充分利用您的电子商务商店的Google购物广告系列

Google购物广告系列 是Adwords的付费广告解决方案,可让您对基于产品的搜索进行出价,而不像您所处的典型广告系列 对关键字出价。 虽然Adwords只允许在搜索结果中使用基于文字的广告,但Google购物广告系列可让您通过产品图片,名称,定价和一些宣传文字投放广告。

查看与产品相关的查询的以下搜索结果。

图片广告电子商务

看到很酷的图片,价格出现在下面? 您认为这些基于普通文字的广告是否有机会对付这些广告? 另请注意整个“首屏”区域如何显示无有机结果。

这是另一个例子......

电子商务产品广告

如您所见,由于产品图片和价格,产品广告更能吸引您的注意力。

简而言之,基于文本的广告有其自身的优势,但如果我们必须在电子商务商店的两个选项中进行选择,那么毫无疑问它就是Google购物广告系列。

Google购物广告系列有什么好处?

首先,它会消除您的出价策略中的猜测。 您的广告由产品搜索触发,当用户点击该广告时,他或她将直接登陆您的产品页面。 因此,与通用搜索登陆您网站的人相比,转换的可能性要大得多。

当您为Google购物广告系列(AKA产品详情广告)付费时,您只是针对搜索您的产品的用户。 购物广告只有一个目的。 它不是关于推广您的网站或业务; 它是关于促进您的产品和销售。

不要忘记,Google购物广告系列广告将会出现在首位,甚至高于基于文字的广告或有机结果。

难怪电子商务商店和在线零售商正在使用Google购物广告并获得令人难以置信的结果。 在大多数情况下,平均每次点击费用只是您在Adwords上为某些竞争关键字支付的费用的一小部分。

所以是的,有很多 事情顺其自然 当您通过Google购物广告系列投放广告费时。

设置广告系列

在开始使用购物广告系列之前,您需要设置商家帐户。

只要到 商家中心 页面和注册。 系统将提示您输入国家/地区,商店名称和URL等基本信息。 请记住,您必须验证网址,并且所有商品Feed都必须来自同一个域。

Google购物广告系列

在申请商家中心帐户之前,请确保您已上传联系信息; 您网站上的退货政策,结算条款和条件。 并且您的网站具有功能性结帐流程,并且受SSL保护。

下一步是以文本或XML格式发送数据Feed。 以下是Google推出的关于如何将商品数据Feed上传到商家帐户的精彩视频教程。

接下来,您需要将Merchant Center帐户与Adwords相关联。 幸运的是,这是一个非常简单的过程。 转到Merchant Center帐户中的“设置”,然后选择Adwords。 在指定字段中复制并粘贴Adwords客户ID,然后单击“链接帐户”。

现在您已准备好从Adwords发布购物广告系列。 只需创建一个新广告系列,然后选择购物作为广告系列的类型。

Adwords购物活动

完成基本设置,例如选择每日预算,默认出价,广告联盟,销售国家/地区等。

默认情况下,购物广告系列将使用所有产品。 如果要更改此设置,可以按品牌,产品类型,类别,料品ID或标签过滤产品。

最佳结果提示

1) 在设置广告系列时,Adwords会要求您在高级购物设置中选择优先级。 如果您有大量产品和有限的预算,最好将预算划分为两个或三个具有不同优先级的广告系列。 在高优先级广告系列中使用畅销产品,同时为其余广告选择中等或低优先级设置。 通过这样做,您可以确保您的畅销产品获得最大的曝光率。

2) 不用说,你必须使用高质量的产品 您产品的图片,最好是白色或浅灰色背景。

3) 就像社交媒体一样,根据帖子的日期和时间,相同的内容可以获得不同的响应,您的广告也可以在不同的时间产生不同的结果。 幸运的是,Google购物广告系列可让您更专注于一周中的特定时间和日期。 您可以通过评估Dimensions标记中的数据来确定最佳时机。

4) 确保您在数据Feed中提供了正确的信息,并使其保持最新状态,因为整个广告系列取决于您通过此Feed提供的产品数据和属性。 如果您使用其中一个众所周知的,您也可以搜索该插件 电子商务平台.

5) 使用基准数据了解行业范围内的出价,每次点击费用和类似产品的效果,并相应调整出价。 这些数字并不总是准确的,但您仍然可以大致了解行业趋势以及特定产品的表现。

6) 如果您不确定增加或减少某些产品组的出价金额,可以使用出价模拟器查看增加或减少对广告效果的影响。

Google购物广告系列可能比典型的Adwords广告系列稍微复杂一点,而且学习曲线更加陡峭,但值得您学习所有的努力。 不要忘记它是相当新的(Google最近完成了从产品列表广告到购物广告系列的转换),因此您可以更快地学习和适应, 比竞争对手更大的优势.

特色图片 Intersog

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Making The Most of Google Shopping Campaigns for Your Ecommerce Store

ecommerce google shopping campaigns

Google Shopping Campaigns is a paid advertising solution by Adwords that allows you to bid on product based searches, unlike a typical campaign where you are bidding on keywords. And while Adwords allows only text-based ads in search results, Google Shopping Campaigns allows you to serve ads with product image, name, pricing, and some promotional text.

Have a look at the following search results for a product related query.

Image Ads Ecommerce

See the cool images, and the prices appearing underneath? Do you think those ordinary text based ads stand any chance against these ads? Also note how the entire “above the fold” area shows no organic result.

Here’s another example …

Ecommerce Product Ads

As you can see, product ads are more capable of grabbing your attention, thanks to the product images and prices.

To cut a long story short, text-based ads have their own advantages, but if we had to choose between the two options for ecommerce stores, it’ll unarguably be Google shopping campaigns.

What’s so great about Google Shopping Campaigns?

To start with, it takes the guesswork out of your bidding strategy. Your ad is triggered by a product search, and when a user clicks on that ad, he or she will land directly on your product page. So there’s a much better chance of conversion as compared to someone landing on your website from a generic search.

When you are paying for Google Shopping Campaigns (AKA Product Listing Ads), you are simply targeting people who are searching for your products. Shopping campaign ads have just one purpose. It is not about promoting your website or business; it is all about promoting your products and sales.

Not to forget, that Google Shopping Campaign ads will appear right there on top, even above the text based ads or organic results.

No wonder ecommerce stores and online retailers are using Google shopping campaigns and getting incredible results. And in most cases, the average cost per click is a fraction of what you will pay for some of those competitive keywords at Adwords.

So yes, there are a lot of things going your way when you are spending your advertising dollars via Google Shopping Campaigns.

Setting up a campaign

Before you can start using shopping campaigns, you will need to set up a merchant account.

Simply go to Merchant Center page and sign up. You will be prompted to enter basic information like country, name of your store, and URL. Remember that you will have to verify the URL and all of your product feeds must be coming from the same domain.

Google Shopping Campaign

Before applying for a merchant center account, make sure you have uploaded contact information; return policy, billing terms and conditions on your website. And your website has a functional checkout process, and it is SSL protected.

The next step is to send your data feed in text or XML format. Here’s a nice little video tutorial by Google on how to upload your products data feed to your merchant account.

Next, you need to link your Merchant Center Account with your Adwords. Luckily, it’s a very simple process. Go to “Settings” in Merchant Center Account, and choose Adwords. Copy and paste your Adwords Customer ID in the designated field and click on Link Account.

Now you are ready to launch a Shopping Campaign from Adwords. Simply create a new campaign and choose shopping as the type of campaign.

Adwords Shopping Campaign

Go through the basic settings like choosing your daily budget, default bid, networks, country of sale, etc.

By default, the Shopping Campaign will use all products. If you want to change this, you can filter products by brand, product type, category, item ID, or Label.

Tips for Best Results

1) While setting up a campaign, Adwords will ask you to choose priority in the Advance shopping settings. If you have a lot of products and limited budget, it’s better to divide your budget in two or three campaigns with different priorities. Use your best selling products in  high priority campaign, while choosing the medium or low priority settings for the rest. By doing this, you can make sure that your best selling products are getting the maximum exposure.

2) It goes without saying that you will have to use good quality images for your products, preferably with white or light grey background.

3) Just like social media, where the same content can get different responses depending on the day and timing of the post, your ads can also produce different results at different times. Luckily for you, Google shopping campaign allows you to focus more on certain time and days of the week. You can identify the best possible timing by evaluating the data in Dimensions tag.

Try-Shopify

4) Make sure you have provided correct information in your data feed, and keep it current, because the entire campaign depends on the product data and attributes that you’ve provided via this feed. You can also search for a plugin for that, if you are using one of those well known ecommerce platforms.

5) Use benchmark data to have an idea of industry-wide bids, CPC, and performance for similar products, and adjust your bids accordingly. These figures are not always accurate, but you can still have a rough idea of industry trends, and how a particular product is performing.

6) If you are unsure about increasing or decreasing bid amount for some product group, you can use bid simulator to see how an increase or decrease will impact the performance of your ads.

Google Shopping Campaigns might be a little more complicated than a typical Adwords campaign, and the learning curve is steeper, but it’s worth all the effort you will put in learning. Not to forget that it’s fairly new (Google recently completed the transition from Product Listing Ads to Shopping Campaigns), so the quicker you can learn and adapt, the bigger edge you’ll have over your competitors.

Feature image curtsey of Intersog

 

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.