TouchBistro POS 评论:这是适合您的 POS 吗?

如果您通过此页面上的链接订阅服务,Reeves and Sons Limited 可能会赚取佣金。 查看我们的 伦理声明.

如果您曾在餐厅工作过,就会知道为食客提供服务比其他零售形式要忙得多。 您的员工必须处理多餐、餐桌和顾客,同时处理在线订单和送货,保持餐厅井然有序,并提供出色的服务。 

……所以不是 也有 需要平衡很多,对吧? (注意讽刺)

订单错误会给客户带来很多挫败感。 然而,任何在餐厅工作过的人都知道忘记订单、缺少配料、特价商品等是多么容易。

这就是可靠的餐厅 POS(销售点)系统可以改变游戏规则的地方——尤其是让您的团队能够访问所有内容的系统format一个屏幕上的离子。 

触摸式 就是这样一个 POS。 其功能可帮助前台和后台员工掌握订单并提高工作效率。 话虽如此,这篇 TouchBistro 评论将仔细研究这家餐厅 POS 提供的服务、成本以及优缺点所在。

有很多要讨论的,所以让我们开始吧!

关于 TouchBistro

TouchBistro POS评估

正如介绍中所暗示的那样, TouchBistro 是一个 POS 系统 专为餐厅和食品行业的其他机构设计。 更具体地说,此销售点系统非常适合以下情况:

  • 快餐店
  • 家庭餐厅
  • 美食
  • 咖啡店和咖啡馆
  • 食品卡车
  • 啤酒厂和酿酒厂
  • 酒吧和俱乐部
  • 餐饮业
  • 面包店

它提供了这些餐馆老板简化订单、管理餐桌、提供在线服务和提高客户参与度所需的一切。 

在撰写本文时,TouchBistro 为全球超过 29,000 家企业提供支持 - 因此他们一定在做正确的事情!

一只猫爬梯子的插图

TouchBistro POS 评论:TouchBistro 的核心 POS 功能

TouchBistro的 POS软件 是一个多合一的餐厅管理系统,提供许多功能。 您可以在装有 iOS6 操作系统(或更高版本)的 iPad 上运行该应用程序。 不幸的是,TouchBistro 是 iOS 独有的,所以如果你是 Android 用户,你将不得不寻找其他地方。

下面我们列出了它的核心功能:

付款处理器

为了方便您的客户,您可以接受多种支付方式,包括现金、信用卡、借记卡和数字钱包,如 Google Pay、Apple Pay 和 Samsung Pay。 最重要的是,它的离线模式允许您在没有互联网连接的情况下进行付款。 

TouchBistro 的支付合作伙伴无缝集成以减少错误。 它与 Chase、Moneris、 Square、巴克莱卡、Worldpay 和 TSYS。 它还接受来自所有主要信用卡和数字钱包的付款,如 Apple Pay、Google Pay 和 Samsung Pay。

桌边点餐

服务员可以在手持设备上输入客户订单,让他们有更多时间与食客聊天,而不会延迟订单到达 kit陈。 服务器可以轻松地从他们的设备发送订单。 他们还可以收到突出显示加售和促销的提示,并访问功能以简化账单拆分。 服务器可以在几秒钟内快速加入和拆分座位、账单和物品。

楼层平面图和餐桌管理

餐桌管理软件使您的前台员工能够监控订单的去向、哪些餐桌是免费的以及预订位置。 此外,您只需单击几下即可添加墙壁、桌子、区域和餐厅,从而将您的餐厅平面图构建到 TouchBistro POS 中。 

如果食客 wish 换表,没问题! 您可以这样做而不会忘记谁拥有什么。 这些楼层平面图和餐桌管理功能使您能够监控餐桌周转时间,从而更好地管理候补名单。 此信息还可以帮助您 通过将服务器分配给繁忙的桌子/部分来组织前台员工。 

菜单管理

您可以轻松地将饮料和菜肴整理到 POS 内的菜单中。 这包括将商品分类为优惠、促销和外卖订单。 您甚至可以对菜单进行颜色编码,以提醒员工突出显示特定的促销或加售。

可以轻松地将外卖和外卖订单与堂食订单分开查看。 另外,您可以在菜单中添加品牌商品等非食品项目!

您还可以添加详细的菜单说明,以帮助服务器回答客户的问题。 最重要的是,服务器可以通过自定义菜肴修改器来满足特殊要求。 例如,如果客户指定他们不想在薯条上放盐,您可以将其添加为特殊要求。 

员工管理

员工只需轻点几下即可进出打卡。 最重要的是,每个团队成员都可以拥有自己的登录名——但是,您可以控制访问权限。 例如,您可以将菜单更改和付款等操作限制为经理或高级员工。

相反,由于数据在云端同步,管理人员可以从任何地方跟踪员工活动。 您还可以根据费用、加班时间、员工销售业绩等报告优化人工成本。 

您还可以分配可自定义的人员类型。 这样可以快速轻松地设置不同的工资单详细信息,从而简化发薪日。 例如,在员工姓名旁边,您可以分配工作角色,例如:

  • 经理
  • 行政专员
  • 巴瑟
  • 调酒师
  • 多种员工类型(对于担任多种角色的人)。 

库存管理

为了帮助管理您的库存,您可以记录您的食谱 kit陈使用。 然后,一旦您在新发货后编辑库存,所有包含这些成分的菜单项都会自动更新。 

实时报告库存水平还可以帮助您了解哪些商品即将过时、您从每个供应商处订购了多少等等。 实时跟踪库存还可以让您在客人点餐前通知他们是否没有特定菜肴。 这对于管理客户期望非常有用。 

报告和分析

您可以访问范围广泛的实时数据以做出明智的业务决策。 您可以看到以下内容:

  • 哪些菜品和饮品最受欢迎
  • 员工绩效
  • 促销活动的成功
  • 收入
  • 客户数
  • 表营业额

…以及更多。

一只猫爬梯子的插图

TouchBistro 评论:集成

TouchBistro 集成了一些可能与您的餐厅相关的其他业务工具。 其本机集成数为 23,包括以下内容:

  • WorldPay的
  • 交付
  • 别切克
  • 精巧的
  • 自由倾倒
  • 威斯克
  • 边距
  • Avero
  • QuickBooks的
  • 正五
  • Xero
  • 鼠尾草
一只猫爬梯子的插图

TouchBistro 评论:客户参与

上面,我们列出了包含的功能 触摸式的标准POS系统。 但值得注意的是,该公司还为更成熟的餐厅提供一系列客户参与工具。

如定价部分所述,这些需要支付额外费用。

也就是说,在下面,我们列出并概述了所有这些附加组件:

礼品卡

礼品卡插件允许您创建数字和实体礼品卡。 数字礼品卡使用餐者能够通过智能手机兑换折扣。 客户很容易将它们作为礼物转发给朋友和家人。

礼品卡插件与 TouchBistro 的基本 POS 系统无缝集成。 因此,例如,您可以通过 POS 分析监控礼品卡的受欢迎程度和产生的收入。

此外,您可以制作适用于特定餐厅位置的礼品卡,定制带有您的标志的礼品卡,并为各种特殊场合(如生日或假期)采用不同的设计。

最后,假设您将此附加组件与在线订购附加组件结合使用(稍后会详细介绍)。 在这种情况下,客户只需点击几下即可将数字礼品卡应用于在线订单。

值得信赖的

营销附加组件使您能够创建自定义电子邮件和 SMS 营销活动。 

您可以使用拖放界面和可自定义的电子邮件模板来构建营销电子邮件。 您可以为首次入住的客人、流失的常客、忠实客户等开展促销活动。您可以标记客户以向他们提供优惠。 例如,您可以细分早午餐的常客,然后向他们发送特别的早午餐优惠。

您可以发起的其他活动包括通过在生日那天通过短信或电子邮件向他们发送特别优惠(免费甜点、免费饮料等)来吸引他们。 你还应该在你知道你的餐厅安静的日子里向所有顾客发出 2 对 1 的优惠。 当然,这些只是您可以设计的众多活动中的一小部分,但希望您能理解!

同样的附加组件还允许您启动自定义品牌的网络应用程序,客人可以在其中订阅电子邮件、留下反馈、查看促销活动等。 

最后,您可以通过监控收入、点击次数、打开率等指标来跟踪促销活动是否成功。 

忠诚

此附加组件结合了 CRM 和忠诚度功能来跟踪您最忠诚的客户。 有了这个format离子,您可以用特别折扣和促销来奖励 VIP,以感谢他们一直以来的忠诚。 

用餐者可以根据他们购买的商品和花费的金额自动获得忠诚度积分和奖励。 就 CRM 功能而言,您可以记录客户详细信息,包括更细微的事实,如食物偏好、访问历史记录、生日等。 

预订

受益于预订系统,您可以看到谁来吃晚饭并准时准备。 您可以通过您的网站、Google 候补名单小部件或 tbdine.com 接受预订。 后者指的是 TouchBistro Dine。 这是一个网站以及 iOS 和 Android 应用程序,食客无论身在何处都可以使用它来查找餐厅。 此外,顾客可以自定义他们的用餐偏好(例如,泰国菜、比萨饼等),并查看当晚哪些餐厅有空位。 

预订软件还可以监控餐桌状态,让您更轻松地管理候补名单。 您还可以通过发送即将到来的预订提醒(通过双向通信)来减少未出现的情况,这样他们就可以在计划发生变化时通知您。

最后,您可以在divi双重客户跟踪特殊场合、用餐偏好和过敏情况。 

在线订购

正如我们已经暗示的那样,您可以向 TouchBistro 添加在线订购功能,使客户能够通过您餐厅的网站或社交渠道进行订购。 此外,您可以接受预定的或即时的提货和/或送货订单。

每当收到订单时,您都会在 POS 硬件上收到通知,使您能够立即做出响应。 

一只猫爬梯子的插图

TouchBistro 评论:定价

TouchBistro POS评估

TouchBistros 的定价包括初始软件费用,起价为每月 69 美元,最多两个收银机。

取决于 您餐厅的需求,可能会收取额外费用和硬件费用。 确切的价格部分取决于您的业务规模,无论您是新餐厅还是已经成立,以及您需要多快设置 TouchBistro POS 系统。

所有 POS 软件计划包括以下内容:

  • 菜单管理
  • 报告和分析
  • 平面图和餐桌管理
  • 员工管理
  • 集成
  • 桌边订购

上述附加组件的价格如下:

  • 在线订购, 每月$ 50起
  • 市场营销, 每月$ 99起
  • 忠诚计划, 每月 99 美元起
  • 礼品卡, 每月$ 25起
  • 预订, 每月$ 229起

除此之外,TouchBistro 还销售专为餐厅设计的硬件系统,包括现代 iPad 和终端、路由器等配件, kitchen 打印机、现金抽屉等。 遗憾的是,定价仅适用于定制报价,并且 TouchBistro 不提供硬件付款计划。

由于 TouchBistro 的定价结构包含如此多的元素,确切的费用仍然有些模糊。 因此,我们建议您联系我们以获得您感兴趣的服务的报价以及硬件成本。

一只猫爬梯子的插图

TouchBistro POS 评论:客户支持

TouchBistro POS评估

TouchBistro 的支持团队全年 24/7 全天候提供服务。 北美、英国和南美的线路提供电话支持。 或者您可以在线填写支持请求以进行一般查询。 还有一个帮助中心,其中包含有关 TouchBistro 各种功能的文章以及供前台员工和管理员使用的快速参考。

TouchBistro 评论:优点和缺点

让我们总结一下这次审查的要点。 以下是使用 TouchBistro POS 的主要优点和缺点:

TouchBistro专业人士

  • TouchBistro 提供广泛、全面的餐厅管理功能,包括类似系统经常忽略的座位计划。
  • TouchBistro 提供 24/7 电话支持。
  • 该软件在本地网络上运行,因此不需要强大的互联网连接即可持续运行。
  • 它是用户友好的,这使得新团队成员的入职变得快速和容易。
  • 各种附加组件允许更多功能。
  • 此 POS 的设计明确考虑了餐厅。

TouchBistro缺点

  • 网站上的定价不是很透明,我们也找不到硬件系统的成本。 您需要联系 Touchbistro 提供的几乎所有商品的报价,才能清楚地了解价格与替代品的比较情况。
  • 附加组件会迅速使软件变得更加昂贵。
  • 没有免费的计划。
  • TouchBistro 是 iOS 独有的。
一只猫爬梯子的插图

TouchBistro 评论:常见问题解答

我们已经介绍了很多内容,但您可能仍有疑问。 因此,我们将尽力回答有关 TouchBistro 的一些最常见问题:

TouchBistro 是否配备硬件?

您可以通过 TouchBistro 或其他地方支付额外费用来采购硬件。 

TouchBistro 兼容 iOS6 以上的苹果设备。 此外,您还可以混合搭配现金抽屉、收据打印机、读卡器等 POS 设备。 

TouchBistro 为小型企业和大型场所提供硬件设置。 但是,如果您通过该公司购买硬件,您将享受到 POS 硬件和软件一站式支持的便利。 

TouchBistro 在哪些国家/地区运作?

TouchBistro 在 100 多个国家/地区使用,包括加拿大、美国、英国和墨西哥。

TouchBistros 计划签订长期合同吗?

您可以按月支付 TouchBistro 的费用,并且不承诺签订比这更长的合同。 

一只猫爬梯子的插图

TouchBistro 评论:我们的最终判决

假设您是餐馆老板,正在寻找最好的 POS 系统。 在这种情况下, 触摸式 提供许多适合您行业的功能。 

虽然附加组件会使软件价格更高,但我们喜欢根据您的需要扩展软件的各种产品。

总的来说,TouchBistro 为餐厅提供了很多方便的工具。 因此,如果您已经在 iPad 上操作,我们建议您试一试或申请演示。 然后,与 TouchBistro 团队联系以获取报价以及更多信息format离子,并在下面的评论中让我们知道您的进展情况!

触摸式
评分: 4.5 - 审查

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves 是一位专业的内容策略师,专攻数字营销、B2B 和生活方式的方方面面。 她在制作高质量内容方面拥有超过三年的经验。 看看她的网站 罗西的博客 获取更多信息.

注释 0回应

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

评分 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

shopify 弹出新的
shopify Light modal wide - 此独家优惠到期

TouchBistro POS Review: Is This The Right POS For You?

If you subscribe to a service from a link on this page, Reeves and Sons Limited may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

If you've ever worked in a restaurant, you'll know that serving diners can be much more hectic than other forms of retail. Your staff has to handle multiple meals, tables, and customers, while working alongside online orders and deliveries, keep the restaurant in order, and offer outstanding service. 

…so not too much to balance, right? (note the sarcasm)

Getting orders wrong can cause lots of frustration for customers. However, anyone who has worked in a restaurant knows how easy it is to lose track of an order, a missing ingredient, a special deal, etc.

This is where a reliable POS (point of sale) system for restaurants can be a game changer – especially one that enables your team to access all information from one screen. 

TouchBistro is one such POS. Its features help front and back of house staff stay on top of orders and work more efficiently. So with that said, this TouchBistro review will closely examine what this restaurant POS offers, how much it costs, and where its advantages and disadvantages lie.

There's lots to discuss, so let's hit the ground running!

About TouchBistro

TouchBistro POS Review

As hinted at in the intro, TouchBistro is a POS system specifically designed for restaurants and other establishments in the food industry. More specifically, this point of sale system is ideal for the following:

  • Quick service restaurants
  • Family restaurants
  • Fine dining
  • Coffee shops and cafés
  • Food trucks
  • Breweries and wineries
  • Bars and clubs
  • Catering
  • Bakeries

It provides everything these restaurateurs need to streamline orders, manage tables, deliver online services, and improve customer engagement. 

At the time of writing, TouchBistro powers over 29,000 businesses worldwide – so they must be doing something right!

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

TouchBistro POS Review: TouchBistro's Core POS Features

TouchBistro's POS software is an all-in-one restaurant management system offering many features. You can run the app on iPads with the iOS6 operating system (or higher). Unfortunately, TouchBistro is exclusive to iOS, so if you’re an Android user, you’ll have to look elsewhere.

Below we’ve listed its core features:

Payment Processors

For the convenience of your customers, you can accept various payment types, including cash, credit cards, debit cards, and digital wallets like Google Pay, Apple Pay, and Samsung Pay. Best of all, its offline mode allows you to take payments without an internet connection. 

TouchBistro’s payment partners integrate seamlessly to reduce errors. It integrates with Chase, Moneris, Square, Barclaycard, Worldpay, and TSYS. It also accepts payments from all major credit cards and digital wallets like Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay.

Tableside Ordering

Servers can enter customer orders on handheld devices allowing them to spend more time chatting with diners without delaying orders from getting to the kitchen. Servers can easily send orders from their device. They can also receive prompts to highlight upsells and promotions and access features to simplify bill-splitting. Servers can quickly join and split seats, bills, and items in just a few seconds.

Floor Plans and Table Management

Table management software enables your front-of-house staff to monitor where orders are going, which tables are free, and where reservations are placed. In addition, you can build your restaurant floor plan into TouchBistro POS by adding walls, tables, sections, and dining rooms in just a few simple clicks. 

If diners wish to switch tables, no problem! You can do so without losing track of who’s having what. These floor plan and table management features enable you to monitor table turnover time to better manage your waitlist. This info also helps you to organize front-of-house staff by assigning servers to busy tables/sections. 

Menu Management

You can easily organize your drinks and dishes into a menu inside your POS. This includes categorizing items into premium offers, promotions, and takeout orders. You can even color-code menus to remind staff to highlight specific promotions or upsells.

It’s easy to view takeout and delivery orders separately from dine-in orders. Plus, you can add non-food items like branded merchandise to your menu!

You can also add detailed menu descriptions to help servers answer customer questions. On top of that, servers can accommodate special requests with custom dish modifiers. For example, if a customer specifies they want no salt on their fries, you can add that as a special request. 

Staff Management

Staff can clock in and out with just a few taps. On top of that, each team member can have their own login – however, you maintain control access. For instance, you can restrict actions, like menu changes and payouts, to managers or senior employees.

Conversely, managers can track employee activity from anywhere, thanks to data being synced in the cloud. You can also optimize labor costs based on reports on expenses, overtime hours, staff sales performance, and more. 

You can also assign customizable staff types. This makes it quick and easy to set different payroll details, simplifying payday. For example, next to a staff member’s name, you can assign job roles, such as:

  • Manager
  • Admin
  • Busser
  • Bartender
  • Multiple staff types (for someone who fills numerous roles). 

Inventory Management

To help manage your inventory, you can log the recipes your kitchen uses. Then, all menu items containing those ingredients are updated automatically once you edit your inventory after new shipments. 

Real-time reporting on stock levels also helps you see which items are going out of date, how much you ordered from each vendor and more. Tracking inventory in real-time also enables you to inform guests before they order if a specific dish isn’t available. This comes in handy for managing customer expectations. 

Reporting and Analytics

You can access a wide range of real-time data to make informed business decisions. You can see the following:

  • Which dishes and drinks are the most popular
  • Staff performance
  • The success of promotions
  • Revenue
  • The number of customers
  • Table turnover

…and much more.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

TouchBistro Review: Integrations

TouchBistro integrates with a few other business tools that might be relevant to your restaurant. Its native integrations number 23 and include the following:

  • Worldpay
  • Deliverect
  • Bevchek
  • Craftable
  • Freepour
  • Wisk
  • marginEdge
  • Avero
  • QuickBooks
  • Shogo
  • Xero
  • SageIntact
illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

TouchBistro Review: Customer Engagement

Above, we’ve listed the features included with TouchBistro’s standard POS system. But it’s worth noting that the company also offers a range of customer engagement tools for more established restaurants.

These come at an additional cost, as discussed in the pricing section.

That said, below, we’ve listed and outlined all these add-ons:

Gift Cards

The gift card add-on allows you to create digital and physical gift cards. Digital gift cards enable diners to redeem discounts from their smartphones. They are easy for customers to forward as gifts to friends and family.

The gift card add-on integrates seamlessly with TouchBistro’s base POS system. So, for instance, you can monitor your gift card’s popularity and revenue generated through POS analytics.

Furthermore, you can make gift cards applicable to specific restaurant locations, customize gift cards with your logo, and adopt different designs for various special occasions, like birthdays or holidays.

Lastly, suppose you combine this add-on with the online ordering add-on (more on this in a sec). In that case, customers can apply digital gift cards to online orders in just a few clicks.

Marketing

The marketing add-on empowers you to create custom email and SMS marketing campaigns. 

You can build marketing emails using a drag-and-drop interface and customizable email templates. You can run promotions for first-time guests, lapsed regulars, loyal customers, etc. You can tag customers to target them with offers. For example, you could segment regular fans of brunch and then send them a special brunch offer.

Other campaigns you could launch include enticing diners by sending them a special offer via SMS or email on their birthday (free dessert, free drink, and so on). You should also ping all your customers a 2-for-1 offer redeemable on days you know your restaurant is quiet. Of course, these are just a few of the many campaigns you could design, but hopefully, you get the idea!

This same add-on also permits you to launch a custom-branded web app where guests can subscribe to emails, leave feedback, review promotions, and more. 

Finally, you can track the success of promotions by monitoring metrics like revenue, clicks, open rates, and more. 

Loyalty

This add-on combines CRM and loyalty features to track your most dedicated customers. With this information, you can reward VIPs with special discounts and promotions to thank them for their continued loyalty. 

Diners can automatically earn loyalty points and rewards based on the items they purchase and how much they spend. Where CRM features are concerned, you can record customer details, including more nuanced facts like food preferences, visit history, birthdays, and more. 

Reservations

Benefit from a booking system that lets you see who's coming for dinner and prepare on time. You can accept bookings through your website, the Google waitlist widget, or tbdine.com. The latter refers to TouchBistro Dine. This is a website and iOS and Android app that diners can use to find restaurants wherever they are. In addition, customers can customize their dining preferences (e.g., Thai, Pizza, etc.) and see which restaurants have availability that night. 

The reservation software also monitors table status, making managing your waitlist much easier. You can also reduce no-shows by sending reminders of upcoming reservations (with two-way communication), so they can notify you if their plans change.

Lastly, you can add customized reservation notes about individual customers to keep track of special occasions, dining preferences, and allergies. 

Online Ordering

As we’ve already hinted, you can add online ordering capabilities to TouchBistro to enable customers to order through your restaurant’s website or social channels. In addition, you can accept scheduled or immediate orders for pickup and/or delivery.

You’ll receive a notification on your POS hardware whenever an order comes in, enabling you to respond immediately. 

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

TouchBistro Review: Pricing

TouchBistro POS Review

TouchBistros’ pricing consists of the initial software fee starting at $69 per month for up to two registers.

Depending on your restaurant's needs, additional fees and hardware costs may apply. Exact prices depend partly on the size of your business, whether you’re a new restaurant or already established, and how quickly you need your TouchBistro POS system set up.

All POS software plans include the following:

  • Menu management
  • Reporting and analytics
  • Floor plan and table management
  • Staff management
  • Integrations
  • Tableside ordering

The prices for the add-ons mentioned above are as follows:

  • Online ordering, starting at $50 per month
  • Marketing, starting at $99 per month
  • Loyalty programs, starting at $99 per month
  • Gift Cards, starting at $25 per month
  • Reservations, starting at $229 per month

On top of this, TouchBistro sells hardware systems explicitly designed for restaurants, including a modern iPad and accessories like a terminal, router, kitchen printer, cash drawer, and more. Unfortunately, pricing is only available at a customized quote, and TouchBistro offers no payment plans on hardware.

With so many elements of TouchBistro’s pricing structure, the exact fees remain somewhat ambiguous. So, we advise getting in touch to receive a quote on the services you’re interested in, as well as the cost of hardware.

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

TouchBistro POS Review: Customer Support

TouchBistro POS Review

TouchBistro’s support team is available 24/7, all year round. Phone support is available with lines in North America, the UK, and South America. Or you can fill out a support request online for general queries. There’s also a help center with articles on TouchBistro’s various features and quick references for front-of-house staff and administrators.

TouchBistro Review: Pros and Cons

Let’s summarize the key takeaways from this review. Here are the main advantages and disadvantages of using TouchBistro’s POS:

TouchBistro Pros

  • TouchBistro offers a broad, comprehensive set of restaurant management features, including seating plans, which similar systems often neglect.
  • TouchBistro offers 24/7 phone support.
  • The software operates on local networks, so it doesn’t require a robust internet connection to function consistently.
  • It's user-friendly, which makes onboarding new team members quick and easy.
  • Various add-ons allow for even more features.
  • This POS is designed explicitly with restaurants in mind.

TouchBistro Cons

  • Pricing isn’t very transparent on the website, and we can’t find the cost of hardware systems. You need to get in touch for a quote on nearly everything Touchbistro offers to get a clear idea of how the price might compare to alternatives.
  • Add-ons quickly render the software much more expensive.
  • There isn’t a free plan.
  • TouchBistro is exclusive to iOS.
illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

TouchBistro Review: FAQs

We’ve covered lots of ground, but you might still have questions. So we’ll endeavor to answer some of the most frequently asked questions about TouchBistro:

Does TouchBistro Come With Hardware?

You can source hardware through TouchBistro or elsewhere for an additional price. 

TouchBistro is compatible with Apple devices above iOS6. In addition, you can mix and match POS equipment like cash drawers, receipt printers, card readers, and more. 

TouchBistro offers hardware setups for small businesses and large venues alike. However, if you buy hardware through the company, you’ll enjoy the convenience of support for your POS hardware and software from one source. 

In Which Countries Does TouchBistro Work?

TouchBistro is used in over 100 countries, including Canada, the US, the UK, and Mexico.

Do TouchBistros Plans Impose Long Contracts?

You can pay for TouchBistro monthly and not commit to contracts longer than that. 

illustration of a cat climbing a ladder

TouchBistro Review: Our Final Verdict

Suppose you’re a restaurant owner looking for the best POS system. In that case, TouchBistro offers lots of features suited to your industry. 

While add-ons can make the software a lot pricier, we like the variety of products to expand the software according to your needs.

Overall, TouchBistro comes packed with handy tools for restaurants. So, if you’re already operating on iPads, we recommend giving it a go or requesting a demo. Then, get in touch with the TouchBistro team for a quote and more information, and let us know in the comments below how you get on!

TouchBistro
Rating: 4.5 - Review by

Rosie Greaves

Rosie Greaves is a professional content strategist who specializes in all things digital marketing, B2B, and lifestyle. She has over three years of experience crafting high-quality content. Check out her website Blog with Rosie for more information.

Comments 0 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rating *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

shopify light modal wide - this exclussive deal one dollar 3 months