广场定价和费用:2020的终极指南

为什么您可能会对以下问题感到好奇的最可能答案 广场的费用 需要使用安全的移动支付方式。 如果我想处理 付款处理 更精确,这是我做任何注册之前的第一次中途停留。 它为您提供有关API集成,定价,库存和发票管理的更多信息。

你不要随便跳进去!

我也不想对其竞争对手视而不见。 这是六十四美元的问题。 这是最好的付款处理服务提供商吗? 有更多理由将Square放在桌子上进行讨论。

这无可争议 广场 有令人难以置信的标志。 对大多数商家而言,可信度通常是最重要的因素。 不多也不少。 这就是软件所代表的含义。 从一致性发展而来的是用户的高度信任。

在本文中,我们保证不会遗漏任何一点 广场的功能,但最重要的是收费。 我们展示了其电子商务API,定价指南,销售点访问权限以及其他独特规范.

是什么让这个 付款处理器 惊人?

细看。

Square定价和收费指南:什么是Square?

如果我们从这里开始,这是非常有意义的。

首先, Square充当第三方移动支付处理器。 可以把它想象成一个允许我接受客户卡付款的系统。 请注意,这不是它能够执行的唯一交易。

让我们进一步分解吧。

Square让我以多种方式利用其软件。 这是每个企业主都想听到的。 我不必为提供其服务而kill之以鼻。 毕竟,他们说节省一分钱就是赚一分钱。

定义Square的一个独特功能是其用户界面。 它使它变得非常简单和白痴。 它的受欢迎程度不容忽视。 引人注目的原因是它的许多用户认为它是进行移动支付的完美解决方案。

请记住,查看信用卡非常重要 处理 费用(也接受借记卡交易)。 在Square服务交付的最前沿,是让我支付低价的能力.

我和客户都掌握了付款信息。 它为双方带来了方便的全新理念。

没有进一步的麻烦,为什么我们不去讨论细节呢?

申请流程

首先,我需要注册。 这里没什么复杂的。 签约 广场 只需设置我的官方电子邮件地址,公司名称和位置即可。 更令人满意的是它的设置指南,这是大多数平台都没有的功能。

有没有问过自己为什么几乎所有的支付平台都坚持要验证他们的身份? 我知道这很烦人,但这是为了你的安全。 实际上,谨慎保持我的帐户安全。

只有我准备遵守所有规则和规定,这才有可能。 一旦通过此测试,我的帐户就可以收到付款了。

Square的独特功能

平方费用指南 - 平方报告

一旦我登录,Square就会以美丽的方式欢迎我 仪表板。 我可以访问非常有用的信息。 它显示了每日总销售额和所有列出的付款方式。 此外,它让我看到所有的销售趋势和以前的历史,这有助于我进行比较。

关于 发票, 我可以使用仪表板或POS应用程序向我的客户发送发票。 Square不限制我使用默认发票。 我可以进行更改并根据自己的喜好进行自定义。

为了更好地解决这个问题,它可以让我设置提醒,跟踪发票并包含合同和附件等附件 销售税 如果必要的。

客户通过自己的方式付款 门户 一旦他们收到发票。 它有一个惊人的 雇员 管理 特征。 我可以在square上添加他们的信息并设置我选择的权限。

那么如何进行首次交易?

不要害羞尝试所有可用的频道。 这是找到特别适合我的业务模型的唯一方法。 在这一点上,您不希望它变得一团糟。 Square提供了精美的设置指南,可让我准确地处理所有付款.

我可以选择下载 销售点应用 在我的移动设备(智能手机或平板电脑)上。 该软件将下载链接发送到我的电子邮件。 现在这是一些好消息。 该应用程序可在Android和Apple Play商店中使用。

我在哪里使用这个应用程序?

我想随时连接阅读器来刷卡,插入或点按客户的信用卡。 或者,该应用程序允许我手动键入所有必需的付款信息。

您订购的 广场一切都在正轨。 船上有电子邮件发票选项。 我是不是业余爱好者并不重要。 我可以通过发票联系我的客户,并要求他们通过Square在线支付。

还有一个选择。 我可以通过我的网站访问Square并从这一点向客户收费。 这是他们的天才。 Square有一个令人难以置信的应用程序商店,装满了各种各样的机智和更新的软件。

应用程序如此令人惊讶 Xero的Intuit Quickbooks 被高度认可的罐头 同步 和Square一起 如果我要用黑白解释这个,这是一种非常具有未来感的方法。

与此同时,我可以导入Square销​​售收据并将所有付款与我的银行对帐单核对。 此外,Square让我链接我的银行帐户。 但是,只有在我验证帐户时,才能在没有任何障碍的情况下满足交易。

平方定价和费用:销售点访问

方形定价

Square对所有层级的企业都有所考虑,我印象深刻。 作为企业所有者,我获得了一个功能来生成一个独特的密码,该密码绕过了使用时设置的所有限制 销售点 作为嘉宾。 换句话说,它让我更像一个管理员。

此外,它还允许我向员工授予权限。 例如,可以让他们访问POS并提供折扣,退款,取消交易甚至查看报告。 名单是无止境的。

广场可通过移动网络,Android和iOS设备(在智能手机和平板电脑上)轻松访问的POS。 Square依赖一些相关信息。

它包括货币代码,如美元或欧元,API版本以及广告发布的商家移动应用程序的应用程序ID。 从这里,商家的移动应用程序向Square的销售点API发送请求。

库存处理

从外观上看,Square帮助我以系统化和务实的方式管理所有项目。

那么如何跟踪我的 库存?

我们来瞥一眼吧。

Square附带警报通知系统。 这太神奇了,我能够设置一个股票提醒,通过我的电子邮件更新我。 它帮助我知道我的库存几乎缺货。

所有这些都可以在在线的Square仪表板上看到。 在这里,我有一个库存警报列,旨在让我启用或禁用特定通知。

我还可以使用电子邮件通知系统做什么? 它为我提供了每日销售摘要,发布新功能时的产品更新以及Square的特别优惠。

完成销售后,Square会自动减少商品数量。 这是一个非常重要的功能。 事实上,这减轻了我进行手工锻炼的负担。

此外,它有过滤器,每当我想添加项目时,它都被证明是方便的。 我可以按价格,SKU或尺寸对所有产品进行分类。

餐厅定价广场

餐厅定价广场

是否正在寻找一种简单实用的销售点系统来升级餐厅的简便方法? Square已经让您覆盖。 不只是您的基本 POS解决方案, Square为需要通过交易工具提供非常具体功能的人们提供定制策略. 餐厅广场 是专门为餐厅老板设计的解决方案。

餐厅广场 具有与Square产品组合其余部分相同的易于使用的界面,主要区别在于所有内容都是为餐厅所有者设计的。 POS系统允许用户处理付款,生成报告,跟踪他们的销售,分配角色等等。 如果由于某种原因连接丢失,您甚至可以脱机访问所需的所有功能。

Square餐厅的价格结构与Square产品组合的其余部分略有不同,因此,如果您正在为自己的业务研究此系统,则应牢记这一点。

餐厅广场 定价基于订阅,每月为您需要支持的每个位置支付。 对于您拥有的每个位置,您都需要支付$ 60的订阅费用,该费用在每月的第一天收取。 您所在位置的第一台设备上也包含“餐厅使用广场”功能,但是 如果您决定升级到多个设备,则需要为每个其他产品支付$ 40。 您将能够通过Square仪表板管理该信息和设备。

基本上,如果您在一个Square位置上有两个设备,则需要先支付$ 60的订阅费,然后再支付$ 40的额外设备费用。 如果您有两个地点,则需要为每个地点支付$ 60, 等于$ 120.

除了订阅费和每台额外设备的价格外,您还需要向Square for Restaurants支付费用以处理交易。 这类似于您要为任何POS支付的交易费用。

👉处理费率选项如下所示:

  • 当您蘸水时,通过Square for Restaurants应用轻按或刷卡, 您的手续费约为2.6%,加上每笔交易10美分.
  • 对于所有其他类型的交易(例如,手动键入付款) 您需要支付标准处理费,即无卡交易的2.5%.

重要的, 2.6%加10美分的费用仅适用于通过POS应用为Square提供的餐厅处理的付款。 此外,如果您的订阅停止或停止订阅Square for Restaurants,您仍然可以使用该应用以相同的持续速率处理交易。

Square for Restaurants还可以考虑一些额外费用。 例如,如果您想立即将钱存入您的银行帐户, 那么您可以额外支付1%的费用。 此外,如果您希望获得技术专家团队的24 / 7优先支持,以帮助您管理新餐厅,那么您可以支付额外的费用。

TSquare实施服务的价格从$ 600起,因此对于规模稍大的公司来说,它们可能只会负担得起。

👉 请阅读我们的 餐厅广场评论.

零售定价广场

零售广场

正如Square为餐厅提供独特的POS和定价系统一样,还有一种专为零售店设计的解决方案。 零售广场 提供Square POS应用程序的所有惊人功能,并结合一些仅适用于零售店的特殊产品。 如果您正在寻找全面的POS产品来帮助您入门,那么Square for Retail是您的理想选择。 该软件解决方案可帮助用户简化零售交易的各个组成部分,从库存管理到店内销售功能等等。

与餐厅广场类似,Square for Retail定价类似于按地点和设备(基于滚动式每月订阅)。 当您注册Square for Retail时,您的月费为$ 60,并且只需一台设备即可访问Square for Retail应用。 您需要在每月的第一天每月支付相同的订阅费。

两者之间略有不同 零售广场餐厅广场但是,“额外设备”费用的成本要低得多。 您只需每月为$ 20的费用就可以为每台额外的设备付费,这使得在零售地点一次拥有多个POS系统变得更加容易。

与所有Square系统一样, 还有要注意的手续费。 当您点击,滑动或浸入信用卡以使用Square for Retail付款时,将获得比Square for Restaurants稍低的手续费。 每笔付款的平均交易价格为2.5%加上10美分.

其他类型的交易,包括Square提供的无卡购票选项以及通过虚拟终端和发票进行的付款,将需要根据Square的标准处理费用进行支付。

means表示:

  • 发票和在线商店付款费用为2.9%,另加30美分
  • 键入卡和文件交易卡的费用为3.5%,另加15美分

同样,仅当您通过Square for Retail应用程序处理付款时,才适用于Square for Retail上的标准刷卡交易获得的汇率。 如果您使用的是 广场销售点 标准应用程序通过零售设备或帐户处理付款,那么您仍要按2.6%加上10美分的标准费率支付处理费-因此请当心。

此外,如果您的订阅没有继续 零售广场 无论出于何种原因,您都可以继续使用Retail POS应用,但价格不相同。 交易处理费返回标准2.6%加10美分 –这意味着从长远来看,您最终可能会在零售处理上花费更多。 如果您是一家零售公司,那么绝对有必要改用Square for Retail节省资金。

👉 请阅读我们的 零售广场.

平方费用:付款API概述

广场费pos系统

该系统用于处理付款,发放退款和生成交易报告。 为了全面了解,系统的建立是为了节省时间和金钱。 我不必担心每天涓涓细流的付款数量。

这里的一切都是可扩展的。 随着业务的发展, 广场 帮助我处理大量交易。 我更喜欢的是它符合所有PCI数据安全标准的方式。

知道您的客户(KYC)也在检查中。 我和客户都得到了很好的保护。 它通过端到端加密数据库缓解所有潜在风险。 简单来说,这意味着我不需要担心数据安全性。

对于所有电子商务商人来说,都有一个依靠的功能。

我有机会参与在线支付API。 这是一种接受我电子商务网站付款的安全方式。 实际上,这是一种利用的先进技术。

我最喜欢的是所有主要品牌都喜欢的事实 签证和万事达卡 兼容。 除了信用卡,它让我接受 礼品卡,支票和现金。

API类别

广场 有一个 客户的API 支持用户管理买家信用卡信息的系统。

保存这些数据后,它就与Square的API集成,我可以轻松处理所有定期付款。 通过使用精心设计的语言,整个物流变得简单。

让我们继续吧 目录API。

它可以帮助我管理产品质量和数量。 物品和服务的产品目录非常快,并且可以轻松地与所有交易混合。 我开始利用它,因为它允许我实时创建,更新和删除目录。

An 库存API 是系统的一部分,与Catalog API密切配合。 它们或多或少交织在一起。 它同时进行库存盘点和调整。 如果我想将项目放置到其他位置,API会跟踪任何库存转移。

在这一点上,你必须意识到Square似乎非常健全 替代 试图解决这么多支付障碍。 我们不要忽视 员工的API。

由于 商人,我用它来访问员工的详细信息,包括他们的ID。 在其议程上最重要的是能够确定网页上合适的显示。

Square仪表板根据职位名称制定了适当的机制来创建员工职位和工资。

最重要的是 Checkout API 这使得商家可以通过对所有人使用退款保护来接受在线支付 成功的交易。 它在托管设备上集成了Apple pay和Google pay,其中每个服务都显示付款按钮。

Square的硬件

请更多关注这一点。

在这里购物有很多东西。 这让我如此优柔寡断,冲动。 相反,重要的是我是否对我真正需要的商店非常熟悉。 我不想在最终冗余的机器上浪费钱。

我想简要介绍一些正在出售的主流机器。 其他配件已在其网站上列出。

👉因此,让我们直接前进。

  • 广场 注册– 它运行在功能强大的软件上,并构建在重型硬件上。 这使它非常快速和可靠。 这个集成系统允许我接受来自主要卡的所有付款 2.6% + 每次点击,倾斜或滑动10¢.

资金会在一到两个工作日后反映在我的银行帐户中。 这对我的企业来说真的是一台可靠的机器。 此注册号为$ 999,包括免费送货。

  • 非接触式和芯片式方形支架– 那么该设备的效率如何? 它让我连接到我的iPad。 首先,我需要下载Square Square of Sale。 整个套装包括一个Square支架,一个用于非接触式和芯片的Square读卡器,以及一个Dock for Square读卡器。

这有助于我接受客户希望使用的任何付款方式。 整个捆绑只需要$ 199。 请记住,我不付钱购买此产品。 运送需要5-7个工作日。

  • 方形端子– 该设备证明对大多数商家来说是如此可行和兼容。 它面临着付款和收据带来的所有挑战。 它具有24 / 7欺诈缓解和电话支持。

这是大多数人都不会发现的尖端技术 竞争对手。 至少可以说,它开辟了新天地。 它支持多种支付类型,例如Apple Pay,Google Pay,NFC卡,EMV卡,适用于芯片卡和磁条卡。

终端接受所有主要卡 在2.6%+ 10¢ 每次点击,浸入或滑动。 此外,Square誓言不要以任何隐藏费用或额外费用惹恼我。 我必须与$ 399分开才能购买此小工具。

他们还有什么?

还有其他小工具可以帮助我减少工作量。

👉它们包括:

  • USB收据打印机 - $ 299
  • USB条形码扫描仪 - $ 199
  • 打印机驱动的现金抽屉 - $ 129
  • eero WI-Fi系统 - $ 199
  • 安全锁,电线+锚点 - $ 49

事实证明,Square意识到其高端机器价格。 为了公平对待所有潜在买家, 它为$ 49- $ 5000之间的所有订单提供融资交易。 我有一个灵活的每月还款计划。

这太棒了 广场 以直观的方式列出所有项目规格。

Square的定价概述

广场费指南:定价

我们只是不能刷这个。

显而易见,钱不会长在树上。 我们需要知道Square是否真的可以负担得起。

与其他相比如何 信用卡处理平台?

Square以下是Square的软件服务费用。

  • 发票– 2.9 $ + 30¢每张发票
  • 方形礼品卡– 价格从$ 1.50开始
  • 支付的发票 存档卡– 3.5%+ 15¢每张发票
  • 电子商务广场– Square每笔付款向我收取2.9%+ 30¢
  • 虚拟终端 - 每笔付款3.5%+ 15¢
  • 客户预付款 对于约会-2.9%+ 30¢每次付款。
  • 员工管理– 我每月向每位员工支付5 $。
  • 预约– 价格从每月30起。 它让我处理所有预订并将它们与我的日历集成。
  • 工资单– 每月$ 29起
  • 电子邮件营销 - 每月起价为$ 15
  • 零售广场– 它每个位置每月收取60 $。 该软件包包括1设备。 我需要为每个位置的每个附加设备额外支付$ 20。
  • PCI合规性 增强安全性 - 成本从$ 20开始
  • 最低手续费– 每当我处理每月$ 5000以下的交易时,我只支付$ 70的固定费率
  • 银行收费 - 每笔Visa交易的1.51%+ 10¢
  • 信用卡 –每笔Visa交易0.11%+ 0.185¢

Square的应用程序市场

这部分打开了所有可能性的大门。 换句话说,它创造了一种新的动力,可以起到弥合所有差距的作用。 嗯,这完全取决于我所从事的业务类型。 我将所有应用程序同步到 广场。 这提高了处理所有付款的效率。

那么到底是什么呢?

👉仔细查看最喜欢的应用程序。

  • 会计与税务 - 从这一端,我可以链接深刻的应用程序 Xero的,Taxjar和Zoho与Square合作。 这些应用程序有什么共同点? 他们可以帮助我对企业帐户进行排序并自动执行工作流程。 我可以将Square的所有销售信息转移到这些会计工具中。
  • 销售点- 我们有像这样的应用 , 触摸式和Lavu在船上。 他们帮助我处理库存,并为餐馆,酒吧和食品卡车等小型企业管理POS。
  • 电子商务- 可以肯定,没有任何值得的事情变得容易。 有更多理由在网上商店非常方便的工具上投资更多平台。 我可以将Square链接到著名的软件,例如 Ecwid, BigCommerce, 维克斯, 3dcart, WooCommerce。
  • 员工管理 - Homebase,Vice和Tsheets等公司帮助我加强团队沟通,为员工建立更好的工作空间。 我可以在Square的仪表板上轻松管理这些应用程序。
  • 发票和服务 - 这是一个很好的。 您希望不会出现错误和其他差异。 Square的市场有很多应用程序可以集成。 它们非常可靠,可以帮助我每天发送专业发票和管理工作流程。 我可以同步Zipbooks,Zoho Invoice和Billy Easy Invoicing等令人惊叹的应用程序。

客户支持

无论何时我作为用户得到及时的帮助,它总是令人信服。 它巩固了您对要依赖的软件的信心。 为此,Square有一个官方的电子邮件地址和电话号码。

广场 承诺以详尽的方式回答所有查询。 他们在YouTube上似乎很足智多谋。 团队拥有超过100 教程 为了更清晰。

请记住,Square在流行的社交媒体平台(例如Facebook,Instagram和 Twitter。 该网站充斥着内容丰富的文章,这些文章可指导用户处理付款和API集成等主要领域。

它有一个博客部分,教育企业主相关的当前趋势。

应该考虑哪些业务类型?

这是至关重要的。 您不禁会注意到,Square为当今世界几乎所有业务实体提供了解决方案。

👉以下是一些 Square支持的业务设置:

  • 可扩展的企业
  • 零售店,例如服装和电子产品
  • 咖啡店
  • 柜台服务
  • 餐桌服务即餐馆
  • 酒吧和休息室
  • 美容专业人士
  • 健康与健身竞技场
  • 家居及维修服务
  • 专业服务,如课程

有哪些优点? 👍

从充满希望的一面开始总是很有礼貌。

  • Square的设计可以接受几乎所有主要的信用卡 (包括Visa,American Express或Discover)。 这真是不可思议,因为我要做的就是注册并获得读卡器。
  • 它也有 没有隐藏费用或额外费用
  • 我不需要等待那么长时间即可获得付款。 最长需要两个工作日。 假设我想立即获得我的资金,它可以让我发送请求。 此费用占全部转帐金额的1%。
  • Square具有竞争优势和友好的加工速度
  • 它具有用户友好的界面
  • 有一个信用卡退款保护设施
  • Square将PCI合规性置于首要位置

和缺点? 👎

  • 网上有几个不好的评论和有关其客户支持的投诉
  • 仪表板需要一些更新。 Square需要跟上它的速度 竞争对手.

Square Fee Guide:Wrapping Up

最后,请允许我作出判决。

Is 广场 值得一试? 当然是。 它有很多可以利用的。 另一方面,这里和那里存在一些小缺陷,但它并没有改变叙述。

以1-5的比例,我给它一个4.5。 它更好地满足了我的需求。 作为商人,我要利用它的壮观 POS应用 并接受信用卡付款。 如果没有响应快速且安全的系统,我还需要什么?

从广泛的角度来看, 广场 在其竞争对手中排名最高。 我只希望Square认真考虑所有投诉。 而且,它适用于小型企业和中型企业。

进一步阅读:

平方费
评分: 4.5 - 审查

Square Pricing and Fees: The Ultimate Guide for 2019

The most probable answer to why you might be a little curious about Square's fees is the need to use a safe mobile payment method. If I want to handle payment processing with more precision, this is the first stopover before I do any sign-up.  It educates you more about API integration, pricing, inventory and invoice management.

You don't just jump right in haphazardly!

I don't want to turn a blind eye on its competitors too. Here's the sixty-four dollar question. Is this the best payment processing alternative? More reason to bring Square on the table for discussion.

It's beyond dispute that Square has incredibly marked its territory. Credibility is often the most considerable factor for most merchants. No more, no less. This is what the software stands for. What develops from consistency is a high level of trust by users.

In this article, we promise not to leave out any single bit of Square‘s features but most important, it's fees. We unfold its eCommerce APIs, pricing guidelines, point of sale access among other unique specifications.

So what makes this payment processor astounding?

Take a closer look.

Square Fees Guide: What is Square?

square fees guide - square homepage

It's quite meaningful if we begin here.

First and foremost, Square acts as a third party mobile payment processor. Think of it as a system which lets me accept card payments from customers. Take note that this isn't the only transaction it's capable of.

Let's break it down further.

Square lets me capitalize on its software in a number of ways. This is what every business owner wants to hear. I don't have to make a killing to afford its services.  After all, they say that a penny saved is a penny earned.

One unique feature which defines Square is its user interface. It makes it quite simple and idiot-proof. Its popularity can't be overlooked at. The eye-catching reason for this is that many of its users find it as the perfect resolution to make mobile payments.

Remember, it's so significant to look at the credit card processing fees.  At the forefront of Square's service delivery, is the capacity to let me pay low rates.

Both I and the customer get hold of the payment information. It brings forth a whole new idea of convenience to both parties.

Without further ado, why don't we go to the nitty-gritty?

How it works

To start off, I need to sign up. Nothing complicated here. Signing up with Square is as simple as setting my official email, business name, and location. What's more fulfilling is it's setup guide, a feature you won't find in most platforms.

Ever asked yourself why nearly all payment platforms insist on one to verify their identity? I know this irritates but it's for your safety. Actually, it's prudent to keep my account secure.

This is possible only if I'm ready to abide by all rules and regulations. Once I pass this test, my account is ready to receive payments.

Square's Unique Features

square fees guide - square reports

Once I log in,  Square welcomes me with a beautiful dashboard. I gain access to very useful information. It shows me the daily gross sales and all the listed payment methods. Also, it lets me see all the sales trends and the previous history which help me make comparisons.

In regards to invoices, I get to either use the dashboard or the POS app to send invoices to my customers. Square doesn't restrict me to use the default invoice. I'm able to make changes and customize to how I like it.

To make a better deal out of this, it lets me set reminders, track the invoice and include attachments like contracts and sales tax if necessary.

Clients make payments through their own portal once they receive an invoice. It has an amazing employee management feature. I can add their information on square and set permissions of my choice.

So how do I make my first transaction?

Don't be shy to try out all the channels available. It's the only way to find which one, in particular, suits my business model. At this point, you don't want it to get all bumpy. Square has a beautiful setup guide which lets me handle all payments accurately.

I can choose to download the Point of Sale App on my mobile device. The software sends a download link to my email. Now here's some good news. The app is available on both Android and Apple play store.

Where do I use this app?

Anytime I want to connect a reader to swipe, insert or tap a customer's credit card. Alternatively, the app allows me to key in all the required payment information manually.

With Square, everything is right on track. There's an email invoice option on board. It doesn't matter whether I'm an amateur. I'm able to reach out to my customers through an invoice and request them to pay online via Square.

One more choice. I can access Square through my website and charge customers from this point. This is so genius of them. Square has an incredible app store filled sharp-witted and updated software of all kind.

It's amazing that apps like Xero and Intuit Quickbooks which are highly acknowledged can synchronize well with Square. If I'm to explain this in black and white, this is quite a futuristic approach.

At the same time, I get to import Square sales receipts and reconcile all payments with my bank statements. Also, Square lets me link my bank account. However, transactions are met without any hindrance only when I verify the account.

Square Fees: Point of Sale Access

square pos pricing

I'm impressed that Square considers enterprises of all tiers. As a business owner, I get a feature to generate a distinctive passcode which bypasses all restrictions set when one uses the Point of Sale as a guest. In other words, it makes me be more like an administrator.

In addition, it lets me give permissions to my employees. For instance, it's possible to let them have access to the POS and give discounts, issue refunds, cancel transactions or even view reports. The list is endless.

Square‘s POS is easily accessible through mobile web, Android and iOS device. There's some relevant information which Square relies on.

It includes the currency code like USD or Euro, the API version and the Square issued application ID of the merchant's mobile app. From here, the merchant's mobile app sends a request to Square's Point of Sale API.

Inventory Handling

By the look of things, Square helps me manage all items in a systematic and businesslike manner.

So how do I track my inventory? Let's have a glimpse.

Square comes with an alert notification system. It's so amazing that I'm able to set a stock alert which updates me through my email. It helps me know anytime my inventory is almost out of stock.

All this is visible on the online Square dashboard. Here, I have a stock alert column which is designed to let me enable or disable specific notifications.

What else can I do with the email notifications system? It feeds me with a daily sales summary, product updates in the event where new features are released and special offers from Square too.

Once I complete a sale, Square decreases the item count automatically. This is quite a weighty feature. In fact, this relieves me the burden to carry out a manual exercise.

Also, it has filters which prove to be handy whenever I want to add an item. I get to sort all products by price, SKUs or size.

Square Fees: Payments API Overview

 

square fees pos system

This system works to process payments, issue refunds and generate transaction reports. To put everything into perspective, the system is built to save me time and money. I don't have to worry about the number of payments that trickle in each day.

Everything here is scalable. As my business grows, Square helps me handle larger volumes of transactions. What I do like more, is the way it complies with all PCI data security standards.

The Know Your Customer (KYC) is also in check. Both I and the customer are well protected. It mitigates all potential risks through an end to end encryption database. In simple terms, this means that I don't need to worry about data security.

To all e-commerce merchants, there's a feature to place reliance on.

I stand a chance to bank on the online payment API's. It's a secure way to accept payments from my e-commerce site. Actually, this is an advanced technique to take advantage of.

What I love most is the fact that all major brands like Visa and Mastercard are compatible. Besides credit cards, it lets me accept gift cards, checks and cash.

API Categories

Square has a Customer's API system which supports the user to manage a buyer's credit card information.

Once I save this data, it integrates with Square's API and I'm able to handle all recurring payments at ease. The entire logistics is made simple by the use of its elaborate language.

Let's move on to the Catalog API.

It helps me manage product quality and quantity. A product catalog of items and services is quite fast and blends easily with all transactions. I get to leverage on this since it lets me create, update and delete catalogs in real-time.

An Inventory API is part of the system and works hand in hand with the Catalog API. They're more or less intertwined. It does both inventory count and adjustments, all at the same time. The API tracks any inventory transfer in case I want to place an item to a different location.

At this point, you must realize that Square seems like a very sound alternative which tries to solve so many payment hurdles. Let's not disregard the Employee's API. 

As the merchant, I use it to gain access to employee's details which includes their IDs.On top of its agenda, is the capacity to firm up a suitable display on the webpage.

The Square dashboard lays down a proper mechanism to create Employee positions and wages based on the job title.

The most significant is the Checkout API which lets a merchant accept online payments by use chargeback protection for all successful transactions. It integrates with both Apple pay and Google pay on the hosting device where a payment button shows up for each service.

Square's Hardware

Please give more focus on this.

There's plenty of stuff to shop here. It makes me so indecisive and impulsive. On the contrary, what matters is whether I'm quite familiar with what I really need for my store. I don't want to waste money on a machine which ends up being redundant.

I want to briefly explain a few of the mainstream machines that are up for sale. The other accessories have been well-listed in their site.

So let's go straight ahead.

  • Square Register- It runs on powerful software and built on heavy-duty hardware. This makes it quite fast and dependable. This integrated system allows me to accept all payments from major cards at 2.5% + 10¢ per tap, dip or swipe.

Funds reflect in my bank account after one or two business days. This is truly a reliable machine for my business. The price for this register is $999 which includes free shipping.

  • Square Stand for Contactless and Chip- So how efficient is this device? It lets me connect to my iPad. First, I need to download the Square Point of Sale. The entire package comes with a Square stand, a Square reader for contactless and chip, and a Dock for Square reader.

This helps me accept any payment method a customer wishes to use. It only costs $199 for the entire bundle. Remember, I don't pay a coin to ship this product. Shipping takes 5-7 business days.

  • Square Terminal- This device proves to be so viable and compatible for most merchants. It faces all the challenges that come with payments and receipts. It has 24/7 fraud mitigation and phone support.

This is the kind of cutting-edge technology you won't find in most competitors. To say the least, it breaks new ground. It supports a wide range of payment types like Apple pay, Google pay, NFC cards, and Magnetic-stripe cards.

The Terminal accepts all major cards at 2.6% + 10¢ per tap, dip, or swipe. In addition, Square vows not to annoy me with any hidden costs. I must part with $399 to purchase this gadget.

What else do they have?

There are still other gadgets which help me cut off the slack. They include;

  1. USB Receipt Printer-$299
  2. USB Bar Code Scanner-$199
  3. Printer-Driven Cash Drawer-$129
  4. eero WI-Fi System-$199
  5. Security lock, Wire + Anchor Point-$49

It turns out that Square is conscious of its high-end machine prices. To make it fair for all potential buyers, it offers financing deals on all orders between $49- $5000. I get to have a flexible monthly repayment plan.

It's amazing how Square lays out all item specifications in an intuitive manner.

Square's Pricing Overviewsquare fees guide: pricing

We just can't brush this off.

It's so obvious that money doesn't grow on trees. We need to know if Square is actually affordable. How does it compare to other platforms? Below are Square's fees for its software services.

  • Invoices- 2.9$ +30¢ per invoice
  • Square Gift Cards- the price starts from $ 1.50
  • Invoices paid with a card on file- 3.5% + 15¢ per invoice
  • Square for E-commerce- It charges me 2.9% + 30¢ per payment
  • Virtual Terminal- 3.5% + 15¢ per payment
  • Client Prepayments for appointments-2.9% + 30¢ per payment.
  • Employee management- I pay $5 per employee on a monthly basis.
  • Appointments- The price starts at $30 per month. It lets me handle all bookings and integrate them with my calendar.
  • Payroll- From $29 per month
  • Email Marketing- It starts at $15 monthly
  • Square for Retail- It charges $60 a month per location. The package includes 1 device. I need to pay an extra $20 for each additional device per location.
  • PCI compliance to enhance security- The cost starts from $20
  • Minimum processing fee- Whenever I process transactions below $5000 per month, I only pay a flat rate of $70
  • Bank charges- 1.51% + 10¢ for each Visa transaction
  • Credit card fees -0.11% + 0.185¢ for each Visa transaction

Square's App Marketplace

This part opens doors to all possibilities. In other terms, it creates a new momentum which mediates to bridge all gaps. Well, it all depends on the kind of business I'm into. I get to synchronize all my apps to Square. This improves the efficiency to handle all payments.

So what really goes down here? Have a closer look at the most preferred apps.

  1. Accounting & Tax- From this end, I get to link profound apps like Xero, Taxjar, and Zoho books with Square. And what do these apps all have in common? They help me sort my business accounts and automate workflows. I get to transfer all of Square's sales information to these accounting tools.
  2. Point of sale- We have apps like Vend, TouchBistro, and Lavu on board. They help me deal with inventory and manage POS for businesses like restaurants, bars, and food trucks.
  3. eCommerce- It's certain that nothing worthwhile comes easy. More reason to invest more on platforms with tools which are pretty much handy for an online store. I get to link Square to notable software like Ecwid, BigCommerce, Wix, 3dcart, Magneto, and WooCommerce.
  4. Employee Management- The likes of Homebase, Deputy, and Tsheets help me enhance team communication and build a better workspace for my employees. I get to manage these apps right at the comfort of Square's dashboard.
  5. Invoicing and Services- Here's a good one. You want to leave no chance to errors and other discrepancies. Square's marketplace has a wide range of apps to integrate with. They're quite reliable and help me send professional invoices and manage workflows on a daily basis. I get to synchronize amazing apps like Zipbooks, Zoho Invoice, and Billy Easy Invoicing.

Customer Support

It always feels convincing, anytime I get prompt assistance as a user. It anchors confidence in the software you want to rely on. To fulfill this, Square has an official email address and phone number.

Square promises to answer all the queries in an exhaustive way. They seem so resourceful on youtube. The team has over 100 tutorials for better clarity.

Keep in mind that Square is active on popular social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. The site is full of informative articles which guide a user on major areas like processing payments and API integration.

It has a blog section which educates business owners on related current trends.

Which Business Types Should Consider Square?

This is so paramount. You can't help but notice that Square offers solutions to nearly all business entities in the contemporary world. Below are some of the business setups which Square supports;

  • Scalable enterprises
  • Retail businesses e.g clothes and electronics stores
  • Coffee shops
  • Counter Services
  • Table services i.e restaurants
  • Bars and Lounges
  • Beauty professionals
  • Health and Fitness arenas
  • Home and Repair services
  • Professional services e.g classes

What are the Pros?

It's always courteous to start off with the promising side.

  • Square has been designed to accept nearly all major credit cards. This is incredible since all I need to do is sign up and get a card reader.
  • It has no hidden costs or fees
  • I don't need to wait for so long to access payments. The longest it takes is two business days. Suppose I want to get my funds instantly, It lets me send a request. This costs 1% of the whole transfer amount.
  • Square has competitive and pocket-friendly rates
  • It has a user-friendly interface
  • There's a credit card chargeback protection facility
  • Square puts PCI compliance at the top of its priority

And the Cons?

  • Several bad reviews online and complaints about its customer support
  • The dashboard needs a couple of updates. Square needs to keep up to speed with its competitors.

Square Fees Guide: Wrapping Up

Finally, allow me to give the verdict.

Is Square worth a try? Yes of course. It has so much to utilize. On the other hand, there are minor flaws here and there but it doesn't change the narrative.

In a scale of 1-10, I will give it a 7.5. It literary serves my needs better. As a merchant, I get to utilize its spectacular POS app. What more do I need if not a system which is responsive and secure?

Looking at the broad spectrum, Square ranks up high among its rivals. I only wish that Square takes into account all complaints with much gravity. Over and above, it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

Square Fees Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Desirae Ojdick

Desirae is a passionate freelance copywriter, guest blogger, and a content creator. She takes her time to study all current trends related to the e-commerce industry.