亚马逊支付评论(2021年XNUMX月)–您需要知道的一切

什么是Amazon Pay?有什么好处吗?

如今,大多数人都熟悉亚马逊这个名字。 该公司负责从全球最大的在线市场到AWS的所有云计算解决方案。 亚马逊还拥有自己的支付服务提供商解决方案,称为Amazon Pay。

尽管Amazon Pay在当今市场上不如其他一些PSP(例如PayPal)那样出名,但它还是许多电子商务商店所有者的热门选择。 易于使用的平台可确保您为客户提供一种快速简便的方法来在您的网站上完成他们的购买。 甚至还支持在线捐赠和定期付款之类的东西。

与其他付款处理解决方案不同,Amazon还具有内联完成您的付款处理的优势。 这意味着,一旦您将Amazon Pay与您的网站集成在一起,您的客户就不必离开网站即可完成与您的交易。 更好的是,Amazon与众多 网上商店建设者,包括 Shopify, Magento的等等。

这是您需要了解的有关Amazon Pay的所有信息。

什么是Amazon Pay? 一个介绍

亚马逊薪酬评论-主页

亚马逊支付 是一种方便的在线支付解决方案,旨在为客户提供更多方式为其所需的商品付款。 这项易于使用的服务已经拥有联想和佳能等客户。 它取代了以前由公司提供的旧服务,例如Amazon的Checkout和Amazon的Simple Pay。 尽管Amazon Local Register也已停产,但Amazon Pay似乎无法直接替代此移动支付服务。

Amazon Pay或Amazon Payments之所以受欢迎,是因为与PayPal一样,它很容易注册并将系统集成到您的网站中。 您需要作为卖家的亚马逊帐户才能使用它,尽管您不必列出要在亚马逊上出售的产品。 我们可能会建议您在亚马逊以及您的 电子商务网站 但是,如果您使用的是Amazon Pay。 这是吸引更多客户的好方法。

Amazon Pay带有可接受的使用政策,该政策规定了如果您想使用这种付款方式,则不允许销售哪些产品。 如果您遵守该政策,则可以立即开始接受客户的借记卡和信用卡或银行帐户付款。 当客户与您的小型企业商店完成交易时,他们将获得直接的在线支付体验。

使用Amazon Pay付款处理的另一个好处是,客户可以使用Amazon流行的A-to-Z担保。 客户甚至可以通过购买商品时使用其亚马逊账户上的运送和账单信息来节省时间。 与使用Stripe之类的工具相比,这样可以节省大量时间。

Amazon Pay利弊

亚马逊支付 就像其优缺点列表中的任何其他付款处理服务一样。 一方面,您获得了易于使用和访问的服务。 另一方面,Amazon Pay不支持PayPal之类的东西,并且交易费用可能很高。 让我们仔细看看这项服务的正面和负面:

Amazon Pay专业人士👍

  • 非常好用
  • 附带访问Amazon欺诈保护的权限
  • 客户可以节省时间输入其运送详细信息
  • 亚马逊品牌知名度鼓励更好的信任
  • 出色的设置非常适合客户体验
  • 与大多数产品集成 主要的电子商务平台
  • 为客户快速便捷
  • 无提前终止费
  • 适用于在亚马逊或其他地方销售的公司

亚马逊Pay Cons👎

  • 不支持贝宝付款
  • 客户需要一个亚马逊账户才能付款
  • 如果Amazon Pay认为您未遵守规则,则被关闭的风险会增加
  • 功能方面的评论不一

Amazon Pay评论:功能

亚马逊薪酬评论-功能

亚马逊支付 也许还不如PayPal流行,但是它很快在许多行业环境中引起了很多关注。 当前,Amazon Pay仅适用于日本,美国,欧盟和英国的商家。 如果要使用Amazon Pay,则需要在将要处理交易的国家/地区建立实体办事处。您需要街道地址,信用卡和银行帐户。

如您所料,Amazon Pay包含了方便的功能,旨在简化任何支付服务提供商的工作。 功能包括从定期账单支持到在线结帐和欺诈保护系统的所有内容。 Amazon Pay还向商家授予付款保护政策,以帮助您避免潜在欺诈交易的任何退款费用。

其他功能还包括:

  • 语音交易支持: Amazon Pay系统现在可以帮助客户仅凭声音进行捐赠和购买。 如果您的客户使用Alexa设备,那么您可以创建Alexa技能并将Amazon Pay添加到该技能中(如果要启用语音购买)。 但是,如果您希望Amazon Pay提供语音选项,则需要考虑额外的价格,因此在预算时请记住这一点。
  • 慈善捐款: 非营利组织可以通过Amazon Pay服务来收集捐款。 如果您也有非营利性公司,则可以享受折扣价。 这是一个不错的奖励,并不是每个支付服务提供商都可以提供的,因此值得一试。
  • 多种集成选项: 借助此服务,您可以选择各种选项来集成自己选择的销售解决方案。 集成包括流行的电子商务软件解决方案中内置的即插即用选项,可以满足任何企业公司的需求的定制解决方案。 您将完全自由地选择最适合您的技术知识和业务需求的集成。
  • 亚马逊卖家平台: 使用Amazon Pay的商家具有特别出色的用户界面,可在其后端上使用。 Amazon Pay商家社区可以访问Amazon Seller Central仪表板进行转换。 在这里,您可以找到转换在线销售所需的所有信息。 您可以管理报告, 扣费 索赔,并检查您是否还有待处理的订单。 有关于退货请求,买家消息,甚至高级/非高级未装运商品的信息

Amazon Pay与以前的服务有何不同?

如果您过去曾使用Amazon服务进行支付和交易,那么您对Amazon Pay可能会有点熟悉。 但是,该服务实际上将来自Amazon的多个不同的已停产服务组合到一个多合一的环境中。 使用Amazon支付和Amazon Payments只是Amazon Pay环境的先前版本。 它们具有相同的特征和速率。

另一方面,Amazon Checkout是您可以用来在网上销售数字和物理产品的服务。 尽管两种服务在基本级别上具有相同的功能,但Amazon Pay具有与商家销售网站的更强大,更简化的集成。

亚马逊支付 还取代了简单付款服务。 Amazon Simple Pay解决方案使商家可以自由地在线销售各种数字产品。 您还可以使用“简单付款”来收集非营利组织的捐款。 亚马逊的Checkout具有非常相似的功能,但是Simple Pay不支持有形和有形商品。 Amazon Simple Pay在2015年停止运行,帐户持有人改为使用Amazon Pay。

Amazon Pay似乎无法取代的唯一功能是Amazon Local Register。 该解决方案使用插件式刷卡器和智能手机应用程序来允许使用平板电脑或智能手机付款。 尽管很受欢迎,但Amazon Local Register已停止吸引30位新客户th 该服务已于2015年2016月停止运营。该服务已于XNUMX年完全关闭,亚马逊尚未提出替代方案。

亚马逊支付评论:定价

许多公司在开始使用新的在线支付服务之前需要考虑的最重要的事情是他们需要花费多少。 无论您是经营小型企业还是大型企业,您都可能负担不起每月的巨额费用。

幸运的是,亚马逊的定价结构非常简单透明。 不像其他 电子商务解决方案,亚马逊根据统一费率定价结构提供收费。 经验简单易懂,而且价格取决于买方的所在地和相关交易的类型。

如果您尝试使用Amazon Pay,则需要注意三类交易费用。 这些包括:

网络和移动

通过网络和移动应用程序进行的每笔交易需要支付2.9%的手续费和0.30美元的授权费。 如果您要进行跨境交易,您还可以支付3.9%的手续费和0.30美元的授权费。 请注意,国际销售最终不会使您花费过多的额外费用。

Alexa已激活购买

对于通过Alexa智能助手管理的购买,如果您是在国内运输,则手续费将增加到4.0%,并收取0.30美元的授权费。 但是,如果您要在国际上销售商品,则手续费将提高到5.0%,而授权费不变。

慈善组织

如上所述,如果您是慈善组织,则可以在Amazon Pay体验上节省一些钱。 在这种情况下,交易费用为2.2%,此外,您仍然需要为每笔交易支付$ 0.30的授权费。

如果您要与您的慈善团体进行跨境销售,或从世界各地接受捐赠,则手续费将增加至3.2%,而授权费则保持不变。

附加费用

在成本方面,Amazon Pay令人印象深刻。 与许多传统的付款处理程序不同,无需担心烦人的帐户设置费用。 付款处理器没有任何意外的月费或PCI费用。 您无需签订合同即可访问新的结帐流程,并且无需提前终止费用。

Amazon通过对您处理的交易收取费用来简化成本管理。 这意味着您仅在使用服务时付款。 手续费本身是每笔交易金额的百分比,因此费用取决于付款信息以及您的客户是否使用礼品卡。

得到报酬

开始使用时应注意的一件事 亚马逊支付 和你的 Shopify or BigCommerce 网站,就是当您最初将此服务添加到购物车中时,您将需要等待更长的时间才能收到您赚到的钱。 亚马逊有一个储备系统,可将亚马逊储备中的所有付款保留14天。

这意味着您将无法在14天之内从Amazon客户那里获得资金,然后大约7天之内您的资金就会被冻结。 每天的销售都有付款时间表。 如果企业主需要处理拒付,Amazon Pay提供了支付少量20美元有争议交易成本和税款的机会。

不得不等待您的钱是使用Amazon Pay作为您的card_processors解决方案中最令人沮丧的部分之一。 另一个烦人的事情是,在您开始使用信用卡处理技术之前,您需要确保您的银行帐户与卖家帐户相关联,以便可以从电子商务网站接收资金。 亚马逊还要求企业所有者提供有效的信用卡信息,以防他们最终账户余额为负。

消除

亚马逊使获取用于处理信用卡的商户帐户变得尽可能简单。 您无需签订长期合同即可上手,使用该服务是一个简单的逐月过程。 如果您要停止出售,甚至不需要取消帐户,因为您只需为处理的交易付费。

幸运的是,亚马逊确实提供了一个简单的选项来取消您的帐户。 您可以使用一个链接与销售代表联系,以获取支持,您可以联系此人为您关闭帐户。 无需担心任何提前终止费用。 使用亚马逊,您可以随时关闭帐户,而不会受到任何处罚。 这是您在Google上发现的许多其他付款处理程序的理想选择,这些处理程序在关闭任何设备之前都需要重大警告。

亚马逊支付评论:客户服务

一样棒 亚马逊支付 对于寻求简单的在线销售方式的公司而言,重要的是要记住,您总有可能最终需要一些支持。 在寻找商户帐户时,客户服务是检查的重要内容。 请记住,如果您的销售解决方案出了问题,您将无法处理交易或向客户收取钱款。

在Amazon创建新帐户之前,请查看“帮助”部分。 最近,Amazon Pay将其为卖家提供的所有资源整合到一个在线页面中。 在这里,您可以访问有关如何处理拒付的信息等。 帮助部分还提供了针对商家和客户的见解,因此,如果客户在付款过程中遇到问题,也可以将其引导至此页面。

如果您需要设置集成方面的帮助,可以从Amazon Seattle获得文档,例如与兼容Amazon Pay及其支付网关的第三方购物车的链接。 您也可以了解如何使用SDK。 如果您想自己解决帐户的任何问题,可以查看Amazon Pay网站的“帮助”部分。 但是,如果您需要诸如现金返还之类的指导,也可以使用传统的服务选项。

任何在线零售商的客户服务都是通过所有常规渠道进行的,包括电话,电子邮件和实时聊天。 请记住,您必须先使用亚马逊帐户进行实际注册,然后才能访问这些选项中的任何一个。

Amazon Pay常见问题

有很多积极因素值得考虑 亚马逊支付。 大多数人喜欢使用此服务办理入住和退房手续非常容易。 但是,您可能会注意到一些问题,长时间使用该服务。 例如,我们在上面提到,从亚马逊获得资金可能要花一些时间,对于需要快速获得报酬的企业主来说,这是一个严重的问题。

也有报道称亚马逊持有资金90天,甚至在没有任何通知或警告的情况下关闭了账户。 在某些情况下,您将能够相对较快地解决此类问题。 但是,某些情况持续了几个月,这可能对您的公司造成毁灭性的影响。

在线上对于客户真正开始在网络上销售需要经历的审批过程也充满不满。 对于某些客户来说,在批准后被要求发送其他文档是一个常见问题。 Amazon Pay最常见的问题之一就是该公司的欺诈指控。

网上有一些公司抱怨亚马逊误判其欺诈或出售假冒商品的案例。 如果您被亚马逊指控犯有刑事诉讼,那么这可能会对您的业务以及您个人造成危险的后果。 如果亚马逊怀疑有任何不当行为,也会冻结您的帐户,因此您将无法继续销售。

您应该使用Amazon Pay吗?

作为数字时代的支付处理解决方案,Amazon Pay有很多用途。 首先,值得注意的是,您的大多数客户已经对Amazon熟悉并且对通过Amazon帐户购买的想法感到满意。 不幸的是,使用Amazon Pay确实也会给您带来一些限制。

当您开始在亚马逊上销售商品时,您将无法通过 贝宝,这排除了最受欢迎的在线支付格式之一。 您也可以通过使用Amazon和其他支持PayPal的网关来解决此问题,但是这可能导致您和您的客户的结帐更加复杂。

与市场上的其他竞争对手相比,亚马逊也可能会稍微贵一些。 但是,值得记住的是,该公司不提供您需要担心的任何额外费用或循环价格。 这使得通过亚马逊进行销售变得更加透明。 如果您已经是亚马逊的卖家,那么继续使用该服务与您的电子商务网站上的客户建立联系也很有意义。

亚马逊支付 对于希望能够轻松管理交易,在几秒钟内查看报告并尽快获得客户服务支持的卖方而言,它提供了显着的优势。 您甚至可以免受各种问题的困扰,包括与欺诈有关的现金返还索赔,这些索赔适用于服务发起的保护政策。

客户甚至不需要离开您的网站即可使用Amazon Pay完成销售,这可能意味着他们发现结帐流程更加简单和吸引人。 您在购买周期中使客户承受的摩擦越少越好。

亚马逊付款判决

最终,对于许多需要帮助在线产生更多销售额的商家来说,Amazon Pay是一个吸引人的选择。 如果您已经拥有传统的商户帐户,则可以通过Amazon Pay创造更多的销售机会。 您无需花费任何费用即可注册,并且按需付款方式记账可确保您不必担心任何长期合同或月租费。

亚马逊支付 带有超直观的界面,并且已经有使用该服务的帐户的大量用户。 这意味着,如果您有Amazon Pay结帐,您的客户可能会感到相对安全的购买。 使用该付款处理器获得的出色名称识别,可以使您成为更具吸引力的零售商。

尽管Amazon Pay有点贵,并且没有使用PayPal的权限,但它仍有足够的余地,使得大多数商家都可以通过此付款服务蓬勃发展。 我们建议您尝试一下。

亚马逊支付
评分: 4.0 - 审查

Amazon Pay Review (Nov 2020) – Everything You Need to Know

What is Amazon Pay, and Is it Any Good?

Amazon is a name that most people are familiar with these days. The company is responsible for everything from the world’s biggest online marketplace to cloud computing solutions through AWS. Amazon also has its own payment service provider solution called Amazon Pay.

Although Amazon Pay isn’t as well-known as some of the other PSPs on the market today (like PayPal), it’s a popular choice for a lot of ecommerce store owners. The easy-to-use platform ensures that you can give your customers a quick and easy way to complete their purchases on your website. There’s even support for things like online donations and recurring payments too.

Unlike other payment processing solutions, Amazon also has the benefit of completing your payment processing inline. This means that once you integrate Amazon Pay with your website, your customers won’t have to leave the site to complete a transaction with you. Even better, Amazon integrates with a huge selection of online store builders, including Shopify, Magento, and many others.

Here’s everything you need to know about Amazon Pay.

What is Amazon Pay? An Introduction

amazon pay review - homepage

Amazon Pay is a convenient online payment solution designed to give customers more ways to pay for the items they want. This easy-to-use service already has clients like Lenovo and Canon. It replaces older services previously offered by the company, like Checkout by Amazon, and Simple Pay by Amazon. Although Amazon Local Register is also discontinued, Amazon Pay doesn’t seem to offer a direct replacement for this mobile payment service.

Amazon Pay, or Amazon Payments, is popular because, like PayPal, it’s very easy to sign up and integrate the system into your website. You need an Amazon account as a Seller to use it, although you don’t necessarily have to list products for sale on Amazon. We would probably recommend listing on Amazon as well as your ecommerce website if you’re using Amazon Pay, however. It’s a good way to attract more customers.

Amazon Pay comes with an acceptable use policy, which dictates which products you’re not allowed to sell if you want to use this payment method. If you can stick with that policy, then you can begin accepting debit card and credit card or bank account payments from your customers in no time. When a customer completes a transaction with your small business store, they get a straightforward online payment experience.

Another benefit of using Amazon Pay payment processing, is that the customer gets access to Amazon’s popular A-to-Z guarantee. Customers can even save time by using the shipping and billing information they have on their Amazon account when buying something. This saves a lot of time compared to using tools like Stripe.

Amazon Pay Pros and Cons

Amazon Pay is just like any other payment processing service in it’s list of pros and cons. On the one hand, you get a service that’s very easy to use and accessible. On the other hand, Amazon Pay doesn’t support things like PayPal, and the transaction fees can be quite high. Let’s take a closer look at the positives and negatives of this service:

Amazon Pay Pros 👍

  • Very easy to use
  • Comes with access to Amazon fraud protection
  • Customers can save time entering their shipping details
  • Amazon brand recognition encourages better trust
  • Excellent setup is great for customer experience
  • Integrates with most major ecommerce platforms
  • Quick and convenient for customers
  • No early termination fees
  • Good for companies selling on Amazon or off

Amazon Pay Cons 👎

  • No support for PayPal payments
  • Customers need an Amazon account to make a payment
  • Increased risk of getting shut down if Amazon Pay thinks you’re not following the rules
  • Mixed reviews on functionality

Amazon Pay Review: Features

amazon pay review - features

Amazon Pay might not be as popular as PayPal yet, but it’s quickly gaining a lot of attention in many industry environments. Currently, Amazon Pay is only available to merchants in Japan, the United States, the EU, and the UK. If you want to use Amazon Pay, you need to have an established and physical presence in the country that you’re going to be processing transactions in. You’ll need a street address, a credit card, and a bank account.

As you’d probably expect, Amazon Pay is packed full of handy features designed to simplify things for any payment service provider. Features include everything from recurring bill support to an inline checkout and fraud protection system. Amazon Pay also grants merchants a payment protection policy that helps to protect you from any chargeback fees for potential fraudulent transactions.

Other features include:

  • Voice transaction support: The Amazon Pay system now helps customers in making donations and purchases using nothing but their voice. If your customer has an Alexa device, then you can create an Alexa Skill and add Amazon Pay to that skill if you want to enable voice purchasing. There is an extra price to consider if you want Amazon Pay to offer the voice option, however, so keep that in mind when you’re budgeting.
  • Charitable donations: Nonprofit organizations can collect donations through the Amazon Pay service. There’s support for discounted rates if you have a nonprofit company too. That’s a good bonus, and not something that every payment service provider can offer, so it’s worth checking it out.
  • Multiple Integration options: With this service, you have various options for integrating a selling solution of your choice. The integrations include plug-and-play options that build into popular eCommerce software solutions, to custom solutions that fit the needs of any enterprise company. You’ll have total freedom to choose the integration that best fits your technical know-how and business requirements.
  • Amazon Seller Central: Merchants using Amazon Pay have a particularly impressive user interface to work with on their backend. The Amazon Pay merchant community has access to the Amazon Seller Central dashboard for conversions. Here, you can find all the information you need to transform your online sales. You can manage reports, chargeback claims, and check out whether you have any pending orders to deal with. There’s information about return requests, buyer messages, and even premium/non-premium unshipped items

How Does Amazon Pay Differ From Previous Services?

If you’ve used Amazon services for payments and transactions in the past, then Amazon Pay might look a little familiar to you. However, this service actually combines multiple different discontinued services from Amazon into an all-in-one environment. Pay with Amazon and Amazon Payments are just previous iterations of the Amazon Pay environment. These have the same identical features and rates.

On the other hand, Checkout by Amazon was the service that you could use for selling digital and physical products on the web. While both services had the same features on a basic level, Amazon Pay has a much more powerful and streamlined integration with websites for merchant selling.

Amazon Pay also replaces the Simple Pay service. The Amazon Simple Pay solution gave merchants the freedom to sell all kinds of digital products online. You could also use Simple Pay to collect donations for a nonprofit. Checkout by Amazon had very similar features, but there was no support with Simple Pay for physical and tangible goods. Amazon Simple Pay stopped running in 2015, and account holders were moved to Amazon Pay instead.

The only feature that Amazon Pay doesn’t seem to replace is the Amazon Local Register. This was a solution that used a plug-in swiper and smartphone apps to permit payments using a tablet or smartphone. Despite obvious popularity, Amazon Local Register stopped bringing in new customers on the 30th of October 2015. The service was completely shut down in 2016, and Amazon hasn’t come up with a replacement yet.

Amazon Pay Review: Pricing

The most important thing that many companies need to consider before they start using a new online payment service, is how much they need to spend. Whether you’re running a small business or a large enterprise, you probably can’t afford massive monthly fees.

Fortunately, Amazon’s pricing structure is quite simple and transparent. Unlike other ecommerce solutions, Amazon offers charges based on a flat-rate pricing structure. The experience is simple to understand and straightforward, with prices based on the location of the buyer and the type of transaction in question.

There are three categories of the transaction fee that you’ll need to be aware of if you’re experimenting with Amazon Pay. These include:

Web and mobile

There’s a 2.9% processing fee plus a $0.30 authorization fee for every transaction you take through a web and mobile application. You can also pay a 3.9% processing fee with the $0.30 authorization fee if you’re dealing with cross-border transactions. Be careful international sales don’t end up costing you too much in extra fees.

Alexa activated purchases

For purchases managed through the Alexa smart assistant, the processing fee increases to 4.0% if you’re shipping domestically, with a $0.30 authorization fee. However, if you’re going to be selling internationally, the processing fee increases to 5.0% while the authorization fee remains the same.

Charitable organizations

As mentioned above, you can save a little money on your Amazon Pay experience if you’re a charitable organization. There’s a 2.2% transaction fee in this case, plus you still need to pay the $0.30 authorization fee for every transaction.

If you’re going to be selling across borders with your charitable group, or taking donations from around the world, the processing fee increases to 3.2%, while the authorization fee remains the same.

Additional fees

When it comes to cost, Amazon Pay is pretty impressive. Unlike many traditional payment processors, there are no annoying account setup fees to worry about. The payment processor doesn’t feature any unexpected monthly fees or PCI fees. You don’t have to sign a contract to access your new checkout process, and there are no early termination fees.

Amazon makes it simple to manage costs by charging fees on the transactions you process. This means that you’re only paying when you use the service. The processing fees themselves are a percentage of every transaction amount, so the cost depends on the payment information, and whether your customers are using gift cards.

Getting Paid

One thing you should be aware of when you begin using Amazon Pay with your Shopify or BigCommerce website, is that when you initially add this service to your shopping cart, you will have to wait a little longer to receive the money you make. Amazon has a reserve system that holds all of the payments in the Amazon reserve for 14 days.

This means that you’re unable to access your money from Amazon Customers for 14 days, then there’s another hold on your fund for around 7 days. There’s also a disbursement schedule for each day of selling. In the event that business owners need to deal with a chargeback, Amazon Pay offers the opportunity to pay a small $20 disputed transaction cost, and tax.

Having to wait for your money is one of the most frustrating parts of using Amazon Pay as your card_processors solution. Another annoyance is that before you can begin using credit card processing technology, you need to ensure that your bank account is associated with your seller account so you can receive the funds from your ecommerce site. Amazon also asks business owners to provide valid credit card information in case they end up with negative account balances.

Cancellation

Amazon makes getting a merchant account for credit card processing as simple as possible. You don’t need to commit to a long-term contract to get started, and using the service is a simple month-to-month process. You don’t even need to cancel your account if you want to stop selling, since you only pay for the transactions you process.

Fortunately, Amazon does offer an easy option to cancel your account if you want to. There’s a link you can use to contact a representative for seller support, and you can contact this individual to close the account for you. Don’t worry about any early termination fees. With Amazon, you can shut down your account whenever you want with no penalties. This is a good alternative to many of the other payment processors you’ll find on Google that require significant warning before you shut anything down.

Amazon Pay Review: Customer Service

As great as Amazon Pay can be for companies in search of a simple way to sell online, it’s important to remember that there’s always a chance that you could eventually need some support. Customer service is an important thing to check when you’re looking for a merchant account. Remember that if something goes wrong with your sales solutions, you won’t be able to process transactions or collect money from customers.

Before you create your new account with Amazon, check out the Help section. Recently, Amazon Pay consolidated all the resources it offers for seller assistance into a single online page. Here, you can access information on how to handle a chargeback and more. The help section also offers insights for merchants and customers, so you can direct your clients to this page too if they’re having an issue with the payment process.

There’s documentation available from Amazon Seattle if you need assistance setting up integrations, like a link with a third-party shopping cart compatible with Amazon Pay and its payment gateway. You can find out how to use SDKs too. You can check out the Help section of the Amazon Pay site if you’re keen to solve any problems with your account yourself. However, there are also traditional options for service available if you need guidance with things like cashback for instance.

Customer service for any online retailer is through all of the usual channels, including telephone, email, and live chat. Just remember you have to be actually signed up with an Amazon account before you can access any of these options.

Common Problems with Amazon Pay

There are a lot of positives to consider with Amazon Pay. Most people love how easy it is to check-in and check out with the service. However, there are a few problems that you might notice the longer you use the service. For instance, we mentioned above that it can take some time before you get your funds from Amazon, which is a serious problem for a business owner that needs to get paid fast.

There are also some reports of Amazon holding funds for 90 days and even shutting down accounts without any notice or warning. In some cases, you will be able to resolve issues like this relatively fast. However, some cases run on for months, which could be devastating to your company.

There’s also a lot of unhappiness online about the approval process that customers need to go through to actually start selling on the web. Being asked to send additional documents after approval is a common issue for some clients. One of the most common concerns with Amazon Pay is also the fraud accusations that the company makes.

There are cases online of companies complaining that Amazon has wrongfully accused them of fraud or selling items that are counterfeit. If you’re accused of a criminal action by Amazon, this can have dangerous outcomes for your business, and you as an individual. Amazon will also freeze your account if it suspects any wrongdoing, so you won’t be able to continue selling.

Should You Use Amazon Pay?

As a payment processing solution for the digital age, Amazon Pay has a lot going for it. First of all, it’s worth noting that most of your customers will already be familiar with Amazon and comfortable with the idea of buying through an Amazon account. Unfortunately, working with Amazon Pay does give you some restrictions too.

When you start selling with Amazon, you can’t process any payments through PayPal, and this rules out one of the most popular online payment formats. You might be able to get around this issue by using Amazon and other gateways that support PayPal too, but this could lead to a more complicated checkout for you and your customers.

Amazon can also be a little expensive, compared to some of the other competitors on the market. However, it is worth remembering that the company doesn’t offer any additional fees or recurring prices that you need to worry about. This makes selling through Amazon a lot more transparent. If you’re already a seller with Amazon, it also makes a lot of sense to continue using the service to connect with your customers on your ecommerce site too.

Amazon Pay offers significant advantages for sellers who want to be able to manage transactions easily, view reports in seconds, and get support from customer service as quickly as possible. You’re even protected from all kinds of issues, including fraud related cashback claims that fit into the protection policy initiated by the service.

Customers don’t even need to leave your website to complete a sale with Amazon Pay, which could mean that they find the checkout process more straightforward and appealing. The less you expose your customers to friction in the buying cycle, the better.

Amazon Pay Verdict

Ultimately, Amazon Pay is an appealing choice for a lot of merchants that need help generating more sales online. If you already have a traditional merchant account, then you could potentially create more selling opportunities with Amazon Pay. It costs nothing for you to sign up and pay-as-you-go billing ensures that you won’t have to worry about any long-term contracts or monthly fees.

Amazon Pay comes with a super intuitive interface, and plenty of users who already have accounts with the service. This means that your clients are likely to feel relatively safe buying from you if you have an Amazon Pay checkout. The superb name recognition that you get with this payment processor could make you stand out as a more appealing retailer.

Although Amazon Pay is a little pricey, and it comes without access to PayPal, it still has enough going for it that most merchants will be able to thrive with this payment service. We’d recommend giving it a try.

Amazon Pay
Rating: 4.0 - Review by