Toast POS评论2020:完整指南

Toast POS是金钱可以买到的最好的餐厅销售点系统之一吗?

销售点系统 通常对于确保您的业务平稳运行至关重要。 正确的POS不仅使您能够处理关键的交易,还使您可以访问从库存管理,客户支持到在线订购的所有内容。

市场上有数十种POS解决方案,它们都是为特定人群提供独特利益的。 尽管您今天会发现某些软件是针对普通零售店所有者的,但仍会为弹出式商店到咖啡馆等所有内容创建其他工具。

吐司POS是同事Aman Narang,Steve Fredette和Jonathan Grimm的创意,是专门为餐厅所有者创建的工具。

我们检查了无数Toast POS评论,并进行了自己的研究,以为您带来有关Toast体验的惊人指南。

什么是Toast POS?

吐司POS 始于2012年。从信用卡处理到会员计划工具,一切都为餐厅和企业主提供了震撼的支持,该服务迅速引起了人们的注意。 在2016年,这个用户友好的系统因最热门的启动而获得了2016年NEVY奖。

充满激动人心的功能,可以使您的餐厅更便宜,更高效地运行,Toast旨在为餐饮服务公司提供所需的动力。 本质上,您将Toast用作您的付款门户,可以访问诸如读卡器,餐厅经理和餐桌旁的订单。 而且,整个服务都在Android系统上运行-使其功能更加丰富。

这个多合一的餐厅POS可以帮助您简化和改善运营,增加收入并跟踪菜单项。

功能包括:

  • 排序: 工作人员可以通过桌上的手持平板电脑或旋转面对顾客的台面终端来下订单。 Toast的手持平板电脑还可以立即访问整个应用程序,并将指令直接发送到厨房显示屏。
  • 提示和小费: Toast POS系统使您可以完全控制小费百分比。 当客人退房时,该工具会微调他们,并要求他们提供统一费率选项的小费,包括10%和20%。
  • 菜单创建: Toast POS菜单对应于您在餐厅中使用的任何物理菜单。 您可以像正常菜单一样将项目划分为晚餐,午餐,鸡尾酒和甜点。 系统中的每个菜单都可以进一步细分。 Toast Central后端的修饰符系统非常全面,即使对于高级餐厅也是如此。
  • 定价菜单项: 吐司系统可确保您在对菜单项定价时可以使用自己认为合适的任何策略。 您甚至可以设置一次适用于整个产品组的定价规则。 团体定价意味着您可以对开胃菜,甜点和饮料等商品进行优惠。
  • 餐厅报告: 餐馆老板的销售报告是Toast最具吸引力的功能之一。 有大量报告可供选择,从人工报告到产品报告和小费报告。 报表实时更新,您甚至可以访问对您最重要的销售指标的可扫描概述。
  • 客户数据收集: 最佳销售点系统不仅需要信用卡处理和饭店管理工具,还需要具备更多功能。 您还需要允许您管理客户关系的服务。 您可以使用Toast系统跟踪从回头客到忠诚度计划积分和礼品卡的使用频率。
  • Toast Go /信息亭模式: 信息亭模式意味着您可以在面向前的android平板电脑上向客户显示信息。 (不是Apple iPad)Toast Go解决方案是针对经过优化的手持式平板电脑创建的,这些平板电脑旨在用于桌旁订购和付款处理。

Toast POS评论:管理功能

的许多功能 吐司POS 创建系统以提供对业务运营的更多控制。 例如:

  • 劳动管理: 归功于基于用户的权限,餐厅管理可以确保他们知道哪些员工可以访问哪种信息。 该功能使您可以以最积极的方式对员工进行微管理。 甚至还有可自定义的工具,可让您查看厨房和服务器销售的效率。 还有一个时间跟踪功能,使员工可以随时注意他们每周工作了多长时间。
  • 库存管理: Toast拥有完善的库存管理系统,包括从库存报告到配方成本工具以及库存差异报告的所有内容。
  • 电子收据: 作为Toa​​st Go系统的一部分提供,此功能允许客户在仍在您的餐厅中时收到数字收据后提供体验等级。 如果您的客户体验不好,则可以立即进行纠正。
  • Kitchen展示系统: Toast KDS系统非常直观且易于使用。 使用颜色编码功能,您可以确保厨房中的每个人都按照最有效的时间表工作。

Toast POS评论:Toast是谁的?

当选择 最好的POS系统 为了满足您的需求,重要的是要超越结帐工具和信用卡处理费之类的东西。 寻找一个 饭店POS系统 为您量身定制的服务对于充分利用业务至关重要。

Toast是一种基于Web的工具,旨在使您可以在一个地方轻松访问所有必备餐厅工具。 如果互联网在任何时候出现故障,您仍然可以通过离线模式离线处理付款。

作为一个多合一的餐厅系统,Toast专为餐饮服务环境的成员而构建。 无论您经营哪种食品公司,都可以通过Toast完成任何事情。 无论您是高档餐厅,面包店还是披萨店,都可以使用Toast来访问菜单管理,数字礼品卡等。

吐司面包非常适合需要降低食品成本和结账费的小型企业。 但是,它对于大型企业也可能是出色的。 全方位服务的餐厅会喜欢Toast所具备的广泛功能,包括采用多种付款滑动选项,地图表格和创建菜单的功能。

Toast POS评论:定价

显然, 吐司POS 该软件包含了许多有用的功能。 但是,尽管您获得了所有的易用性和功能丰富的功能,但此工具仍相对具有成本效益。 核心POS软件的订阅价格约为每月$ 79。

以这个价格,您可以获得所有POS功能,包括全视图报告,后台管理,快速服务工具,客户数据跟踪,外卖等。 如果您需要任何其他帮助,您还可以与Toast支持团队联系。

但是,如果您的餐厅需要超过6个终端,则需要升级顶级企业价格,这需要您联系Toast代表以获取自定义价格。

除了标准定价外,还有一些附加费用,例如:

  • 每月50美元 用于数字或实体礼品卡:由于您的礼品卡直接链接到POS系统,因此使用它们跟踪和完成交易要容易得多。 此外,如果您决定使用实体礼品卡,Toast会为您自定义并打印礼品卡。
  • 每月50美元 在线订购服务:使用Toast,您可以完全自定义在线订购和交付系统。 对于订购,整个系统都集成到您的POS中,因此您可以在一处获得在线和离线订购。 对于交付,您还拥有大量的自定义选项。 您可以设置特定的交付区域,根据远距离旅行自定义费用,甚至可以选择无法交付的特定项目。
  • 每月25美元 忠诚度计划工具:Toast的忠诚度计划选项非常全面。 您的客户所需要做的就是在关闭标签页时选中平板电脑上的复选框。 作为餐馆老板,您可以选择如何自定义忠诚度计划并激励客户。 您还可以使用Toast POS收集的CRM数据来改善您的忠诚度系统。

如果您有兴趣为您的小型企业增加各种Toast功能,那么Toast还可以为您提供自定义报价。 还可以选择采用Toast融资方案来消除一些隐性费用。 这基本上意味着您需要按月订阅费用购买软件和硬件,例如收据打印机和其他设备。

您使用Toast POS实施的附件越多,花费的成本就越高。 但是,对于大多数公司而言,Toast仍然可以负担得起。

Toast POS评论:硬件

虽然很多 烤面包 体验主要集中在软件上,这并不意味着您也无法构建出色的硬件体验。

Toast提供了一系列移动销售点平板电脑,以及读卡器,厨房显示屏,条形打印机和终端机。 由您决定要多少硬件。 为了帮助您节省一些急需的现金,Toast捆绑提供了硬件。 例如,您可以获得Toast Terminal捆绑包,其中包括读卡器,现金抽屉,收据打印机等:

终端捆绑包的价格为 $1,350.

如果您需要一些较小的东西,则可以尝试使用手持式平板电脑捆绑包,该捆绑包使您可以管理平板电脑的桌旁订购。

您也可以从Toast购买单个硬件产品。 例如,您可以为整个餐厅购买一个Toast终端机,或者购买许多Toast Go定制手持式POS系统。 还提供了吐司亭,面向顾客的展示和厨房展示系统。

如果您需要配件来经营餐厅,那么 吐司POS 也可以提供帮助。 例如,您可以购买:

  • 条形码扫描仪和秤
  • 支持5种语言的收据打印机
  • 安装硬件工具
  • 企业级无线接入点
  • 支持云的路由器可实现无线覆盖
  • 现金抽屉
  • 热敏打印机

您购买的越多,花的钱就越多。 但是,好消息是,因为所有硬件都与 吐司POS 已经,使您的业务快速启动和运行变得容易得多。

Toast POS评论:卡处理器

首次注册POS系统时获得的Toast软件包将包括一个安全的信用卡处理环境。 这意味着您不一定需要寻找外部付款处理解决方案。

有些人不喜欢这样的事实,即如果他们想将Toast用作POS解决方案,那么他们也必须将其用作支付处理器。 可以选择以自己的方式将一流的工具组合在一起,这很高兴。 但是,了解Toast可以帮助您从头到尾获得出色的体验。

涉及处理和付款系统的在线Toast POS评论中很少有客户投诉。 Toast服务可在您最需要时提供速度和效率。 此外,您还可以选择接受礼品卡,现金,支票等等。 Toast适用于市场上大多数信用卡和借记卡。

Toast付款处理解决方案的另一个主要优点是,您可以将信用卡授权策略设置为始终像脱机工作一样进行处理。 这意味着即使未经授权,付款也将带有收据。

Toast POS评论:易于使用

无论您打算建立一家餐馆老板企业的计划是什么,您都需要知道自己正在获得一个易于使用的软件解决方案。 从Square餐馆到Aloha餐馆POS工具,一切都可以保证您可以开展业务并迅速开始销售。

那么,Toasttab.com如何比较?

好消息是Toast系统非常易于学习和使用。 此外,支持团队会出色地指导您完成整个设置过程。 波士顿公司的代表将一步一步地引导您完成该系统。 这意味着在开始销售之前,您可以花一些时间来熟悉所有内容。

您可能需要花一些时间来尝试并检查基础知识,然后才能完全感到自信,但是该软件很容易安装。 甚至信用卡阅读器和触摸屏设备也非常易于使用。 但是,由于它是一个功能丰富的系统,因此您可能无法在几分钟内掌握所有内容。 但是,这不一定是一件坏事。 您的工具功能越丰富,随着业务的增长,您将不需要花费额外的成本进行升级。

吐司POS 通过各种硬件工具,智能手机应用程序和平板电脑服务,可以轻松管理您的业务。 您可以:

  • 拆分检查: 快速,轻松地将支票拆分给多个客户,并根据座位编号划分项目。 您还可以仅通过滑动将支票转移到其他表格。
  • 无效物品并摆脱错误:只需单击几下即可消除屏幕上有问题的订单。 您还可以跟踪与每个void和comp相关的所有小细节。 如果客人在任何时候打电话来就费用提出异议,您可以从历史交易中提取数据以解决此问题。
  • 休市天数: 关闭日功能是可用的最方便的功能之一,可为您提供快速的审计报告,其中包括有关支票,员工活动等的信息。
  • 创建服务区:创建自定义服务区很容易。 您可以从各种不同的桌子尺寸和形状中进行选择,只需拖放它们即可适合您的餐厅风格。
  • 手机订购:桌旁订购可为您的观众提供更快,更方便的体验。 使用Toast在一张桌子上接受付款仅需几秒钟,因此您可以尽快完成所有工作。

Toast POS评论:客户服务与支持

在最好的POS系统上进行投资时,您需要预先检查的另一件事是,您将获得多少客户支持。 毕竟,您需要知道,如果饭店的Micro或移动设备出现问题,您不仅拥有知识库来帮助您解决所有问题。

幸运的是,当后面的人 吐司POS 决定要设计一个经营餐厅的系统,他们认为客户服务至关重要。 与许多行业竞争对手不同,Toast超越了一切,以确保您可以在他们的网页上或从他们的团队成员中找到他们需要的一切。

如果您在入门时需要有关宏和宏的帮助,Toast团队将引导您完成所有需要了解的内容。 不需要额外的支持,而且您的月租费中都包含24/7技术助理。 您可以用来改善Toast体验的一些工具包括:

  • 专家平台配置:从Toast购买订阅后,专家将开始与您一起定制平台。 他们为您提供有关如何优化菜单并尽可能简化流程的建议。
  • 装置:Toast为每个客户提供出色的现场POS安装。 根据您餐厅的规模和规模,一个或多个专家可以来到您的位置并为您建立系统。 此外,以防万一,您可以获得24/7全天候电话支持。
  • 员工培训:吐司很容易使用。 但是,它还具有许多您需要习惯的不同功能。 因此,Toast专家很高兴与您的员工一起进行POS培训,以帮助您。
  • 支持24 / 7:包括的月租费用也来自技术支持团队的24/7支持。 通常,您可以在几分钟内从某人那里获得帮助。 更重要的是,如果您不想通过电话交谈,可以获取支持票。
  • 培训教材:如果您需要培训,而不是在Toast自动提供的支持范围内培训员工,那么有很多培训材料可以帮助您。 还有适合您的员工的视频,培训演示和其他创新工具。
  • 知识库:如果培训材料还不够,那么Toast知识库一定会为您提供信息修复。 知识库附带了故障排除提示,常见问题解答以及有关从结束培训到菜单管理的所有内容的其他信息。

Toast POS评论:集成和附加组件

缺乏集成曾经是Toast的一个重要问题。 但是,随着时间的流逝,该公司已开始尽可能多地与其他公司合作。 从GrubHub到Compeat和CrunchTime的可用集成列表仍在继续构建。

Toast现在甚至拥有一个Open API,这意味着您可以设计最适合您自己的业务需求的集成。

Toast POS评论:最终裁决

最终, 吐司POS 是金钱可以买到的最好的餐馆工具之一。 它不是市场上最便宜的选择,也不是最精简的选择,但它是最全面的选择之一。 尽管此服务非常容易使用,但它的功能也足够丰富,以至于任何人一开始都要花一些时间来习惯它。 确保您花了几天时间进行学习和实验。

好消息是,当您学习如何正确使用Toast时,您会发现使用此服务可以实现的成就远远超出了您的想象。 当然,Toast不是完美的POS,但是很难发现该服务有很多错误。 为餐馆老板提供这种软件和硬件解决方案的公司着手创造一些特别的东西,他们做到了。

作为市场上最好的POS系统之一,Toast POS引人注目且直观。 最重要的是,它附带的客户服务绝对首屈一指。

优点:

  • 丰富的惊人功能
  • 基于Android的解决方案
  • 卓越的客户服务
  • 用户友好
  • 可扩展和可扩展

缺点:

  • 需要一段时间来习惯
  • 附加组件的额外费用
  • 锁定与Toast一起处理
吐司POS
评分: 4.5 - 审查

Toast POS Reviews 2020: The Complete Guide

Is Toast POS one of the best restaurant Point of Sale systems that money can buy?

Point of Sale systems are often crucial to making sure that your business runs smoothly. The right POS not only allows you to process crucial transactions, it also gives you access to everything from inventory management, to customer support, and online ordering.

There are dozens of POS solutions on the market, and they’re all built to offer unique benefits to specific people. While some of the software you’ll find today is intended for the average retail store owner, other tools are created for everything from pop-up shops, to cafes.

The Toast POS, a brainchild of coworkers Aman Narang, Steve Fredette, and Jonathan Grimm, is a tool specifically created for restaurant owners.

We’ve examined countless Toast POS reviews, and conducted our own research, to bring you this amazing guide to the Toast experience.

What is Toast POS?

Toast POS first started life in 2012. Offering sensational support for restaurant and business owners in the form of everything from credit card processing, to loyalty program tools, the service quickly captured attention. In 2016, this user-friendly system won the 2016 NEVY award for hottest startup.

Packed full of exciting features to make running your restaurant cheaper and more efficient, Toast is all about giving food service companies the boost that they need. Essentially, you use Toast as your payment portal, with access to things like a card reader, restaurant manager, and tableside ordering. What’s more, the whole service operates on the Android system – making it even more versatile.

This all-in-one restaurant POS helps you to streamline and improve your operations, build more revenue, and keep track of your menu items.

Features include:

  • Ordering: Staff can take orders either with handheld tablets at the tableside, or with countertop terminals that swivel to face customers. Toast’s handheld tablets can also access the whole application instantly and send instructions straight to the kitchen display.
  • Tips and gratuity: The Toast POS system gives you complete control over your tip percentages. When a guest checks out, the tool nudges them and asks them to tip with a selection of flat rate options, including 10% and 20%.
  • Menu creation: The Toast POS menu corresponds to any physical menus that you use in your restaurant. You can divide items just like your normal menu, into things like dinner, lunch, cocktails, and dessert. Every menu in the system can also be broken down even further. The modifier system on the backend of Toast central is very comprehensive, even for fine dining websites.
  • Pricing menu items: The toast system ensures that you can use whatever strategy you see fit when pricing your menu items. You can even set pricing rules that apply to entire groups of products at once. Group pricing means that you can run offers on things like appetizers, desserts, and drinks.
  • Restaurant reporting: Sales reports for restaurant owners is one of the most compelling features available from Toast. There are a huge selection of reports available, from labor reports, to product and tip reports. Reports update in real-time, and you can even access scannable overviews of the sales metrics that matter most to you.
  • Customer data collection: The best point of sale system needs to come with more than just credit card processing and restaurant management tools. You also need services that allow you to manage customer relationships. You can use the Toast system to track everything from repeat customers, to how frequently loyalty program points and gift cards are used.
  • Toast Go/ Kiosk mode: The Kiosk mode means that you can show information to customers on a forward-facing android tablet. (not apple iPad) The Toast Go solution, on the other hand, is created for optimized handheld tablets intended for tableside ordering and payment processing.

Toast POS Reviews: Management Features

Many of the features of the Toast POS system are created to offer more control over how your business operates. For instance:

  • Labor management: Thanks to user-based, permissions, restaurant management can ensure that they’re aware of which employees have access to what kind of information. The function allows you to micromanage staff in the most positive way. There’s even customizable tools that allow you to see the efficiency of your kitchen and server sales. There’s also a time-tracking function available that allows employees to keep an eye on how long they’ve been working each week.
  • Inventory management: Toast has a comprehensive inventory management system that includes everything from inventory reporting, to recipe cost tools, and inventory variance reports.
  • Digital receipts: Provided as part of the Toast Go system, this feature allows customers to provide an experience rating after receiving their digital receipts while they’re still in your restaurant. If your customer has a bad experience, you can then rectify it immediately.
  • Kitchen display systems: The Toast KDS system is very intuitive and easy to use. With color coded functionality, you can ensure that everyone in your kitchen is working according to the most efficient schedule.

Toast POS Reviews: Who is Toast for?

When choosing the best POS system for your needs, it’s important to look beyond things like checkout tools and credit card processing fees. Finding a restaurant POS system that’s custom-built for you is crucial to getting the most out of your business.

Toast is a web-based tool created to give you easy access to all of your must-have restaurant tools in one place. If the internet goes down at any point, you can still process payments offline, through offline mode.

As an all-in-one restaurant system, Toast is specifically built for members of the food service environment. Whatever kind of food company you’re running, you can accomplish anything with Toast. Whether you’re a fine dining establishment, bakery, or pizzeria, you can use Toast to access menu management, digital gift cards, and so much more.

Toast is perfectly suitable for small establishments that need to keep food cost and checkout fees low. However, it can also be excellent for larger businesses too. Full-service restaurants will love the wide range of features that they get up front with Toast, including the ability to take a range of payment swipe options, map tables, and create menus.

Toast POS Reviews: Pricing

Clearly, the Toast POS software is packed full of useful features. However, despite all of the ease of use and feature-rich functionality you get, this tool is still relatively cost-effective. Subscriptions for the core POS software start at a price of around $79 per month.

For that price, you get all of the POS features, including full-view reporting, back office management, quick service tools, customer data tracking, take-out and so much more. You also get access to the Toast support team if you need any extra help.

If you need more than 6 terminals for your restaurant, however, you’ll need to upgrade top Enterprise pricing, which requires you to contact a Toast representative for custom pricing.

Beyond the standard pricing, there are also add-ons that cost extra, such as:

  • $50 per month for digital or physical gift cards: Because your gift cards are directly linked to your POS system, it’s much easier to track and complete transactions with them. What’s more, if you decide to use physical gift cards, Toast customizes and prints the cards for you.
  • $50 per month for online ordering services: With Toast, you can totally customize your online ordering and delivery system. For ordering, the whole system is integrated into your POS, so you get online and offline ordering in one place. For delivery, you’ve also got plenty of customization options. You can set specific delivery zones, customize fees according to distance travel, and even choose specific items that aren’t available for delivery.
  • $25 per month for loyalty program tools: The loyalty program options from Toast are pretty comprehensive. All your customers need to do is check a box on a tablet when closing a tab to sign up. As a restaurant owner, you get to choose how you customize your loyalty program and incentivize your customers. You can also use the CRM data that the Toast POS collects to improve your loyalty system.

If you’re interested in adding various Toast features to your small business up front, then Toast can also provide you with a custom quote. There’s also the option to eliminate some hidden fees by taking the Toast financing options. This basically means that you pay for your software and hardware like receipt printers and other devices in a monthly subscription cost.

The more add-ons that you implement with Toast POS, the more it’s going to cost you. However, for most companies, Toast will still be quite affordable.

Toast POS Reviews: Hardware

Although a lot of the Toast experience is centered heavily around software, that doesn’t mean that you can’t build a fantastic hardware experience too.

Toast offers a range of mobile point of sale tablets, as well as card readers, kitchen display screens, bar printers, and terminals. It’s up to you to decide how much hardware you want. To help you save some much-needed cash, Toast offers hardware in bundles. For instance, you can get the Toast Terminal bundle, which includes card readers, cash drawers, receipt printers, and so on:

The terminal bundle starts at a price of $1,350.

If you need something a little smaller, then you can try the handheld tablet bundle, which allows you to manage tableside ordering with tablets.

You can also purchase individual hardware products from Toast. For instance, you can buy a single Toast Terminal for your entire restaurant, or a number of Toast Go custom-built handheld POS systems. There’s also offers for Toast Kiosks, Guest-facing displays, and kitchen display systems.

If you need accessories for running your restaurant, then Toast POS can help with that too. For instance, you can buy:

  • Barcode scanners and scales
  • Receipt printers that work in 5 languages
  • Mounting hardware tools
  • Enterprise-class wireless access points
  • Cloud-enabled routers for wireless coverage
  • Cash drawers
  • Thermal and impact printers

The more you buy, the more you’ll spend. However, the good news is that because all of the hardware comes integrated with the Toast POS already, it’s much easier to get your business up and running quickly.

Toast POS Reviews: Card Processors

The Toast package that you get when you first sign up for the POS system will include a secure credit card processing environment. This means that you don’t necessarily need to look for an external payment processing solution.

Some people won’t like the fact that if they want to use Toast as their solution for POS, they have to use it as a payment processor too. It’s nice to have the option to put a best-in-class selection of tools together in your own way. However, it helps to know that with Toast, you’re going to get an excellent experience from start to finish.

There are very few customer complaints in Toast POS reviews online when it comes to the processing and payment system. The Toast service provides speed and efficiency when you need it most. What’s more, you have the option to accept gift cards, cash, checks, and so much more. Toast works with most credit and debit cards on the market.

Another major perk of the Toast payment processing solution is that you can set your credit card authorization strategy to process always as if its working offline. This means that the payments will come with a receipt, even without authorization.

Toast POS Reviews: Ease of Use

Whatever your plans are for building a business as a restaurant owner, you need to know you’re getting an easy-to-use software solution. Everything from Square restaurants to Aloha restaurant POS tools come with the promise that you can set your business up and start selling quickly.

So, how does Toasttab.com compare?

The good news is that the Toast system is very easy to learn and use. What’s more, the support team does an excellent job of guiding you through the set-up process. A representative from the Boston based company will walk you through the system one step at a time. This means that you can take the time to get comfortable with everything before you start selling.

You may need to spend some time experimenting and checking out the knowledge based before you feel totally confident, but the software is easy to pick up. Even the credit card readers and touchscreen devices are very easy to use. However, because it’s such a feature rich system, you might not be able to master everything within minutes. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, however. The more feature-rich your tools are, the less you will need to upgrade at additional cost when your business grows.

Toast POS makes it simple to manage your business from a range of hardware tools, smartphone apps, and tablet services. You can:

  • Split checks: Quickly and easily split checks between multiple customers, dividing items according to seat numbers. You can also transfer checks to different tables with just a swipe.
  • Void items and get rid of mistakes: A few clicks is all it takes to get rid of problematic orders on your screen. You can also track all the little details associated with each void and comp. If a guest calls to dispute a charge at any time, you can pull the data from historical transactions to clear the matter.
  • Close out days: One of the handiest features available, the Close out day function gives you a quick audit report including information on checks, employee activity, and more.
  • Create service areas: Creating custom service areas is easy peasy. You can choose from a variety of different table sizes and shapes, and just drag and drop them to suit the style of your restaurant.
  • Mobile ordering: Tableside ordering allows for quicker and more convenient experiences for your audience. Accepting payments at a table with Toast takes a matter of seconds, so you can get through everything as fast as possible.

Toast POS Reviews: Customer Service & Support

Another thing you’ll need to check upfront when you’re investing in the best POS system, is how much customer support you’re going to get. After all, you need to know that if something goes wrong with your restaurant micros or mobile device, you’ve got more than just a knowledge base to help you figure everything out.

Fortunately, when the people behind the Toast POS decided that they were going to design a system for running a restaurant, they decided that customer service was crucial. Unlike many industry competitors, Toast goes above and beyond to ensure you can find everything they need on their webpage, or from a member of their team.

If you need help with your micros and macros when getting started, the Toast team will walk you through everything you need to know. There’s no charge for extra support, and 24/7 technical assistant is all included in your monthly fee. Just some of the tools that you get to improve your Toast experience include:

  • Expert platform configuration: After you purchase a subscription from Toast, an expert will begin working with you to customize your platform. They advise you on how to optimize your menu and keep your processes as streamlined as possible.
  • Installation: Toast provides excellent on-site POS installation for every customer. Depending on the scale and size of your restaurant, one or more experts can come to your location and get your system established for you. Additionally, you get 24/7 phone support, just in case something goes wrong.
  • Staff training: Toast is very easy to use. However, it also comes with a lot of different features that you need to get used to. Because of this, the Toast experts are happy to conduct POS training with your staff to help you out.
  • 24/7 support: The monthly fees included also come with 24/7 support from a technical support team. You can usually get help from someone in minutes. What’s more, the support tickets are there if you don’t want to talk on the phone.
  • Training materials: If you need help training your staff outside of the support that Toast offers automatically, then there’s plenty of training materials to help you out. There are videos for your staff, training demos, and other innovative tools too.
  • Knowledge base: if the training materials aren’t enough for you, then the Toast knowledgebase is sure to give you your information fix. The knowledge base comes packed with troubleshooting tips, FAQs, and other information about everything from close-out training to menu management.

Toast POS Reviews: Integrations and Addons

Lack of integrations used to be a significant problem with Toast. However, as the years have gone on, the company has begun to embrace working with other companies as much as possible. The list of integrations available, from GrubHub to Compeat and CrunchTime, continues to build.

Toast even has an Open API now, which means that you can design the integrations that are best-suited to your own business needs.

Toast POS Reviews: Final Verdict

Ultimately, the Toast POS is one of the best restaurant tools that money can buy. It’s not the least expensive option on the market, or the most streamlined- but it is one of the most comprehensive. While this service is incredibly easy to use, it is also feature-rich enough that it’s going to take some time for anyone to get used to it at first. Make sure that you put some days aside for learning and experimenting.

The good news is that when you learn how to use Toast correctly, you’ll discover that you can accomplish so much more than you ever thought possible with this service. Sure, Toast isn’t the perfect POS, but it’s hard to find much wrong with the service. The company behind this software and hardware solution for restaurant owners set out to create something special, and they did.

As one of the best POS systems on the market, the Toast POS is compelling and intuitive. Most importantly, it comes with customer service that’s absolutely second to none.

Pros:

  • Rich in amazing features
  • Android based solution
  • Exceptional customer service
  • User-friendly
  • Extensible and scalable

Cons:

  • Takes a while to get used to
  • Additional costs for add-ons
  • Locked into processing with Toast
Toast POS
Rating: 4.5 - Review by