为什么这么少的奢侈品牌在网上销售?

使用新的Apple Watch Edition,消费者现在可以直接从他们家的舒适购买$ 17,000。 然而,许多奢侈品牌都非常不愿意在网上开展业务,在本文中我们将看看为什么会出现这种情况的一些原因,以及为什么像Chanel这样的公司如此? 最后在线移动.

麦肯锡发布的一份报告显示,未来五年奢侈品电子商务销售额预计将达到XXUMX亿美元,此外,奢侈品电子商务行业的增长速度远高于其他许多电子商务领域。 JWT Intelligence的全球总监露西·格林(Lucie Greene)表示,“电子商务在机遇方面被描述为奢侈品的'下一个中国'。”

缺乏排他性

奢侈品牌不愿在网上销售产品的最大原因之一是许多公司认为,如果顾客只是在网上购买产品而不去商店购买产品,那么一些奢侈品的待遇/感觉就会丧失他们觉得如果要在网上销售产品,就会缺乏与顾客的个人联系。 事实上根据彭博商业“关于40百分比的高端品牌不通过网络销售”。

也许这也是全世界消费者对超级奢侈品牌香奈儿宣布他们将在今年晚些时候开设电子商务商店感到震惊的原因。 考虑到香奈儿2013全球时尚总监Bruno Pavlovsky的事实,当被问及在线销售的可能性时,“时尚就是关于服装,你需要看到的衣服,要感受,要理解。”

消除排他性的一种方法是追随Hermès的脚步,奢侈品袋销售商在他们的网上商店提供有限数量的产品,但更昂贵的包包如Birkin和Kelly包都出售专门在他们的品牌商店。

相信网上购物

根据Ryan Clark的创始人 奢侈品牌,更多奢侈品牌在线提供服务的最大原因之一是“最终在网上购买奢侈品有一定程度的信任,并且将在未来五年迅速将行业推向新的水平。”换句话说,随着越来越多的消费者在网上完成购物,他们越来越习惯于在线购买更昂贵的商品。

全球与本地市场

奢侈品牌的另一个机会是,在线销售产品可以让他们进入更大的市场。 与公司被限制在某个地点的实体店相比,在线销售使公司可以在全球任何地方拥有客户。

当然,在未来几年内,我们会看到越来越多的奢侈品牌在线销售他们的产品,但同时,我确信客户进入商店购买产品时的个人联系仍然很重要。

特色图片 Paulius

Catalin Zorzini

我是一名网页设计博客,在花了几周时间努力寻找出来之后开始了这个项目 最好的电子商务平台 为了我自己。 看看我的电流 顶级10电子商务网站建设者.

Why Are so Few Luxury Brands Sold Online?

ecommerce luxury brands

With the new Apple Watch Edition, consumers can now purchase a $17,000 directly from the comforts of their homes. However, many luxury brands are very reluctant to take their business online, in this article we will look at some of the reasons why this is, and why some companies such as Chanel are finally making the move online.

According to a report released by McKinsey, luxury ecommerce sales are expected to reach $21 billion over the next five years, furthermore, the luxury ecommerce industry is seeing a much larger growth than many other areas of ecommerce. Lucie Greene, worldwide director of JWT Intelligence stated “E-commerce has been described as the ‘next China’ for luxury in terms of opportunity.”

Lack of exclusivity

One of the biggest reasons why luxury brands are reluctant to sell their products online is that many of the companies feel that some of the luxury treatment/feeling will be lost if customers just purchase their products online instead of going to the store to purchase the products, they feel the personal connection with the customers would be lacking if the products were to be sold online. In fact according to Bloomberg Business “About 40 percent of high-end brands don’t sell via the Web”.

Perhaps this is also why consumers around the world were shocked to hear than super-luxury brand Chanel has announced that they will be opening an ecommerce store later this year. Considering the fact that in 2013  Chanel’s global director of fashion Bruno Pavlovsky, when asked about the possibility of online sales said “fashion is about clothing, and clothing you need to see, to feel, to understand.”

Try-Shopify

One way to get around the loss of exclusivity would be to follow in the footsteps of Hermès, the luxury bag seller offers a limited number of their products on their online store, however the more expensive bags such as the Birkin and Kelly bags are all sold exclusively in their branded stores.

Trust in online shopping

According to Ryan Clark, founder of Luxury Branded, one of the biggest reasons why more luxury brands are moving their services online is the fact that “finally there is a level of trust for buying luxury goods online and that’s going to rapidly push the industry to new levels in the next five years.” In other words, as more and more consumers complete their shopping online, they become more and more comfortable with the thought of purchasing more expensive items online.

Global vs. Local market

Another opportunity for luxury brands is the fact that selling their products online allows them to reach a much larger market. Compared to brick-and-mortar stores where the company is confined to a location, selling online allows the company to potentially have customers anywhere around the globe.

Surely in the next few years we will see more and more luxury brands selling their products online, at the same time however, I am sure the personal connection customers feel when they enter a store to purchase the product will remain important.

Feature image curtsey of Paulius

Catalin Zorzini

I'm a web design blogger and started this project after spending a few weeks struggling to find out which is the best ecommerce platform for myself. Check out my current top 10 ecommerce site builders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *