人打开电子邮件的位置。

我希望你发现这些材料很有帮助。 祝你好运,发来快乐!

特色图片

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

6 Steps for a Killer Email Marketing Strategy for Online Businesses

Despite rumors to the contrary, email marketing is alive and well in the digital age. Email marketing is particularly suited for ecommerce entrepreneurs. Much of your communication with your customers occurs via email, so sending marketing campaigns via email is a natural fit.

Simple and flexible email marketing tools like Newsletter2Go are recommended, so every email campaign can look different. There aren’t any golden rules, but there are certain best practices that you should take into consideration. Feel free to follow these 6 steps when planning your next email campaign:

Make a Plan

What are the most important goals for your email campaign: um, maybe driving sales? Or bringing people to your website? Sharing content? With a clear goal in mind, it’s easier to design a campaign that can help you achieve it.

Make sure you know exactly who you’ll be emailing, as this affects everything from the content of your newsletter to your communication tone and style. And even more basic: are you B2B or a B2C? B2B email campaigns tend to be sources of information and informative content, where B2C are more likely to contain discounts and awesome photos of people using your products.

No matter your target group, you should have a very clear purpose in mind when designing your next campaign. Set specific, measurable goals. This will help focus your campaign and allow you to objectively measure how successful it is.

Build Contact List

Building a contact list is one of the most important parts of a successful email campaign. Sending emails with great content won’t help you very much if they’re not being delivered to people who are likely to find them interesting.

How to Build a Contact List:

  • Place registration form on your company’s homepage
  • Checkbox during the checkout process on your ecommerce shop
  • Special offers via exit-intent popups – “sign up for my newsletter and receive 10% discount”
  • A registration form on your Facebook page

Hint: I’d highly recommend against buying email lists. You don’t know how good the lists are, and there are strict laws against unwanted commercial contact. Be safe, and trust your own list.

Segment Your Contacts

As an ecommerce entrepreneur, this won’t be difficult: the best way to organize and segment your contacts is by integrating your ecommerce platform with an email marketing software solution via a plug-in or other interface. This will automatically synchronize your contacts, including their basic information as well as purchase history and other identifying traits.

Once you’ve imported your contacts, it’s time to start segmenting them. You should create groups based on shared traits – age, location, gender, purchase history – that will enable you to send more relevant content to your contacts. I strongly recommend creating Dynamic Groups, which automatically update themselves to include contacts with certain traits. You’ll save yourself a lot of manual effort.

Design Awesome Newsletters

Subject. What does the email subject have to do with designing a good newsletter? Everything, actually. It’s the first thing that your contacts will see in their inbox, and it goes a long way in determining whether your email gets opened at all. Relevance is more important than length. Let your contacts know exactly why they should open your email.

Try-Shopify

Design. Email marketing software offers you a lot of design options that aren’t available in your email client. This lets you design the perfect newsletter, one that matches your online shop design.

  • Above the fold. Your most important content should be at the very top of the newsletter. There’s no guarantee that your contacts will scroll down in the email, so make sure that they see what you want them to.
  • Personalization. Personalized greetings generate more clicks, and personalized product offers and content can be extremely effective.
  • Responsive Design. Responsive design templates ensure that your newsletters display on both desktop and mobile devices. With more than half of all emails being opened on mobile, this isn’t an option – it’s a requirement.
  • Images. Include images, but not too many. Too many images can be picked up by spam filters.
  • White space. Use a lot of white space. A cramped design doesn’t work on your website, and it won’t work in your email campaign.

Automation

Email marketing software offers powerful automation tools. Automated campaigns accomplish two things: they save you time by sending campaigns independently; and they increase your campaign’s relevance by helping you send the right email to the right person at the right time.

The two most commonly used types of automation campaigns are:

Lifecycle campaigns

Lifecycle campaigns are based on personalized traits. You can set up automatic birthday wishes, holiday greetings, or after their first purchase. You can also set up retention campaigns, where automatically generated emails are sent to customers who have been inactive for certain periods of time (e.g. after 3 days, after 2 weeks, after 1 month)

Trigger campaigns

Send campaigns based on your contacts’ behavior. Examples of trigger campaigns can include people who’ve registered for your newsletter but haven’t bought anything from you; customers who buy a certain type of product; or any other event that can be tracked and uploaded into your email marketing software.

Analyze your Data

Email campaigns offer a ton of data that can be analyzed and used to measure the success of your campaign. The KPI’s include:

  • Delivery Rate. How many of your email arrived successfully in your contacts’ inboxes.
  • Open rate. The number of people who open the email.
  • Click rate. The number of people who click within the email.
  • Click through Rate (CTR). The number of people who click within an email as a percentage of the number of opens.
  • Unsubscribe rate. The number of people who click on the Unsubscribe button.
  • Conversion rate. This can be adjusted by you, and can include purchases and/or downloads.

Beyond the KPI’s, there are a number of other data points that you can analyze:

Cluster Analysis allows you to view the KPI’s sorted by identifying traits. For example, you can look at the open rates for females, or for people who opened your last email.

Clickmaps allow you to see exactly where within your email people clicked. This helps you figure out what kind of content is most interesting for your contacts.

A/B tests allow you to send different versions of a newsletter to test which performs better and geolocating displays exactly where your contacts are opening your emails.

I hope you’ve found these materials helpful. Good luck, and happy emailing!

Feature image curtsey of

Catalin Zorzini

I’m a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *