32最大限度地提高现有客户利润的技巧

利润来自现有客户。 我会再说一遍。 利润来自现有客户。 当然,您需要建立这个客户群,但我们都知道在您建立稳固的客户群之后成熟公司的困难。 如果你看数字,客户保留率增加5%可以使您的盈利能力提高75%。

这是激励 开始关注您现有的电子商务客户 并学习如何取悦他们! 统计数据是合理的,所以我想我会整理一份最终的方法列表,通过专注于现有客户来最大化您的利润。 随意给这个书签!

1。 举办在线网络研讨会,帮助您的客户了解有关如何使用您的产品的更多信息。 一个坚实的工具是 去网络研讨会.

2。 举办客户活动,展示您对它们的欣赏程度,发表精彩内容并向他们展示如何使用产品。 (女士之夜,音乐会,社交活动等) Shopify (我们的电子商务平台图表的当前领导者)提供了一个很好的 活动日历插件.

活动日历电子商务

3。 为您创建一致的推荐计划,以获得高质量的推荐,让客户感觉他们正在被倾听。 该 Kudobuzz见证和评论 系统适用于此。

4。 建立一个在线论坛,让客户互相交流,分享想法并不断思考您的产品。 (这也会让人们回到您的网站。)试试吧 Muut Shopify附加组件 对于论坛。

5。 发送自动收据,包括加售和促销,以说服他们回来再买一点。 Receiptful 是我自动收据的最佳建议。

6。 实施战略奖励计划,加上细分,针对那些真正成为您最佳客户的人。 查看各种 奖励附加选项 如果你使用Shopify。

7。 启动客户推荐计划。 这可以奖励那些推荐的人,也可以带来新客户。 使用Friendbuy进行灵活的推荐计划

8。 为一些最忠诚的客户设计月度付款计划。 这通常适用于您设置购买限额,因为它可以确保人们不会因为每月付款而购买太多,但它可以保证每月的钱可以放在口袋里。 一个很好的附加功能是 充值.

电子商务订阅策略

9。 在整个结账过程中追加销售相关产品。

10。 包装一些通常一起出售的物品。 这样,客户在选择较大的捆绑包时会获得一小笔折扣。

11。 分析过去的购买信息,以发送适当的目标营销电子邮件。 如果有人从不为女孩购买玩具,你为什么要给他们发一封芭比娃娃的电子邮件?

12。 当您发送营销电子邮件时,请确保链接指向相关页面。 有人可能会对您的新服装系列感兴趣,但如果链接只是将它们发送到您的主页,他们就不会购买任何东西。

13。 回应所有客户评论,无论好坏。 仅仅因为有人在Yelp或Facebook上攻击你并不意味着你不应该回复。 总是道歉并尝试通过提供回报来做到正确。 那个顾客很可能永远不会回来,但看到你专业回应的其他人都会给你一个金星。 请记住 这需要12的积极体验 弥补一个未解决的糟糕经历。 所以快速缓解问题!

14。 向一段时间没有出现在您网站上的客户发送自动叛逃者电子邮件。 提供促销并告诉他们您想念他们。 这是一种尝试和真实的方法,可以收回忘记你的客户。 自动回复器Max 包括这些功能。

自动回复通讯策略

15。 针对不好,不坏但中立的客户。 这些人需要小推,将他们推向一些他们不了解或不确定购买的物品。 创建自动电子邮件以接触并提供教育指南,提示和教程。

16。 始终在您发送的通信中包含直接电子邮件地址。 这构成了您和客户之间的信任关系,因为他们不再需要通过知识库进行混乱或坐在冗长的呼叫队列中。

17。 找出你的旺季并在此期间瞄准你的顾客,因为这表明他们有更多的现金支出。

18。 准备好假期的负担,并通过免费送货,折扣甚至是一个小小的节日贺卡等奖励您的忠实客户。

19。 让您的联盟卖家全年不断更新。 虽然您的联盟会员的客户不是您的直接买家,但您仍然可以从他们那里赚钱。

20。 如果您没有联盟计划,请创建一个。 这最初可以帮助您吸引新客户,一旦关联公司开始销售,您就拥有了自己的小销售团队。 Shopify的联盟计划附加组件是无穷无尽的。

21。 考虑通过提供付款计划来创建终身客户。

22。 通过让人们交换旧物品以获得新物品的折扣来扩大您的终身客户计划。

23。 创建媒体存储或礼品包装等非常简单的加售。

24。 在达到某个结账价格基准时,为您的一些客户提供免费物品。 如果每个人都知道你以特定的价格分配小点心,他们为什么不总是试图达到那个标记呢?

25。 发送公司首席执行官或总裁的来信。 小型在线企业没有股东报告,但试图让人们感觉特别,让他们与贵公司保持联系。

26。 永远不要认为即使是最忠诚的客户也会了解您提供的每种产品。 每年发送一封实体信件或电子邮件,感谢客户的支持,并提醒他们您商店中的一些较新或更隐蔽的产品。

27。 让您的客户对您生产和销售的产品有发言权。 如果顾客提出了一种很酷的款式或产品并且拼凑了一件新商品,它会让顾客满意吗?

28。 向您的客户询问关于您公司的最多信息。 一开始可能会受到伤害,但解决问题并向人们表明你关心他们的意见是最重要的。 试用 POWr调查 获得反馈。

电子商务反馈

29。 为客户提供多个渠道,以便与贵公司保持联系。 例如,有些人喜欢使用Facebook,而有些人则宁愿通过电子邮件了解促销和更新。 尝试尽可能多地利用媒体。

30。 如果您的大部分客户来自某个地区,请将商店带到他们面前。 举办自己的小社区展会。 为您的客户颁发奖品和娱乐,以满足他们对您的期望。

31。 始终准备好支持团队中的人员。 在您的商店上实施弹出式支持模块,并确保系统可通过移动设备进行管理。 这使您的支持团队能够在家中回答问题。 喊叫支持是一个有用的附加组件,可以通过手机与客户聊天。

电子商务客户聊天

32。 简化创建帐户,以便在客户退货时,他们已经填写了所有信息并准备好让他们完成购买。

这就是我最大化现有客户利润的建议。 如果您觉得您的网上商店已达到稳定水平,请将此列表发布在您的墙上,以提醒您永远不会停止迎合最忠诚的客户。 在下面的评论部分中,请告诉我们您在使用现有客户时可能需要的其他一些提示。

特色图片 Elena Lazutina

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

32 Tips for Maximizing Profit from Your Existing Customers

ecommerce maximize profits

Profit comes from existing customers. I’ll say it again. Profit comes from existing customers. Sure, you need to build this customer base, but we all know the struggles of maturing your company after you establish a solid customer base. If you look at the numbers, a 5 percent increase in customer retention can increase your profitability by 75 percent.

That’s quite the incentive to start looking at your existing ecommerce customers and learning how you can please them the most! The stats are sound, so I figured I would put together an ultimate list of ways to maximize your profit by just focusing on your existing customers. Feel free to bookmark this!

1. Hold an online webinar that helps your customers learn more about how to use your products. A solid tool for this is Go To Webinar.

2. Hold customer events to show how much you appreciate them, to give out cool stuff and to show them how to use products. (Ladies night, concerts, networking events, etc.) Shopify (the current leader of our ecommerce platforms chart) offers a nice Events Calendar add-on.

Event calendars ecommerce

3. Create a consistent testimonial program for you to gain quality testimonials and so customers feel they are being listened to. The Kudobuzz Testimonial and Review system works well for this.

4. Make an online forum where customers talk to each other, share ideas and constantly think about your products. (This also brings people back to your site.) Try out the Muut Shopify add-on for forums.

5. Send out automated receipts that include upsells and promotions to convince them to come back and buy a little extra. Receiptful is my best recommendation for automated receipts.

6. Implement a strategic rewards program, coupled with segmentation, for targeting those who are truly your top customers. Check out the various rewards add-on options if you use Shopify.

7. Start a customer referral program. This rewards those who refer and it brings in new customers as well. Use Friendbuy for a slick referral program

8. Devise a monthly payment program for some of your most loyal customers. This often works if you set a buying limit, because it ensures people don’t buy too much with their monthly payment, but it guarantees monthly money in your pocket. A nice add-on for this is ReCharge.

Ecommerce subscription strategy

9. Upsell with related products throughout the checkout process.

10. Package some of the items that are typically sold together. This way, customers receive a small discount when they opt for the larger bundles.

11. Analyze past purchase information to send properly targeted marketing emails. If someone never buys toys for girls, why would you send them an email for a Barbie doll?

12. When you send out a marketing email, make sure the links lead to relevant pages. Someone might seem interested in your new clothing line, but they won’t buy anything if the link just sends them to your homepage.

13. Respond to all customer reviews, good or bad. Just because someone attacks you on Yelp or Facebook doesn’t mean you shouldn’t reply. Always apologize and try to make it right by offering something in return. That customer will most likely never come back, but everyone else who sees that you responded professionally gives you a gold star. Keep in mind that it takes 12 positive experiences to make up for one unresolved bad experience. So mitigate the problems quickly!

14. Send out automated defector emails for customers who haven’t shown up to your website in a while. Offer a promotion and tell them that you miss them. This is a tried and true method for bringing back customers who forgot about you. Autoresponder Max includes these features.

Try-Shopify

Autoresponder newsletter strategy

15. Target the customers who are not good, and not bad, but neutral. These people require a small nudge to push them towards some of the items that they either didn’t understand or weren’t certain about buying. Create automated emails to reach out and offer educational guides, tips and tutorials.

16. Always include a direct email address in the communications you send out. This structures a line of trust between you and the customer since they no longer have to shuffle through a knowledge base or sit in a lengthy call queue.

17. Figure out your high-season and target your customers during this time, because this indicates they have more cash to spend.

18. Prepare for the burden of the holidays, and reward your loyal customers with things like free shipping, discounts and maybe even a little holiday greeting card.

19. Keep your affiliate sellers constantly updated throughout the year. Although your affiliate’s customers are not your direct buyers, you still make money from them.

20. If you don’t have an affiliate program, create one. This initially helps you bring in new customers, and once the affiliates began selling, you have your own little sales crew. The affiliate program add-ons from Shopify are endless.

21. Think about creating lifetime customers by offering payment plans.

22. Amplify your lifetime customer program by letting people trade in old items for discounts on new ones.

23. Create no-brainer upsells like media storage or gift wrapping.

24. Give some of your customers complimentary items when they hit a certain checkout price benchmark. If everyone knows that you distribute little treats at a certain price point, why wouldn’t they always try to hit that mark?

25. Send out letters from the CEO or president of your company. Small online businesses don’t have shareholder reports, but try to make people feel special by keeping them in the loop with your company.

26. Never assume that even your most loyal customers know about every product you offer. Send out a physical letter or email every year thanking customers for their support and reminding them about some of the newer or more obscure products in your store.

27. Give your customers a say in what you produce and sell. How happy would it make a customer if they suggested a cool style or product and you pieced together a new item?

28. Ask your customers what ticks them off the most about your company. It may hurt at first, but fixing problems and showing folks that you care about their opinion is what matters most. Try out POWr Survey to gain feedback.

Ecommerce feedback

29. Provide multiple outlets for customers to stay connected with your company. For example, some people like using Facebook, while others would rather learn about promotions and updates through email. Try to utilize as many mediums as you can.

30. If a significant portion of your customers are from a certain area, bring the shop to them. Hold your own little community fair. Give out prizes and entertain your customers with what they can expect from you in the future.

31. Always have a person on your support team ready. Implement a popup support module on your store and make sure the system is manageable from mobile devices. This gives your support team the ability to respond to questions while sitting at home. Shout Support is a useful add-on to chat with customers from your phone.

Ecommerce customer chat

32. Make creating accounts simple so that when a customer returns they have all of their information already filled in and ready for them to go through with a purchase.

That’s it for my tips on maximizing profit from your existing customers. If you ever feel like your online store has hit a plateau, post this list on your wall to remind you that you can never stop catering to your most loyal customers. Tell us some other tips you might have for utilizing existing customers in the comments section below.

Feature image curtsey of Elena Lazutina

Catalin Zorzini

I’m a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *