这就是为什么你应该使用WordPress为您的电子商务网站

电子商务在过去的5年代开始强劲增长,而且它正在不断上升,就像现在的力量一样 45,4占整个网络的百分比。 很明显,大多数客户使用互联网进行购买。 自从2012以来,越来越多的人在网上购买东西,而今天,有很多人 全球1,92万亿美元的电子商务销售额.

电子商务是否会成为未来关注的业务? 这里毫无疑问。

最受欢迎的电子商务平台

有几个 流行的电子商务平台 当它涉及到整个网络的频率时,统治世界。

无可争议的领导者是 WooCommerce占领 32% 电子商务市场,其次是 Magento (18%) Opencart的 (11%),和 Shopify (8%)。

在2016 02-15-10.00.41 PM屏幕截图

WooCommerce 用于176,223个网站,而 Magento 和OpenCart分别用于102,514和60,133。

为什么 WooCommerce 领导人?

您现在可能会问有什么特别之处 WooCommerce 以及为什么它是世界上第一个。 出色地, WooCommerce 是最受欢迎的WordPress的电子商务扩展 内容管理系统,为全球所有网站的25%提供支持。

所以,我认为这很明显 WooCommerce 引领电子商务市场。 有很多在线商店的WordPress用户,因此 WooCommerce 是最适合他们的解决方案。

不仅如此。 WooCommerce 提供优质的服务,强大的功能,每个人都非常容易管理,而且…是免费的。 因此,可以这么说,如果您已经使用WordPress,那么您就是赢家。

在2016 02-15-10.00.59 PM屏幕截图

WooCommerce 凭借出色而便捷的服务而名列前茅,但同时也存在一些弊端。 好吧,没有什么是完美的。 所以,让我们谈谈两者 WooCommerce的好功能和少好功能。

PROS

  • 免费。
  • 允许您添加无限的产品和产品属性。
  • 适用于所有设备。
  • 一旦安装,它就是你的全部。 它配备了各种易于使用的自定义选项。 你可以按照你想要的方式控制一切。
  • 它非常易于安装和使用。 提供直观的界面,您无需任何编码技能即可对其进行管理。
  • 它附带用户评论和评级,这意味着您可以让您的客户自由地为您的产品评分。
  • 这更像是奖金......对于已经在WordPress上拥有自己网站的人来说,这将是一块蛋糕。

CONS

  • 它没有免费托管和 你需要付钱。 事实上, WooCommerce 是仅适用于WordPress的插件。
  • 对于非WordPress用户,创建在线商店可能有点困难,因为您需要获取主机,在其上安装WordPress,选择一个主题 与...兼容 WooCommerce,然后安装 WooCommerce 插件。
  • 即使插件是免费的,最终设置商店也会有点贵。

那比赛呢?

你可以那样说 WooCommerce 如果没有完整功能的程序包(例如托管和集成的所有程序),效率就不那么高。 WooCommerce 不是独立平台,而是WordPress扩展。 WooCommerce 是一个插件,而OpenCart Shopify及 Magento 是仅限电子商务的平台。

Shopify 是主机集成中最受欢迎的平台中唯一的平台。 但是,与此同时,它具有一些限制,并且不能完全控制您的网站。 例如,它仅提供3产品属性:尺寸,颜色和材料。 此外,您将无法进行所需的所有自定义,并且必须遵守平台必须提供的功能。 你不能从 学校以外. Shopify 也不提供免费计划。 但是考虑到它带来了免费托管的事实,这似乎是合法的。 计划的起始价格为$ 9,最终价格为$ 179。

其他2平台是免费的,你也需要玩托管。 但是,最重要的是,您可以更好地控制整个网站。 您可以自定义和修改有关网站外观,工作原理以及应具备的功能的每个细节。

Magento 也为企业提供了付费计划,并且还为大型国际在线商店(如亚马逊)提供了更复杂的功能。

为什么使用WordPress会带来很多好处?

WordPress是最好的网站建设者 在这里远远领先于竞争对手Joomla和Drupal。 它以使用CMS的网站总数的67%领先市场。 Joomla以11%的百分比排名第二,其次是Drupal,7%。

在2016 02-15-10.01.17 PM屏幕截图

即使起初WordPress只是一个博客平台,它在这段时间变得非常复杂,你可以用它来创建和管理 任何类型的网站,包括电子商务。 因此,与此同时,您可以创建一个在线商店,并将该网站用于其他内容。 Magento, ShopifyOpencart的 仅用于电子商务,因此您无法在其上运行多用途网站。

另一方面,WordPress让您可以全面控制您的网站。 除了您可以将您的在线商店与任何其他目的相结合,例如博客,投资组合,公司页面等,它提供了大量(我的意思是数千)插件,工具,主题和与大量现代在线的集成服务。 WordPress几乎与网络上的任何内容兼容。 而且,根据您的预算,到处都有免费,优质和便宜的优质服务。 因此,有各种各样的工具和价格适合任何人的口袋和口味。

不比 Magento,例如,它是针对专业人士的,并且具有更困难和更复杂的界面,WordPress确实非常容易和友好,因此每个人都可以很好地处理它。 在WordPress中工作很容易,因为它具有非常直观的界面。

在2016 02-15-10.01.28 PM屏幕截图

即使它对每个用户来说都很容易,它也是所有编码员和设计师在这里发展的重要源泉。 它允许您使用最佳编码技能来创建自己的功能,设计和任何其他您想要的东西。

但是,对于具有国际规模的大型企业和商店链, Magento 应该是您的选择,因为它可以处理大量内容并支持许多复杂的功能和特性。 如果您打算做一些非常大的事情,请尝试 Magento,但不要忘记阅读我们的 Magento 检讨 第一。 即使它可能需要专业人士的帮助。

使用WordPress为您的在线商店听起来像这里最好的选择。 是的,如果您想要最好的东西,它会向您收取费用,但您确信您可以完全控制您的网站。 顺便说一句,免费服务和付费服务一样多。 你只需支付几件费用,其中大部分也证明了免费版本。

简而言之

虽然每个 WooCommerce的直接竞争对手超出了某些方面,但缺少其他重要功能,WordPress具有全部功能:开源CMS,对网站的完全控制,大量免费和付费服务,面向初学者的直观界面以及为高级用户开发的可能性,创建多功能网站(包括在线商店)的选项,所有预算的价格以及其他迫在眉睫的好东西。

特色图片 Katya Prokofyeva

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 查看我当前的 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

This Is Why You Should Use WordPress for Your Ecommerce Site

Ecommerce started to grow strongly in the last 5 years and it's in a continuous ascent, as now powers 45,4% percentage of the entire web. It is obvious that most of the customers use the internet to make a purchase. Since 2012, an increasing number of people buy things online and, today, there are around $1,92 trillion ecommerce sales worldwide.

So is ecommerce the business to focus on in the future? There's no doubt here.

The most popular Ecommerce platforms

There are a few popular ecommerce platforms that rule the world when it comes to their frequency on the entire web.

The incontestable leader is WooCommerce, occupying 32% of the ecommerce market, followed by Magento (18%), OpenCart (11%), and Shopify (8%).

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 10.00.41 PM

WooCommerce is used on 176,223 websites, whilst Magento and OpenCart are used on 102,514 and 60,133, respectively.

Why is WooCommerce the leader?

You're probably asking now what's so special about WooCommerce and why is it the first in the world. Well, WooCommerce is the ecommerce extension of WordPress, the most popular content management system, powering 25% of all the websites worldwide.

So, I think it's kind of obvious why WooCommerce is leading the ecommerce market. There are lots of WordPress users who have online shops, so WooCommerce is the most suitable solution for them.

But it’s not just that. WooCommerce provides great services, powerful features, it’s very easy to manage by everyone, and… it’s free. So, if you’re already on WordPress, you’re a winner, so to speak.

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 10.00.59 PM

WooCommerce is at the top for its great and easy services, but it also comes with a couple of downsides. Well, nothing’s perfect. So, let’s talk a bit about both WooCommerce’s good and less good features.

PROS

  • It’s free.
  • Lets you add unlimited products and product attributes.
  • Works on all devices.
  • Once installed, it’s all yours. It comes with a large variety of customization options that are easy to use. You can control everything the way you want.
  • It’s very easy to install and to use. Provides an intuitive interface and you don’t need any coding skills to manage it.
  • It comes with user reviews and ratings, which means that you can give your customers the freedom to rate your products.
  • This is more like a bonus… It will be a piece of cake for people who already have their sites on WordPress.

CONS

  • It doesn’t come with free hosting and you need to pay for it. In fact, WooCommerce is a plugin that works only on WordPress.
  • For a non-WordPress user, creating an online store can be a bit difficult because you need to take a host, install WordPress on it, choose a theme that is compatible with WooCommerce, and then install WooCommerce plugin.
  • Even if the plugin is free, it can get a bit expensive to set the store eventually.

What about the competition?

You could say that WooCommerce is not that efficient if it doesn’t come with a fully-featured package, such as hosting and everything integrated. WooCommerce is not a stand-alone platform, it is a WordPress extension. WooCommerce is a plugin, whilst OpenCart, Shopify, and Magento are ecommerce-only platforms.

Try-Shopify

Shopify is the only platform amongst the most popular ones that comes with hosting integration. But, in the same time, it comes with a few limitations and doesn’t give you full control over your site. For instance, it provides only 3 product attributes: size, color, and material. Also, you won’t be able to make all the customizations that you need and you have to stick with what the platform has to offer. You can’t come with something from the outside. Shopify doesn’t offer a free plan either. But considering the fact that it’s bringing free hosting, it seems somehow legit. Plans start at $9 and end up at $179.

The other 2 platforms are free and you need to play for hosting too. But, the most important of all, you have a better control over your entire site. You can customize and modify every single detail about how your site looks, works, and the functionalities it should have.

Magento has a paid plan for the enterprises as well, which also comes with more complex features for big, international online shops such as Amazon.

Why using WordPress brings you a lot of benefits?

WordPress is the best content management system out here and is far ahead of its competitors, Joomla and Drupal. It is leading the market with 67% of the total number of sites that use a CMS. Joomla ranks second with a 11% percentage, followed by Drupal, with 7%.

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 10.01.17 PM

Even if at first WordPress was just a blogging platform, it became very complex during this time and you can use it to create and manage any kind of website, including ecommerce. So, in the same time, you can create an online shop and use the site for something else as well. Magento, Shopify, and OpenCart are only made for ecommerce, so you can’t run a multipurpose site on them.

On the other hand, WordPress lets you have an overall control over your site. Besides the fact that you can combine your online store with any other purpose, such as blogs, portfolios, corporate pages, etc., it provides lots of (and I mean thousands) plugins, tools, themes, and integrations with plenty of modern online services. WordPress is compatible with almost anything on the web. And, depending on your budget, there are free, premium, and cheap premium services everywhere. So, there’s a big variety of tools and prices to fit anyone’s pockets and tastes.

Unlike Magento, for instance, which is for professionals and comes with a more difficult and complex interface, WordPress is really easy and friendly, so everyone can handle it pretty well. Working in WordPress is a piece of cake, as it comes with a very intuitive interface.

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 10.01.28 PM

Even if it was made to be easy for every user, it is also a great source of development for all the coders and designers out here. It lets you use your best coding skills to create your own features, designs, and any other things you want.

However, for a large enterprise and store chain at an international scale, Magento should be your choice, as it was made to handle big amounts of content and to support lots of complex features and traits. If you’re planning something really huge, try Magento. Even though it’s likely to require a professional’s help.

Using WordPress for your online store sounds like the best option out here. Yes, it will charge you if you want the best stuff available, but you’ll be sure you’ll have a full control over your site. And by the way, there are as many free services as the paid ones. You only need to pay for a couple of things, most of them proving free versions as well.

In a nutshell

Whilst each of WooCommerce’s direct competitors exceed at something, but lack other important features, WordPress kind of has it all: open-source CMS, total control over your site, plenty of free and paid services, intuitive interface for beginners and possibility of development for the advanced, the option to make a multipurpose site (with online shop included), prices for all budgets, and other great stuff that’s barely waiting to be explored.

Feature image curtsey of Katya Prokofyeva

Catalin Zorzini

I’m a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *